Erie KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Cabin was clean. Bathrooms need some work. Overall we had a pleasant stay. Thanks!'
Jul 17, 2015
Our stay was very nice. We wanted to stay an extra night. The sight we were on was reserved by someone. we had to move to another sight, so they did accommodate us.
Jul 16, 2015
Erie KOA never fails to impress! This is the 2nd time our Girl Scout troop has stayed for a fun weekend-we felt right at home!
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
This campground was very clean, the sites were spacious and the people were friendly.
Jul 15, 2015
Our stay was wonderful! We have been coming as a whole family for 3 years now and have enjoyed it every time. This was the first year there wasn't a fishing competition, there just wasn't much catching in the pond this year. Other than that, everything was great!
Jul 15, 2015
Bathrooms were very clean. Staff was friendly. Overall was a nice place to stay.
Jul 14, 2015
The grounds were nicely kept but the staff was less than friendly. Too many unnecessary 'rules' took the fun out of our camping trip for many reasons. 2 examples: Our camping friend looks forward to popping his single person tent on the site everywhere we go. There has never been an issue anywhere else! During the ice cream social, we were there 2 minutes past 8. They would not serve us. Unreal!
Jul 14, 2015
Stayed over the 4th of July. Staff was helpful and friendly. Plenty of activities for the kids. Great family campground. Will definitely visit again.
Jul 14, 2015
Our stay could not have been better. All of the staff were happy to help with any request, always smiling, great attitudes! The site was level and well-mainained, and there were loads of things for the kids to do! We'll definitely be coming back!
Jul 14, 2015
This is our third time here and this is a very clean campground. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Jul 14, 2015
staff was great and restrooms were always clean and close to sites.
Jul 14, 2015
Nice and neat campground.
Jul 14, 2015
Definitely one of the best. Very clean, property well taken care of. We will return for sure. Thank You
Jul 14, 2015
We liked the off-the-interstate location. However, we were one night travelers at a KOA catering to this destination, this was somewhat of a mismatch. We were generally content with our stay.
Jul 13, 2015
My children and grandchildren come with me for a long weekend every July to the Erie KOA. We would not chose a different campground.
Jul 13, 2015
Sue is extremely friendly and helpful.
Jul 13, 2015
Awesome great place to stay and have fun
Jul 13, 2015
The campgrounds were very nice, nice sites, like grass pads better, bathrooms were nice but in the morning we were leaving they were all full which is expected because everyone was working to go home. A couple more bathrooms would've been nice. Some campers were loud but KOA can't be held accoutable for that. Would definitely stay again
Jul 13, 2015
This campgrond was definetly the nicest campground that I have even been to! The people running the campground were very family oriented and welcoming. The bathrooms were very clean and the areas were very well keept! We had a wonderful time and are planning a trip back next month. I have recommended this campground to alot of friends and family.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Enjoyable, relaxing and friendly.
Jul 13, 2015
cabins are dirty and small. The bathrooms look like they have the original material. The lake is nasty and has no fish.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to review our campground. We will review your comments and take appropriate action.
Jul 12, 2015
Great place to stay as always!
Jul 12, 2015
We went with only our tent, sleeping bag and pillows. We ate at the KOA cook out. We had a great time on a mini budget. We can visit Erie more when we camp at KOA.
Jul 12, 2015
Just passing through so the stay was short; but I was most impressed with the Hosts and the amenities.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Clean, friendly, and lots of things to keep the kids busy.
Jul 11, 2015
My kids loved movie night and playing games with staff we will book again next year!
Jul 11, 2015
Very clean and really nice people. Will come again.
Jul 11, 2015
Staff were very nice and helpful. Ice cream social on Sunday and nightly movies were nice. The campground sites were close together but the campground was well kept. Restrooms/shower area were clean. Price reasonable. If rain forecasted ask for site on higher ground when making reservations. (Due to water drainage and slugs) We had a nice time just wish the weather was better.
Jul 11, 2015
Campground had nice facilities with easy check in. Our particular site location flooded during rain and I waded in 6 inches of water to disconnect utilities upon leaving.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We will take your comments into consideration for future improvements.
Jul 10, 2015
We always have a great time at the Erie KOA. We stay there when ever we are in Erie to visit family. They are very accommodating. I asked if my brother could see a cabin and there was no hesitation. what a great campground for families and pets. Love it. Thanks for all you do.
Jul 10, 2015
Great people and kind to dogs.
Jul 10, 2015
We felt we were grossly overcharged for an overnight stay. We were told there were only a deluxe site available at $71.00. In walking out dogs we find several site that would have accommodated us overnight.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback and we are very sorry that you feel that way. In your case You arrived after our store was closed and without a reservation. Our policy for night registration is to make sites available that are easy in/out for after dark arrivals. The site you occupied was an easy in/out
Jul 09, 2015
Clean cabin, friendly staff, kids a little disappointed no fish in pond to catch and release
Jul 09, 2015
awesome time, great cabins, friendly staff love this place. see you on Labor day
Jul 09, 2015
Nice campground. Very well run and maintained, particularly the garden beds - they were lovely. Very pleasant area, lots of trees. A nice place
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Site was close to highway, traffic noisy. Bathrooms were dated and smelled. My son wanted to put up a small pup tent beside our camper and they would not allow... I understand there are rules but come on... he's a Boy Scout and would have been very respectful of their property but he was told no. Very disappointed KOA stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed.Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.
Jul 08, 2015
Campground is very clean, kids loved the heated pool. Only minor complaint is the restrooms for the back part of the campground that was closest to our site has only 3 unisex bathrooms so you would have to wait more times than not for a toilet.
Jul 08, 2015
Generally a nice campground, but old could use some updating. Hardly any groceries at store. Not a lot of activities. Staff friendly although they tried to overcharge me when I checked in, but did fix after I said something.
Jul 08, 2015
We enjoyed ourselves very much. It was our first time at a koa campground. This will not be our last. But bathrooms should not be closed for employees to take showers.
Jul 08, 2015
I have been coming here since I was a kid, I now enjoy taking my children and watching them enjoy fishing, swimming, and enjoying the events. The KOA is very clean, staff is very nice and the cabins are very nice. I would definitely recommend your campground.
Jul 08, 2015
Lovely campground. Well kept. Clean. Quiet. Nice pool and playground. Helpful friendly staff. Loved it. We only stayed one night on our way east but would come back
Jul 08, 2015
Very clean and well maintained, extraordinarily helpful staff. Clean restrooms, nice game room. We had a very nice site, and look forward to coming back.
Jul 08, 2015
Loved it
Jul 08, 2015
Nice staff.. Clean park.. Lots of fun..
Jul 08, 2015
very friendly staff, clean campground.
Jul 08, 2015
Very friendly, helpful staff and nice and quiet campground
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps