Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 16, 2015
stayed overnight on our way home.
May 15, 2015
we like the fact that there are activties to join in on or we if prefer to just enjoy our own campfire. The staff are just the best!
May 15, 2015
Great camp with a great staff. The sites are well maintained and there are alot of activities for kids.
May 15, 2015
May 15, 2015
Please add ramp at restroom and store for disabled people. Great folks, very nice!
May 14, 2015
Excellent campground. I don't mind paying for the amenities but I felt 10.00 a visitor pass discourages family camping. We stay at these to visit family and having them even stay for a few hours, they have to pay the full 10.00 dollars a car. I feel they should only pay if they stay the night.
May 14, 2015
May 14, 2015
The kids and I had a blast. Bike riding, frog hunting, goat walking, relaxing, fishing. Couldn't have had a better impromptu weekend. Plus staff is awesome.
May 12, 2015
We stayed a whole week & it was just awesome. Very clean and the staff are a class act!!!!
May 12, 2015
Came here to visit the areas wineries! Very friendly staff and great patio deluxe sites! Would come back!
May 12, 2015
It was nice and friendly
May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
Clean and well kept.
May 11, 2015
Great place, nice and clean and close to pres isle were we rode bikes. Beautiful area! thanks for a relaxing visit!
May 11, 2015
We had a great time at Erie KOA! Our deluxe cabin was clean and perfect for our family. The staff at KOA are very welcoming and make you feel like family :) Thank you for another great weekend KOA!
May 11, 2015
We always have a great time! We never camp anywhere else!
May 11, 2015
Friendly staff clean campground. Enjoyed our stay.
May 11, 2015
very nice campground, staff are great.
May 11, 2015
very clean and staff was helpful
May 11, 2015
I really liked this campground...however, all ancillary services were pricey.
May 11, 2015
The Erie KOA is one of our favorites.The owner and staff are always helpful and pleasant.Thank you for another great weekend.
May 11, 2015
clean facility, friendly service.
May 11, 2015
We had a wonderful mother's day weekend at KOA. The camp was great as usual but it's the staff that really make it a special place. We will be back soon!
May 11, 2015
Had a great time think I'll be back again 😀
May 09, 2015
beautiful site,friendly staff and very clean place
May 09, 2015
Pretty pricey for an overnight stay but nice park and great location. This is the 3rd or 4th time we've stayed here.
May 09, 2015
May 08, 2015
We just stayed overnight but it was clean and friendly, we would return again.
May 06, 2015
Very nice park and helpful staff
May 04, 2015
Very very dirty ants ants more ants! For over 300 dollars for 2 nights was very very dissapointed


We are truly sorry this ant invasion happened to you. We had thoroughly cleaned the unit earlier in the week with no trace of ants and did not know of the problem until you mentioned it on your departure and gave you a subsequent refund. Again, please accept our sincerest apology. Thank You.
May 03, 2015
A wonderful KOA Kampground. Loved our site and loved our short stay but will return in the future. Thank you
May 02, 2015
We stayed overnight in our motorhome. If we had not been on a tight schedule we would have liked to stay longer. Very neat and clean. Friendly staff. Spacious sites.
May 01, 2015
Great KOA...very neat and clean, appears to have lots of activities. We were just there for one night. I would recommend that discounts be recognized for Good Sam members...other KOA's do...but a very nice property.
Apr 29, 2015
The cabin we stayed in and bath house were really clean. We came in late Friday and the owner had turned the heat on for us so our cabin was warm when we got there. My only complaint was that they don't have an early season discount. It doesn't seem fair to pay the same amount in April as in July when you can use the pool and activities. We would stay here again though!
Apr 28, 2015
always helpful friendly and is always clean and in good shape
Apr 27, 2015
Employees very pleasant and helpful. Beginning of season visit and maybe this is why the office had an unpleasant aroma from being closed all off season.
Apr 27, 2015
like this campground very much , friendly staff, level sites.
Apr 27, 2015
Really great staff.Being a rather large motorhome and pulling a long trailer They made sure I had easy access to long pull through and showed me several exit routes. Slept like a baby with no worries about how to get out In the morning.
Apr 27, 2015
Good did the job for one night
Apr 24, 2015
Séjour très apprécié! Personnel courtois et de service! Merci!
Apr 21, 2015
Irwin, Beth & Mike were awesome. Could not have been more welcoming and went out of their way to make us comfortable. Thanks
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Friendly staff, beautiful campground, and clean!
Apr 20, 2015
great People would stay there agian
Apr 19, 2015
Apr 18, 2015
always a great place to stop with very friendly employees
Oct 23, 2014
So happy to find a KOA campsite on our way to a wedding in NH as we can count on them to have high standards in camping and this one was great
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
We stay at the Erie KOA whenever we are in the area. Wish it was open all year! Great campground and great people.
Oct 16, 2014
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed at. It is very clean, and has great facilities and activities. The staff is friendly, very efficient and very helpful!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.