Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2015
We had to leave a day early because of a family emergency
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
We took our 3 great nieces camping for the day. They loved the pool.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Very clean campground. Wonderful owners. This was our 2nd year in a row. Can't wait to go back.
Jul 22, 2015
Just came home from here yesterday. We stay once or twice every summer. Beautiful, relaxing, family friendly place to be. Wonderful staff. Great prices. Its always a bummer to have to leave. Will be back soon!
Jul 22, 2015
Had a very nice stay. Everyone working there was very nice and facilities were always clean.
Jul 22, 2015
This is a we will kept campground. The negatives are: Office staff is not very personable Store is not well stocked for cold beverages with half of the cooler empty, they're not clearly marked, very few displays for restaurants and things to do and office hours aren't convenient.
Jul 22, 2015
close quarters, average dog park, but good otherwise. Nice folks
Jul 21, 2015
nice friendly people. very helpful
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA and really enjoyed it. Very clean and quiet having no golf carts around was a big improvement on noise in the park. You spoiled us on the deluxe site with a patio. Thanks KOA Erie!
Jul 21, 2015
Was the cleanest campground we have ever stayed at. Great Campground!!!
Jul 21, 2015
the sites we were in were a little tite
Jul 21, 2015
Fantastic, family, kid, pet friendly!! Great activities, wonderful sites and amenities!
Jul 21, 2015
We've stayed at Erie KOA for many years. It is always clean and the staff is helpful and friendly.
Jul 21, 2015
Dog park was hard to find
Jul 21, 2015
Very clean. Enjoyable stay. Friendly staff
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Camp has everything needed for camping there. The staff go the extra step to make our stay a great experance. Will be back next year. Thank you and God Bless.
Jul 21, 2015
First time camping at a KOA. my first impression was not great. The woman in the office at check in was very nasty and unprofessional. I was charged for things that were not mentioned while making reservation. I didnt feel welcome at all. The pool was smaller than it looked on website. The campground was clean and the security help was very friendly. I probably wouldn't stay here again.
Jul 21, 2015
We had a great stay! The restroom facility in the "tent/pop-up" section of the campground wasn't the greatest, but otherwise the campground, the staff, and the overall stay was excellent! Thank You!
Jul 21, 2015
Our stay was great
Jul 21, 2015
Horriable, crazy people, left and right. Never let my kids 1 ft from us. Were going to leave in the middle of night. Drunks everywhere.
Jul 21, 2015
This is my fourth time staying at this KOA and I've never been disappointed. They have a very friendly staff here. There grounds were extremely clean despite being at capacity on a busy Saturday night in Erie. Very family friendly atmosphere.
Jul 20, 2015
No hot water in the showers..constant beeping coming from the showers that could be heard in the cabins
Jul 20, 2015
this was our 7th year at the Erie koa, staff and workers always very nice and helpfell.
Jul 20, 2015
The campground was excellent with accommodating our needs. Our vacation was a family reunion and 26 of the family attended. The site layout and campground amenities were excellent.
Jul 20, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at the Erie KOA. Thank you, Lyn
Jul 20, 2015
Friendly Staff and owners Lots of activities, my grandkids had a blast will visit again soon. Thanks for a great week...
Jul 20, 2015
Super friendly staff, super clean facilities, perfect camping atmosphere. Will definitely be back.
Jul 20, 2015
The campground is very clean and lots of activities available to all campers. The pool was a great refreshing place to be. Even though all sites were booked the staff was very attentive to ALL!! A great place to stay and relax!
Jul 20, 2015
We had the most wonderful time. The staff were very friendly and nice. We loved the icecream social and evening movies. Pool was great and washrooms were clean. My only complaint was a dog that kept barking but that did not reflect the staff or the camp site. See you soon.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
The grounds are very clean and very well kept, way too crowed and over packed, filled liked cord wood! Too many rules and costly! had to pay for guests and their cars, quite hours rules rules rules!
Jul 20, 2015
Only there to sleep 3 nights.We were there for an event in Erie. Bath houses were clean. A pleasure to use. Beth was super nice.
Jul 20, 2015
Felt the office hours should be extended
Jul 20, 2015
only thing I would change is maybe a few more bathrooms :)
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Although I was very unpleased that they messed up our reservation they did all they could to make it right. The bathrooms and shower houses are very clean and most rv sites are spacious. Very friendly people.
Jul 19, 2015
We have been going to this koa for several years and are pleased with the staff.
Jul 19, 2015
Excellentt
Jul 19, 2015
Was very clean caring help at camp ground made you fell wanted ,Thank you
Jul 19, 2015
GREAT TIME AS ALWAYS
Jul 19, 2015
Awesome people would love to return next year
Jul 19, 2015
We had a great weeks stay here! Such a pretty campground, loved staying near the pond! So much to do for my 11 year old daughter and her friend. They did the pedal bikes and boats, spent hours in the pool and rec room. Hats off to your cleaning staff who maintain the bath houses. We used the showers/restrooms connected to the store and they were always clean! Very nice laundry facility as well.
Jul 19, 2015
nice place to stay u feel like u live there
Jul 19, 2015
Cleanest campground I've ever been at

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.