Erie KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
Our stay here is always a pleasant one. The sites are easy to get into and most importantly, the restrooms are always clean. Whenever we visit Erie we always stay at the Erie KOA. Thanks for another great experience and we look forward to many more.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Our stay was great. Restrooms were close, neighbors were quiet, and slept good. Would recommend to anyone.
Aug 16, 2015
Very nice KOA. The campground is clean. The sites are great. Very helpful staff. Plenty of activities to keep the kids busy.
Aug 16, 2015
nice and clean.
Aug 16, 2015
Lots of fun. Close to everything but far enough from the traffic. Well kept park. Very clean. Lots of activities. Friendly staff.
Aug 16, 2015
We have been coming to Erie KOA for years. Having stayed at several KOA campgrounds, this one is our favorite. Always clean. Well maintained. Close enough to Presque Isle SP beaches but far enough from town to be peaceful.
Aug 16, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA several times, both in the cabins and in our own camper. We have always had a positive experience. The park and facilities are clean and well maintained and the staff is always very friendly and helpful. we will continue to stay here every time we visit Erie and will recommend it to anyone else planning a visit.
Aug 16, 2015
We had a wonderful time! We only stayed 2 nights, but in those 2 nights we were thoroughly impressed with the campground! We will definitely be back
Aug 15, 2015
Beautiful campground. Very well managed. Better quality cable would make this 5 stars.
Aug 15, 2015
Had a very enjoyable stay. Very clean and family-friendly campground. Thanks for a great experience.
Aug 15, 2015
It was our first camping trip as a family and it couldn't have been better. Our boys can't wait to do it again.
Aug 15, 2015
Excellent place and people Very clean KOA Was just a great experience
Aug 15, 2015
Planning on a return trip!!!
Aug 15, 2015
Very nice. Thank you
Aug 14, 2015
Recommended improvements would include small metal stairs for little kids to get in and out of the baby pool and some cleanup of the pond....other than that, a good family experience!
Aug 14, 2015
We were only able to stay at this site for one short night. It looked amazing though and if we are able to travel this direction again we will stay here longer.
Aug 14, 2015
we had a great time we rented a small cabin, it had enough room for 6 of us. We enjoyed the fishing pond, everything was clean. Especialy your showers and restrooms. we plan to come again in the fall.
Aug 14, 2015
Clean well maintained campground at a premium location.
Aug 13, 2015
Lots of fun
Aug 13, 2015
We stayed in an older cabin and there was a musty smell. The bathhouse also had a musty smell and it was the shower curtains. We do like the campground. Thanks
Aug 13, 2015
Great, clean campground close to Erie attractions. (3) children, enjoyed fishing at the lake, riding bikes and the camp store was perfect for what we were looking for. Easy in, easy out sites. Will definitely stay here again.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
We took a long weekend at this campground and had a wonderful time staff was very nice and the grounds were very clean we loved staying here my family cannot wait to go back
Aug 12, 2015
Spent the night here while passing through the area--an excellent campground that we will come back to when in the area again. A very well maintained campground that is big rig friendly AND the WiFi works as advertised. I am glad we stopped here.
Aug 12, 2015
very nice
Aug 11, 2015
We had a wonderful time! Is a very clean and well kept campground. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We love coming here- we enjoy the campground as well as the local attractions.
Aug 11, 2015
Always enjoy staying at the Erie KOA. The employees are helpful and friendly. The grounds and bathrooms are kept clean. Only major opportunity for improvement would be an increase in toilet and shower capacity in the back of the campground. The weekend tenters in the meadow area create long lines.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
several gripes - speed in the camp not posted and way to fast,driving with headlights on at night,the bathrooms a joke if u want to spend way to much time standing in line to go with this stile and not cleaned enough in the day,checkout time to early 11 am. then pay for more time. The good - lady in the office at check in,grounds keepers with pickup and cleanup at sights
Aug 11, 2015
just need more bathrooms/showers ... waiting in line to pee and shower..
Aug 11, 2015
Beautiful, well kept, clean park!!! So much fun. Our kids, aged 4, 6, and 9 had the time of their lives. Fishing pond was a huge hit and the chocolate bar bingo was so much fun!!
Aug 11, 2015
Beautiful setting and great location.
Aug 11, 2015
We wouldn't hesitate to come again, we enjoyed our stay !
Aug 11, 2015
Clean restrooms and showers with hot water! Yea! The site was spacious and comfortable. The park is clean and inviting. We will definitely be back! Thanks, Ricky Kauffman
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
would be better if there was a way to regulate water temperature in showers. some people said that it continually went from hot to cold. others said they had no hot water at all.
Aug 10, 2015
LOVE this place!
Aug 10, 2015
We stay at this KOA every summer. It is a very clean park with good amenities. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Aug 10, 2015
Had a great time. 3rd year in a row. Bathrooms are always clean. Plenty of things to do. Love the tent sites.
Aug 10, 2015
Everything was great other than once again I had no hot water in the shower! I have stayed at the campground 10+ time and it happens at least one time every stay maybe I need to shower at midnght like other people do!
Aug 10, 2015
We love this campground. Fun for all ages. The staff are so friendly and helpful. Very clean and code to everything.
Aug 10, 2015
Excellent campground Except extras...cost too much. Nightly rate is $68 which is already high, so cart rental etc should only be a nominal fee, maybe only 3/4 of current rate, a family of 3-4 children would find it too expensive for their children to utilize some of the activities available
Aug 10, 2015
Great time. Staff very hard working, a very clean facility.
Aug 10, 2015
Great place have fun
Aug 10, 2015
We had a good experience at the KOA in McKean, the staff was helpful and friendly. The sites were wide and easy to set up. There was plenty to do for our 8 yr old granddaughter who had a wonderful time. It was fairly pricey, but it was a good place to stay if you are staying on the grounds. We would definitely use it again.
Aug 09, 2015
This is our 4th year in a row. We are NEVER disappointed; whether we use a tent site or a cabin. And the cabins are PERFECT.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Great staff. Very clean campground and washrooms. A little bit of inconsideration from a few other campers, cutting through our site. However, that could happen at any campground. We'll definitely be back!
Aug 09, 2015
needs bigger pool, better playground, & mini golf course
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals