Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2013
Cabin 103 is VERY musty and in a wet area of the campground. The other side of the property would be much nicer to stay in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were disappointed. Yes it was a very wet season until recently so the cabin being in the trees means it did stay damp.
Jul 20, 2013
I have come this campground with my children and grandchildren for 35 years. Love it here. Beth helps me ou every year with any needs. Very thankful for her. Will continue to come here until I die, then my family can bring my urn and set it on the table. Ha ha... I know this tradition will stay in our family for genertions to come. Thank you for this opportunity to express my gratitude to all
Jul 20, 2013
Site 112 is the BEST tent camping site!!!! Big and close to shower house and a BEAUTIFUL view in the back!!!! Everyone was polite and friendly, the campgrounds were clean and beautiful. My daughter had a wonderful time swimming and riding a peddle bike. We thought the goats were cute too!!!
Jul 20, 2013
Erie Koa is one of our faverite koa our stay was great.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
The staff is friendly and pleasant, making our stay very enjoyable. A special thanks to Beth!
Jul 19, 2013
Amazing! So many fun activities for my children. Creative events such as the Chocolate Slip-n-Slide! And the goat walk is a continued favorite.
Jul 19, 2013
We had an absolute fabulous time. We stayed in one of their New cottage. Really beautiful. Campground is extremely clean and well maintained. Any problems erwin and Staff looked after it right away. I would absolutely recommend this koa to everyone.
Jul 19, 2013
We loved this camp ground! The staff went above and beyond to please guests. It was very clean, kid friendly all kinds of activities. The pool was great and there's a kid pool. We hope to visit again soon.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Very neat and clean. Staff was very helpful. A very busy place, too crowded but well cared-for facility.
Jul 18, 2013
We had a great time. We cannot wait to stay again.
Jul 18, 2013
Very nice campground. The only thing I recommend is that the campground be sprayed for poison ivy (lots of it around the campground). Also, staff need to show campers using deluxe sites where to turn on outside lights.
Jul 18, 2013
This was our first time staying at a KOA and we were extremely impressed with the campground. Our son enjoyed all the activities provided by the campground. We are making plans to return soon. We visited the beautiful Lake Erie nearby. Thank you for a great experience.
Jul 18, 2013
Very clean, nice staff, and a lot of fun. I would definately go back.
Jul 17, 2013
Very nice campground. The bathrooms are exceptionally clean. We would definitely stay at KOA again.
Jul 17, 2013
I stayed overnight in a tent site. Everything was great. The facilities were clean.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
We couldn't have chosen a better place to stay with our 3 grandkids! It was their first experience to stay at a campground and see the lake and the beach. They want to come back ASAP!
Jul 16, 2013
we loved the pancake breakfast...the baby goats, so cute...and we really love how friendly the staff is. We felt welcomed and will go there again !
Jul 16, 2013
This was my first camping experience. They made it painless. Totally impressed with the entire operation. Highly recommended. ;-)
Jul 16, 2013
Lots of activities for kids and families to enjoy! Would have liked not to have to pay $3 per night extra for my child. And $9 for a guest who stayed for 3 hours though.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
The camp is clean and our sites were exceptional. The staff is polite and helpful. I ask at the welcome desk directions to a local restaurant and the attendant could not be any more helpful. We will be staying there almost exclusively. Wayne Fahnestock
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
The only problem we had was the barking dog next to us the first day, they moved out the next day. I'm surprised the staff didn't say anything, they we even talking to him as the dog barked in the background. I didn't want to complain, but would have if he would have stayed
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
stayed overnight had a good stay thank you bernie & bonnie
Jul 15, 2013
The facilities were clean and well maintained. The people were friendly and helpful. Location is close to Presque Isle park and other Erie attractions.
Jul 15, 2013
Very nice.
Jul 15, 2013
We had a fantastic visit to your campground. We found wonderful and clean amenities. There was plenty for our children to do and we especially loved that you cooked us breakfast! One less thing to worry about. And, in the future we will be sure to be there Friday night for you to cook us dinner! :)
Jul 14, 2013
The stay was ok. The kids did like the arcade games and the outdoor movies were nice, however a fishing derby was advertised and there was no derby due to having a pond that was unfishable. Very disappointed by that fact. The pond should have been taken care of better.
Jul 14, 2013
There is far more good than bad about the Erie KOA but a few bad things to note. There are many sites that do not drain well at all and there was standing water on our site the entire week. There is poison ivy almost everywhere there also. The good is that the staff is great. The pool is fantastic. There is lots to do and the price is good.
Jul 14, 2013
Nice campground with beautiful sites..my only complaint is that we got yelled at by koa staff for pulling out of campsite 15 minutes late...he wasn't very nice about it
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Very clean and tidy! Nice and close to pool and lake. The only minor thing I didn't like was the musty smell of the office when I arrived. The staff was great and the cleanliness of the campground was impressive.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Enjoyed movie and feeding goats - game room was fun too spaces nice & level.
Jul 11, 2013
Very nice.!! people were helpful they talked to us and helped us out. We will definitely return. Thank-you so much.
Jul 11, 2013
we stayed in cabin 82 was very nice cleaN and very nice people there
Jul 11, 2013
We stayed in a deluxe site, love the concrete patio and the nice gardening. Great to have a BBQ provided ready to go. Excellent quality wifi service. Clean grounds, attentive staff, even had a baggy of treats ready with our welcome package for our dogs. Top marks.
Jul 10, 2013
very clean well run campground, everybody working very friendly, first time that I have been escorted to my campsite, awesome, would stay again
Jul 10, 2013
We had a good time. DJ night, movie night and ice cream sundae night were fun. Nice pool but could be bigger. Adding a miniature golf course would be great. Campground had a few drainage problems because of the bad storm but were right out there cleaning up as soon as the storm was over. Nice bathrooms. Employees were very nice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.