Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2013
A trip to your campground is always a pleasure. The Wetmore's
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Very nice campground. Staff was pleasant and helpful.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Great location close to Presque Isle. Nice little store, nice people working there.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
The sites were nice and level but close together. Water hookup was in the front of site, need 2 hoses. Pool is very small but does have an additional very small pool for the little ones. F.Y.I.- all 30 amps spots were full so we were in a 50 amp. When we got there at the 50 amp - there was also a hookup for 30. Even though we only needed /used 30 amp. had to pay the additional fee for 50 amp.
Aug 26, 2013
Day of arrival-tired after setting up-Entire time we were setting up lawn mower mowing right near our site - 1 hours worth. KOA golf carts whizzed by all morning and afternoon at well over 5 mph speed limit every day-counted 8 trips in less than 1 hour. Noisy neighbors kept us awake past midnight. Broke camp early on last day - 6am and left to go home and get some sleep. NEVER AGAIN.
Aug 26, 2013
Great place for a family to stay!
Aug 26, 2013
great family time
Aug 26, 2013
We weren't there long enough to enjoy all the opportunities - but this is a very nice KOA. Site #62 was a bit scary to back into, tho.... Moe Whittemore
Aug 24, 2013
Exceeded our expectations. We loved the deluxe cabin with loft. Very new and roomy. We cannot wait to go back.
Aug 24, 2013
Had a nice time at the Erie KOA. Our first site was near the road and noisy. The staff did a great job finding us a sight that we would happy with. All of the staff were friendly and helpful.
Aug 24, 2013
One of the best run and equipped campgrounds I've experienced.
Aug 24, 2013
My wife and I stayed in one of the 4 person cabins with our 4 yer old daughter and had a fantastic time. Our cabin as well as the entire campground were immaculately clean and the staff was extremely friendly. The location of the campground is perfect as it is a quick 10-15 minute ride to Presque Isle, the zoo and Waldameer. We are already talking about coming back next year.
Aug 23, 2013
we really enjoyed ourselves nive weather , greatest campground we ever stayed at the mgr. and owners were extreamly nice you cant go wrong here -----------------bob and doris smith
Aug 23, 2013
Great campground! Everything was very clean and well kept. Our site, 95, was spacious and very nice. The kids had a blast on the slip n slide and enjoyed meeting the goats. Pool was warm and clean, as was everything else. Staff very helpful and quickly responded to any request.
Aug 23, 2013
The KAMP is always spotless and the staff super friendly. GREAT JOB!!!
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
it was nice and quiet nice staff.what they need is bee sting ointment because my daughter got stung and they did not have any.
Aug 22, 2013
the nicest place to stay the people is what makes it i love it here
Aug 22, 2013
We were only there one night and everyone was very pleasant and all the facilities were nice and clean.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff. Spacious sites with great patios, tables with umbrellas and gas grill!!! Nice pool and activities for families.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Fantastic accommodating staff. Wish we could have stayed longer. The facilities were perfect.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
My husband and I are your greatest fans. We bring pamphlets home continually and give to family, neighbors, and friends. We preferably want to stay at a KOA no matter what city we are in because we feel the staff are exceptional at KOA's. We are starting to feel part of the family at Erie. They remember us from stay to stay. This was our third stay this summer and are coming again next week.
Aug 21, 2013
very clean, friendly staff, close to shopping, city of Erie
Aug 20, 2013
friendly staff, lots of activities, well-maintained campground. We always enjoy coming here.
Aug 20, 2013
We had a great time, the staff for the most part was very nice and helpful there was only one time that the one staff member seemed to be a little short with us and others but I think it was pretty stressful because you were filling up for the weekend. We have been coming for years and will continue to do so we always have a great time. We absolutely love the upkeep, improvements and additions
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
We love the Erie KOA. The staff is great, the store is convenient, and the bathrooms are clean. Only wish is that they'd keep the pool open 'til 9pm.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Always pleasant and accommodating- Safe, clean, fun campground! Great for adults and children. Thanks Erie!! B. Cote
Aug 20, 2013
Very nice,very clean. A pleasant place to camp.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
This campground is a very clean and well maintained campground. We intend to go back in a couple of weeks with our grandson. We wanted to be sure it was of the highest quality in cleanliness and safety for him, which we feel is! Also having activities for the kids too.
Aug 20, 2013
The pond area is very peaceful and the grass is very well maintained. The fire rings are clean. Some of the picnic tables are better than others, and the main building showers/walls need to be updated badly. The cost of admitting guests 15.00, to simply sit around your fire ring with you is absolutely outrageous. Make money some other way. That is criminal.
Aug 20, 2013
If it weren't for the proximity to Presque Isle we would NEVER stay here again. The facilities are nice, but the small sites coupled with the extremely rude staff make for a frustrating experience. We have seen the staff yell at children and adults who didn't appear to be doing anything disruptive. I have noticed that the empty-nesters seem to be the only exempt from the rudeness of the staff
Aug 19, 2013
We invited family from Philadelphia to join us. They had never camped before. Their girls, ages 9 and 11 said they LOVED it and if all camping was like this they'd do it more often!!
Aug 19, 2013
We had a great stay at the campground! We enjoyed all the activities the campground had to offer. The staff was very helpful and friendly, especially Joe and Katie! Will definitely stay again!
Aug 19, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.