Erie KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2016
I really enjoyed our stay and all of the people at the KOA were so nice.
May 17, 2016
Erie koa is always fun the staff is great. Even that this weekends weather was crazy, hail, snow and rain it is always a great place to be. My grandchildren love it.
May 17, 2016
Very outstanding place.We had a good time,enjoyed everything.
May 17, 2016
It was great.
May 16, 2016
We had a great time as usual! Very friendly and helpful staff! We love your deluxe cabins.... they were a little dusty, but I wiped everything down and am hoping it was just because it is early in the season, usually the cabins are very clean. Thank you for amother great stay!
May 16, 2016
Great stay my kids had a lot of fun
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Rain, snow and cold but not your fault!
May 16, 2016
Owners and staff are extremely polite and effective. The property is well maintained. We have stayed several times and always enjoyed our time there.
May 16, 2016
Had an amazing time!the weather was not cooperative but we still enjoyed ourselves!
May 16, 2016
Made my reservation at the very last minute and the receptionist was very friendly and I was very grateful that I could get a site on such short notice and it was a pull through which I greatly appreciate
May 12, 2016
the crew are always helpful, the place is clean, we enjoy the grounds
May 11, 2016
May 10, 2016
The cleanest and best KOA we ever stayed at.
May 10, 2016
Very accomidating and friendly people, were a pleasure to be greeted so nicely after the long ride
May 09, 2016
Stayed on water/electric site in our popup. Enjoyed the campground. Lots of activities and friendly staff
May 09, 2016
We stay at this KOA quite often. Irwin iscsuch a nice host. Beth, in the office, always makes you feel like family!! We will be back for the Memorial and Labor day holidays. Love their pool!!!!
May 09, 2016
Everyone was so friendly! Very clean and nice campground to stay at!
May 09, 2016
From the time we pulled in, to the time we left, I was very pleased with the whole experience.
May 08, 2016
Only stayed one night but was a good stay
May 06, 2016
Friendly campground
May 03, 2016
Very nice campground. Although it was too early in the season. The weather was not very cooperative.
May 03, 2016
We love camping at KOA. We didn't realize how small the door was to the bathroom in our cabin, but they offered to move us. Also our heater wasn't working correctly, but they gave us a small heater to use instead. Beth and Mike are the best.
May 02, 2016
Everyone on staff was friendly, helpful and accommodating.
May 02, 2016
The pool was not ready not sure if I got off-season rates because of things like that
May 01, 2016
May 01, 2016
The employees were helpful and friendly. The price was too high for just an overnight stay, especially in the off season.
Apr 30, 2016
pleasant rustic site, staff extremely pleasent and helpful. Very clean facilities.
Apr 30, 2016
Staff referred me to Crystal Lakes for a tire issue and they went out of their way to help
Apr 30, 2016
Beautiful campground. Great site! We enjoyed our stay.
Apr 30, 2016
Wonderful stay and cabin was ju sd t as wonderful
Apr 25, 2016
Check in time advertised to be 1:00PM. However cabin key not available to me until after 3:00PM. Twiddled my thumbs for 45 minutes. Cabins next door to us had party and played music with thumping bass until 11:00PM. Saturday morning, my wife had a 4 minute shower. Mine turned ice cold after 15 seconds. Otherwise, the stay was fine.
Apr 25, 2016
Stopped here while travelling through and needed to rest for the night. People were so friendly and kind. They welcomed me when I got there and wished me safe travels when I left. Clean restrooms, a nice laundry and good campsite made for an enjoyable stay. I will remember this place when I come this way again!
Apr 24, 2016
Apr 23, 2016
If ALL KOA campgrounds were like this one KOA would get a LOT more business.
Apr 21, 2016
The traffic noise was very loud. Did not sleep due to the noise
Apr 20, 2016
Clean, friendly, easy in and out
Apr 19, 2016
Very pleased with my visit. The staff went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. Facilities were clean and well kept. I will definitely stay again.
Apr 19, 2016
We try to get here a few times a year. Any time we stay here our experience is nothing but pleasant. We also tell fellow campers to stay here if they are in the area as we are sure they will be pleased. Looking forward to returning soon.
Apr 18, 2016
They obviously take pride in their grassy areas. Nice and clean.
Apr 18, 2016
We had a great time at the Erie, PA KOA! And the staff was sooooo nice/friendly. Will be returning for another stay!
Apr 18, 2016
Cozy, family friendly well kept campground near Presque Isle, Waldameer Park and a great Mall nearby. You can hang out in the Country and catch a Seawolfes game or Play on Lake Erie. LOTS to do near this campground!
Apr 18, 2016
Great Reception. Nice campground. Good service. Wonderful showers
Dec 21, 2015
Nov 15, 2015
Had a great time with family had total of 3 cabins. KOA very nice and friendly.
Oct 26, 2015
One of our favorite KOA's We'll be back next summer!
Oct 21, 2015
great family camp ground!
Oct 16, 2015
Great people, great campground, great area to camp.
Oct 15, 2015
Loved it. Would return as a vacation destination .
Oct 14, 2015
Clean and quiet. All the staff are very friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals