Erie KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at the Erie KOA. This was our second time at this campground. The grounds and facilities are kept clean and the staff is very helpful and friendly. There are activities for the kids and a comfortable dog park for our 4 legged friend. Thanks for a great time.
Jun 20, 2016
very good place to camp
Jun 20, 2016
Good place to stay. Not far away from Presque Isle. Fishing in the pond was fun.
Jun 20, 2016
Clean restrooms and a level site. Nice location and grounds.
Jun 20, 2016
I would highly recommend the KOA Erie location to anyone! My family had a wonderful time there. The facilities were clean and inviting and every member of staff we interacted with was pleasant and very accommodating. Plenty of activities to entertain the entire family. We are already planning a return trip!!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
We were impressed by the hospitality at Erie KOA. There seemed to be plenty to do for families and there were many styles of camping experiences available on site given your camping level of comfort. I especially loved the beautiful landscape and gardens. I'm a gardener and know the amount of time you need to invest to bring a yard to its full glory.
Jun 19, 2016
We wanted to stay at a family friendly campground in the Erie area as we had our 4&5 year old grandsons with us, Erie KOA offered a lot of activities to do with the boys.We all had a great time
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Our stay here was AWESOME as always very clean-very nice staff- just an all around nice campground highly recommended
Jun 17, 2016
One of our favorites. We make a point to visit Erie KOA every year at least once if not more.
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
An absolute wonderful stay..cabin & campground were perfect and the staff was the best!
Jun 15, 2016
Frienly staff. Good location. Clean bathrooms and good size pool. Family like feel.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
It was a lovely campground however the rate per night even with my discount was exorbitant. Other than cost per night it was well kept and had very nice landscaping. AND a very well kept dog play area!!!! The sites were very nice and well maintained ��!!!
Jun 14, 2016
It was great staying at the koa great staff very nice cabin the grounds are very nice
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Beautiful campground.. Our family had a wonderful weekend.
Jun 14, 2016
Place was nice
Jun 14, 2016
Staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. From site setup to allowing an extra tent for our large family's comfort, we felt meeting our needs was their number one goal!
Jun 14, 2016
Really nice campground. Operators were super friendly and helpful. Quiet, clean campsite. Will definitely return.
Jun 14, 2016
our campsite was perfect. Partial sun partial shade with beautiful well maintained grounds and respectful people.
Jun 13, 2016
Campground is clean and well maintained. Owner & staff are great. Our grand-daughter had a blast in the pool and in the playground area. The goats provided many laughs for both of the grandkids with their head-butting and antics. The fishing pond was tough to fish in due to a large amount of seaweed and other aquatic growth. Overall had a great time & we're already booked for later in the season.
Jun 13, 2016
Campground and amenities were very nice, most of the staff was also very nice, but there were a couple ladies there not so nice :(.
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice clean camp ground with tons to offer. Staff was great! Great weekend for us.
Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful campground, great staff,always a wonderful time.
Jun 13, 2016
Very well maintained and managed campground! Staff was pleasant and accommodating. Location can't be beat for accessibility from major highways.
Jun 13, 2016
we love the erie koa.
Jun 13, 2016
Loved the dog parks, wish the wifi was better/faster! Would stay here again if in the area.
Jun 12, 2016
One of our favorites! This campground never disappoints us! Fantastic owners and managers. Friendly and helpful staff. Beautifully maintained with perfectly level sites and all utilities in working order. Immaculate bathrooms. Oh yes we will be back!!
Jun 11, 2016
This was our very first experience with our new fifth wheel. The staff at the Erie KOA (especially Nick) was very accommodating and taught us a lot. Also, fellow camper Tony saved us from untold dilemmas.
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Love this KOA! For extended stay or just passing through as we do both. Grounds and buildings are immaculate! All utilities work great. Owners as well as Beth and Mike are fantastic. They go above and beyond and are some of the nicest people we have ever encountered! Already have additional reservations and can't wait to return!
Jun 10, 2016
staff are great!very friendly & helpful
Jun 10, 2016
Everything was clean and nice. The people were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 10, 2016
Could'nt give a rating of excellent because we had noisy Mexican neighbors who didn"t seem to care about "quiet time", even after we asked them to quiet done. The owners should be able to do something to enforce the QT.
Jun 09, 2016
Very nice campground with above average sites. Not stacked in tight like some other KOA campgrounds we have stayed at previously. We will definately add this campground to our list of places we will return to on our travels.
Jun 07, 2016
Nice campground for families w/small children. Clean and well kept.
Jun 06, 2016
Very clean, very professional owner and staff nice place to camp!!
Jun 06, 2016
The staff was nice but we had to pay for everything right down to the ping pong ball we need to play.. it was very clean but if you have a family of 5 you better go bigger with the cabin cause the 5 person cabin was so so small it was awful. They said the cabins have pots & pans but no. There's no stove or oven in 5 person cabin & it's a college size refrigerator.
Jun 06, 2016
awesome!
Jun 05, 2016
Bathrooms are clean, and staff is very accommodating.
Jun 04, 2016
This was a return visit now that we are heading home. Once more a great stop on the road and a beautiful campground.
Jun 03, 2016
Very nice, easy access. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 03, 2016
This was a very nice KOA. The staff was great. Beth was extremely helpful. We will definitely return!
Jun 02, 2016
beth was super helpful in arranging our group site
Jun 02, 2016
It was our first time there and we really enjoyed our stay. We will come back!
Jun 02, 2016
Beautiful campground, great staff, peaceful, and exceptionally clean! Loved our stay! This is a return visit and we will be back again! Thank-you for our great couple of days there!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals