Erie KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2016
Quite and peaceful. Great restroom facilities. Convent to highways and downtown Erie
Oct 11, 2016
We had a wonderful time, the cabin was great our site is always w-4 love the switch made to put door facing pond! Only issue we had was the WIFI was terrible.
Oct 11, 2016
We stayed here this past weekend. It has to be the nicest koa we've stayed at. The grounds were beautiful and we'll kept. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We'll be back again.
Oct 11, 2016
Clean, comfortable campground with nice facilities and a very friendly staff.
Oct 10, 2016
Good Overnight place to stay
Oct 10, 2016
The cabin was wonderful. Great campground. Can't wait to go back...
Oct 10, 2016
We made last minute end of season reservations for this campground. We found the staff very friendly. The grounds were kept very clean. Although the camp was fully occupied it was calm and quiet. Will return next season for sure.
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
The campground is always top notch and we find the overall Erie area fascinating, enjoyable, and entertaining. In fact we've been toying with the idea of staying for an entire month next year.
Oct 06, 2016
Great KOA
Oct 05, 2016
Great place
Oct 05, 2016
---
Oct 03, 2016
We stop here every year during our September vacation. We love how quiet it is when we are there. Of course I have a feeling that it may not be quite so quiet in the middle of summer when all the local attractions are open. Of course, that's why we vacation in September in the first place. :-)
Oct 03, 2016
We love this KOA! The staff is so friendly, there are plenty of activities for the kids and the place is so clean! We'll keep coming back every year!
Oct 03, 2016
A beautiful campground with a helpful and friendly staff. It is very clean and close to a lot of the Erie attractions. The only thing that would have made it better for us was a later standard check-out time. We had to pay $10 for the privilege of going to church in Erie because the check-out time is 11:00 AM. Our $10 (with no member disc.) extended it until 2:00. Wish 2:00 was the standard time.
Oct 03, 2016
great place to stay
Oct 03, 2016
Fantastic!!! Clean, beautiful, fun activities, family oriented!
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
it was delightful to see the Halloween decorations. We only stayed one night but were happy with the interaction with the staff
Oct 02, 2016
Overnited there. Facilities were clean & well maintained.
Sep 30, 2016
Irwin Jaye Mike and Beth you guys are the best!! This KOA is simply the best!!!! The staff are super as mentioned above and the grounds are kept to an excellent condition!!! Thank you as always for a terrific time!!
Sep 30, 2016
the facilities are kept well and the staff are very helpful.
Sep 29, 2016
Great staff and owners we had a heavy rain storm and they were on the job watching out for the campers
Sep 29, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay! We didn't know that they planned so may activities, and next time we will be sure to check the calendar before! It was great!
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Had another great weekend, kids loved trick-or-treating on Saturday night. Looking forward to going back next summer.
Sep 27, 2016
One of our favorite places to stay at.
Sep 27, 2016
Great price. Clean. Convent to all Erie activities.
Sep 27, 2016
The cost of this camp is getting a bit pricey. $38.00 a night for a basic tent site and $76 for a one room cabin. This is a great campground but getting a little too rich for my blood.
Sep 27, 2016
WE stayed four nights, staff was great, campground was nice, clean, and friendly. Would recommend, we will be back
Sep 27, 2016
very nice, friendly personnel
Sep 26, 2016
clean friendly well maintained
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice, clean campground and we had a great time; it's really nice to have full hookup!
Sep 26, 2016
Clean And I liked how the trick and treating was organized and kept the kids all together
Sep 26, 2016
Had such a wonderful time . rented a cabin . So clean and comfortable . The landscaping is beautiful . Friendly staff .Would absolutely do it again !
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Great place! Clean and tons of activities. Also very friendly. Will stay again!
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
What a well maintained campground . Spoke with manegerand the rest of employeesare super nice polite . Thats not even the best part of are trip they had trick or treat for the kids and events and then to boot all you can eat pancakes. Thanks agian so you in the spring
Sep 26, 2016
Great time, well done !
Sep 26, 2016
Great place to stay with the family
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
Easy off and on from interstate. Wifi much better than two weeks earlier! We could actually get and send emails this time.
Sep 24, 2016
First time in a KOA . First time in the deluxe cabin with bathroom. So clean and well appointed. Would suggest that a shelf be in the bathroom to put toiletry bags on.The whole area is so well kept.Will definitely return.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Very enjoyable weekend at this time of year. We took advantage of the free night of camping as KOA members. Our group stayed an extra day. Quiet and very clean. Excellent staff in Beth and Mike!
Sep 21, 2016
The only thing I did not like it they charge for visitors
Sep 21, 2016
It is very well taken care of , and the staff is ready to assist you . Would have liked to stay longer.
Sep 21, 2016
Very nice but so far the most expensive KOA I have stayed. But very nice place
Sep 20, 2016
stayed 3 nights had a great time, a little bit of road noise
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals