Erie KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2015
I REQUESTED A SPECIFIC CABIN WITHIN ONE DAY OF MY STAY AT KOA AND WAS ABLE TO GET IT, THAT WAS NICE!!
Oct 06, 2015
Neat and efficient.
Oct 05, 2015
What can I say. We have used this KOA since about 1980. Campground facilities are 4 star and the staff is wonderful!
Oct 05, 2015
We really enjoy staying at the Erie KOA. They are always so very accommodating.
Oct 05, 2015
Our stay was great. The activities for the kids were very well planned. Possibly an annual camping trip with the family.
Oct 05, 2015
Our stay is always the best. Would be nice to have heat in the cabins .
Oct 05, 2015
Our stay was a rainy one but it was great that there was television, a kitchenette and bathroom in our cabin so we really didn't have to go out in it!
Oct 05, 2015
We were there only a short time, but our cabin was cozy and we enjoyed our stay. Our hosts were very friendly and willing to help.
Oct 05, 2015
Friendly staff and activities for everyone.
Oct 05, 2015
Super clean and super friendly
Oct 04, 2015
Everyone was friendly...facility was great. Showers were nice, warm and clean.
Oct 04, 2015
Enjoyed our stay
Oct 02, 2015
You can tell by the appearance that they work hard to maintain the grounds. We walked around, and don't think there is a bad site their. Mark F.
Oct 02, 2015
Great staff of people that are very helpful and just nice to deal with
Oct 01, 2015
Very nice place to stay. Staff was very nice. Shower room was very clean. Great stay.
Oct 01, 2015
Great place.
Sep 30, 2015
What a great place to stay. We have been camping here for years and it always feels like a second home. Very clean and well kept.
Sep 29, 2015
love KOA
Sep 29, 2015
We love this KOA sooo much. The Keller family & Beth & Mike are just awesome!! A class act KOA!!! We will be back several times next year!! Thank you Erie KOA!!!
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Great weekend for the kids! We plan on making it an annual destination.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Great trick or treat weekend! The kids loved it! They were a bit strict, but we are not into the wild, party scene with the kids. We would definitely go back.
Sep 28, 2015
Another Awesome Stay! Cannot wait for next year!
Sep 28, 2015
Friendly staff. Very clean and well kept.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
AWESOME OWNERS and STAFF! Great facilities! Thank You!
Sep 28, 2015
Best campgrounds - hands down Excellent and friendly staff and extremely well kept.
Sep 28, 2015
Only 1 issue with our stay. We had a friend come to visit with us one evening. He came to have dinner and sit by the campfire. He came after 5pm and left by 10pm. He DID NOT use any facilities whatsoever. He was charged $13 for this visit. That is outrageous. I understand charging when people come to use the pool and/or other facilities. He did not. $13?? A $5 fee would be more reasonable.
Sep 28, 2015
It was great cabin and weekend get-a-way
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
It is one of the cleanest & nicest camp we ever stayed at. The staff was so nice and didn't mind just sitting to talk awhile with us. we have been there before and will go again. It is peaceful.
Sep 25, 2015
Well kept campgrounds! Pleasant and courteous staff.
Sep 25, 2015
Enjoyable
Sep 24, 2015
We stayed one night, very clean and friendly. Great stopping place with clean facilities & friendly staff....a little road noise but ok overall.
Sep 23, 2015
I love this little piece of Heaven! My son and I have camped here annually for more than 25 years. Just got back from 9 days there and are already planning our trip for next summer. The owners and staff are like family away from home. the campground is better and better every year. Cudos to all who make that happen. Steven and Sandi
Sep 23, 2015
great cabin! clean areas and friendly people! very helpful! will be coming back again and again and again
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Best one yet
Sep 22, 2015
We just love Beth and Mike they always make us feel welcomed and part of a big KOA family Thanks Darlene
Sep 22, 2015
I have been to many KOA's (Hagerstown, MD and Gettysburg, PA) ware for a small fee serve all you can eat pancakes and all you can drink coffee. I would like to see that be the case at the Erie, PA KOA because I would like to start bringing my family up here on a yearly bases.
Sep 22, 2015
Friendly staff very clean. Had a great time thanks you
Sep 22, 2015
Great time, staff very friendly
Sep 22, 2015
grill grate needed replaced
Sep 22, 2015
Wonderful, clean campground. Our girls had a great time sifting for minerals and fossils, the camp store had all of the supplies we needed (despite the fact that they were obviously winding down from the summer season), and the pancake breakfast Sunday morning meant that I didn't have to worry about packing food. Thank you for the memories! We'll be back.
Sep 22, 2015
We always stay here whenever we are in the Erie area. The restrooms are always clean as are the campsites. In addition the staff is very cordial and attentive to the needs of its campers. Looking forward to returning many more times.
Sep 22, 2015
Staff at desk, was great. The grounds were good. The amount of off site gun fire was a real turn off. Just too close for my comfort and for my grandchildren. It also seemed a little too police style patrolling at times. Real Big Turn Off. Will not consider return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks you for your comments. We are sorry to hear that you were concerned about the gun sounds. There is a gun range a few miles away and depending on atmospheric conditions the sound does carry into the campgrounds.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals