Erie KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2015
Very clean and well maintained. Staff is helpful and cooperative.
Jul 07, 2015
This campground is unbelievable! I have been camping at KOA campgrounds for 6 years and this is by far the best one yet I thought KOA Freeport was fantastic it this one takes the cake. Patios and big Weber grills all standard with the big rig sites. Reminds me of sites that you find in Florida. Even the power pedestals were nice and not just some rinky dink power pole. I'm definitely coming back.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Very clean, well kept grounds. Friendly staff, good kids activities.
Jul 07, 2015
This is the nicest KOA we've ever stayed at. This was our 4th visit and we will certainly visit again. Perfect location for all things Erie as well as Presque Isle State Park.
Jul 07, 2015
very nice
Jul 07, 2015
Clean, well kept will return for a fifth year.
Jul 07, 2015
Always a pleasant stay. Even though the past month has been excessively rainy , the place was very well prepared and cleaned up . not the wet soggy campground that we have found at other places. Gene Hepler
Jul 07, 2015
We have stayed with you for a few years. This is the first year we brought our grandchildren. We all had such fun, everyone was so kid friendly. They ask and learned their names, which thrilled them beyond anything. Thank you for making our stay such a wonderful one. Hopefully we will see you again this year.
Jul 07, 2015
Awesome as usual!! Irwin and Jaye and the staff are amazing. Thanks guys. Don&Kim W
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
5th summer in a row.....we love it.
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice, clean family atmosphere.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
This is my favorite KOA now. Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, great store and amenities. Love this place and the people working here!
Jul 06, 2015
We love the deluxe camping cabin. It was very nice and clean!
Jul 06, 2015
One of the nicest I have stayed at. Will definitely go back.
Jul 06, 2015
Great 4th of July weekend! Lots of activities and fun. We come here almost on a yearly basis and have never been disappointed.
Jul 06, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful, bath houses were clean and well maintained. Even when there was a mess up about our site they were quick to solve it. I will definitely be returning.
Jul 06, 2015
We had a wonderful stay! The staff was very friendly and helpful! we had an issue at the beginning of our stay and it was quickly and efficiently resolved, even though it was after office hours. Also The bathroom and showers were very clean! The pool was nice, and the kids activities were fun! This was our 1st time here but we will definitely be returning!
Jul 05, 2015
Beautiful campground. Very well maintained. Lots of activities for everyone. Absolutely loved it here. Favourite KOA so far, we will definitely be back!
Jul 05, 2015
Wifi was slower than slow. Actually not reliable. 3G was better. You really shouldn't promote it as a feature of staying there .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the problem with WIFI that weekend. We did have some issues with WIFI that weekend. We did install a upgraded system in the last month. Our system settings have been re-adjusted after that weekend to resolve thouse issues.
Jul 04, 2015
Everything was well taken care of. However with camp sites so close together. It looks like all they care about is putting as many camp sites in so they make the most bang for there buck. My in-laws site they only had a few feet between there awning and the next camper.
Jul 04, 2015
Very nice camp ground. Some Some Lots are very skinny so if you like To play bocci/games or have children be sure to ask how much grass space your lot has. Owners very kind and helpful. Office staff nice. Clean bathrooms. Goats are an added cute bonus ! Will be back !
Jul 04, 2015
Very friendly, very clean, camper focused!
Jul 03, 2015
had a nice stay. Enjoyed the pool and the people were very friendly
Jul 03, 2015
Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 02, 2015
Had a great time. Kept our 10, 4 and 2 yr old grandchildren entertained nicely.
Jul 02, 2015
It was not great. The playground is small, everything is very expensive. The pool is nice.
Jul 01, 2015
We LOVED our deluxe cabin! It was beautiful & very clean. My son loved the bunk bed & flat screen TV! Free Wifi was a bonus! I only wish the toilet had a lid because the bathroom was tight. I was always afraid of dropping something in it. I also would have liked another garbage can & a towel bar near the kitchen sink. Other than that it was amazing. We had a great trip & will definitely be back!
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Very nice campground. Lots of things to do and it is well maintained.
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Even though it rained most of the time we were at the Kampground, it was still a very relaxing time. It is very clean, pet friendly and there are lots of activities to do when it isn't raining.
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
I have been going here for over 15 years. Love this campground. Even in the rain.
Jun 29, 2015
Great campground! Extremely friendly and professional staff who try to make your stay with them as pleasant as possible. Loved the ice cream social and the "we cook for you" nights! My kids LOVED this place and we will be back. Stayed on a deluxe patio site with our fifth wheel. Nice pool and fun things for the kids to do. All around A++!
Jun 29, 2015
This is the best!!!
Jun 29, 2015
we had a great time this is one of the best koa that we have stay at the owners a re always around and the staff was great also thanks you and see you again
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
We had a wonderful time at this KOA. It was close to everything we wanted to see/do.
Jun 29, 2015
After having an issue with our towing vehicle, you were so kind as to let us keep our trailer on the site until our truck was fixed. Fortunately, it turned out to be just a few extra hours rather than the two days the garage originally quoted to us. It was a relief to know that our camper would be in a safe location while we were away. We thank you for your kindness and understanding.
Jun 29, 2015
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would suggest some shelves and hooks in bathrooms near sinks so people could put their personal items up out of the water left after others splash water on the counter tops. Also suggest moving the toilet paper dispensers to a higher level. It's hard to pull paper out from under them as low as they are. We always enjoy our stay and will be back.
Jun 29, 2015
Very nice "mom & pop" campground. The complex is very clean. Everyone was extremely helpful and great to deal with. Grounds were impeccably clean and maintained. Obviously a labor of love.
Jun 29, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and we liked the fact that the staff had things for campers to do on week nights.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
We enjoyed this campground very much. My kids will only camp at KOA or Jellystone. We do love the amenities at Erie KOA. This is our 4th year staying there and we dont get sick of it. Only downside is it's a little pricey. Some campgrounds include amenities in the price of camping. Overall we like it very much and we do recommend this campground to friends and family.
Jun 28, 2015
We have stayed 5 years almost in a row here, and it has never looked better. VERY well kept, clean, enjoyable, quiet, and a host of amenities. This is probably the best KOA we have been at.
Jun 28, 2015
we have been going here for 8 yrs and have never been disapointed. the staff are like our family.
Jun 28, 2015
Really enjoyed camping there, each time we have stayed were great .
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps