Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2014
Saw that they had lots of activities planned for the VKR weekend. Wished I hadn't made a reservation at a different KOA - would have stayed longer. Nice campground - very clean.
Sep 18, 2014
C
Sep 17, 2014
Nice campground facilities were clean and staff very friendly. Would stay here again
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Very friendly staff, nice campground, easy to find.
Sep 16, 2014
What a great time again as this is our 2nd stay with Erie KOA Beth and Mike are so kind and friendly Along with all the rest of the people at this kampgrounds. It is a clean and caring facility. Everyone should try this one at least once. If you have kids camping with you there are lots for them to do and no one should be saying I'm bored.
Sep 16, 2014
Beautiful Campgrounds...Very Clean. The Pond I have to say is the nicest of all the KOA's I have stayed at!
Sep 16, 2014
Had a great stay!! Our 9year old daughter had a great time. She loved the goats and had a great time hunting for candy in the dark. We will definitely be returning.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
This campgrounds is nicely kept. Sites are clean and level. The staff was very helpful and took care of anything we requested.Close to attractions.
Sep 15, 2014
Great place, nice facilities, well-maintained. Love the game room. Great amenity to pick up trash and separate recyclables - providing bags helps campers rememebr to do this. Always a nice experience; have been going to Erie KOA for years and will continue to do so.
Sep 15, 2014
The staff was very helpful, bathrooms and the campground were very clean, the grass needed to be cut but it has been wet in the area so I understand why it was not cut. The trash pickup was a nice benefit.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Very well cared for KOA, activities and pancake breakfast were real nice. The only improvement might be stronger WiFi.
Sep 15, 2014
Very helpful and accommodating staff! Our 2 families had a great time and the 4 kids (7, 5 and two 2 yo) enjoyed playing in the woods, walking the trails and playing on the play ground. Great spot!
Sep 15, 2014
what an absolutely beautiful campground! a lot of activities for the kids and peaceful for just a weekend getaway for two. Can't wait to go back again!
Sep 15, 2014
Love this KOA!
Sep 15, 2014
Some of the employees were not the friendliest & definitely not flexible. But over all our stay was very nice.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Good staff, great restrooms
Sep 15, 2014
The restrooms were immaculate! The campgrounds were well kept.
Sep 15, 2014
It was a nice campground. We were greeted pleasantly and it went well.
Sep 14, 2014
Sites were too small. Pool was closed. Need more pet (dogs) restrictions ..be careful where you walk. However, bathroom/other areas were very clean.
Sep 14, 2014
Nice place friendly folks. Stayed off season. Pool and some parts closed but still very pleasant stay
Sep 13, 2014
Great place to stay! Very friendly people, clean facilities, and super accommodating.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The campsite was very clean and in a location we liked. The rest rooms were sparkling clean as always. We love staying at this KOA when we are in Erie on a getaway. We have recommended staying here to our friends who also camp because we know they will not be disappointed.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Very beautiful campground, friendly staff and extremely clean.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Very beautiful campground
Sep 10, 2014
Very nice and very pleasant there. Thanks much!
Sep 10, 2014
Staff was very, very friendly!!! The sites are clean and level.I would spend a week here next trip !!!
Sep 09, 2014
One of the best KOAs in the system!
Sep 09, 2014
The cabins were nice, comfortable bed. The bigger deluxe cabins were great! The outdoor propane grills were a huge convenience! Even though it was a rainy week-end, our grand kids kept busy with the 3 & 4 wheelers & the game room. I would have given a higher rating, but for the water. It was cloudy & had an odor. I would suggest bringing bottled water. All else was great!
Sep 09, 2014
I have been doing family outing trips for 22 years now and this is the cleanest campground I have ever been in. Washrooms and showers were amazing. I am from Canada and will be back here for sure.
Sep 09, 2014
Very pretty and clean. Staff is very nice.
Sep 09, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. Stayed in one of the one room Delux cabins. Very clean and nice! Would come back again for sure!
Sep 08, 2014
Very transient location. Seemed like a lot of overnighters on their way to somewhere else. We like to stay 4 or 5 nights and enjoy peace and quiet. The park was clean and nicely maintained. Hookups were excellent. We would stay again.
Sep 08, 2014
we had a great time. Used to camp regularly at Erie KOA when our children were young.....25 years later we all came back to camp and experience it with the grandchildren!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
We love Erie KOA! It's easy to get to, very well taken care of by the staff, & we really like the deluxe patio pull-through sites. Friday evening they offered their "we cook for you" option at the pavilion so we decided to try it. The food was great, price was right, the staff very accommodating, & it was really nice to not worry about cooking dinner on our arrival day...give it a try! Thanks KOA!
Sep 07, 2014
We enjoyed our first stay in one of the rustic cabins. It was very quiet and the cabins seemed sealed very well so there was no musty smell and not a single bug inside. The staff was friendly on both our visits, especially Beth! The one room cabin was perfect for a 2 night stay for me, my husband and toddler daughter. We'll be back next year!
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Wonderful site. The staff is so friendly and helpful. I love how there are events on the weekends. Campground bathrooms are excellent!! We appreciated the option to extend our check out time as we were cycling in the ride for refuge charity event and would not have returned till 4. It was great to come back to our site and to r-e-l-a-x.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.