Erie KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
We had such a great time once again..The kids didn't want to go home!! All the activities and efforts you all do are greatly appreciated. We made some friends and hope to see them again next year. We will be there for sure same time same cabin! THANK YOU FOR YOUR GREAT PARK !!!
Jul 06, 2016
Our favorite campground. Lots to do for the kids, very clean and friendly staff. And it's close to Erie.
Jul 06, 2016
Easy, clean place to stop for tenting. The spaces are a bit crowded, but there was a fun playground.
Jul 05, 2016
Friendly workers! Neat kids activities. Well maintained campground
Jul 05, 2016
Enjoyed but sleeping could have been a little better
Jul 05, 2016
Ok overall, disappointed with the size of pool and the reservations that were made 5 month in advance of the stay. Confirm with individual for the desired location, when arrived it was not what was promised. Will consider other RV parks in future, the customer service by the lady's in the office are very disappointing.
Jul 05, 2016
We loved our secluded part of the tent site area, m09. The various daily activities were nice. The Sunday Pancake breakfast was great. The daily trash pick-up service was something we've never had, and was greatly appreciated. I think that a few more restrooms on the tenting site end of the campground would be beneficial. Overall, we loved the campground, and will coming back. Thanks
Jul 05, 2016
We loved it, We plan to be back soon!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Stayed over the forth of July weekend very helpful and pleasant staff nice camp site but mine was very tight for being the last site available clean bathrooms all in all great weekend thank you
Jul 05, 2016
Very nice, clean,and we'll maintained campground. The activities were good and the staff were very nice. The store was well stocked with anything you needed. thank you.
Jul 04, 2016
We were in town from Michigan for a wedding and the staff were awesome. Very helpful and friendly. we also met two other couples that were camping and we all had a great time. Thank you all so much. Glenn
Jul 04, 2016
Another wonderful stay at Erie KOA. The staff and facilities are excellent
Jul 04, 2016
big size of the camping site, friendly staff,lot of activity
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Great camp, many amenities, will stay again!
Jul 02, 2016
Great stay! The Keller family makes you feel welcome. A lot of activities for the kids and the Friday evening cookout sure makes it easy if you are just arriving
Jul 02, 2016
Second year in a row. Great place, great time unfortunately couldn't book another night as it was a long weekend campsites were booked solid Thankyou
Jul 02, 2016
Everyone there was great.
Jul 02, 2016
Overall, we had a very nice time at your campground. The kids had a blast fishing in your pond. They also enjoyed the horseshoes, pedal carts, goats and swimming pool. The adults liked the relaxed atmosphere,clean restrooms and site #48 with the area where ours kids could play. One suggestion would be to add a basketball court.
Jul 02, 2016
Nice place
Jul 02, 2016
Love it. Visited 4 yr. ago when camping cross country & came back this time. Clean convenient, friendly.
Jul 02, 2016
This was our first time camping and we had a great experience . Erie KOA staff is very friendly, grounds are beautiful. We stayed in a pet friendly cabin that was perfect for us and our two 80 lb dogs! We will definitely be staying here again in our next visit to Presque Isle State Park!
Jul 02, 2016
Very well kept campground. Friendly, helpful staff. Great selection of items in camp store. Owner went out of his way to find a computer cable that I needed to borrow.
Jul 01, 2016
I was thoroughly impressed!! very clean! The staff was very friendly and helpful. I strongly recommend it to others.
Jul 01, 2016
Super clean campground & facilities; friendly staff; lots of family-friendly amenities; would definitely return
Jul 01, 2016
Clean well equipped campground in a good location.
Jul 01, 2016
Clean campground Friendly and helpful staff Excellent location close to Erie and Presque Isle State Park Highly recommend Not too large and safe
Jun 30, 2016
Very clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Swimming pool very nice, heated pool. Small petting zoo was nice. Great stay👏🏻👏🏻
Jun 29, 2016
Best vacation ever!!!!!! Family vacation was the Best at your KOA campground!!!!!!
Jun 29, 2016
Sites were tight (as we stepped out of our door, the neighbors sewer connection was at the base of our steps), gravel roads not well maintained, road layout not suited for big rigs. Staff was very friendly. Will not return.
Jun 29, 2016
friendly staff, nice facilities
Jun 29, 2016
Kids lived the pool and the fishing pond
Jun 29, 2016
A very,clean nice friendly camp ground.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Unfortunately we had a bad experience with the 3 adult males who stayed in the site next to ours,since you cannot pick your neighbors,I hope that somehow the KOA can weed out those who come intoxicated, totally inconsiderate, vulgar and do not let them in-this ruined our stay.The campground is very nice though;landscaping and grounds are well maintained.Staff was very polite & helpful.
Jun 28, 2016
Very enjoyable. Campground is clean and you feel safe. Very quiet and family oriented.
Jun 28, 2016
We usually visit this campground with my daughter and 3 grandchildren my oldest grandson is in a wheelchair and he loves it here It gets him outside. Erie KOA works with us for his special needs we get the site that works and to take him requires one van for him and one to tow the trailer the staff goes out of their way to help us I think this KOA is one the best we stay in. Thanks John Hahn
Jun 28, 2016
great, quiet ,clean
Jun 27, 2016
We stayed at this KOA two years ago, and we have noticed numerous updates and beautification items! Very nice!
Jun 27, 2016
Our stay was excellent. We had a great site and a very enjoyable time. The camp ground was clean and very entertaining for the entire family. Thank you
Jun 27, 2016
Very pleasant and peaceful environment
Jun 27, 2016
We've been staying at this KOA for several years over a soccer tournament weekend. The people that are in charge, treat us as though we are family. It's nice they know your name and we couldn't ask for better service! Thank you!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great time! Our 1 complaint was how close the campsites were to each other. There was no real visible boundary line. The campers next to us had a tent line that was very close to ours and got tripped over by 2 of our children. We also wish people were more respectful of the quiet times. Thanks for having us.
Jun 27, 2016
Not enough bathrooms by tent camping otherwise great
Jun 27, 2016
Clean bathrooms are a must and this KOA never fails to deliver. The staff is friendly and helpful but not overbearing. Thanks for a great weekend!
Jun 27, 2016
We have been camping for over 20 years and have never had a better camping experience then at the Erie KOA. They deserve a 6th STAR for there never ending commitment to improving an already spectacular experience. The newly installed Tipi, Tepee, or Teepee set is incredible. Thank you for the memories.
Jun 27, 2016
Always a great place to camp! Friendly hosts and staff and very nice grounds and sites.
Jun 27, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy