Erie KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA and really enjoyed it. Very clean and quiet having no golf carts around was a big improvement on noise in the park. You spoiled us on the deluxe site with a patio. Thanks KOA Erie!
Jul 21, 2015
Was the cleanest campground we have ever stayed at. Great Campground!!!
Jul 21, 2015
the sites we were in were a little tite
Jul 21, 2015
Fantastic, family, kid, pet friendly!! Great activities, wonderful sites and amenities!
Jul 21, 2015
We've stayed at Erie KOA for many years. It is always clean and the staff is helpful and friendly.
Jul 21, 2015
Dog park was hard to find
Jul 21, 2015
Very clean. Enjoyable stay. Friendly staff
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Camp has everything needed for camping there. The staff go the extra step to make our stay a great experance. Will be back next year. Thank you and God Bless.
Jul 21, 2015
First time camping at a KOA. my first impression was not great. The woman in the office at check in was very nasty and unprofessional. I was charged for things that were not mentioned while making reservation. I didnt feel welcome at all. The pool was smaller than it looked on website. The campground was clean and the security help was very friendly. I probably wouldn't stay here again.
Jul 21, 2015
We had a great stay! The restroom facility in the "tent/pop-up" section of the campground wasn't the greatest, but otherwise the campground, the staff, and the overall stay was excellent! Thank You!
Jul 21, 2015
Our stay was great
Jul 21, 2015
Horriable, crazy people, left and right. Never let my kids 1 ft from us. Were going to leave in the middle of night. Drunks everywhere.
Jul 21, 2015
This is my fourth time staying at this KOA and I've never been disappointed. They have a very friendly staff here. There grounds were extremely clean despite being at capacity on a busy Saturday night in Erie. Very family friendly atmosphere.
Jul 20, 2015
No hot water in the showers..constant beeping coming from the showers that could be heard in the cabins
Jul 20, 2015
this was our 7th year at the Erie koa, staff and workers always very nice and helpfell.
Jul 20, 2015
The campground was excellent with accommodating our needs. Our vacation was a family reunion and 26 of the family attended. The site layout and campground amenities were excellent.
Jul 20, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at the Erie KOA. Thank you, Lyn
Jul 20, 2015
Friendly Staff and owners Lots of activities, my grandkids had a blast will visit again soon. Thanks for a great week...
Jul 20, 2015
Super friendly staff, super clean facilities, perfect camping atmosphere. Will definitely be back.
Jul 20, 2015
The campground is very clean and lots of activities available to all campers. The pool was a great refreshing place to be. Even though all sites were booked the staff was very attentive to ALL!! A great place to stay and relax!
Jul 20, 2015
We had the most wonderful time. The staff were very friendly and nice. We loved the icecream social and evening movies. Pool was great and washrooms were clean. My only complaint was a dog that kept barking but that did not reflect the staff or the camp site. See you soon.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
The grounds are very clean and very well kept, way too crowed and over packed, filled liked cord wood! Too many rules and costly! had to pay for guests and their cars, quite hours rules rules rules!
Jul 20, 2015
Only there to sleep 3 nights.We were there for an event in Erie. Bath houses were clean. A pleasure to use. Beth was super nice.
Jul 20, 2015
Felt the office hours should be extended
Jul 20, 2015
only thing I would change is maybe a few more bathrooms :)
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Although I was very unpleased that they messed up our reservation they did all they could to make it right. The bathrooms and shower houses are very clean and most rv sites are spacious. Very friendly people.
Jul 19, 2015
We have been going to this koa for several years and are pleased with the staff.
Jul 19, 2015
Excellentt
Jul 19, 2015
Was very clean caring help at camp ground made you fell wanted ,Thank you
Jul 19, 2015
GREAT TIME AS ALWAYS
Jul 19, 2015
Awesome people would love to return next year
Jul 19, 2015
We had a great weeks stay here! Such a pretty campground, loved staying near the pond! So much to do for my 11 year old daughter and her friend. They did the pedal bikes and boats, spent hours in the pool and rec room. Hats off to your cleaning staff who maintain the bath houses. We used the showers/restrooms connected to the store and they were always clean! Very nice laundry facility as well.
Jul 19, 2015
nice place to stay u feel like u live there
Jul 19, 2015
Cleanest campground I've ever been at
Jul 18, 2015
Well cared for park...........highly recommend - lots of activities on the weekends👍
Jul 18, 2015
Very attractive and well maintained campground and the staff is wonderful. They can't do enough for you.
Jul 18, 2015
This was our third visit to this campground, the first time bringing our granddaughter. We all loved the pool, the campground and facilities are clean and quiet, the staff very efficient and friendly.
Jul 18, 2015
LOVE THIS PLACE. BEEN GOING TO ERIE KOA FOR PAST 20 YEARS. AT LEAST ONCE A YEAR. OFFICE PERSONEL SO NICE, BETH IS THE BEST!!!
Jul 18, 2015
Great campground! Great cabins!
Jul 18, 2015
This may be the neatest and cleanest campground we have ever stayed in. Plan to return in the future.
Jul 18, 2015
Been here multible times, rates are lower than than other KOAs in the area for tent sites. Pool was at comfortable temperature. Kids like movie nite. Close to Waldemeer Park. Discount tickets available. WiFi worked at our tent location.
Jul 18, 2015
Had a great stay, but a group people across the road starting cursing and fighting around 10:30 pm. Was not pleased. Wish there was a easy way to report stuff like that but it is not the campgrounds fault. Would camp here again. Great facilities. Thanks
Jul 17, 2015
The Kabin was very clean and ready upon arrival, and the camp layout made it easy to get from one place to another. The reason I did not give 5 Stars is due to the unfriendliness of the KOA workers (except for two) throughout the week.
Jul 17, 2015
Very clean and well maintained. Lots for the kids to do
Jul 17, 2015
Beautifully landscaped, convenient to local attractions, well managed campground. Outstanding amenities. We had a deluxe patio site that worked very well for us. My only disappointment was the grill, not clean enough for my standards. Friendly and helpful staff and we met lots of great campers. Good people at a good place. We will return.
Jul 17, 2015
Very pleasant and friendly staff. Great site and plenty activities. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 17, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Facilities were clean and convenient.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps