Erie KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2017
Great rv sites. Appears to be a good place for a long stay. Don't think having washers and dryers under the office is a good spot as you have to go up and down a ramp to get there.
May 21, 2017
Very enjoyable and clean. Pizza place in McKean is very good. Traffic noise from I-90 is noticeable at night if tent camping.
May 19, 2017
Thank you again for a fun stay!!! Irwin, Jaye, Mike and mostly Beth, you are awesome!!! Your staff is the best too!!! Simply, The Best!!!
May 19, 2017
Very brief stay, one night only. Friendly staff and very clean campground.
May 17, 2017
I have been two times to this KOA and I have enjoyed it. The staff have treated us very well. They have a really amazing lady running this campground and she made our stay fantastic. My daughter didn't want to leave.
May 17, 2017
The nicest KIA stay so far!
May 17, 2017
Nice cabins but a little to close to other cabins Fire pit very close but all in all very nice clean place.
May 16, 2017
This is one of our favorite KOA's. We go here every year for Mother's Day. The owners are friendly and there are always fun activities for the kids.
May 16, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Everything was clean. Enjoyed our stay.
May 16, 2017
Great koa!
May 16, 2017
always friendly and helpful love ya Beth
May 16, 2017
I enjoyed staying at koa erie everyone was greatmade you feel like you part of there family and if you needed somthing they were on the ball great place to go.
May 16, 2017
Great place!!!
May 15, 2017
Had a great time
May 15, 2017
Always have a great time. Staff is very friendly camp ground and restrooms are always clean. Great place to stay
May 15, 2017
This staff at Erie KOA is incredible! Interactive, friendly, and extremely caring. You feel at home when you are there. We will be camping there again.
May 15, 2017
Very happy with the staff and campground. Facility and grounds were very neat and tidy. The only thing we were not thrilled with was the "we cook for you" dinner on Friday night. The french fries proton for what you paid was way off. other than that we WILL stay again. We were surprised at how polite the younger members of the staff were. Offering help to people as they drove by on golf carts.
May 15, 2017
Wonderful staff made us feel so very welcome to stay. Easy in and out. No problems.
May 15, 2017
Great campgrounds!
May 15, 2017
I had an excellent stay once again I would definitely recommend this campground to any of my friends who enjoy camping . The campground is clean and very well-maintained including bathrooms and showers . And I found the staff to be courteous and very helpful very friendly but at the same time they give you your space and allow you to enjoy your stay an overall very nice experience
May 15, 2017
This was our first time staying at a KOA and I can guarantee it won't be our last! The staff was extremely friendly, especially Sue in the office! The restroom were very clean and it was a very laid back environment. Exactly what we wanted!
May 15, 2017
We loved it here. We stopped in after a very long day of driving. We were greeted by the friendliest people. They even had a bbq for everyone in the pavilion. Which was awesome. It was very clean and very pretty. Quiet as well. Going back again some day. 😀😀
May 12, 2017
May 11, 2017
Very friendly and warm people. Extremely helpful. It truly is a nice, plesant and comfortable place to stay.
May 10, 2017
May 10, 2017
Its early in the season, but I could tell from the activity from the family that this is the kind of place I would definitely return to.
May 09, 2017
Lot of standing water from the rains.
May 08, 2017
May 05, 2017
We were only there overnight, but the campground was beautiful. Our site had a grill, table and chairs on the patio. Very very nice
May 04, 2017
Used as a stopping point. Very clean, Near highway but noise level was OK. Would stop there absolutely again!!
May 02, 2017
All workers were very friendly & helpful. Campers there were also friendly. Nice to have a cement patio, fire pit/ring, gas grill, along with tables and chairs at no extra charge.
May 02, 2017
Great fishing! I caught a potpourri of fish on our stay. Unfortunately it rained so we only spent a short amount of time outside. Clean
May 02, 2017
May 01, 2017
Nice place , but very expensive. $120 for 2 nights
May 01, 2017
The staff was incredible! They were very friendly and helpful during our stay! They made us feel very welcome! I will be back again!
May 01, 2017
The cabin was nice but the community shower never got warm and the store did not have marshmallows which would have been nice. I'll stay again bc of location.
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
nice campground with a very nice and helpful staff
Apr 26, 2017
Great staff, clean, beautiful, warm very nice bathrooms, best KOA store. Best KOA ever stayed at.
Apr 25, 2017
Wonderful staff and clean facilities.
Apr 25, 2017
Only there one night. Wonderful people. Considerate Thanks.
Apr 25, 2017
Beautiful, friendly hosts, large sites, landscaping and trees awesome, easy on/off.
Apr 24, 2017
VERY narrow site - in fact, narrowest site I have ever been in. VERY close to loud road. Long, uncut grass. Friendly staff. Convenient location.
Apr 24, 2017
Very nice campground. Bathrooms and showers are very clean. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
We have camped her before, but this was the first time with a travel trailer. As always, this KOA provides exceptionally clean bathhouses, and a wonderfully helpful staff. I always recommend this campground, and will go again!🙂💜
Apr 21, 2017
Would have been great IF we would have gotten the "opening week special" of BOGO night free... but paying full price and everything that was advertised (i.e. Petting zoo, bait in store, etc) was unavailable because "we just opened" - if you charge full price, then EVERYTHING should be available as advertised.
Apr 20, 2017
Our stay was very nice. Cabins were clean and so were the bathrooms. We checked in late and left early. All was well.
Apr 19, 2017
Washrooms were dated but so so clean, they could use a few more hooks in shower stalls. Only stayed 1 night so cannot comment on anything else
Apr 17, 2017
Sites are ok - small campground - very friendly and helpful staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals