Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

May 13, 2013
The Erie KOA is a wonderful place to experience some R&R. Staff is excellent and the facilities are so clean! This campground is one of my favorite places to visit!
May 13, 2013
Low water pressure in cabin. We asked for an attendant to come and check heat - he adjusted, but it was like an air conditioner all night. There were not many people there as the weather was dreadful. Our family had a total of 6 sites and felt that we were "yelled" at the entire time for various things. We were not loud, inappropriate or rude to anyone. We stayed last year and had a great time.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
A good stay as always.
May 13, 2013
Awesome campgrounds! Enjoyed our stay. KOA people were very friendly and helpful. Campstore was well stocked. We will camp here again!
May 12, 2013
May 09, 2013
Erie KOA is the best place to call home when visiting friends and family in the area.
May 07, 2013
The campground, and staff were GREAT!!!
May 07, 2013
May 07, 2013
Our first visit, but it was like staying with family. Beth and Mike run the KOA. They and their entire staff were warm and welcoming; helpful about attractions in the area; and the campgrounds & facilities were clean, convenient and great fun!
May 07, 2013
May 06, 2013
The staff was great, and we are planning our next visit. not sure if they have seasonal campers but it looked like there were campers parked and left in some campsites. try to stay away from campgrounds with seasonal (lifers) they give you a feeling of being an outsider so we have been trying to say at KOA
May 06, 2013
May 06, 2013
May 06, 2013
May 06, 2013
People were great and very helpful, place was clean, the only thing was it was early in the year and they were doing some construction but all in all going to make KOA my go to campsite, thanks to your staff. Bill Reid
May 03, 2013
Very clean! Staff was a pleasure and we had the pull thru with the patio and BBQ. Awesome!
May 02, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
beautiful! thank you
Apr 30, 2013
Staff were friendly and we were helped promptly.
Apr 29, 2013
We had a wonderful time, the staff at the Erie KOA are all so friendly, they make you feel like family. I had an incident where I got locked out of my RV and my husband was out fishing. I had no phone and one dog locked in. The owner of the KOA and a staff member (Ed) took an hour out of their busy day to get me back into my RV. I couldn't thank them enough. We will be going back in June.
Apr 27, 2013
We have stayed at a lot of different KOA's and my husband and I both agreed that this is one of the nicest KOA's we have ever stayed at! We intend to visit again!! Thanks. Trudy and Scott
Apr 26, 2013
Stopped for the night to charge an electric car. I had a few problems charging but not sure if it was the car or the outlet. KOA should explore a whole new market of being charging stations for electric cars. A uniform rate would be great.
Apr 26, 2013
this place is first class run by people who enjoy thier buisness and it shows.
Apr 26, 2013
This was the best KOA I have stayed at. Staff was great. The grounds were well kept, just beautiful.
Apr 25, 2013
We really enjoyed the cabin. It was quite cold out over the weekend and the cabin stayed nice and warm. The grounds look very nice and the restrooms were by far the best we've seen. The employees were all very nice as well and the camp store was neat and clean.
Apr 25, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
Thank u 4 letting us stay with you u guys have a very beautiful Koa very well kept and Beth great host. Thanks. wk246n
Apr 23, 2013
one of the nicest around......classy with the BBQ's and patio sets on sites , especially for overnighters....A little more costly than most but worth it...Great internet.
Apr 22, 2013
Great people that work here! We were there early in the season but it seems like there is a lot to do with your family during the peak season. Definitely hope to make it back this summer. Very clean and well taken care of. We arrived later in the evening and we were greeted right away with someone to show us where our campsite was. Great place...would recommend to anyone!
Apr 19, 2013
A very pleasant experience. My wife and I had to make this trip to attend a funeral of a close friend and all the staff were extremely accomodating. We made the right choice of campgrounds!
Apr 18, 2013
Staff was very considerate by giving us a graveled site, Otherwise the park was very clean and the staff friendly & helpful
Apr 17, 2013
We arrived on opening day and everything was in place and ready for us. Everyone was so friendly that i felt like i knew them for years, altho we just met. The grounds were amazing & the restrooms were amazingly clean. Loved the fenced area for pets to use and we needed to upgrade from a tent to cabin due to weather & it was not an issue. Everyone should stay at this KOA! The bar is set high here!
Apr 17, 2013
First, we were well received by Beth: she is wonderfull to discuss about anything around et to make us comfortable in this KOA. One thing I check is the bathroom: it was clean, restroom as well as shower. Thanks to the local team.
Apr 15, 2013
Even though its cold but we enjoy the deluxe cabin..it's superb..thank you.
Apr 15, 2013
Jan 05, 2013
Nov 10, 2012
this park needs more RV spaces..stayed one night but the next time we could not stay cause its all booked up
Oct 23, 2012
I wish we had more time to stay - too many family things we need to attend to! Love coming there.
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
This campground is VERY CLEAN, has a GREAT STAFF, and is VERY WELL MANAGED. The owners are very visible, very approachable and very accommodateing to our needs. The store has a nice selection and carries grocery staples. There are many activities provided. From the 1st person you meet at check-in, to the last person you see on your way out it was a very pleasant experience. We will return.
Oct 22, 2012
We had a great time. Never been to a KOA before and will be sure to stay at one again. Very clean and the people very helpful and friendly!
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
Though it was short the hosts were great. I love the enclosed dog areas, it makes traveling with pets so much friendlier, giving them a place to run and get their joints streched especially after some long on the road days. Thank you
Oct 16, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Very unique KOA. Outstanding check-in service. Only complaint .. we could not stay longer. Will be back.
Oct 15, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.