Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
Love that you have activities!!! Should have in receipt to bring your license plate in...just a a thought.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Great area, easy access to local vendors and touristy stuff. Campsite staff are courteous and knowledgeable. The only issue is the noise from the road in front of KOA, it's terrible!! Otherwise would have given it a 5 star rating.
Aug 17, 2015
We have been going to the Erie KOA for the last 10 years, and now we bring another family along with us. The grounds are well kept up, there are lots of activities, and the value is great....and we just love the operators, Beth and Mike. They are almost like family, and we always look forward to seeing them! We are already planning our next trip!
Aug 17, 2015
Family trip for weekend, great place, nice people!
Aug 17, 2015
We always enjoy our stays at the Erie KOA.
Aug 17, 2015
very neat and organized lots to do nearby and at the campground we are already talking about going back next year
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
People (workers) were extremely nice. Great weekend away with plenty for all to do. My 3 young boys kept busy all weekend!
Aug 17, 2015
Stayed for the second time in a month, this time without the kids. Had a nice, relaxing weekend!
Aug 17, 2015
Loved the activities for kids, it made our stay so much more fun! Restrooms were neat and maintained. Nice, quiet, relaxing setting.
Aug 17, 2015
Loved the movies for kids,the pool and clean bathrooms
Aug 17, 2015
Bathrooms were clean. Activities were great. The fee for guests was a little high. Also some of us in the group had to pay for an additional car which was unfortunate.
Aug 17, 2015
Me and my family where very satisfied with our stay. Everything was clean and orderly, and we li ked the seclusion of our campsite. Plenty of activities for the kids that they enjoyed, and the location was fairly close to the local attractions.
Aug 17, 2015
Perfect place for one final summer getaway (we stayed Aug. 14-16) Beautiful park, refreshing pool, polite and helpful staff! Can't wait to come back and visit again!!
Aug 17, 2015
very clean and well maintained
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great time and our site was very nice. I noticed how on top of things your employees were. They kept things neat and clean and were on the sights very shortly after a camper left. Pool was VERY clean! Loved the GEM MINING! So convenient to Presque Isle and Waldameer! Store staff was terrific! Thought the guest cost was expensive. A little shade would be nice on lake lots! THANKS!!
Aug 17, 2015
I have been camping for over 40 years in tents and trailers. I have camped in many State Parks and Privately owned campgrounds. I think this campground had to be by far the cleanest of any place I've stayed. They also had alot of activities to keep the young ones occupied. I would definately return and recommend this campground.
Aug 17, 2015
Our stay here is always a pleasant one. The sites are easy to get into and most importantly, the restrooms are always clean. Whenever we visit Erie we always stay at the Erie KOA. Thanks for another great experience and we look forward to many more.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Our stay was great. Restrooms were close, neighbors were quiet, and slept good. Would recommend to anyone.
Aug 16, 2015
Very nice KOA. The campground is clean. The sites are great. Very helpful staff. Plenty of activities to keep the kids busy.
Aug 16, 2015
nice and clean.
Aug 16, 2015
Lots of fun. Close to everything but far enough from the traffic. Well kept park. Very clean. Lots of activities. Friendly staff.
Aug 16, 2015
We have been coming to Erie KOA for years. Having stayed at several KOA campgrounds, this one is our favorite. Always clean. Well maintained. Close enough to Presque Isle SP beaches but far enough from town to be peaceful.
Aug 16, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA several times, both in the cabins and in our own camper. We have always had a positive experience. The park and facilities are clean and well maintained and the staff is always very friendly and helpful. we will continue to stay here every time we visit Erie and will recommend it to anyone else planning a visit.
Aug 16, 2015
We had a wonderful time! We only stayed 2 nights, but in those 2 nights we were thoroughly impressed with the campground! We will definitely be back
Aug 15, 2015
Beautiful campground. Very well managed. Better quality cable would make this 5 stars.
Aug 15, 2015
Had a very enjoyable stay. Very clean and family-friendly campground. Thanks for a great experience.
Aug 15, 2015
It was our first camping trip as a family and it couldn't have been better. Our boys can't wait to do it again.
Aug 15, 2015
Excellent place and people Very clean KOA Was just a great experience
Aug 15, 2015
Planning on a return trip!!!
Aug 15, 2015
Very nice. Thank you
Aug 14, 2015
Recommended improvements would include small metal stairs for little kids to get in and out of the baby pool and some cleanup of the pond....other than that, a good family experience!
Aug 14, 2015
We were only able to stay at this site for one short night. It looked amazing though and if we are able to travel this direction again we will stay here longer.
Aug 14, 2015
we had a great time we rented a small cabin, it had enough room for 6 of us. We enjoyed the fishing pond, everything was clean. Especialy your showers and restrooms. we plan to come again in the fall.
Aug 14, 2015
Clean well maintained campground at a premium location.
Aug 13, 2015
Lots of fun
Aug 13, 2015
We stayed in an older cabin and there was a musty smell. The bathhouse also had a musty smell and it was the shower curtains. We do like the campground. Thanks
Aug 13, 2015
Great, clean campground close to Erie attractions. (3) children, enjoyed fishing at the lake, riding bikes and the camp store was perfect for what we were looking for. Easy in, easy out sites. Will definitely stay here again.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
We took a long weekend at this campground and had a wonderful time staff was very nice and the grounds were very clean we loved staying here my family cannot wait to go back
Aug 12, 2015
Spent the night here while passing through the area--an excellent campground that we will come back to when in the area again. A very well maintained campground that is big rig friendly AND the WiFi works as advertised. I am glad we stopped here.
Aug 12, 2015
very nice
Aug 11, 2015
We had a wonderful time! Is a very clean and well kept campground. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We love coming here- we enjoy the campground as well as the local attractions.
Aug 11, 2015
Always enjoy staying at the Erie KOA. The employees are helpful and friendly. The grounds and bathrooms are kept clean. Only major opportunity for improvement would be an increase in toilet and shower capacity in the back of the campground. The weekend tenters in the meadow area create long lines.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
several gripes - speed in the camp not posted and way to fast,driving with headlights on at night,the bathrooms a joke if u want to spend way to much time standing in line to go with this stile and not cleaned enough in the day,checkout time to early 11 am. then pay for more time. The good - lady in the office at check in,grounds keepers with pickup and cleanup at sights
Aug 11, 2015
just need more bathrooms/showers ... waiting in line to pee and shower..
Aug 11, 2015
Beautiful, well kept, clean park!!! So much fun. Our kids, aged 4, 6, and 9 had the time of their lives. Fishing pond was a huge hit and the chocolate bar bingo was so much fun!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.