Erie KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
we stayed in a cabin, with bathroom, no kitchen that was fine. great stay need a screen door on front door.
Sep 14, 2016
Nice layout and beautiful plantings.
Sep 13, 2016
Very nice campground. Well taken of.
Sep 13, 2016
A very quiet and clean camp grounds. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 13, 2016
Host was waiting at check-in and we arrived at 10:45 p.m. Super nice and great cabin
Sep 13, 2016
My stay was wonderful the people that work there were all great and extremely nice and always outgoing polite the grounds were well maintained and the lots were just the right size
Sep 13, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The campground is very clean. Always something for the kids!
Sep 13, 2016
Great place to stay, WiFi could be upgraded.
Sep 13, 2016
I found the staff to be very courteous and helpful ,The grounds themselves the campgrounds and the restrooms were we're very well taken care of . I found my overall stay at your campground to be very accommodating and thoroughly enjoyed myself .I will definitely recommend anyone friends and family I know that wish to camp in the Erie area your campground.thank you and I will see you again
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Super friendly staff! They let us upgrade to a cabin when a terrible thunderstorm was coming and didn't charge us full rate since we had another tent stay already paid. Great stay!
Sep 13, 2016
The WIFI was too slow!
Sep 13, 2016
Nice
Sep 12, 2016
Very family friendly. Campground is always clean. Been going for 20+ years.
Sep 12, 2016
Very Clean. Nicely wooded surroundings.
Sep 12, 2016
Loved this campground.. just a beautiful place to stay.. everything is just perfect
Sep 12, 2016
First time staying at a KOA...our experience will bring us back
Sep 12, 2016
We really didn't spend too much time at the campsite, but it was adequate for our needs.
Sep 12, 2016
We really enjoyed the stay at the cabin 85 it was very clean as well as the campground was really clean an neat . We definitely will be back
Sep 12, 2016
Very clean, neat and well run. Lots of kids activities.
Sep 12, 2016
Our family had a wonderful stay. Everyone was helpful and kind. The cabin was spotless, as well as the outdoor grill. Our kitchenette was well stocked with necessities. Overall, it was a perfect fit for our weekend getaway.
Sep 12, 2016
This campground was perfect, the workers very helpful in getting directions to local things and attractions.
Sep 12, 2016
It was a very clean cabin I arrived too. The staff were very friendly and amazing. The only complaint I have is there wasn't a trash can in our room. We had to go out and buy our own.
Sep 12, 2016
Easily our favorite KOA! We have driven down from Buffalo, NY multiple times along with three other families over the years. Each time Beth and Mike make us feel like a part of their family and have gone out of their way to help us with anything we need.
Sep 12, 2016
The campground was very clean and family friendly. I only wish that we could have been warned that the tent sites flood when it rains, as I was camping with 3 small children and had to leave early due to ankle deep water inside the tent :-(
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Excellent campground with awesome staff. Wish we could have stayed longer but appreciate their hospitality. Thanks!
Sep 11, 2016
One of the nicest KOA campgrounds we have stayed at. Grounds are immaculate. Rest rooms are spotless and the staff were so welcoming
Sep 10, 2016
This campground is fantastic!! The staff is friendly, helpful and personable. It is family friendly, quiet and beautiful. One of our favorite places to go and close to the beach and great shopping. You must try it out. You won't be sorry, I promise.
Sep 10, 2016
Mother and daughter in smallest cabin. Main complaints: smell in cabin, uncomfortable beds, water faucets in washroom will not stay on without manual control, therefore very hard to do my contact lens. Good points: clean, safe, nice staff.
Sep 10, 2016
Had a great time at Erie KOA. Very friendly staff. Always someone available to help if needed well maintained pet friendly sites!
Sep 10, 2016
The staff were all friendly and helpful and the campsite was clean and maintained. The only bad point was that I stayed in a deluxe cabin and there were no towels, wash clothes, soap, etc. It was advertised as "Bring your own linens", if it's bring everything but Polmolive, it needs to be more specific. Other KOAs provide towels and soap, perhaps they are value added items. But I'd stay again.
Sep 10, 2016
Will not return to this one. Staff workers around the site not friendly. Lots extremely small. And hard to maneuver around with camper.
Sep 10, 2016
Wonderful hosts! Clean environment!
Sep 09, 2016
Everything was wonderful!
Sep 09, 2016
The 36th year my son and I camped for a week or more ca in cabin #45 at this "little slice of heaven". We have seen the incredible growth of this campground and are always delighted with the upgrades we see each year. Most amazing is the commitment of - Beth and Mike, the core staff. When the owners changed we worried the campground would change.With new owners,Irwin & Jay, it's better than ever
Sep 09, 2016
Outstanding!
Sep 09, 2016
This KOA has a lot of trees around many of the sites. We enjoy walking on the grounds. The pancake breakfast on Sundays is great!
Sep 09, 2016
Wifi didn't work on our iPad.
Sep 08, 2016
Clean restrooms and nice staff. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 08, 2016
Always clean! Always comfortable!
Sep 07, 2016
Great weekend! Great woodsy atmosphere. Clean cabins. Clean campground with lots to do. All be necessities can be found at the store..Close to wineries, Waldemeer and Presque Isle. See ya next year! l
Sep 07, 2016
My family loves the Erie KOA. We have been coming here for nearly 30 years. Our only concern is the cleanliness has went down from a 5 star rating to a 3.5 star rating over the last few years. The bathrooms need a little more attention and the floors and windows in the Kamping Kabins.
Sep 07, 2016
Absolutely loved our stay there this past weekend. You do such a nice job catering to the children. Fabulous weekend!
Sep 07, 2016
we have camped with u at the end of august since 2010 or 2011. we LOVE it there.even stayed the night before i delivered our 3 yr old. this time more family came and rented a cabin. your grounds are perfect and staff is terrific! so helpful when we were delayed due to failing truck breaks. we will keep coming and bringing family. we will keep spreading the word.BEST CAMP EVER! thank you!
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Nice cg nice people
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals