Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff. Spacious sites with great patios, tables with umbrellas and gas grill!!! Nice pool and activities for families.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Fantastic accommodating staff. Wish we could have stayed longer. The facilities were perfect.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
My husband and I are your greatest fans. We bring pamphlets home continually and give to family, neighbors, and friends. We preferably want to stay at a KOA no matter what city we are in because we feel the staff are exceptional at KOA's. We are starting to feel part of the family at Erie. They remember us from stay to stay. This was our third stay this summer and are coming again next week.
Aug 21, 2013
very clean, friendly staff, close to shopping, city of Erie
Aug 20, 2013
friendly staff, lots of activities, well-maintained campground. We always enjoy coming here.
Aug 20, 2013
We had a great time, the staff for the most part was very nice and helpful there was only one time that the one staff member seemed to be a little short with us and others but I think it was pretty stressful because you were filling up for the weekend. We have been coming for years and will continue to do so we always have a great time. We absolutely love the upkeep, improvements and additions
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
We love the Erie KOA. The staff is great, the store is convenient, and the bathrooms are clean. Only wish is that they'd keep the pool open 'til 9pm.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Always pleasant and accommodating- Safe, clean, fun campground! Great for adults and children. Thanks Erie!! B. Cote
Aug 20, 2013
Very nice,very clean. A pleasant place to camp.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
This campground is a very clean and well maintained campground. We intend to go back in a couple of weeks with our grandson. We wanted to be sure it was of the highest quality in cleanliness and safety for him, which we feel is! Also having activities for the kids too.
Aug 20, 2013
The pond area is very peaceful and the grass is very well maintained. The fire rings are clean. Some of the picnic tables are better than others, and the main building showers/walls need to be updated badly. The cost of admitting guests 15.00, to simply sit around your fire ring with you is absolutely outrageous. Make money some other way. That is criminal.
Aug 20, 2013
If it weren't for the proximity to Presque Isle we would NEVER stay here again. The facilities are nice, but the small sites coupled with the extremely rude staff make for a frustrating experience. We have seen the staff yell at children and adults who didn't appear to be doing anything disruptive. I have noticed that the empty-nesters seem to be the only exempt from the rudeness of the staff
Aug 19, 2013
We invited family from Philadelphia to join us. They had never camped before. Their girls, ages 9 and 11 said they LOVED it and if all camping was like this they'd do it more often!!
Aug 19, 2013
We had a great stay at the campground! We enjoyed all the activities the campground had to offer. The staff was very helpful and friendly, especially Joe and Katie! Will definitely stay again!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Very nice campgrounds with a nice friendly staff.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
This is a nice KOA the staff was very helpful and the grounds kept very clean. The only negative comment would be that the bathroom often had paper on the floor. During our three day stay one of the two toilets in our area was unusable. I notified the staff twice about the toilet problem during our stay but it was never resolved. The one working toilet was often out of paper.
Aug 19, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful during the stay. The place was completely full and they never missed an opportunity to make sure you enjoyed your stay. The ice cream social was fun for my granddaughter and the free pancakes on Sun. morning was awesome. I usually do not eat the morning of departure because I don't want to have to clean breakfast up before we leave to go home. Thanks
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Very clean and well organized.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
As always, we enjoyed our stay at KOA!
Aug 17, 2013
very good
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Cabin was excellent. Campgrounds are clean and attractive. Staff is wonderful. Been camping here every summer for 15 years and will continue.
Aug 16, 2013
Except for not getting the site I had called to reserve which they where apolagetic, our stay was nice.
Aug 16, 2013
Clean and they made some improvements. Mike and Beth are great managers of the grounds! Been going there for 15 years.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Vraiment bien ce camping! Très accessible, propre, hôtes très accueillants!!
Aug 15, 2013
Super clean!Very friendly staff!
Aug 15, 2013
Granted We Were Only There For A Short Time But It Was A Lovely Place And The People Who Assisted Us Were Very Pleasant.
Aug 15, 2013
Just stayed for one night passing through but it was easy and everyone was so nice. We love big rig friendly parks and the pull thru options. It was a great day at KOA for us👍
Aug 15, 2013
enjoyable very clean and the employees were GREAT!!!
Aug 15, 2013
First time visit. Site and bathrooms were clean. Courteous staff. 2 year old loved it, especially feeding the goats! She woke up the next morning and the first thing she said was "Feed goats please!" Looking forward to visiting again!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.