Erie KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2015
Pool was clean... Grounds were clean and well manicured... Staff were friendly and helpful.. What's not to like? 😀
Jun 15, 2015
Very accommodating our stay there is always pleasant and kids always have a good time it's a cozy campground that is close by everything and has a family atmosphere
Jun 15, 2015
The bathrooms are clean with hot showers. The free entertainment, like "Jungle Terry" is great! We had a fun time.
Jun 15, 2015
Great tent site. We stayed in frog meadow. One of the bathroom toilets was clogged both nights we stayed but other than that everything was great and as we expected. would definitely recommend and will stay again.
Jun 15, 2015
Wonderful staff, great facility, well kept campground, great activities, clean bathrooms! All great!
Jun 15, 2015
for a busy crowded weekend the park was kept clean. We had no issues even with all the rain. Also activities for the kids.
Jun 15, 2015
Wonderful, as usual. Entire staff is friendly & helpful. Kids look forward to coming here every summer. We really enjoyed seeing Jungle Terry & his exotic animals this year (got lucky being there that weekend!). Can't wait for next year's trip :).
Jun 15, 2015
I liked the deluxe cabin and the campgrounds very much. I thought that the bike rentals were pricey. Also, the 1st evening it was raining and when I walked down the cabin steps they were extremely slippery. I fell very hard onto my back and hit my head on the last step. Three days later and I am still hurting. I caution you to place mats on the decks/stairs to prevent accidents when wet.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
friendlt staff,nice campground,not to close together
Jun 15, 2015
We had a great time! Very pretty site. Everyone was nice. Kids had so many other kids to play with.
Jun 15, 2015
well kept-very visible staff always available. pool was clean along w/ the restrooms. Quiet location near the interstates.
Jun 15, 2015
Quick overnight stop on route to Southern, PA. Convenient, clean, quiet and friendly.
Jun 15, 2015
great people,awesome campground
Jun 15, 2015
Should clean/check the restrooms more often when the camp is full. They were dirty & out of toilet paper due to the amount of guests.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your feedback. We will add a second shift to clean the restrooms later in the evening
Jun 14, 2015
Had a great time
Jun 14, 2015
So much to do, entertainment for everyone, wonderful site. The staff couldn't be any nicer. The icecream social was yummy and watching the kids walk the goats was fun! First timeat a KOA ccan't wait to go again.
Jun 14, 2015
Nice cabin, clean restroom/shower facility and well kept grounds.
Jun 14, 2015
Grounds very well kept, bathrooms clean, friendly helpful staff. Landscaping beautiful
Jun 13, 2015
Beautiful site! Bathrooms were very clean! Friendly people!
Jun 13, 2015
Nice facilities & Nice staff! Very accomodating, and helpful!
Jun 13, 2015
Very helpful staff in the most beautiful and well kept park that we've seen.
Jun 13, 2015
This was a nice campground but The price was fairly high for a KOA.
Jun 12, 2015
Very nice place the staff were very friendly and so were the other campers.
Jun 12, 2015
OUR STAY IN YOUR DELUXE CABIN SURPASSED OUR EXPECTIONS. EVERYTHING WAS THERE EVEN PAPER TOWELS, DISH SOAP & TOLIT PAPER. WE'LL BE BACK!!
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
The Koa in Erie is the cleanest nicest campground we ever stayed at. We alway go 3 or 4 times a summer and the kids love the activities, pool,fishing,playground and the nightly movies. The staff at the Koa are amazing and are always checking on campsites and that makes us feel extra safe.....I couldn't say enough good things about this campground....absolutely the best ☺
Jun 10, 2015
Disappointed no linens for that price. We came from the Radisson Hotel at same price. Five stars to people helping us park truck and trailer.
Jun 09, 2015
I will be back.
Jun 09, 2015
Staff was extremely kind and helpful. Enjoyed the amenities as well. Would definitely stay again
Jun 09, 2015
The staff members were helpful and friendly, the campground was easy to get to, and having individual unisex bathrooms and shower areas was really nice since we have small children. The only downfall was hearing interstate traffic all night long.
Jun 09, 2015
We liked it so much and it was a welcome reprieve from the many miles we traveled. We decided to stay an extra day to recharge.
Jun 08, 2015
Nice stay as always!
Jun 08, 2015
I love the family activities. I really like that there is something different every weekend.
Jun 08, 2015
I'm not a camper at all and I found the camp ground to be very nice and well kept. The restrooms and showering facilities were very clean.
Jun 08, 2015
Site 035 was great! Staff fabulous - lovely stay, thanks
Jun 08, 2015
I've stayed at the erie Koa many times and will definitely stay again
Jun 08, 2015
The kids enjoyed visiting with me and had a very good experience at KOA.
Jun 08, 2015
Great place but the rate difference on weekends are a little high.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Wonderful staff and a beautiful area. Very friendly and sociable workers, very clean! Best one I've been at yet!
Jun 07, 2015
It was a brief stop.I used the grill and liked the patio furniture.
Jun 07, 2015
First impression was a beautiful, quiet place with really friendly staff. Our tent failed in a terrible storm and the staff went out of their way to help us get our stuff saved and put us in a dry cabin for the night. They were amazing and I'm so grateful we chose this place to camp!
Jun 07, 2015
It was great.
Jun 07, 2015
We stayed one night but enjoyed our site as well as the huge fire ring. Every person we had contact with at this KOA was very polite as well as helpful and a smile to boot....what a novel idea!!
Jun 06, 2015
We loved our time there. It was midweek, so peaceful and quiet just like we love. Everything was neat, clean, and attractive. The bathhouse was nice and private rooms instead of stalls. I appreciated that. My boys enjoyed the pool, rec room, and giant checkers.
Jun 06, 2015
Outstanding campground. Very clear sites and facilities. Staff very friendly and courteous.
Jun 06, 2015
Very nice gravel site. Clean bathrooms. Clean laundry. Loved it!
Jun 05, 2015
This was the second time at Erie KOA with my son and we had a great time. He's nine, and there are definetly enough things on the ground to keep kids busy. Between the goats, the pool, the arcade, paddle boats,ect.., it was a great time, great experience!!!
Jun 05, 2015
Very well run and very clean. Also very friendly staff. Easy access to beaches and great shopping.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals