Erie KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 25, 2016
Beth was extremely helpful. Pleasant staff. Clean facilities. Very friendly and accomodating.
Oct 23, 2016
Beautiful campground, great staff. Great showers but could use a bench, something besides the floor to set things on.
Oct 19, 2016
Nice overnight stop. No issues. Nothing really sticks out about this location, but is convenient for trips east.
Oct 18, 2016
There was very loud highway noise. Neighbors were very loud and quiet time was way too late (11:00 pm). Other campsites had 10:00 quiet time. Did not seem like there was anyone to enforce the quiet hours. People running the campsite were wonderful but we would not stay here again.
Oct 17, 2016
Stayed there 7 days and like usual had a great time , super great people that run the campground highly,highly recommend camping there beautiful place
Oct 17, 2016
Favorite place to camp, quiet with friendly staff and lots to do.
Oct 17, 2016
Neat, clean, well managed
Oct 16, 2016
Our deluxe cabin stay was very comfortable. Would def stay again at the Erie KOA
Oct 16, 2016
lovely facility, but extremely overpriced. Also, we were told that the only site available for us was at the very front of the campground where there was a great deal of road noise. When we walked around later,we discovered that there were many sites in quieter areas where our small, A-frame pop-up could have been placed. We were never asked if we could utilize a 20 amp connection instead of 30
Oct 15, 2016
Manager is very organized and patient. We went to restore from a family member passing . It is Quiet in the end of season which helpful in this transition. Great location with ash bury woods hiking and nature center down road and presque isle down other way. Place very well maintained in cabin and grounds surrounding landscaped. Thank you
Oct 14, 2016
Great place. Great staff especially Beth. Friendly people such as Monica.
Oct 13, 2016
very nice very clean a little pricey but very nice
Oct 13, 2016
Could not have stayed at any better campground.Everything we needed was supplied ,would like to give a special thanks to Beth and Mike who go above and beyond. We will defiantly be back. All the staff was great.
Oct 13, 2016
Fantastic patio site. Very well kept campground. Friendly people. Would return.
Oct 12, 2016
Awesome, like always!! New improvements are great.. love the TeePee's will miss them all over the winter.. thanks guys
Oct 12, 2016
Beth gets it done! She knows her clientle and makes and effort to get to know you personally. Always lots to do for both the kids and adults! Very clean and helpful staff. Have and will stay again.
Oct 12, 2016
The campground was well maintained and very clean. Thanks for a great stay!
Oct 12, 2016
love this campground, cannot wait to stay in a teepee !!
Oct 12, 2016
From the moment we arrived we felt like we were welcomed. We got in at 9pm ish and the night attendant showed us to our site. The cabin was clean and very large. The clientele was great. They had activities going on all day Saturday we celebrated Canadian Thanksgiving. Will be back.
Oct 11, 2016
Stayed only one night but very nice place to stay.
Oct 11, 2016
Quite and peaceful. Great restroom facilities. Convent to highways and downtown Erie
Oct 11, 2016
We had a wonderful time, the cabin was great our site is always w-4 love the switch made to put door facing pond! Only issue we had was the WIFI was terrible.
Oct 11, 2016
We stayed here this past weekend. It has to be the nicest koa we've stayed at. The grounds were beautiful and we'll kept. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We'll be back again.
Oct 11, 2016
Clean, comfortable campground with nice facilities and a very friendly staff.
Oct 10, 2016
Good Overnight place to stay
Oct 10, 2016
The cabin was wonderful. Great campground. Can't wait to go back...
Oct 10, 2016
We made last minute end of season reservations for this campground. We found the staff very friendly. The grounds were kept very clean. Although the camp was fully occupied it was calm and quiet. Will return next season for sure.
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
The campground is always top notch and we find the overall Erie area fascinating, enjoyable, and entertaining. In fact we've been toying with the idea of staying for an entire month next year.
Oct 06, 2016
Great KOA
Oct 05, 2016
Great place
Oct 05, 2016
---
Oct 03, 2016
We stop here every year during our September vacation. We love how quiet it is when we are there. Of course I have a feeling that it may not be quite so quiet in the middle of summer when all the local attractions are open. Of course, that's why we vacation in September in the first place. :-)
Oct 03, 2016
We love this KOA! The staff is so friendly, there are plenty of activities for the kids and the place is so clean! We'll keep coming back every year!
Oct 03, 2016
A beautiful campground with a helpful and friendly staff. It is very clean and close to a lot of the Erie attractions. The only thing that would have made it better for us was a later standard check-out time. We had to pay $10 for the privilege of going to church in Erie because the check-out time is 11:00 AM. Our $10 (with no member disc.) extended it until 2:00. Wish 2:00 was the standard time.
Oct 03, 2016
great place to stay
Oct 03, 2016
Fantastic!!! Clean, beautiful, fun activities, family oriented!
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
it was delightful to see the Halloween decorations. We only stayed one night but were happy with the interaction with the staff
Oct 02, 2016
Overnited there. Facilities were clean & well maintained.
Sep 30, 2016
Irwin Jaye Mike and Beth you guys are the best!! This KOA is simply the best!!!! The staff are super as mentioned above and the grounds are kept to an excellent condition!!! Thank you as always for a terrific time!!
Sep 30, 2016
the facilities are kept well and the staff are very helpful.
Sep 29, 2016
Great staff and owners we had a heavy rain storm and they were on the job watching out for the campers
Sep 29, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay! We didn't know that they planned so may activities, and next time we will be sure to check the calendar before! It was great!
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Had another great weekend, kids loved trick-or-treating on Saturday night. Looking forward to going back next summer.
Sep 27, 2016
One of our favorite places to stay at.
Sep 27, 2016
Great price. Clean. Convent to all Erie activities.
Sep 27, 2016
The cost of this camp is getting a bit pricey. $38.00 a night for a basic tent site and $76 for a one room cabin. This is a great campground but getting a little too rich for my blood.
Sep 27, 2016
WE stayed four nights, staff was great, campground was nice, clean, and friendly. Would recommend, we will be back
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy