Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2013
Beautuful campground!! Quiet time should be at 10:00 not 11:00.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
We had a blast, rain and all. The manager and her crew couldn't have been nicer. Everyone was pleasant and we felt like they were part of our family. We've tried other campgrounds and always come back. You all are the best!! Thanks for making our stay so pleasant!!
Jul 26, 2013
Even though it rained a good bit we still had an enjoyable weekend.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Passing threw, Great stay
Jul 25, 2013
It was very relaxing the camp ground is very nice everyone is helpful going back in September can't wait
Jul 25, 2013
Great service and very clean!
Jul 25, 2013
we stay here EVERY TIME we travel to Pa. GREAT location and the owner and staff are GREAT. Love this KOA.
Jul 24, 2013
Our stay was wonderful and the staff and so great and helpful! My only complaint is I wish there were more bathrooms available.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Nice time for the first time camping in many years. Great place to bring your children. Loved all of the activities and the theme day/nights. The attention that the staff gave to everyone and continuously seeing the staff around was very comforting. Definitely would come back!
Jul 24, 2013
Always a great time!
Jul 23, 2013
Very clean, like to stay by pond, fishing,we been there before and will be back
Jul 23, 2013
have stayer her 3 times in the past. Always a great KOA experience. Great area to vacation in with a lot of things going on around there. Wonderful Staff KUDOS to you all.
Jul 23, 2013
Our site was by far the nicest site we have ever camped on. The amenities were excellent, the staff was friendly and the entire grounds were immaculate.
Jul 23, 2013
Very nice campground , family orientated. Friendly staff, lots for kids to do. They offer breakfast for a small fee.or pancakes for FREE. Only negative thing I can say is the bathrooms could be cleaned more often, since it is such a busy place. I would recommend it to all ages, young and old.
Jul 23, 2013
Quick check in Clean restrooms and showers Delicious pancakes
Jul 23, 2013
We had a great time. Campground was very nice.
Jul 23, 2013
The BEST KOA we have ever stayed...nice area, quiet, lots of grass space between campsites. Green friendly !!!
Jul 23, 2013
Clean campground, friendly staff. If you have kids, there is plenty to do. No Kids? Not so much. Tent sites are good, could use a little more privacy. Bathrooms are clean (and has AC!) but could use more stalls. Usually there is a line up. I would suggest making the stalls smaller, in order to make additional ones. Great place overall.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at the Erie KOA campgrounds! The first thing we noticed was how CLEAN the cabin was, and the grounds so well kept! We had rain on and off everyday most days, but the kids made use of the rec room and played games in the cabin. The stone campsites and paths made it possible to go outside when the rain would stop and hang out - mud free! The pool and lake were awesome!
Jul 22, 2013
Been going for the past several years. No complaints. Friendly staff. Kid friendly camp ground. Have already given out web address to several friends who saw my pictures of the camp on facebook.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
This is our second stayand it was exactly as last year. Perfect!!
Jul 22, 2013
Somebody else had the same kind of dog as we do and the owners/managers of the koa came and accused us of letting our dog run around crapping on other campsites. After they investigated they apologized. It would have been better if they had not jumped the gun and accused first then asked questions later. Very upsetting.
Jul 22, 2013
Nice campground with many good sites. Security is very tight and seems to be a little tighter than necessary.
Jul 22, 2013
great!!!
Jul 22, 2013
Loved the Erie KOA!! Everyone was great! We will be back for sure! Thank you for everything!
Jul 22, 2013
Very nice campground, only place where there is room for improvement is the location of the shore power and water hookups.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Very clean bathrooms and showers. Nicely kept campground. Couldve used more shade at the campsite. Overall enjoyed the campground.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
My family I only stay at KOA's when we go on vacations. They always have the nicest places and cleanest bathrooms/showers. Our site was right next to Rainbow Lake, perfect place! Staff was great. Love the dryers! Great location from Eria also. Thank you for a great weekend! My Fiance and I were very happy with it all!
Jul 22, 2013
Totally enjoyable, clean and well kept.
Jul 22, 2013
We had a great time. Showers and bathrooms were clean. Lots of activities for the kids.
Jul 22, 2013
our site (lot 60) was tiny! The next site's hookup was 6 feet from the door of our trailer. We had to put lawn chairs on the road just to sit around the fire. The facilities were satisfactory. We're big fans of KOA and have been to many KOA campgrounds, this was our least favorite. Our experience has us shopping other campgrounds next visit to Erie.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you were disappointed. We heard you and therefore for next year we will rework that row to remove one site to make the others bigger.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Great place to camp
Jul 21, 2013
we stayed at a cabin which was plenty big, clean, and spread out enough from other campers. the restrooms were spotless and all of the staff was very nice!!!
Jul 21, 2013
had a great time very clean staff were all nice and helpful, granddaughter loved the pool
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
I would like to thank everyone at Erie KOA I got sick wow being there & ever one was so helpful they even check on me. the place was clean, staff friendly, manager very under standing
Jul 21, 2013
Cabin 103 is VERY musty and in a wet area of the campground. The other side of the property would be much nicer to stay in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were disappointed. Yes it was a very wet season until recently so the cabin being in the trees means it did stay damp.
Jul 20, 2013
I have come this campground with my children and grandchildren for 35 years. Love it here. Beth helps me ou every year with any needs. Very thankful for her. Will continue to come here until I die, then my family can bring my urn and set it on the table. Ha ha... I know this tradition will stay in our family for genertions to come. Thank you for this opportunity to express my gratitude to all

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.