Erie KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
Loved the campgrounds and all of the activities for the kids. Wish there more restrooms. Not nearly enough to accommodate all of the tent and pop up campers. That was frustrating
Aug 15, 2017
Grandkids had a great time fishing and loved pool age 3 and 4 1/2
Aug 15, 2017
Had a great time with friends and family. Well maintained facilities and fun amenities.
Aug 15, 2017
We attended the Color Run in Erie and we are avid campers, so naturally we stayed with you. We have been here many times and it has always been a very pleasant experience. Friendly, courteous and knowledgeable staff are always a plus and clean bathrooms are readily available. Thanks for another great visit.
Aug 15, 2017
Needs more things to do but other then that had fun
Aug 15, 2017
Very short drive off I79 Very well kept & clean Employees were great Grand children loved it because each one (4) want to come backð SOON ð
Aug 15, 2017
They got us a campsite last minute and told us about the KOA card.
Aug 15, 2017
The staff was friendly. Older campground not Big Rig friendly. Tight entrance and exit. Only a bit wider than the rig. Streets were narrow and tight turns. Wifi was slow. Sites very close to each other. Otherwise the campground was OK.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The campground was very well kept, clean and quiet at night. Will come again!
Aug 14, 2017
I bring the family to Erie to visit the area's many local attractions. We come to the Erie KOA and will continue to come back every year. It is a great campground in a quiet location and very close to everything you need.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We thoroughly enjoy staying at your campground. It's very clean and organized. The activities are great. The campsites are a great size for our 4 year son. Thank you.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We have been staying at KOA in Erie for about 10 years now the cabins are always spotless the sites are always nice there's a lot of cabins but you have your individual space which is good. I would definitely come back again it's a great place and the staff and owners are extremely nice and go out of their way to make your stay as pleasurable as possible thumbs up keep up the good work
Aug 14, 2017
Beautiful campground with lots of activities for the kids! Heated pool was awesome as well. Very clean and courteous staff! We will definitely stay here again!
Aug 14, 2017
It was a nice campground. Bathrooms were very clean! We had a lot of fun!
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful! The teepee was a great experience for the kids! My husband and I slept very comfortably. It was the most relaxing & fun camping trip our family has had in a long time!
Aug 14, 2017
Fun. Clean. Friends
Aug 14, 2017
Not recommended for tenting; all pads are gravel. Wooded areas are FULL of poison ivy. Sites are too close together, too, Might be okay in a cabin or an RV site, but not suitable for tents.
Aug 13, 2017
Great time!
Aug 13, 2017
It was our best week of the summer. The Erie KOA is amazing and would definitely go again.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Had a great time. There were over 30 of us in cabins, tent sites and trailer sites. Beth gave my daughter Brooke tent site 129 which was perfect for our huge campfire every night. Being back in there out of sight kept us away from other campers so we didn't disturb them. We will be back again in a couple years. Thanx for everything. We all enjoyed it.
Aug 12, 2017
The staff was polite and helpful. The site was clean but not very private. It served its purpose for our golf trip. The washrooms were clean. Thank you
Aug 12, 2017
Pleasant staff. Well kept. Great amenities! Quiet and family oriented.
Aug 12, 2017
Campgrounds were well kept,bathhouses were efficient, I liked that the price includes hook ups even if you're only tent camping,,, defiantly a big plus! A lot of activities for the kids..close to more activities inner Erie
Aug 12, 2017
Pleasant friendly environment. Clean,attractive facility.
Aug 12, 2017
Nice campground, our tent site was nestled in the Woods, clean restrooms, WIFI was fast and stable, in summary: 5/5
Aug 12, 2017
We came up to stay at another camp ground that is first come first serve and got screwed over. I looked up other campground and came upon this one and I'm glad I did! Awesome, friendly staff. Kid friendly. Everyone seemed friendly in general. While we only stayed one night, it was such a great experience!
Aug 11, 2017
Very nice campground
Aug 11, 2017
Very nice lake was nice.defunitely would stay there again
Aug 11, 2017
Very helpful staff
Aug 11, 2017
My sister and I stayed here with our kids. We really enjoyed the beautiful, clean campground. We would stay here again.
Aug 11, 2017
Amazing staff and a beautiful campground.
Aug 11, 2017
so pretty and everyone was so very nice thank you so much a great place to camp
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Clean friendly well run campground. Sites are small though. Tight for a 39' fifth wheel. Very close to neighbors with not much room for outside sitting etc. Works for us for overnight. Staff is very helpful and friendly.
Aug 10, 2017
As always it was enjoyable the staff there is awesome
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Great! We look forward to returning for a stay.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Always love staying at this KOA!
Aug 09, 2017
Very clean well run campground. Excellent dealings with the office staff. The staff went out of their to accommodate us. Thanks
Aug 09, 2017
Only upset was the bathrooms and showers geared to the people tenting were very gross, dirty. At one point there wasn't even toilet paper. The bathrooms near the trailer areas were so nice and clean and most trailers have their own bathrooms It just made me feel like we were treated like lower class, very low class But other than that Beautiful and people that worked there very nice:)
Aug 09, 2017
We love KOA! The kids have a blast at the pool and playground! We won't stay anywhere else!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals