Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2012
Great location with easy access, super friendly staff, sites were well maintained and facilities were very neat and clean. Highly recommend and will stay here again.
Oct 14, 2012
Great! Can't wait for next year!
Oct 13, 2012
Oct 11, 2012
Love the log cabin. Bed is comfy.washroom is clean. stayed at L7 -suggestion: add more gravel on the side on the way to the washroom. it was muddy when it rained.
Oct 11, 2012
1st time at a KOA and loved it, staff were friendly and helpful; Activities for the kids was cool. Even free pancakes on Sunday monring. I would definitely stay at this KOA again! Loved it! (except the rain but KOA can't control that - ha ha)
Oct 10, 2012
One of my favorite KOA's in the country - clean, friendly fun and great staff!! We stay there yearly as we pass thru from Michigan to home - love that they actually remembered us!
Oct 10, 2012
It's our 3rd (or maybe 4th) time staying here. Perfect as always. Staff are great, friendly and make your feel extremely welcome. Will definitely come back.
Oct 10, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
This is our 4th stay at your camp,it is one of our faverite KOA's to go,they have a great staff,and the sites are A1.We will be back many more times.THANK YOU for a great stay.
Oct 09, 2012
The workers were very friendly. They seemed to really enjoy the kids. The bathrooms were clean; definitely up to the standards of KOA. There was plenty for us to do even though it was rainy and cold. We look forward to visiting this campground again in the future.
Oct 09, 2012
Love this koa, friendly people and nice sites. Little disappointing that my husband had to pay $9 to visit for 2 hour and pick up my kids. They should think of maybe a decreased rate for people coming to visit for short times. ( especially in off season, it not like he got to use the pool or anything)
Oct 09, 2012
The weather was not the best but we had a good time despite it. Our family had a great time at the Halloween party and Trick r Treating. This campground is like family.
Oct 09, 2012
OUR STAY WAS GREAT, IT RAINED THE NIGHT BEFORE, OUR SITE WAS FLOODED, AND THEY LET US MOVE! THE ONLY COMPLAINT I HAVE ABOUT KOA KAMPGROUNDS IS THAT EVERYTHING IS SEPERATE, AND IT IS EXPENSIVE... OTHERWISE THE GREAT!!!
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
very much liked my stay, friendly staff and manager went out of her way to welcome me. I love that you accept dogs of all breeds which is important to me. the facilities were very clean and the campground was clean, very good sites, level, large. Will definitely stay whenever in the area.. thx
Oct 08, 2012
very clean and friendly
Oct 07, 2012
Nice place. Very beautiful in the autumn around peak leaf turn. We only stayed one night, but it appeared that there would be plenty of activities for families.
Oct 06, 2012
Wonderful stay with Mike and Beth - second year in a row for the Halloween trick-or-treat weekend. Beautiful, clean kabin, well-maintained. Great activities - pumpkin carving, pancake breakfast. Will make RSVP for next year soon!!!
Oct 06, 2012
check out time is way to early(11am)
Oct 05, 2012
at the end of the seasson the campground still offered ca full range of activities
Oct 05, 2012
Wonderful spot. Extra nice bathrooms and friendly staff.
Oct 04, 2012
We enjoyed the location, which gave us a chance to explore Erie. The only complaint we have is that our site - site 5 - did not drain well and after a heavy rainfall, our trailer wheels were 2 inches underwater. Over the next day the water drained away but the site remained mucky and slippery. This needs to be remediated for safety and comfort of campers.
Oct 03, 2012
Oct 02, 2012
It was great. The kamping cabin was very clean when we got there. The restrooms were very nice.
Oct 02, 2012
We are glad it was open for Erie Wine Fest. Nice people working at this KOA. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast on Sunday. Thank You and we will be back again.
Oct 02, 2012
Beautiful! Great activities! Loved the frog pond and the lake, the gorgeous willow trees and the kids loved the pedal boats!!! Staff were so friendly and helpful! Thanks for a great weekend!
Oct 01, 2012
We had a great time and loved the Cheese and Wine night.
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Only there for a couple days,but it was a very enjoyable stay.Staff very friendly,and helpfull.The sites were roomy,and there was decent space between sites.As a whole,the whole campground was very clean and neat. Greg Church
Oct 01, 2012
The staff was friendly, the facilities were spotless and plenty of activities for both the kids and adults. This KOA is minutes away from alot of fun Erie places. We will definitely be back!
Oct 01, 2012
What a beautiful campground! We stayed in one of the cabins and there was a lovely hanging basket on our porch. Very helpful & friendly staff. Great activities & a delicious pancake breakfast on Sunday morning. Everything was immaculate and an overall enjoyable stay! Will definitely come back next year.
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Small, but beautiful campground. Very clean shower and restrooms. Kind, friendly office staff. Will definitely be back. Already recommended to co-worker to camp with you.
Oct 01, 2012
Very nice people, campground was not full, but RV sites were mostly full and at night the campground was very quite. Clean restrooms, enjoyed our stay. This was a test one night trip for a new tow vehicle
Oct 01, 2012
Very Outstanding.
Oct 01, 2012
We liked the friendly folks.
Sep 30, 2012
Sep 30, 2012
Sep 29, 2012
Sep 29, 2012
Sep 28, 2012
Our favorite KOA; great staff; beautiful facility.
Sep 28, 2012
Really enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay again. Need wifi at the Kamping Cabins. Or a place where people and pets can sit in order to get wifi access.
Sep 27, 2012
Nice and Clean with good people greeting you.
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 26, 2012
Dear Beth,Mike &Ed, We want you to know how much we enjoyed our visit with you. We will diffinitly be seeing you again. Thanks again for making our stay with you "GREAT". TOM AND PEGGIE
Sep 26, 2012
Had a very enjoyable time during our 4 day stay.
Sep 26, 2012
We have stayed here many times in a Kabin and have enjoyed it. The whole campground is clean and especially the bathrooms.
Sep 25, 2012
loved the bikes, we were so busy we missed the movie and entertainment, but had a great cabin.
Sep 25, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.