Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Had a wonderful time, kids enjoyed fishing great place for families. Volunteers/staff very polite and helpful
Jul 02, 2013
Campground was packed. Very obnoxious campers on site 13 who sat and drank and were loud til 2 AM>>>. Not good.
Jul 02, 2013
Campground is well maintained and appears to be having improvements made. Nice activities for the family. The goats are an interesting addition to a campground but are cool to interact with. Clean, and fun. Thanks for the great weekend.
Jul 02, 2013
I thought it was a little bit too crowded... meaning not a lot of room between campsights. I did like, however, the lake. The pool was way too small and I honestly think there should be an "adult" pool. Many too many kids swimming and not any enjoyment for anyone over let's say the age of 14.
Jul 01, 2013
Nice, enjoyed campground. Would go back, although cabins were very small.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
A very large family gathering. 2 tent sites 1 deluxe cabin. The tents sites were perfect & the deluxe cabin was better than expected. All of us loved, loved, loved everything. fishing, swimming, biking & eating! Great place to stay! Thank you, Beth. You were great! The Pearson Family
Jul 01, 2013
This was the first time my friends and I vacationed with Erie KOA. For the last 8 years we have stayed at a different KOA. Erie was amazing! They truly treated you like family and ensured that everyone had a wonderful and safe time camping. We can't wait to return again!
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
We had a great time! ;)
Jul 01, 2013
Over charged,straightened that out,kids yelled at by staff for walking into pool area when we were 20 yards behind. Also for riding bike on the grass and once again yelled at from the pavilion from owners wife again. Best of all no paddle boats and fishing was.. not even going there with all the weeds. I've been coming there since the early 80's. I believe 2013 was my last.
Jul 01, 2013
Nice land & proximity of bathrooms.Good showers.Baths could use paper towel dispensers, though! It would be good to try filling in some low spots in the terrain, as many areas can harbor a breeding ground for mosquitos.How about those noodles for the pool?
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
We have been coming to Erie KOA for 25+ years. This is by far our favorite campground anywhere. Short drive to Presque Isle and Erie attractions. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Facilities are well maintained even on high pressure weekends. We will be back again and again.
Jun 29, 2013
Staff was great and accommodating. Park was very clean and well maintained. We hope to visit again.
Jun 29, 2013
Good, but shower flooring is bad and I didn't want to step on it barefooted. Electrical outlet is directly behind sink -dangerous, and appliance plug falls out of outlet.
Jun 28, 2013
very clean campgrounds, would highly recommend this campgrounds
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Nice campground with great owners and staff.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Had a rough experience at a koa in st joe Michigan and this was a wonderful one, like the koas I grew up staying in.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
This KOA was very clean and nicely maintained. The sites were roomy with plenty of gravel. Very nice!
Jun 27, 2013
We thoroughly enjoy all of our KOA stays.
Jun 26, 2013
Year after year we have a great stay!!!
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Great KOA overall.Always enjoy it there. The only disappointment was the condition of the pond. It is very hard to fish when it is choked with seaweed. I know they are working to rectify the problem. Once solved I would give this KOA a 5 star rating again. I do regularly recommend this as a good place to camp to my friends
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
VERY friendly and clean! Great place to stay and close to everything.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Nice people and a very nice campground!!!
Jun 24, 2013
Loved the Kabin. Wished I could have stayed there all summer! :)
Jun 24, 2013
Our soccer team stayed at the campground this past weekend and had a BLAST! The kids really enjoyed the activities and we all enjoyed the environment. It was a great place for us all to relax, have fun and bond. The camp is very clean and well run. We can't wait to come again!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Very friendly staff. Very clean and organized campground. I love camping there.
Jun 24, 2013
Very wet
Jun 24, 2013
Great location. Friendly staff. Clean.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Nice quiet campground! Helpful staff. Thank you!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.