Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Heated pool was just the best thing after a stressful day on the road. Pool alone worth the $
Aug 20, 2014
We have camped at this particular KOA for over 20 years. I always recommend this KOA for the friendly staff, kid friendly atmosphere, pool, but most of all the clean restrooms. Unfortunately this year that has not been the case. It looked like the bathrooms hadn't been cleaned for weeks, after the so called cleaning, the same dirt from day before and no replacement toilet paper.
Aug 20, 2014
It was our understanding that ALL cabins w/bathrooms had a cooktop, pots/pans, utensils, etc. So, we weren't prepared to cook outside. Our error for not inquiring. Nice campground!!
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
very clean bathrooms nice wooded area for tenting
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Very peaceful and well taken care of. Nice bath facilities.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Very comfortable cabin!
Aug 19, 2014
We enjoyed out stay at this campground. Nice people. It is a great place, clean, neat and great amenities.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Campground was very nice however several staff were rude and unfriendly. This was unfortunate because it really leaves an impression.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
The Staff was good and the bathrooms were clean. Good Service.
Aug 18, 2014
Always have a great time there. The kids love it. It's always nice n clean
Aug 18, 2014
Beautiful KOA that is well maintained. Loved all the activities they have planned such as the Ice cream social, bingo, movie nights, slip and slide. I found the activities that were an extra cost very reasonable. We had a great stay. We went with friends who it was their first time at a KOA and they loved it as well! D
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We have stayed there before at this KOA and were happy,although we did not use any amenities at all.This visit,our third,was prompted by getting together for my mother's birthday celebration.We had three families,all adults,join us at our campsite for the afternoon.Even though we did not use any of the amenities (pool),each person was charged a hefty fee.We won't be back-too expensive!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Our tent site was spacious and dry. The bathrooms are clean with plenty of hot water. The Sunday morning pancake breakfast is convenient and tasty!
Aug 18, 2014
Love the fireflies! Nice campsite. Friendly and happy staff!
Aug 18, 2014
Great campground... Just a little pricey.
Aug 17, 2014
Great place! Clean and well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff. Only down side was traffic noise from the road being so close to campsite.
Aug 17, 2014
We enjoyed our time @ KOA, deluxe cabin was awesome. Some fire pits are a little close & the pond is filled up with pond weed, fishing limited. We will visit again!!
Aug 17, 2014
Amazing Campground, Location,Staff and Events. Had a great time all around.. very clean and well maintained. Pool was great and time was well spent there. Only comment would be in future if family's were staying to maybe have some sort of activity card that you could purchase at the beginning of the week and use for the rentals of the equipment. Instead of having to have cash on hand at all tim
Aug 17, 2014
Just an overnight stay to relax and enjoy the evening. Great KOA - will definitely stay here again.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
We have been coming for over 20 years, it is very friendly and peaceful,staff is very helpful bathrooms are sooooooo clean and last but not least we absolutely think the world of beth and love her laurie
Aug 15, 2014
I have been coming here for over 20 years. Very clean, and the camp managers, Mike and Beth are the best! Some of the changes, such as no more all you can eat pancakes, and lazer tag aren't the greatest. But we will come back next year. :-)
Aug 15, 2014
I love how clean everything is and all the activities there are. Beth and Mike are the Best.
Aug 15, 2014
Very nice campground friendly staff close to area attractions but not too close!
Aug 14, 2014
Love the size of the campground. Feels secure with children. Everyone friendly. Clean and well kept. Could keep up with restrooms more frequently. Kept running out of soap and toilet paper. Should have at least one more dish washing sink. Overall...love the camp ground. Can't wait until next year...we will stay a couple of extra days!!
Aug 14, 2014
Great place very friendly staff, only thing is the pond needs grass or whatever it is removed. over all was a very beautiful place. we will be back
Aug 13, 2014
As usual, the whole family had a great time. The kids loved swimming and biking around the campground. My only complaint is that the cabin was not as clean as it should have been. The coffee pot was dirty. I took a rag around the edges of the bathroom to get the dirt up. It only took 2 minutes. Someone was a little lazy about prepping for the next person.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Pond needs serious attention. 2 males staff members were helpful and friendly. Pool is very small and crowded. Our site was near the main road where you hear traffic but overall all.. an ok place.
Aug 13, 2014
We had a great time, the staff was super friendly, the grounds, bathrooms and pool were very well maintained. Can't wait to come back.
Aug 13, 2014
Our recent trip to the KOA Campground in Erie was fantastic! It was my families first time camping as a whole and my sons' (ages 7&5) first time camping ever. I felt like there was so much for the kids to do outdoors as far as swimming, playground, and bike riding constantly. The Billy goats and fishing pond were huge hit also. And of course campfires every night. We can't wait to come back!
Aug 13, 2014
nicest KOA we have stayed at
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Beautifull setting, very nice office staff and helpfull. The sites are spacefull and surrounded by greenery.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.