Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2015
Very pleasant experience!
Aug 21, 2015
We were happy with our cabin. A few things needed fixing but they were addressed to the best of the ability of staff at the time. However, some staff could help others out more--at one point, a young man was helping us while 2 other staff just stood & watched as the line of customers grew & the phone rang. When I mentioned later how busy he was,another staff member said "It's good for him"-really?
Aug 21, 2015
All the employees were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a deluxe cabin with our 2 granddaughters and they loved the loft. Park pool and grounds and the cabin were very clean. Than you.
Aug 21, 2015
Beautiful campground..one of the nicest we have stayed at. Great staff..make sure to make this one of your stops!
Aug 21, 2015
Very nice and CLAEN
Aug 20, 2015
My stay was very nice and enjoyed it very much. Look forward to next time.
Aug 20, 2015
What a wonderful place to stay. Very clean and the staff was excellent. My truck battery actually died on me Saturday morning and I went down to the main office which is a short walk, and before I got back to camp - the gentlemen was there to jump start us. Superb service. Great place for the kids. We only stayed the weekend but none of us wanted to leave Sunday morning. We will be back for sure.
Aug 20, 2015
Great site and great place. Soo many chipmunks!
Aug 20, 2015
Never been to a KOA before, we will definitely be back. The cabins were adorable and perfect. Bathrooms were clean and efficient. The whole place was well manicured. With just a short drive from Presque Isle it was a perfect weekend.
Aug 20, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The staff were so friendly and helpful. We will be back for sure
Aug 19, 2015
We had a great time!
Aug 19, 2015
clean, quiet with lots to do.
Aug 19, 2015
Beautiful Kampground! Nice pool and movies at night for the kids, great idea! Worth the trip from Toronto, Canada and the future ones in the coming years.
Aug 19, 2015
Let me start by saying the campground is very nice and clean. The lady that checked us in was not nice at all. My son drove himself up one day to spend the day with us at Presque Isle & was charged $13! He was at the campground for 1 hour before we left & 1 hour after we got back. He wasn't there using the facility & he was parked on our site. I feel that the visitor fees are ridiculous.
Aug 19, 2015
The staff is GREAT and we stay EVERY time we come through! Thanks for representing so well what I expect from KOA@!!
Aug 19, 2015
Great stay,we will return. Thank you
Aug 18, 2015
Have been coming here for over 20 years. They have made some improvements but overall not so great. The dog walk behind bath house has NO lighting. Need to add motion lights. Brooms left to sweep kabins and porches was like sweeping with a feather duster and what happend to ALL THE FROGS and FISHES. Sitting at campfire and never heard a single croak! :(
Aug 18, 2015
Had a wonderful time, I have been comming to this KOA since I was a young girl with my family and it is wonderful to share the expierence with my children and husband. I would like to add though that we did have a 2 lights burnt out above the bed, curtains were broken and the toilet seat was broken I was at cabin CS2 other than those little things I had a fantastic stay and cannot wait for next yr
Aug 18, 2015
I was very upset with my experience at this KOA. Their policy concerning visitors is horrible. We had two seniors stop in for a cookout on Sunday night and they were charged $21.00! I agree that a fee should be charged for visitors, but the amount is outrageous. They could have got a tent site for a few dollars more! Also the bathrooms are in need of updating.
Aug 18, 2015
Good location. Wished our site was more wooded, but was able to move for night 2. Nice assortment of kid/family activities. Close enough to stuff we wanted to do, but far enough away to feel truly campy. Great bath house!
Aug 18, 2015
Came here for my daughters 5th birthday. Good times. Kids had so much fun!
Aug 18, 2015
nice place to stay 15 min from waterworld. had a nice time. i think that the cost per night was a bit high. the pool is small and the staff could be a little more friendly.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Had a great time this weekend. Staff is very cordial and helpful. We also appreciated being able to check out later as I was involved in a dog show that went well into the afternoon.
Aug 17, 2015
Love that you have activities!!! Should have in receipt to bring your license plate in...just a a thought.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Great area, easy access to local vendors and touristy stuff. Campsite staff are courteous and knowledgeable. The only issue is the noise from the road in front of KOA, it's terrible!! Otherwise would have given it a 5 star rating.
Aug 17, 2015
We have been going to the Erie KOA for the last 10 years, and now we bring another family along with us. The grounds are well kept up, there are lots of activities, and the value is great....and we just love the operators, Beth and Mike. They are almost like family, and we always look forward to seeing them! We are already planning our next trip!
Aug 17, 2015
Family trip for weekend, great place, nice people!
Aug 17, 2015
We always enjoy our stays at the Erie KOA.
Aug 17, 2015
very neat and organized lots to do nearby and at the campground we are already talking about going back next year
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
People (workers) were extremely nice. Great weekend away with plenty for all to do. My 3 young boys kept busy all weekend!
Aug 17, 2015
Stayed for the second time in a month, this time without the kids. Had a nice, relaxing weekend!
Aug 17, 2015
Loved the activities for kids, it made our stay so much more fun! Restrooms were neat and maintained. Nice, quiet, relaxing setting.
Aug 17, 2015
Loved the movies for kids,the pool and clean bathrooms
Aug 17, 2015
Bathrooms were clean. Activities were great. The fee for guests was a little high. Also some of us in the group had to pay for an additional car which was unfortunate.
Aug 17, 2015
Me and my family where very satisfied with our stay. Everything was clean and orderly, and we li ked the seclusion of our campsite. Plenty of activities for the kids that they enjoyed, and the location was fairly close to the local attractions.
Aug 17, 2015
Perfect place for one final summer getaway (we stayed Aug. 14-16) Beautiful park, refreshing pool, polite and helpful staff! Can't wait to come back and visit again!!
Aug 17, 2015
very clean and well maintained
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great time and our site was very nice. I noticed how on top of things your employees were. They kept things neat and clean and were on the sights very shortly after a camper left. Pool was VERY clean! Loved the GEM MINING! So convenient to Presque Isle and Waldameer! Store staff was terrific! Thought the guest cost was expensive. A little shade would be nice on lake lots! THANKS!!
Aug 17, 2015
I have been camping for over 40 years in tents and trailers. I have camped in many State Parks and Privately owned campgrounds. I think this campground had to be by far the cleanest of any place I've stayed. They also had alot of activities to keep the young ones occupied. I would definately return and recommend this campground.
Aug 17, 2015
Our stay here is always a pleasant one. The sites are easy to get into and most importantly, the restrooms are always clean. Whenever we visit Erie we always stay at the Erie KOA. Thanks for another great experience and we look forward to many more.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Our stay was great. Restrooms were close, neighbors were quiet, and slept good. Would recommend to anyone.
Aug 16, 2015
Very nice KOA. The campground is clean. The sites are great. Very helpful staff. Plenty of activities to keep the kids busy.
Aug 16, 2015
nice and clean.
Aug 16, 2015
Lots of fun. Close to everything but far enough from the traffic. Well kept park. Very clean. Lots of activities. Friendly staff.
Aug 16, 2015
We have been coming to Erie KOA for years. Having stayed at several KOA campgrounds, this one is our favorite. Always clean. Well maintained. Close enough to Presque Isle SP beaches but far enough from town to be peaceful.
Aug 16, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA several times, both in the cabins and in our own camper. We have always had a positive experience. The park and facilities are clean and well maintained and the staff is always very friendly and helpful. we will continue to stay here every time we visit Erie and will recommend it to anyone else planning a visit.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.