Erie KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Very family friendly
Jul 26, 2016
We stay here because the staff makes our visit very enjoyable. The facilities are always clean and the campground is very well run. We compare other campgrounds to this one and many are left lacking. We always look forward to camping here because the staff is friendly and helpful.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Very enjoyable
Jul 25, 2016
The Kabin was great/bathroooms wonderful and clean and not too crowded. The pool was fabulous too!. Cant wait to come back!!!
Jul 25, 2016
Great campground.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We love the Erie KOA!!! The facility is so clean and inviting. We feel right at home there. We love the cabins, the pool is so nice, my kids favorite thing is bike riding to the petting zoo though! We partook in the ice cream social this time and it was so fun! Watched happy feet after and then played some ehiffle ball!! Great trip with friends and family. Hopefully will be back soon!
Jul 25, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. The staff is very friendly and organized.
Jul 25, 2016
Staff was great. I had a nice site and enjoyed my stay.
Jul 25, 2016
The amenities are great. We had a great time staying at this KOA. My only complaint is the water pressure in the showers is too much. It was uncomfortable for my kids.
Jul 25, 2016
Great staff. Friendly campers. Super Clean facilities. We will be back!
Jul 25, 2016
Always a pleasure.Cleanest, safest, friendly campground. Cant wait to return in a few weeks!
Jul 24, 2016
We had a great time! Everyone was extremely friendly! Clean restrooms!
Jul 24, 2016
Nice people,very clean campground, definitely will come back
Jul 24, 2016
This campground is well maintained. Restrooms are very clean. The ladies at the office make you feel as though you are the only ones there. Five star all the way!!!!
Jul 24, 2016
Very clean nice staff great location cabin was very nice family had a very nice time grandkids really enjoyed themselves thank you
Jul 24, 2016
Had the best showers in any campground I've been in
Jul 24, 2016
Great place will definitely stay again just wish the bathrooms were cleaner!
Jul 24, 2016
We always stay at the Erie KOA when we are in Erie. the restrooms are always clean as is the entire campground. In addition, the staff is very cordial and accommodating to our needs. we look forward to many more stays here. Thankd Erie KOA.
Jul 24, 2016
Nice family camp with several activities. Cabins are a bit pricy.
Jul 24, 2016
For a weekend crowd, I was surprised how well maintained the bathrooms were.
Jul 23, 2016
Great stay!
Jul 23, 2016
Everything was great except my son and I hated the algae in the pond when trying to fish. Stayed in the teepee. Awesome experience
Jul 23, 2016
Very rude staff. Couldn't do anything myself "unless you want me to get fired". Had the blinds closed in my face at 9:01 when I asked for a bag of ice! Sue was not very friendly, but the guy who took us to our site was very nice.
Jul 22, 2016
Nice campground, easy to get to. Just wish there was a Kamp K-9 that was bigger and had more features for us dog owners.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Nice campground the people were friendly and helpful. We will come back next year.
Jul 22, 2016
HAD A GREAT TIME AND THE CAMP GROUNDS ARE VERY CLEAN
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
W1 Kabin was a great location for my family with 3 kids. Pool waa good and short drive to prisque isle state park was great. Thank you.
Jul 21, 2016
it was very enjoyable
Jul 21, 2016
Staff was friendly and grounds were very neat and clean
Jul 21, 2016
It was a sweet little KOA. Everyone was a pleasure to deal with and our site was excellent!
Jul 21, 2016
Had a great experience with this KOA. Will return for sure.
Jul 21, 2016
Very clean and nice. My only complaint is the bed felt like it was sinking in and wasn't comfortable.
Jul 21, 2016
Great. While I understand that there is a need to control access (registering visitors), having visitors pay is unusual to say the least.
Jul 20, 2016
Treated well. Site was excellent. Definitely will return.
Jul 20, 2016
Courteous, but unfortunately the bikers were in town and site was by road, so noisy.
Jul 20, 2016
Everything was perfect
Jul 19, 2016
Very friendly staff. Couldn't ask for more things to do at the campground especially for kids. Cabins are clean and cozy. Great place & close to our home!
Jul 19, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The place was clean and the staff was friendly. There was a ton of stuff for kids to do. Great location. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 19, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was good size. Came fully equipped with everything needed for the time we stayed there. The only complaint i have is that the beds are very uncomfortable. But other than that I will be renting a cabin again in the near future.
Jul 19, 2016
We love staying at this KOA! They are so friendly and prompt in taking care of any issue that comes up. This was our 5th year staying during Roar on the Shore. Lots for kids to do. Thank you!
Jul 19, 2016
I found this place to be excellent. Quiet at night. Really maintained nice. Staff are really good people. I recommend this place to anyone any time.
Jul 19, 2016
Stayed here in Motorhome towing a trailer. Was nice place nice hosts. Would stay again.
Jul 18, 2016
Our family has had an annual camping reunion at the Erie KOA for the last 26 years. The staff is exceptionally kind and helpful. The activities are varied and fun for all ages. We are looking forward to our trip next year!
Jul 18, 2016
Love Koa
Jul 18, 2016
The staff will do everything in their means to accommodate in any way. They truly no customer service. Nicely stocked store. They always have ice (needed when you tent camp).
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals