Erie KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2015
As always, the staff at the Erie KOA were very friendly and responsive to our needs. Plus, they have made many improvements over the last several years (an extra bath house!) that make this one of the best campgrounds at which we have stayed.
Jun 28, 2015
Sue was great..set us up with a wonderful cabin!
Jun 28, 2015
Pleasant people, nice grounds, well equipped store. Road in front of campground is very busy and very noisy. When able, they should construct a berm to deaden the sound.
Jun 27, 2015
They have done their homework...This is one of the finest KOA campgrounds in the NATION and I've visited several...I'll return!!!
Jun 27, 2015
Campground very nice, but road noise is way beyond uncomfortable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback.
Jun 26, 2015
AWESOME STAY - WONDERFULL PARK - SEE YOU NEXT YEAR FRED & WANDA
Jun 25, 2015
We arrived on Sat. June 20th, and because of an emergency with my husband needing a pace maker, we left on Monday evening. We were supposed to leave on Wed. Up until that point, our stay was fantastic.
Jun 25, 2015
Wish there were more activities and food availability during the week days especially for kids at campground but overall very nice campground loved heated pool and very clean.
Jun 25, 2015
$58.00 was by far the most we paid for what we got. Partial hookup, no cable and couldn't log on WI FI. Otherwise a beautiful park like setting

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear about your trouble with cable and WIFI. There were no outages reported on either during your stay, so both should have been available to you.
Jun 24, 2015
The campground was very clean and quiet. The bathrooms were very clean.
Jun 24, 2015
Great family place.The pool is really nice and has a kids pool separate from big pool.owners are nice and hands on couple.
Jun 24, 2015
I felt very welcomed upon my arrival. They made sure I had everything I needed. The dog park was exceptional, my dog Beau and I thank you!!
Jun 24, 2015
AWESOME!!!
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Very nice park with large sites and friendly hosts. Great playground and pool for kids and grandkids but no hot tub for the parents and grandparents to relax after a long day.
Jun 23, 2015
Very clean bathrooms and friendly workers. My kids loved the slush puppy machine.
Jun 23, 2015
Campground was very clean and all staff was very nice, we really enjoyed our stay
Jun 23, 2015
Friendly, quiet, peaceful.
Jun 23, 2015
My campsite had an incredible view of the pond and the water fountain. The bathhouse for the tent folks could use a little cleaning up.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
I made a reservation and told them I had a 22ft pop up with a slide out. When we arrived they put us on a site that wasn't near big enough. The table and the fire ring were about 4 ft from the trailer. I knew I would have to unhook and park across the road that was no problem. But we couldn't have a fire or put ou awning out there wasn't enough room. they put us on a bigger site but cost us more

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for your feedback. As was explained when the reservation was made only smaller water/electric sites were available for that date. The spot you ended up on was full hook-up and they are more expensive.
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice, clean and friendly campground. Beth and all of your employees are great.
Jun 22, 2015
Beth and her staff run a great campground, we'll be back often.
Jun 22, 2015
We come every year and this year we invited our family to stay at this KOA so we could get maried near by.Our family enjoyed it as we always do.Best hospitality around.
Jun 22, 2015
Very clean and great staff!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Nice, quiet, particularly clean. Bathrooms are a little dated but clean.
Jun 22, 2015
We love staying at the Erie KOA. Everyone is so friendly and accommodating.
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice campground. Staff was very friendly. Had a great time.
Jun 22, 2015
We had a great time as we always do!
Jun 22, 2015
We absolutely love it there--beautiful, kid-friendly, wonderful amenities,helpful staff. Many of our best family memories are of our tenting trips to the Erie KOA. Thanks!
Jun 22, 2015
Grounds are lovely. Staff friendly and helpful
Jun 22, 2015
sights crammed together. KOA gift certificates expire if not used them in the first year. we were not able to camp last season so $25 down the drain. Only allowd to use on certificate at a time. Food available but VERY epensive.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear that you were not satisfied. As an update, our manager promised to you that we would check with KOA Inc. on accepting the expired gift certificate and as a result KOA is honering it. Also we have always been accepting multiple gift cerificates for one stay and still do.
Jun 21, 2015
poor cable tv
Jun 21, 2015
Wonderful! Absolutely the nicest, cleanest,and well maintained and manicured campground we have stayed in! Loved it!
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Great Campground in a great area
Jun 20, 2015
We love the KOA! Have stayed here for the past few years in a cabin. Always a great time!
Jun 20, 2015
staff were very helpful. quiet place to stay except for the da n trucks hocking their hornings at 5:00 am you have no control over idiots. otherwise it was great and we will be back along with friends.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
People were very friendly and the facility was very good.
Jun 19, 2015
Very nice staff and great gravel sites
Jun 19, 2015
Excellent service, very clean, very friendly.
Jun 19, 2015
I was told I would have wifi service and did not. If I had the rating would have been better.
Jun 18, 2015
My whole family enjoyed our stay. Everything is convenient. Also your camp facilities are VERY clean!
Jun 18, 2015
Had a great time. Due to the short stay, we did not get to use all the facilities, but everything looked great.
Jun 18, 2015
Clean, well organized, meticulously maintained campground. Wish the camp store carried a bit more on the grocery side with some quick prep food options. Otherwise an excellent operation!
Jun 17, 2015
Nice camp ground, and handy to I 90. Not so close you can hear the traffic.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps