Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Very nice campground. We will definitely be back!
Sep 09, 2013
Cabins were very clean and well appointed.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Very nice little campground. Site is beautiful and well maintained. The hosts were very friendly and a lot of activities .
Sep 09, 2013
Campground was great. Only dislike we found was the road noise in morning. Campsites are situated along the road and there was lots of traffic in morning, so was hard to sleep in. Sunday morning breakfast was great. Clean and well kept sites. Great location.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Nice park but the roads could be a little wider for departure. Curves off the "front" row a way to small for large RVs.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Very friendly and well informed staff. Very clean washrooms! Great atmosphere, with plenty of activities scheduled.
Sep 07, 2013
Exceptional facilities and staff.
Sep 07, 2013
Very nice campground!
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
The Koa site has a lot to offer. They have paddle boats and recumbent bikes that were nice to use. The Koa campsite is a great and nice place to spend with your family. Be careful of egg smell in your cabin because it can be that you left your propane on for the stove that they provide. Just be careful and you should have a great time! Great fishing. My wife caught 49 fish in two days!!!
Sep 05, 2013
Nice campground which being part of a franchise you would expect. Couple issues I had were. The bathrooms constantly needed attention, very few showers. Not enough of them. Had an "ice cream social" but ran out of vanilla ice cream. Biggest issue was the cleanliness of the bathrooms. Very polite staff for sure.
Sep 04, 2013
We've stayed at this campground a few times in the past few years and we were a little disappointed in the grounds maintenance this time around. We stayed over a holiday weekend and the grass around our site had not been cut recently. The site could have used some more stone, as well. We had a few rainstorms throughout our stay and our site and others around it had poor drainage.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Nice well maintained campground with a friendly staff. One complaint we were in site 46 and the camper next door to us was right on top of us.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Really clean campground, friendly ppl lots to do with the kids. Cant wait to go back.
Sep 04, 2013
Family friendly..very clean..we had some issues with one employee who seemed to be picking at our kids but that was rectified after day 2 when we intervened as parents. All in all had a nice time
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
I love this campground! We will be back!
Sep 04, 2013
My 3 year old had a blast at the dance. Staff is super friendly.Pancake breakfast was scrumptious.Thank You for an enjoyable camping experience!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
The erie KOA at McKean, PA is all about the campers! Fun activities, great free pancakes, close to Presque Isle, vineyards,Erie. Beth is the greatest! all 48 of us in our Labor Day group absolutely love her!
Sep 03, 2013
It was very relaxing everyone there is very nice helpful cant wait to go again and see the staff thanks for your time Brian
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Fun filled. Enjoyed all if the activities that the KOA provided. Love the free pancake breakfast with the option to buy drinks and meat. Will stay here again!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Wonderful! So happy to back after 7 years. Thank you all for making it a great stay for us. Bless you all!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
I love this campground and the people the run it a always friendly. I recommend it to all my friends. I have been to many other KOAs and this is still one of my favorites.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
We had a great time on our 5 night stay. And may plan on making it a yearly trip.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
This is the second time we stayed here and look forward to coming back!
Aug 30, 2013
Extremely friendly and attentive staff. Although we did not take advantage of it, the Friday night cook4you dinner is a great idea. Lots of activities. Clean facility. Love that it is an environmentally friendly KOA with recycling. Definitely stay here again
Aug 30, 2013
The camp sites are great, nice size and have gravel to make for a nice base to set up a tent. Friends stayed in a cabin which are nice too. We were disappointed in the condition of the bathhouse conditions. Not as clean as other campgrounds across the country I've stayed at. The staff is very friendly.
Aug 30, 2013
This park is really great. Friendly staff. the park had many amenities. They also had goats, which was surprising in itself. they were so cute. Would stay here again, longer this time instead of one night. We were on our way home from a month going across Canada and the States. I would highly recommend this park!
Aug 30, 2013
Very excellent facility. The little store was very well supplied. Apples from the tree were superb; no one else seemed to be eating them. A feast for me.
Aug 29, 2013
This is a great family campground, and close to all activies in Erie.
Aug 29, 2013
Clean, good location, we'll be back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.