Erie KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2016
Very nice campground with above average sites. Not stacked in tight like some other KOA campgrounds we have stayed at previously. We will definately add this campground to our list of places we will return to on our travels.
Jun 07, 2016
Nice campground for families w/small children. Clean and well kept.
Jun 06, 2016
Very clean, very professional owner and staff nice place to camp!!
Jun 06, 2016
The staff was nice but we had to pay for everything right down to the ping pong ball we need to play.. it was very clean but if you have a family of 5 you better go bigger with the cabin cause the 5 person cabin was so so small it was awful. They said the cabins have pots & pans but no. There's no stove or oven in 5 person cabin & it's a college size refrigerator.
Jun 06, 2016
awesome!
Jun 05, 2016
Bathrooms are clean, and staff is very accommodating.
Jun 04, 2016
This was a return visit now that we are heading home. Once more a great stop on the road and a beautiful campground.
Jun 03, 2016
Very nice, easy access. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 03, 2016
This was a very nice KOA. The staff was great. Beth was extremely helpful. We will definitely return!
Jun 02, 2016
beth was super helpful in arranging our group site
Jun 02, 2016
It was our first time there and we really enjoyed our stay. We will come back!
Jun 02, 2016
Beautiful campground, great staff, peaceful, and exceptionally clean! Loved our stay! This is a return visit and we will be back again! Thank-you for our great couple of days there!
Jun 02, 2016
Have been camping here for years and love it!!! Camp is very clean and staff is extremely friendly. Kay
Jun 02, 2016
Great place to stay. Nice pool, well stocked store and an extremely helpful staff. Had a nice long level pull through. We will definitely stay here again.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
The staff was awesome, but this was a very small campground and pool. The volleyball court had the pond on one side and the pool on the other (no room to play). The pond was not very clean and couldn't see my kids paddle boating in it (and didn't see anyone else either). I was there for a sporting event in the area, & didn't have much time to use the rental bikes, but they looked like fun!
Jun 01, 2016
Nice quiet campground even on Memorial Day weekend I would stay there again
Jun 01, 2016
May 31, 2016
We just love this KOA! Irwin and all of his crew are just AWESOME!!!! Simply the best!!
May 31, 2016
This is a typical KOA. The sites are all close together. Bathrooms were ok. The fishing posted d really needs some help. Was hard for the kids to fish with all the weeds/grass in the water. Good events for the kids though.
May 31, 2016
Staff are always very inviting and kind. Seemed to be more larger groups camping together. Close to Presque Isle.
May 31, 2016
We had a great time. Trying to figure another weekend to come back.
May 31, 2016
The park was clean and had the necessities. However, the staff was unfriendly, we were not placed with our group, and all of the activities costed extra.
May 31, 2016
We had a very enjoyable stay at your Erie KOA. All the employees were friendly and helpful. There were plenty of activities to keep the entertained. And the pet friendly accommodations were great too. Thank you for a wonderful weekend.
May 30, 2016
Beautifully landscaped and great campground all the way around. Very friendly owners and staff.
May 29, 2016
Enjoyed our short stay, would stay again.
May 28, 2016
we go here every year as often as we can. the staff treats us like family always friendly and helpful.
May 28, 2016
Beautiful campground! Great people!
May 27, 2016
KOA at Erie Pa was clean and the check in was so easy! All of the staff was so nice and friendly. The campground is about 20 minutes from the wine trail.
May 26, 2016
May 26, 2016
Traveling and needed good safe place with showers. It was awesome I'll
May 24, 2016
Beth was GREAT!!!! although one of the other older ladies on departure day was rather rude and disliked :(
May 24, 2016
Very nice very relaxing and the employees are very nice !!
May 24, 2016
We came to relax and read and do nothing. We had a wonderful, quiet time. True this was not peak summer season, and there were plenty of campers coming and going, kids, dogs, people--but overall, the noise level was extremely low around us. We enjoyed ourselves very much.
May 24, 2016
The staff were very helpful and friendly!
May 24, 2016
Nice place, lot of stuff for the kids, staff is very friendly
May 23, 2016
Great stay as always. We stay there 3 weekends and 1 full week a year for the last 4 years. Always clean and friendly
May 23, 2016
We will be returning with friends this summer! Very sweet staff and super clean campground!
May 23, 2016
We thought you had a very nice campground. The staff was friendly and helpful. The restrooms were very clean and showers were hot. The sites were level and well maintained. Our only complaints would be the traffic noise (not much to be done about it) and the poor Wi-Fi signal, neither of which were major problems for us. We also appreciated the activities you offered.
May 22, 2016
May 22, 2016
Clean, efficient, well organized campground.
May 22, 2016
May 21, 2016
great
May 21, 2016
Awesome, accommodating staff. Wonderfully kept facilty.
May 21, 2016
Your KOA had everything we wanted. Enjoyed to two goats.
May 18, 2016
May 18, 2016
Always love seeing Both and Mike to bad weather was not as great
May 18, 2016
WE love this KOA. Been many times. A nice trip from our home in Drumbo Ontario. My only concern is the Enter and Exit drive. They are very tight for large rigs exiting the CG.
May 18, 2016
We rented one of your basic cabins for two nights. I have stayed in other cabins at state parks and I was so impressed with the cleanliness of your cabin. We had two spacious rooms and a wonderful swing on the front porch. The weather was awful but I still enjoyed sitting with my dog on the front porch just relaxing. We will definitely be back.
May 18, 2016
Very good except road noise!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals