Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2014
Great place to stay! Geared toward children/youth who would like to stay there the entire day. Like a hotel, but a campground. Efficient for those who want to check in and go somewhere else too. Thanks!
Jul 13, 2014
First time I've ever said anything negative about a KOA especially the Erie,pa one, but the restrooms/shower rooms were not up to standard. Mold on shower curtains and stalls as well as walls. Still useable but not what we are accustomed to from that one. Everything else was great. Great campsites, great personel running it. Will still go back!
Jul 13, 2014
Nice place to stay! Quiet and friendly.
Jul 13, 2014
This is an awesome place, especially if you have kids. So much to do, we didn't even get to see everything
Jul 12, 2014
staff was very freindly and helpful.
Jul 12, 2014
Nice park enjoyed overnight stay
Jul 12, 2014
Without having a reservation for a spur of the moment trip, we were gladly accepted for a mid-week stay. Everyone was welcoming, engaging and friendly. We had an awesome site that was recommended, and we would go back there to the same site again (even though there are plenty of great sites to choose from). And when bad weather rolled through, they were nice to warn us and even check on us.
Jul 11, 2014
A step down from most KOA sites. Cramped, gravel roads and sites. It rained most of the time we were there and our site was flooded...2-3 inches of standing water.
Jul 11, 2014
Nice park, staff was great and site was good
Jul 11, 2014
This was these one stay in 3 weeks! It is a wonderful facility with nice people and easy access to Interstates! Will stay again when traveling to the east coast!
Jul 10, 2014
Staff were very helpful and friendly, would recommend to all my family and friends, great job Beth
Jul 10, 2014
We had a great time. They are very accommodating. Thanks for everything.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Beautiful, clean setting! The laundry room right off of the game room was convenient.
Jul 10, 2014
Staff was great, friendly & helpful. Camp was clean and well maintained, with lots of amenities. We happened to stay during a really rainy time, so our campsite stayed pretty swampy, but most other sites seemed to be on higher ground. Would definitely visit again!
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
EVERYTHING AT THIS CAMPGROUND WAS GREAT.
Jul 09, 2014
We had a great time at your KOA! It was minutes away from Lake Erie & Presque Isle, the Kabin was very clean & we only encountered a few bugs despite being near the fishing pond! The rental bikes, checker board, & pool were very nice touches! Overall very clean & the staff was EXTREMELY friendly & helpful! We'll be back!
Jul 09, 2014
The grounds/facility was GREAT!!! The initial reservation/check-in was a bit confused but was quickly resolved.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
A very nice place to stay!
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
This is a very nice and easy campground. We really liked it.
Jul 03, 2014
Friendly & helpful staff. Great activities. Good choice of accommodations Close to outside activities in the area
Jul 03, 2014
Beautiful campground. Nice clean shower/bathrooms.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Did the booking 9 mths ago had requested for cabin L2 which was alloted but surprisingly it got changed to W3 which has 4 single beds in second room in comparison to the double bed I was expecting. This was unacceptable. Didn't want to argue with the staff. W3 is not close to the washrooms and backing the pond,Separated from the group.cobwebs in the cabin,old,small campground/pool,nothing to do.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
We had a great time. We had 11 girl scouts and 3 adults. We wish there were a few more bathrooms/showers closer to us. When we arrived on Wed it was great. As we got closer to the weekend, wait times to use the bathrooms were 10 mins or more. Many of us used facilities near the pool. Other than that our stay was great! Everything clean and staff very accommodating.
Jul 01, 2014
Very nice and very clean place.. Lots of family activities
Jul 01, 2014
The staff are very friendly and helpful. WE enjoyed Cook 4-U Friday, and the ice cream social on Saturday. The facilities are clean and well maintained. We were on site 11 and due to the placement of the sewer hook up on the neighbouring site we were unable to enjoy a fire as the sewer hook up was right beside the fire pit. Maybe you should re-think the location of the fire pit.
Jul 01, 2014
Previous stays have been great. This past stay we found ourselves next to a family with a number of young children. After a few hours of that, we frankly couldn't wait to leave. We will likely stick to more dispersed camping areas in the future.
Jul 01, 2014
As usual the Erie KOA team was wonderful. The facilities were nice and clean.
Jul 01, 2014
I wished we could have stayed longer! The tent sites were well wooded with lots of wildlife. Even the meadow sites were secluded and comfortable. Lovely place
Jul 01, 2014
would have preferred a pull through site. neighbor ite had to use our lectric box because their box was causing problems with their camper electrical system. thankfully we were using the 30 amp outlet and they used the 120 outlet. the campground was clean and everyone was friendly.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
We go every year with our 2 small children and wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. Such a clean friendly place with always something to do.
Jun 30, 2014
Once again another wonderful stay @ Erie KOA.
Jun 30, 2014
Had an amazing time. Great staff. Great environment. Amenities were excellent. We are definetly coming back!
Jun 30, 2014
Had a great time! We had fun with the paddle boats, the fishing and the ping pong! We also enjoyed the ice cream social and pancake breakfast. My only complaint was the wait for the bathrooms.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Awesome bathrooms (love the A/C). Pancakes on Sunday (check out day) were prefect!!
Jun 29, 2014
this is a great place the one thing I would change is we had a cabin with a bathroom however in the shower the curtain is to long and hangs or rather lays at least a foot in the shower This is the only thing I would change other than that we will be back if not this year next summer.
Jun 29, 2014
Our second stay at Erie KOA. Would definitely stay again! Many added water/electric sites added since last year, perfect for our pop-up. As usual, all restrooms and facilities very well kept and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jun 29, 2014
Very nice and clean, loved getting in and there was the Friday night "cook for you".

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.