Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2013
I called a week before arriving to make reservations and requested a spot that private, quiet, and off main road. What I got was the complete opposite. I was sandwiched in between 2 campers. The site was very small. In addtion the staff did not warn me that the main road was very busy and VERY LOUD. Horrible stay
Jul 29, 2013
We stayed in one of the one room cabins and loved it. This KOA is so clean and everyone is so friendly and helpful. They even had a worker show us to our site so we could find it easier. The lake was beautiful and the icecream social and swimming pool was great for the kids
Jul 29, 2013
This was our first stay at a KOA campground, but it will not be our last. The campground was neat and clean, as were the pool and restrooms. Friendly and very helpful staff was always around to assist or answer any questions. They had planned an interesting assortment of activities for the children that kept them entertained even through the rain. We can't wait to visit again!
Jul 29, 2013
Great place; clean and well-organized. Staff helpful and friendly. We will definitely return.
Jul 28, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay at Erie KOA. Nice cabin. Close to many things to see in the area. Staff very courteous and friendly.
Jul 28, 2013
Very nice campground. Convenient location for Erie activities. We had rain while there and our site drained nicely. Will stay again.
Jul 28, 2013
the camp site was great, the services were great. unfortunately we were only there for about 10 hours to sleep as we passed through from Wisconsin to Vermont. One complaint. Lot's of noise/talking until about 2:30 am.
Jul 28, 2013
Nice pool, very clean showers and bathrooms, right off the highway...very nice stay!!
Jul 27, 2013
we had a great time camping at erie koa as the camp is clean with the best staff we have ever encountered.great family environment. are already looking forward to our next outing there. Thank you for a great time!!!
Jul 27, 2013
when I tried booking a room for Roar on the Shore, 2013.. everything was booked up.. I looked for a cabin and found a gem of a place to stay at the McKean KOA.. everything was fantastic.. I will be back next year
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
The camp grounds where kept in great shape and everyone treated us like we we were regulers. It is handy to everything at Erie and plan on staying there again.
Jul 27, 2013
Nice group of people working At this Koa.
Jul 27, 2013
this was our 11th year coming to this KOA. The staff is very friendly and helpful..Cant wait for our 12 yr next year...
Jul 27, 2013
Beautuful campground!! Quiet time should be at 10:00 not 11:00.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
We had a blast, rain and all. The manager and her crew couldn't have been nicer. Everyone was pleasant and we felt like they were part of our family. We've tried other campgrounds and always come back. You all are the best!! Thanks for making our stay so pleasant!!
Jul 26, 2013
Even though it rained a good bit we still had an enjoyable weekend.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Passing threw, Great stay
Jul 25, 2013
It was very relaxing the camp ground is very nice everyone is helpful going back in September can't wait
Jul 25, 2013
Great service and very clean!
Jul 25, 2013
we stay here EVERY TIME we travel to Pa. GREAT location and the owner and staff are GREAT. Love this KOA.
Jul 24, 2013
Our stay was wonderful and the staff and so great and helpful! My only complaint is I wish there were more bathrooms available.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Nice time for the first time camping in many years. Great place to bring your children. Loved all of the activities and the theme day/nights. The attention that the staff gave to everyone and continuously seeing the staff around was very comforting. Definitely would come back!
Jul 24, 2013
Always a great time!
Jul 23, 2013
Very clean, like to stay by pond, fishing,we been there before and will be back
Jul 23, 2013
have stayer her 3 times in the past. Always a great KOA experience. Great area to vacation in with a lot of things going on around there. Wonderful Staff KUDOS to you all.
Jul 23, 2013
Our site was by far the nicest site we have ever camped on. The amenities were excellent, the staff was friendly and the entire grounds were immaculate.
Jul 23, 2013
Very nice campground , family orientated. Friendly staff, lots for kids to do. They offer breakfast for a small fee.or pancakes for FREE. Only negative thing I can say is the bathrooms could be cleaned more often, since it is such a busy place. I would recommend it to all ages, young and old.
Jul 23, 2013
Quick check in Clean restrooms and showers Delicious pancakes
Jul 23, 2013
We had a great time. Campground was very nice.
Jul 23, 2013
The BEST KOA we have ever stayed...nice area, quiet, lots of grass space between campsites. Green friendly !!!
Jul 23, 2013
Clean campground, friendly staff. If you have kids, there is plenty to do. No Kids? Not so much. Tent sites are good, could use a little more privacy. Bathrooms are clean (and has AC!) but could use more stalls. Usually there is a line up. I would suggest making the stalls smaller, in order to make additional ones. Great place overall.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at the Erie KOA campgrounds! The first thing we noticed was how CLEAN the cabin was, and the grounds so well kept! We had rain on and off everyday most days, but the kids made use of the rec room and played games in the cabin. The stone campsites and paths made it possible to go outside when the rain would stop and hang out - mud free! The pool and lake were awesome!
Jul 22, 2013
Been going for the past several years. No complaints. Friendly staff. Kid friendly camp ground. Have already given out web address to several friends who saw my pictures of the camp on facebook.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
This is our second stayand it was exactly as last year. Perfect!!
Jul 22, 2013
Somebody else had the same kind of dog as we do and the owners/managers of the koa came and accused us of letting our dog run around crapping on other campsites. After they investigated they apologized. It would have been better if they had not jumped the gun and accused first then asked questions later. Very upsetting.
Jul 22, 2013
Nice campground with many good sites. Security is very tight and seems to be a little tighter than necessary.
Jul 22, 2013
great!!!
Jul 22, 2013
Loved the Erie KOA!! Everyone was great! We will be back for sure! Thank you for everything!
Jul 22, 2013
Very nice campground, only place where there is room for improvement is the location of the shore power and water hookups.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.