Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2013
We had fun but it was hard to tell what was going on with events. You always had to go to the bath house or office to find a listing of events. Also, it would have been nice to have a list of television stations on a printout out as well as a schedule of events. The campground was very clean and well kept. The only problem I had was the pet playground door was VERY hard to latch & no poop bags
Aug 04, 2013
We had a wonderful time at the Erie KOA. The employees go beyond to make you feel at home. It is in a great location, and there is something different to do every day. We had a wonderful time!
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Very nice Campground, we liked it alot and wished we had more time to stay. Would go back if we were in the area
Aug 03, 2013
We had a wonderful stay at Erie KOA. We brought along our 5 and 6 year old grandchildren and they loved every minute!
Aug 03, 2013
most quiet koa we have ever stayed at...... I guess thank you and the families that were there......lots of kids, well behaved and polite.....quiet in evenings a bonus....hopefully camping is getting back to its roots....for years it seems it has been out of control with the ME attitude, now turning to EVERYONE that's here attitude....thank you!!!!
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
it was great everyone was extremely nice. we got there to check in early due to my mistake in reading check in times but there were no problems and we got to check in early. staff is wonderful...
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
This campground should win the presidents award every year
Aug 02, 2013
Great staff. Clean. A wonderful place to stay.
Aug 02, 2013
Very nice spacious sites
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Beautifully kept grounds. Friendly staff. Clean and just a very pleasant stay.
Aug 01, 2013
it was very enjoyable for my family and i on our first camping experience in our new trailer.....glad we picked Erie KOA
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Had a great time up until the last few days. Our new neighbors came with 5 dogs that spent most of the day barking. One of the dogs, a great dane acted aggressively when ever I went to my truck. One morning they got away and chased someone. We loved the site and the campground but this put a damper on things.
Jul 31, 2013
The campground is beautiful however the bathrooms could use more attention than just once daily. They were less than desirable and out of toilet paper at times.
Jul 31, 2013
The camp ground was wonderful. Easy to locate and the staff was wonderful
Jul 30, 2013
Had a great family reunion, with the help of Beth we where all able to be there together. Since we are not campers we did not know what to expect at least we where put close to our sons family, he had a bathroom. Facilty was well kept with many things to keep kids busy.
Jul 30, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much even though the weather didnt cooperate. We will return!!
Jul 30, 2013
Staff was horrible but the park was nice
Jul 30, 2013
This KOA has a lot of fabulous activities, and it's a beautiful setting! They have a gorgeous pond with a fountain in the middle of the camp ground. They also have two dog runs. Even though they are fairly small, they are greatly appreciated!
Jul 29, 2013
As always, the Erie KOA staff provided us with great service. Never had a bad time there. Will be back next year.
Jul 29, 2013
We loved this KOA! The employees were very kind, efficient and knowledgeable. The Deluxe cabins were so clean and well taken care of. We can't wait to come back!
Jul 29, 2013
except for the puddles on our site after the rain, it was great. but when we asked about staying 1 more night on the same site, we were told it was already rented. we were told by other campers that there was no one in our site until Friday night. Not very happy about that.
Jul 29, 2013
Awesome trip. Close enough to Niagara for a wonderful day trip. Everyone had a great time fishing in the pond. The goat feeds/walks were fun for all. Many great activities - bingo, pancake breakfast, nightly movies to name a few.
Jul 29, 2013
We had a toddler and an infant and our stay couldn't have gone better. When we made our Reservation they put us near a bathroom without us even having to request it. Would have given five stars but the setup of our tent site was a little cramped. Also, the pool, while very nice and free of debris was not chlorinated enough or perhaps often enough for the number of people using it. Overall, great
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We enjoyed the comforts of the deluxe cabin.
Jul 29, 2013
It rained but we love the campground....clean modern bathrooms.....lots of planned activities for the kids....best firewood around!
Jul 29, 2013
very nice site - clean grounds-very friendly greeting upon arrival
Jul 29, 2013
Had a wonderful time--everyone who works there was very helpful and friendly when needed.
Jul 29, 2013
The campground was extremely clean.
Jul 29, 2013
We stayed 1 night on our way across country,it was a great experience, clean, friendly, and easy to find.
Jul 29, 2013
Dog walks are a little too small but other than that, a great campground, close to the interstate.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
people making noise all night long
Jul 29, 2013
The only problem we had was the weather. But that is not something you can control. Other than that we had a very pleasant time and will be back.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
I called a week before arriving to make reservations and requested a spot that private, quiet, and off main road. What I got was the complete opposite. I was sandwiched in between 2 campers. The site was very small. In addtion the staff did not warn me that the main road was very busy and VERY LOUD. Horrible stay
Jul 29, 2013
We stayed in one of the one room cabins and loved it. This KOA is so clean and everyone is so friendly and helpful. They even had a worker show us to our site so we could find it easier. The lake was beautiful and the icecream social and swimming pool was great for the kids
Jul 29, 2013
This was our first stay at a KOA campground, but it will not be our last. The campground was neat and clean, as were the pool and restrooms. Friendly and very helpful staff was always around to assist or answer any questions. They had planned an interesting assortment of activities for the children that kept them entertained even through the rain. We can't wait to visit again!
Jul 29, 2013
Great place; clean and well-organized. Staff helpful and friendly. We will definitely return.
Jul 28, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay at Erie KOA. Nice cabin. Close to many things to see in the area. Staff very courteous and friendly.
Jul 28, 2013
Very nice campground. Convenient location for Erie activities. We had rain while there and our site drained nicely. Will stay again.
Jul 28, 2013
the camp site was great, the services were great. unfortunately we were only there for about 10 hours to sleep as we passed through from Wisconsin to Vermont. One complaint. Lot's of noise/talking until about 2:30 am.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.