Erie KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2016
Nice campground, easy to get to. Just wish there was a Kamp K-9 that was bigger and had more features for us dog owners.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Nice campground the people were friendly and helpful. We will come back next year.
Jul 22, 2016
HAD A GREAT TIME AND THE CAMP GROUNDS ARE VERY CLEAN
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
W1 Kabin was a great location for my family with 3 kids. Pool waa good and short drive to prisque isle state park was great. Thank you.
Jul 21, 2016
it was very enjoyable
Jul 21, 2016
Staff was friendly and grounds were very neat and clean
Jul 21, 2016
It was a sweet little KOA. Everyone was a pleasure to deal with and our site was excellent!
Jul 21, 2016
Had a great experience with this KOA. Will return for sure.
Jul 21, 2016
Very clean and nice. My only complaint is the bed felt like it was sinking in and wasn't comfortable.
Jul 21, 2016
Great. While I understand that there is a need to control access (registering visitors), having visitors pay is unusual to say the least.
Jul 20, 2016
Treated well. Site was excellent. Definitely will return.
Jul 20, 2016
Courteous, but unfortunately the bikers were in town and site was by road, so noisy.
Jul 20, 2016
Everything was perfect
Jul 19, 2016
Very friendly staff. Couldn't ask for more things to do at the campground especially for kids. Cabins are clean and cozy. Great place & close to our home!
Jul 19, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The place was clean and the staff was friendly. There was a ton of stuff for kids to do. Great location. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 19, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was good size. Came fully equipped with everything needed for the time we stayed there. The only complaint i have is that the beds are very uncomfortable. But other than that I will be renting a cabin again in the near future.
Jul 19, 2016
We love staying at this KOA! They are so friendly and prompt in taking care of any issue that comes up. This was our 5th year staying during Roar on the Shore. Lots for kids to do. Thank you!
Jul 19, 2016
I found this place to be excellent. Quiet at night. Really maintained nice. Staff are really good people. I recommend this place to anyone any time.
Jul 19, 2016
Stayed here in Motorhome towing a trailer. Was nice place nice hosts. Would stay again.
Jul 18, 2016
Our family has had an annual camping reunion at the Erie KOA for the last 26 years. The staff is exceptionally kind and helpful. The activities are varied and fun for all ages. We are looking forward to our trip next year!
Jul 18, 2016
Love Koa
Jul 18, 2016
The staff will do everything in their means to accommodate in any way. They truly no customer service. Nicely stocked store. They always have ice (needed when you tent camp).
Jul 18, 2016
Staff was awesome. 2 issues: bathrooms and showers they're individual unisex stalls....not ladies or mend (except by office). Only able to shower 1 time during my stay and had to walk clear up to office instead of restrooms by my tent. Second issue: it was weekend with a biker event. Bikers came in late and were loud and very disrespectful. Constantly walking through our site waking up baby
Jul 18, 2016
A wonderful stay!!
Jul 18, 2016
Always a great stay here, very clean, great people
Jul 18, 2016
this was our 4th year at your KOA and we will be back next year for Roar on the Shore. Thank you for an enjoyable stay. Please thank the entire staff. God Bless Jon and Dixie
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Completely content. Clean, neat and accommodating - very helpful in getting us the dates we needed to stay there.
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice
Jul 18, 2016
Love this place! The staff goes above and beyond to make this a great campground experience. Lots of activities for the kids. Pool, playground, crafts, movies. And close to Presque Isle too.
Jul 18, 2016
My grandson said it was the best visit he has ever had with us, there was so much to do at the campground. The staff was friendly, professional and the campground is well kept and cared for. Highly recommend.
Jul 18, 2016
Our tent site was small and there was lots of trash from previous campers on it -- even a propane tank. The noise of cars driving by (both on the main road and at the actual campground was too much for our young family). There was no reason for motorcycles to be revving their engines at 1am. Also, the bathrooms were not kept stocked with toilet paper.
Jul 18, 2016
Overall nice campground. Had lots of activities available.
Jul 18, 2016
The bathrooms were very nice. Lots of activities for kids.
Jul 18, 2016
Always clean and very friendly staff.
Jul 18, 2016
This was a great overnight stop for us. The staff was friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and well kept. We enjoyed camping in the camp store and enjoyed the ice cream sundaes they were serving that night.
Jul 17, 2016
This campground was awesome! Close to everything, yet far enough for peace and quiet! It also has great ammenities!
Jul 17, 2016
Stayed for one night on our way west and wished we had more time so that the kids could have enjoyed all the great stuff this KOA has: pool, big tricycles, Frisbee golf, mini golf, ping pong, etc. While the sites are narrow (either a KOA thing or a non-New England thing) sites were clean and the staff was helpful (also a KOA thing). Well be back.
Jul 16, 2016
Great site #31 and friends staying in Cabin #82. Enjoyed our stay and the pool.
Jul 16, 2016
This is the nicest KOA I have ever had the pleasure of staying at. That includes a number of award winners
Jul 16, 2016
What a beautiful KOA.. The grounds were immaculate, well maintained. The sites were generous, level and included a picnic table and fire ring. The staff was professional and couldn't be anymore accommodating. Everyone was great. They have many lovely cabins and 3 awesome Teepees, a beautiful pool and many activities for all ages. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jul 16, 2016
Great as always
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
It was clean and the staff of was very polite and helpful I would stay there again
Jul 16, 2016
Sites are on the narrow side, but the campground is very clean, well maintained, and offers some great things for kids.
Jul 15, 2016
Clean, plenty of activities, very friendly staff.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Clean, quiet, well-maintained grounds. The pool is nice with plenty of chairs.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals