Erie KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
The host, employees, grounds and facilities were perfect.
Sep 03, 2015
Nice landscaping and shade, excellent service, spotless restrooms and oh, so refreshing swimming pool!
Sep 02, 2015
We enjoyed ourself at your Kampground. You will see us again!
Sep 02, 2015
This is only our third time ever camping as a family. We love the KOA camping cabins. The pancake, eggs, and bacon breakfast were not only convenient but a great price and delicious! Thank you!!
Sep 02, 2015
Great place. Great people, friendly beyond expectations of KOA staff. Very clean and spacious. One of the best KOA we've been to.
Sep 02, 2015
The bathrooms were immaculate, and I loved that. Otherwise, it was a little too close to the highway for my liking, and too close to the ambient light of the Taco Bell and Culvers strip.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for taking the time to respond. However we do not have a Taco Bell or a Culvers strip close by.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
We had a nice stay. Clean surroundings and a nice pool. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 31, 2015
If you stay at a campground beside the pond, be ready to have several people use your campsite as a walk thru
Aug 31, 2015
First time camper, rented a deluxe cabin. Clean, well-equipped. Fabulous experience. Grounds had lots to do for the kids, lake had a low water level so boating was unavailable. Playground, pool, and game room were great for the kids. Would gladly stay here again!!
Aug 31, 2015
Irwin, Jayee,Beth and Mike are awesome!!! They always go above and beyond. Kind, and try very hard to accomadant you in every way. Best KOA on the planet. All the staff is great.
Aug 31, 2015
We had a great time at KOA! Very nice cabin - clean and had what we needed~~ our grandchildren had a good time. Beth was great and the girls loved their Craft class! The grounds/pool ara are very well taken care of. Would definitely return!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice park with good amenities (ponds, pool, games, picnic areas, etc). Friendly helpful staff. Incredibly good (& reasonably priced) homemade ice cream. Fudge is good too!
Aug 31, 2015
The owner was very impatient with our situation and left a distastefull experince in my opinion.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for taking the time to respond. I am sorry but we do not understand what this comment refers for us to take any action on it.
Aug 30, 2015
It was beautiful and fun. Honestly my first camping trip. My boyfriend and I are already planning are trip up there next year.
Aug 30, 2015
From the first interaction I had with Beth on the phone until pulling out of our site, all was to my liking. Restful, quiet, clean and friendly were just some words to describe this KOA. We hope to return next year and stay at McKean PA KOA and visit Waldameer Park again. Hats off to Beth and the staff.
Aug 30, 2015
very helpful staff/ clean, quite and comfortable.
Aug 29, 2015
It was good.. My son & I really enjoyed our stay
Aug 29, 2015
Very nice facility with many amenities, clean and well organized campground. Many beautiful sites. There are some sites that are too close to the road and i would not stay at those sites again. Tradfic noise was too distracting while camping and sleeping. Otherwise excellent camprground.
Aug 29, 2015
Great People
Aug 29, 2015
The staff was friendly and the lot was clean. It was peaceful and pretty. Easy to check in and out. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 28, 2015
WE ALWAYS HAVE A GREAT STAY. IT DOESN'T MATTER IF WE ARE OUT AND ABOUT OR JUST CHILLIN AT THE CAMPGROUNDS. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK, SEE YOU NEXT SPRING!
Aug 28, 2015
Loved our cabin. Didn't make our bedclothes "stink" which tells you this "KOA" is immaculate in all aspects. The bathrooms were cleaner than EVER expected and the little dog "play" area was AWESOME. Staff was MORE than friendly and went out of their way to help out. WE WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR...ONLY WITH OUR CAMPER..!!
Aug 28, 2015
One of the nicest KOAs I've ever stayed at, clean restrooms nice owners, clean campground. They take great pride in their ownership and it shows.
Aug 27, 2015
The woodsy location of the Kabin was really nice.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
good family campground
Aug 25, 2015
We love this KOA! This is our second year visiting it and Presque Isle. Facilities are clean and staff is very nice! Thank you!
Aug 25, 2015
A well-run operation.
Aug 24, 2015
Great campground. The staff was extremely friendly. Very clean with nice sized sites. Check out time was a little early but we would definitely stay here again. Easy access to 79.
Aug 24, 2015
The camp ground is always clean and the staff is very courteous. We also liked the ice cream social and pancake breakfast on the weekends.
Aug 24, 2015
Beautiful, clean campground with very friendly people. Love the added touch with the ice cream social and movie night!
Aug 24, 2015
This KOA is a nice place to stay. There are a lot of activities and they cater to children very well.
Aug 24, 2015
The deluxe cabin was perfect for the 7 of us. The campground is very kid friendly. Loved it there, can't wait to go back next year.
Aug 24, 2015
very nice KOA. Good people.
Aug 24, 2015
Everyone is friendly and helpful , we enjoyed the pool and the Ice cream social and the breakfast was great
Aug 24, 2015
Nice place love the pool. Everything was pretty clean. But.... My shower was mostly cold. :( Love the treasure hunt. So thoughtful. :)
Aug 24, 2015
Great camp experience Super kid friendly pool and playground. Excellent camp staff Sue and Mike are great camp hosts
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Everything was fine. I think the campground could use a new pool. There were 20 people in the pool. A little crowded since the pool is not that big, Other than that - great!
Aug 24, 2015
Had a great time. Swimming. Fishing the lake the store and the empkoyees all where great. We will be back.
Aug 24, 2015
Horrible. Three bathroom facilities, but two were glorified port-o-potties. Showers were tiny. Worst of all, quiet hours were not until 11pm, and were not enforced. Both nights I stayed a large group of people were up until 1am with flashing lights, music, loud cussing, etc. I notified the hosts three times but they did nothing to enforce the quiet hours. I would never stay here again.
Aug 24, 2015
Very clean. Lots for the kids to do. Overall great time.
Aug 24, 2015
Someone came into our tent at 2:30 in the morning and tried to cuddle my wife.She was terrified.While the campground is fine ( could use more bathrooms ) I don't know if we'll ever stay again.I think perhaps security would help but don't really know.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry this incident happened to you. We will review our security arrangements to see if we could improve. Unfortunately as to your incident, by the time it was reported to us it was to late to take any action.
Aug 24, 2015
The property was lovely and the staff was friendly, but the large family in the site behind us was allowed to run amok at all hours of the night. It wasn't fair to us or the other patrons. I feel it's the responsibility of the staff to reel these people in. I, as a paying, rule-abiding customer, shouldn't have to go out of my way to ask fellow patrons to quiet down umpteen times until 3:00am.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry too hear about your experience at our campground. We will ensure to take your feedback when we review our future security arrangements.
Aug 23, 2015
We were lucky enough to have site 129. If we had been in another site I might not have been so happy. Give people a chance to breathe without their neighbor knowing.
Aug 23, 2015
It was peaceful, well maintained. Always someone close by for help if you needed it! Store was well stocked. Felt safe there!
Aug 23, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals