Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2013
Nice campground with beautiful sites..my only complaint is that we got yelled at by koa staff for pulling out of campsite 15 minutes late...he wasn't very nice about it
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Very clean and tidy! Nice and close to pool and lake. The only minor thing I didn't like was the musty smell of the office when I arrived. The staff was great and the cleanliness of the campground was impressive.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Enjoyed movie and feeding goats - game room was fun too spaces nice & level.
Jul 11, 2013
Very nice.!! people were helpful they talked to us and helped us out. We will definitely return. Thank-you so much.
Jul 11, 2013
we stayed in cabin 82 was very nice cleaN and very nice people there
Jul 11, 2013
We stayed in a deluxe site, love the concrete patio and the nice gardening. Great to have a BBQ provided ready to go. Excellent quality wifi service. Clean grounds, attentive staff, even had a baggy of treats ready with our welcome package for our dogs. Top marks.
Jul 10, 2013
very clean well run campground, everybody working very friendly, first time that I have been escorted to my campsite, awesome, would stay again
Jul 10, 2013
We had a good time. DJ night, movie night and ice cream sundae night were fun. Nice pool but could be bigger. Adding a miniature golf course would be great. Campground had a few drainage problems because of the bad storm but were right out there cleaning up as soon as the storm was over. Nice bathrooms. Employees were very nice.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
We had a great time at KOA, we plan to stay longer the next time we visit. It was a nice experience and very relaxing.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
All staff kind &helpful. They made us feel very welcome.
Jul 09, 2013
We have been blessed with a large family. Therefore, to accomodate our family my desire was to book to sites. I was very disappointed that I could not use my KOA card for both sites as I paid for both sites. We added an extra nights stay to our cabin rental. I tried to pay when booked. it was explained to me that the system would not accomodate the payment. At arrival no record of the reserv.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
My husband & I had an awesome time! We met some wonderful people and are coming back this year. The campgrounds were very well taken care of and the pool area was so nice! Thank you for an enjoyable stay!!!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
great great great++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Jul 09, 2013
We just really liked it there!
Jul 08, 2013
Always have a great time. Camp is well run & clean. Any problems are corrected immediately. Would highly recommend to anyone, especially families.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Great location close to Lake Erie, state parks, and the zoo.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
My family has been going to the Erie KOA since I was 13, I am now 39 with my own family. This is a family tradition I hope to carry on for a long, long time!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
excellant very friendly and clean plan on going back next year
Jul 08, 2013
We had cabin 40.. Very nice campground all together.. For us, it didn't feel like camping because of the busy road just feet from the cabin.. Great staff, not so great location
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Good stay again, Thank You KOA Erie
Jul 08, 2013
Gave us a flooded out site when there were many other sites that were dry and remained unoccupied for our stay.
Jul 08, 2013
Nice, very clean facility. Lots to do. People very friendly. Our primative site seemed a little cramped, but being a smaller campground, it was efficient use of space.
Jul 08, 2013
Very nice campground with many family oriented activities.
Jul 07, 2013
Our stay was very pleasant and I would return in a heartbeat. The only problem is that it rained and our site (#21) became extremely muddy and sloppy. We left one day early because we were tired of slopping thru the mud, tracking it into our pop up camper, and slipping in it on our way to the bathroom. When we come back, I will definitely request a different site.
Jul 07, 2013
Love it and love the staff. The only thing I missed this year was printed list of events for the week. We had to walk to office to read it.
Jul 06, 2013
We stayed last year as well and it was nice to be remembered by the owners. They went out of their way to accommodate our needs. It is clean and I feel safe staying there with my family. We will be returning late summer and have recommended
Jul 05, 2013
I didn't like how we were nickel and dimed. $3 for an extra kid, $6 for a car, etc. just make it one price for everything!
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Friendly staff, and well kept grounds.
Jul 04, 2013
It was a nice place. It rained A LOT 6/28, and they were kind enough to move my site from 108 to 91 (as it was under water). I think site 108 should probably be discontinued as a camp site. It couldn't hold the water.
Jul 04, 2013
Always have a great time with friends. But Erie koa flooding was brutal. Literally flooded with water, unable to get to washrooms except through freezing dirty water. Can't control rain but can have proper drainage ditches, bridge or temp access to facilities. We all ruined numerous pairs of shoes including husband's 500.00 orthotic sandals, cabin full of ants. No offer even free firewood.
Jul 03, 2013
Another great trip to the Erie KOA. Despite the heavy rain our site was nice and dry. The staff were friendly as always and the park was amazingly clean and well kept. Can't wait to go back!
Jul 02, 2013
It was great.I would suggest that the restrooms/showers at the back of the campground cleaning more frequent and updating.the restrooms by the store were kept beautiful.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Only 1 night while we visited relatives, so we didn't get to check things out too much. We'll be back though -- the relatives will call.
Jul 02, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.