Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2014
we had a great time. Used to camp regularly at Erie KOA when our children were young.....25 years later we all came back to camp and experience it with the grandchildren!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
We love Erie KOA! It's easy to get to, very well taken care of by the staff, & we really like the deluxe patio pull-through sites. Friday evening they offered their "we cook for you" option at the pavilion so we decided to try it. The food was great, price was right, the staff very accommodating, & it was really nice to not worry about cooking dinner on our arrival day...give it a try! Thanks KOA!
Sep 07, 2014
We enjoyed our first stay in one of the rustic cabins. It was very quiet and the cabins seemed sealed very well so there was no musty smell and not a single bug inside. The staff was friendly on both our visits, especially Beth! The one room cabin was perfect for a 2 night stay for me, my husband and toddler daughter. We'll be back next year!
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Wonderful site. The staff is so friendly and helpful. I love how there are events on the weekends. Campground bathrooms are excellent!! We appreciated the option to extend our check out time as we were cycling in the ride for refuge charity event and would not have returned till 4. It was great to come back to our site and to r-e-l-a-x.
Sep 05, 2014
pleasant people and nice clean park.
Sep 05, 2014
Nice campground. Level sites, easy in, easy out.
Sep 05, 2014
The campground was very well organized and the staff were friendly and extremely helpful.There are many activities for children, teens and adults.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
We had a wonderful time. we are going back in two weeks. The fifth time at McKean KOA this year. Thank you and see you soon
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Beautiful cabin by the pond
Sep 03, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay, theis clean, the employees friendly and knowledgeable. We enjoyed our stay in June and returned in August and will definitely return next year.
Sep 02, 2014
We have stayed at Erie KOA every Labor Day weekend for the past 25 years. It just keeps getting better and better. Clean park with friendly employees. They really care about their campers, and remember us from year to year! We already booked for 2015,
Sep 02, 2014
We come every year for Labor Day and it's our favorite weekend. The staff is so helpful and it's a great place to spend a weekend.
Sep 02, 2014
very nice stay. owner was great and all employees were very nice
Sep 02, 2014
Enjoyed our stay at the KOA and if we are in Pennsylvania again we would stay here for sure.
Sep 02, 2014
The campsites near the road where we stayed was very noisy with cars passing by all the time. The camp stores freezer was broken and they did not have ice cream! They need a better variety of food. Chips, dips etc.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Manager was great at her job. She is an asset as well as the other staff to Erie KOA.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Campground is very nice. Space 24, not nice at all. Too small,bound by 3 roads,fire ring & table too far forward of space to use it.
Sep 02, 2014
Thank you for a great experience. The campground was extremely clean and well maintained. Staff were always professional and helpful. The restrooms and showers were exceptionally clean. My only regret is that we could not stay longer.
Sep 02, 2014
By far, the best we have stayed in. We had a premium lot with patio, grill, and table with chairs. Really nice! Great staff was very friendly.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The campground was nice, clean and the workers are friendly. The tent sites are a little small and right on top of each other. The extreme noise at night was a little too much. Quiet time is 11pm and there was loud cursing and screaming until almost 1am. I'm not a prude and use profanity myself, but this was over the top. The quiet time didn't seem to be monitored which was a bit annoying.
Sep 02, 2014
Very Clean Campground. Bathrooms were great! Love that the showers had a sink area in them and hooks on the walls to hang up towels/clothes. Friendly staff. The only issue we had were minor and had to do with other campers who were loud and obnoxious during our stay.
Sep 02, 2014
had a great time
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
grandkids had a great time swimming, fishing, watching movies etc. Plenty of activities to keep them entertained. Tried the pedal carts and fed the goats. I enjoyed watching them have a good time.
Sep 02, 2014
What a beautiful campground! Wish we could've stayed longer! Very well run and very clean!
Sep 01, 2014
Wonderful staff, clean facilities, lots to do! I'd recommend this koa to everyone!
Sep 01, 2014
really liked our kamping kabin.and the pool was really nice.nick was a great help.clean bathrooms.it was all around very nice.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
absolutely loved this campground. Excellent environment from the welcome, the activities, the lake etc. Great laundry facilities and washrooms. Loved the activities for kids (ie. movie night)
Aug 30, 2014
The place is peaceful, and the staff are friendly. I just wish that wifi signal is stronger, hardly any inside the cabin. Thank you!
Aug 30, 2014
This is the fourth in a row we've stayed at Erie KOA with our three boys, now 9, 11 &13. It's a wonderful place: quiet enough to be peaceful and yet so many things for the kids to do; onsight and offsight. We'll be back again for sure!
Aug 30, 2014
Nice, friendly, and clean. Power is only issue, dropped to below 110V during the heat of the day.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
It was quiet, well maintained and everyone was so friendly.
Aug 29, 2014
Nice campground! Kids loved the pond, even though they didn't catch anything! Stayed in a deluxe cabin. Loved having the bathroom and air conditioning! Our only complaint is that the shower head was quite low and immoveable and uncomfortable.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Extremely Comfortable.
Aug 27, 2014
We always enjoy coming here!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.