Erie KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2017
Friendly, accommodating staff and beautiful facility. They had a Lau weekend complete with a craft morning making hula skirt. Fun camp. Kid friendly.
Jul 11, 2017
Outstanding campground in the Erie area. We purchased our travel trailer in the spring and have stayed at the Erie KOA 3 times already this season. Super clean, quiet, and the staff is exceptional. This is our "go to" campground when we don't feel like traveling far. A+++
Jul 11, 2017
This was my first time ever camping and I was completely amazed in how the area was. I was nervous about the bathroom situation but they kept them extremely clean and I never had an issue with using them. The employees who we ran into at the store and just out and about were very friendly and made sure you were happy. I loved it!
Jul 11, 2017
We had so much fun! Loved that there was a movie at night. Loved the fishing! Loved seeing families walking around. Bathrooms were very clean. This will be our KOA from now on.
Jul 11, 2017
Great time first time there
Jul 11, 2017
Clean campground, nice restrooms, very pretty. The office staff were helpful and courteous. Only thing I didn't care for was the wi-fi was very unreliable. Also, they don't give you a choice what site number you want. They just stick you wherever is available, even if you had advance reservations. The campground is located close to Presque Isle State Park which is a must see!! Overall, great stay.
Jul 10, 2017
This is a very nice campground. The staff is very friendly.
Jul 10, 2017
It was a clean, comfortable family friendly place. They had good activities for the kids and the fishing pond and playgrounds were a hit. Sunday pancake breakfast was a great and the staff was friendly.
Jul 10, 2017
CLEAN, ATTENTIVE, COMFORTABLE AND A PERFECT LOCATION. WILL RETURN! MY KIDS LOVED IT.
Jul 10, 2017
Had alot of fun and it's biker friendly and if u forgot something the koa store has it love it and will stay again 😁
Jul 10, 2017
We had a very relaxing and enjoyable time. Everything was very clean and well taken care of.
Jul 10, 2017
Very Nice, excellent campground, we go there whenever we get the chance.
Jul 10, 2017
We have been coming to this campground since I was pregnant with my 17 year old daughter. Her and my step-daughter, now 27. It is the best campground for children and they also love it as adults. Friendly staff, very clean environment, very nice bathrooms and shower facilities, plenty of fun things to do for the children, very safe.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice campground with a lot to do especially if you have children.
Jul 10, 2017
Was pretty wonderful had lots of camping fun. Most of the staff were friendly. Maybe more bathrooms should be offered in the south end of the campground.
Jul 10, 2017
It was a good safe way to get away for a few day, bathrooms need some work I walk in on a person,an also had someone walk in the restroom on, the locls weren't working properly. Pool closes very early, by the time you have dinner and get things cleaned up it would be time to relax well pool closes at 8pm so couldn't relax there.
Jul 09, 2017
This is one of our favorite campgrounds!!! Love it here!!!!
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
It was our first time staying with a KOA and we were impressed with the facilities. The showers and restrooms were clean. The staff was friendly and helpful and there were plenty of things to do. We will be staying with them again.
Jul 09, 2017
Staff and owners are above grateful! Everything is clean. It's a beautiful campground!
Jul 09, 2017
Very clean and friendly campground.
Jul 09, 2017
The cabin wasn't clean, they was cutting grass all day long making lots of noise
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
This is our favorite campground. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The staff keeps the campground and facilities feet clean. The layout and location of the campground is great. The location allows for family outings to all of the attractions of Lake Erie. My family gets great use of the KOA fishing pond, swimming pool,Recreation room ,and the laundry room after an evening of chasing frogs.
Jul 08, 2017
Good people, clean bathrooms
Jul 08, 2017
This is a very nice campground. Our site by the pool was spacious and the whole property is neat and clean. Staff is very personable and efficient. We would recommend and will visit here again.
Jul 08, 2017
We had such a great time staying at the Erie KOA. It was our first time staying at a KOA and we will be back. Thanks again!
Jul 08, 2017
Very nice campground.
Jul 08, 2017
Check in after long day on road,cant swim, pool is closing soon. Cant swim in morning , pool opens 1/2 hour before check out time. People were could be more friendly. Bathrooms were clean but we were disapointed in this KOA.
Jul 07, 2017
The campground was packed due to it being a holiday week. The workers were always visible and on the job. They were pleasant and willing to help if needed. It was great that everyone was escorted to their sites. Overall, this is a very nice campground!
Jul 07, 2017
Wonderful place! Lots of activities for kids & family! Friendly staff! All sites looking led like good ones!
Jul 07, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA. We normally stay at a state campground. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to others, as well as come back again. We have a 2 yr old and he was very happy with all the activities available.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
The owners and the workers are amazing. They would help us with what ever we needed. They also remember us from when we visited before. My kids love it also. the pool was crystal clear and the movie nights and the DJ dance was a lot of fun. My son loved playing Ping-Pong. We all really enjoy the Sunday Breakfast of pancakes, bacon and sausage. It was great fun and a very nice vacation.
Jul 06, 2017
Very nice park, with easy access to Presque Isle and Erie PA. Park is very family/children oriented. They should consider adult only swim times, or more adult themed activities
Jul 06, 2017
Clean, friendly campground. Nice location to enjoy Presque Isle and Waldameer Park.
Jul 06, 2017
very friendly, wonderful sites, clean bathrooms, easy to get to.
Jul 06, 2017
One of the best KOA Kampgrounds we've been to. Lots of amenities and super friendly employees. See you again soon!!!
Jul 06, 2017
Very nice camp. Many workers all very helpful. Sites are nice size.
Jul 06, 2017
Great KOA! Great Staff! This was our second visit to the KOA Erie and it wont be our last.
Jul 06, 2017
Clean facility just did not care for the "policing" that was done continuously. Will not go back for the reason amd the fact that they charge for every little thing...
Jul 06, 2017
Brief restrooms clean
Jul 05, 2017
As always, this KIA is number 1 with us!! Always clean & well maintained. The staff there are just super!! Thanks to Beth, Mike, Irwin & Jaye!!!
Jul 05, 2017
Nice campground. Spots were tight, but great location for a trip to Erie.
Jul 05, 2017
Hello Again, this is our 4th year staying at your KOA for the fourth of July. As always you do a great job ! We love your family activities! Great addition you putting in a new lift chair at the pool ! I gave Beth a few suggestions in a email :) I am trying to encourage more of my friends and family to come stay at your KOA when we go next year. Keep up the good work !
Jul 05, 2017
Great people. Very clean. Very friendly atmosphere.
Jul 05, 2017
Great place! Friendly staff, clean sites, lots to do.
Jul 05, 2017
Cabin was very clean. Staff was friendly, organized and knowledgeable.
Jul 05, 2017
Staff was nice and friendly...this was our first RV trip...our cable cord wasn't long enough and they had one for us to borrow...we stayed on site 47...everything was clean...
Jul 05, 2017
The camp ground is a perfect place to go for quiet rest or children playing they cater to your needs just a great place to camp
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals