Erie KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2015
We stayed in a cabin for 2 nights during the week. The cabin was very clean and cozy with restroom facilities nearby. There were many things for the family to do including swimming, fishing, bike rentals, paddle boats, giant checkers, feeding the goats, mining for gems and fossils, and a game room with and arcade. My children had a blast and there was something for everyone!
Aug 06, 2015
Great campground. Everyone was very friendly. Well maintained. Close to Presque Isle.
Aug 05, 2015
Very clean and everyone was very nice and professional
Aug 05, 2015
The campground should have more tent space. Not everyone can afford the big rigs but still would like a nice spot for their families. Bathrooms need updating. Music and dancing on Saturday nights would be fun for all.☺
Aug 05, 2015
Every time we stay here we are greeted with smiles, my kids absolutely love it here at Erie KOA and I have contemplated making my camper permanent here.
Aug 05, 2015
The cabin and restrooms were very clean and functional. A little pricier than other KOA's but AC in the cabin worth the price difference in August. No complaints - they do their job well. Thank you.
Aug 05, 2015
Absolutely amazing we plan to spend a much longer time when we are in the area again.
Aug 04, 2015
We look forward every year to our stay at the Erie KOA. The campground is clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly, and we always enjoy Sunday's pancake breakfast!
Aug 04, 2015
arrived at 1:20 check in was 1:00 cabin was not ready watched the "cleaning person" come out with NO cleaning supplies-there was no way the cabin was cleaned not informed there was an additional charge to have 2 cars in the parking lot-if rental is for 6 people it's not a stretch there may be 2 cars-when you pay almost $200 a night should be able to check in on time and not have to pay to park!
Aug 04, 2015
Quiet, friendly and helpful. Considering the amount of dogs (including mine)I was surprised that there was no barking.
Aug 04, 2015
Everything was very nice ,but when we tried to start AC ,it didn't work too well and it was a hot day. WE WERE explained that it was an old unit and needed to be replaced . Otherwise everything else was good ,as can be.
Aug 04, 2015
lots of great activities for the family and the park was very clean. All in a all a good time!
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Great family campground. Nice lake and play area for the kids. Many organized family activities. Very clean and well maintained.
Aug 04, 2015
good time
Aug 04, 2015
it was very nice place to stay. we all enjoyed our stay
Aug 04, 2015
Excellent campground...well organized and very clean. Friendly staff. I would definitely recommend this KOA to others .
Aug 04, 2015
Sean was fantastic with my late booking. Cabin was amazing and clean. And the campground fantastic for the kids.
Aug 03, 2015
as usual i love coming to erie koa beth is so very accomadating thats why i keep coming back
Aug 03, 2015
Stayed in a cabin, and thought everything was great. The only complaint was that the bed felt like sleeping on a pallet as it was so thin. Will definitely stay here again as we really enjoyed ourselves.
Aug 03, 2015
This is a wonderful campground! From check in to check out, employees were helpful and very friendly! There was always an activity in the evening, they even came around site to site to tell us about the Ice Cream social one evening! Had a great time and will definitely be back! Close to Presque Isle and shopping and dining!!
Aug 03, 2015
First time visit - impressed - staff was wonderful, grounds were immaculate (other KOA's should learn from Erie). Close to many activities.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great visit, lots of activities for the kids. Clean facilities and and grounds. Friendly staff. Will definitely visit again.
Aug 03, 2015
I love this campground and will continue to come with our entire extended family. My only complaint is that there needs to be someone monitoring the pool area. It gets very busy and there are much older kids running and jumping into the baby pool when several of us actually had our infants and toddlers in it. As a campground the rules should be enforced so it's enjoyable for all.
Aug 03, 2015
Friendly staff, clean cabins, wash rooms and facilities. Minor complaints: Pool needs work, broken tiles, missing tiles, caulk all over the place. The cabins are great, but for the cost, the "matresses" were nothing more than a 2" piece of foam with a cover on a solid piece of wood. For the cost of a cabin, i would have expected a real mattress or at the very least a futon mattress.
Aug 03, 2015
Beautiful campground with lots of things for the kids to do.
Aug 03, 2015
The bathrooms are clean but are in need of major updating. Thus the reason for 4 star rating
Aug 03, 2015
Very friendly staff. Lots of fun activity! We can't wait to go back again thanks for a great stay
Aug 03, 2015
The staff at this campground are a mixed bag. The two older women in the campstore/office can be downright nasty. I've witnessed them yelling at my autistic son because he couldn't decide on a slushy flavor and apparently those decisions need to be made immediately. And Jan (I think that is her name) literally took coffee out of my 14 year olds hands because she felt she wasn't old enough.
Aug 03, 2015
WONDERFUL !!!!
Aug 03, 2015
Very clean , nice pool nice staff, level site
Aug 03, 2015
Wonderful campground. Very clean, other campers respected the quiet hours, and they had many fun activities over the weekend to do. Would definitely stay here again. I would just recommend putting a toilet in the shower room to make it a little more convenient.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great time at KOA! Everything was nice and clean. I would definitely stay there again.
Aug 03, 2015
The stay was fine. The camp site next to us was noisy until late into the night, so that was annoying. Also, the noise from the road in front of the place was loud at night.
Aug 03, 2015
My stay was very welcoming with the staff of Erie KOA. In all the campground was very clean, bathrooms where excellent and very clean with no waits to get showers. Plenty of activitys for the kids to do during the day and evening hours. I give it a 5 star rating!!! Looking forward to coming back in October for Halloween festivities.
Aug 03, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and there was always something to do.
Aug 03, 2015
Everything about this place is great! Thanks so much!!
Aug 02, 2015
We stay here for 7 days 6 nights it Is a very nice and relaxing place, staff if very friendly and helpful, only minor issue is the wifi could be a little Better but not a show stopper makes you relax more.
Aug 02, 2015
We will definitely return here soon.Spacious area.Nice pool. Personnel were the nest and very helpful. I already told my friends about this great camp ground.
Aug 02, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA several times and we always have a great time. The campground is clean and well kept. They always provide fun family activities too.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Very pleased with our experience. See you next year!
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Wish it could have been longer.
Aug 01, 2015
This is a great campground that we will come back to in the future. Everything is very well maintained and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our patio site was fantastic with a gas grill, patio furniture, and outstanding flowers and shrubs around the site--a real delight.
Aug 01, 2015
We loved it. The only thing that bothered us was the air conditioner. It didn't work well at all. Bathroom was extremely clean
Aug 01, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Very nice Koa and will come back again.
Aug 01, 2015
We love going to this campground. This makes year 15 that we have camped here.. the staff is great and they do everything possible to make your stay the best.. see you next year!!!
Aug 01, 2015
This was just an overnight stay.Staff was friendly and efficient. Easy in and out of campground and easy access to I-79 and I-90.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals