Erie KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean and beautiful grounds. The restrooms were even air conditioned. The staff were always visible if you needed anything but not over shadowing. The kids loved it ! Just wished the bike rentals were not as expensive or had more time for your money!
Jul 10, 2016
Very nice campground,we have stayed there several times before we will come back.Campground very clean and organized,great activities for everyone !
Jul 09, 2016
Clean, friendly campground
Jul 09, 2016
Very courteous staff, and accommodating, when my scheduled date had to be changed. They remember me from my previous visits. I feel welcome back.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Nice stay close to many other attractions-
Jul 08, 2016
Overall a nice place to stay, we enjoyed it. Of course, our luck KOA was doing construction right near us and woke us up two mornings with power tools and hammering.
Jul 07, 2016
We love Erie KOA Clean, Friendly Enviroment. Have been camping here every summer for a few years now.
Jul 07, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 07, 2016
my husband and I stayed for a long weekend getaway, it was great. bathrooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. We're bringing our kids when we come back.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Love the Erie KOA. Everyone is friendly, campground is clean and in a convenient location to Lake Erie.
Jul 06, 2016
They had activities for all ages, the grounds are keep clean and neat. The sites have plenty of room to put out your awning and chairs around the fire ring. The staff is friendly and someone is always around the camp grounds to answer any questions and help in any way, I would definitely stay there again
Jul 06, 2016
A wonderful family friendly KOA
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
We had such a great time once again..The kids didn't want to go home!! All the activities and efforts you all do are greatly appreciated. We made some friends and hope to see them again next year. We will be there for sure same time same cabin! THANK YOU FOR YOUR GREAT PARK !!!
Jul 06, 2016
Our favorite campground. Lots to do for the kids, very clean and friendly staff. And it's close to Erie.
Jul 06, 2016
Easy, clean place to stop for tenting. The spaces are a bit crowded, but there was a fun playground.
Jul 05, 2016
Friendly workers! Neat kids activities. Well maintained campground
Jul 05, 2016
Enjoyed but sleeping could have been a little better
Jul 05, 2016
Ok overall, disappointed with the size of pool and the reservations that were made 5 month in advance of the stay. Confirm with individual for the desired location, when arrived it was not what was promised. Will consider other RV parks in future, the customer service by the lady's in the office are very disappointing.
Jul 05, 2016
We loved our secluded part of the tent site area, m09. The various daily activities were nice. The Sunday Pancake breakfast was great. The daily trash pick-up service was something we've never had, and was greatly appreciated. I think that a few more restrooms on the tenting site end of the campground would be beneficial. Overall, we loved the campground, and will coming back. Thanks
Jul 05, 2016
We loved it, We plan to be back soon!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Stayed over the forth of July weekend very helpful and pleasant staff nice camp site but mine was very tight for being the last site available clean bathrooms all in all great weekend thank you
Jul 05, 2016
Very nice, clean,and we'll maintained campground. The activities were good and the staff were very nice. The store was well stocked with anything you needed. thank you.
Jul 04, 2016
We were in town from Michigan for a wedding and the staff were awesome. Very helpful and friendly. we also met two other couples that were camping and we all had a great time. Thank you all so much. Glenn
Jul 04, 2016
Another wonderful stay at Erie KOA. The staff and facilities are excellent
Jul 04, 2016
big size of the camping site, friendly staff,lot of activity
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Great camp, many amenities, will stay again!
Jul 02, 2016
Great stay! The Keller family makes you feel welcome. A lot of activities for the kids and the Friday evening cookout sure makes it easy if you are just arriving
Jul 02, 2016
Second year in a row. Great place, great time unfortunately couldn't book another night as it was a long weekend campsites were booked solid Thankyou
Jul 02, 2016
Everyone there was great.
Jul 02, 2016
Overall, we had a very nice time at your campground. The kids had a blast fishing in your pond. They also enjoyed the horseshoes, pedal carts, goats and swimming pool. The adults liked the relaxed atmosphere,clean restrooms and site #48 with the area where ours kids could play. One suggestion would be to add a basketball court.
Jul 02, 2016
Nice place
Jul 02, 2016
Love it. Visited 4 yr. ago when camping cross country & came back this time. Clean convenient, friendly.
Jul 02, 2016
This was our first time camping and we had a great experience . Erie KOA staff is very friendly, grounds are beautiful. We stayed in a pet friendly cabin that was perfect for us and our two 80 lb dogs! We will definitely be staying here again in our next visit to Presque Isle State Park!
Jul 02, 2016
Very well kept campground. Friendly, helpful staff. Great selection of items in camp store. Owner went out of his way to find a computer cable that I needed to borrow.
Jul 01, 2016
I was thoroughly impressed!! very clean! The staff was very friendly and helpful. I strongly recommend it to others.
Jul 01, 2016
Super clean campground & facilities; friendly staff; lots of family-friendly amenities; would definitely return
Jul 01, 2016
Clean well equipped campground in a good location.
Jul 01, 2016
Clean campground Friendly and helpful staff Excellent location close to Erie and Presque Isle State Park Highly recommend Not too large and safe
Jun 30, 2016
Very clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Swimming pool very nice, heated pool. Small petting zoo was nice. Great stay👏🏻👏🏻
Jun 29, 2016
Best vacation ever!!!!!! Family vacation was the Best at your KOA campground!!!!!!
Jun 29, 2016
Sites were tight (as we stepped out of our door, the neighbors sewer connection was at the base of our steps), gravel roads not well maintained, road layout not suited for big rigs. Staff was very friendly. Will not return.
Jun 29, 2016
friendly staff, nice facilities
Jun 29, 2016
Kids lived the pool and the fishing pond
Jun 29, 2016
A very,clean nice friendly camp ground.
Jun 29, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps