Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2014
The place is peaceful, and the staff are friendly. I just wish that wifi signal is stronger, hardly any inside the cabin. Thank you!
Aug 30, 2014
This is the fourth in a row we've stayed at Erie KOA with our three boys, now 9, 11 &13. It's a wonderful place: quiet enough to be peaceful and yet so many things for the kids to do; onsight and offsight. We'll be back again for sure!
Aug 30, 2014
Nice, friendly, and clean. Power is only issue, dropped to below 110V during the heat of the day.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
It was quiet, well maintained and everyone was so friendly.
Aug 29, 2014
Nice campground! Kids loved the pond, even though they didn't catch anything! Stayed in a deluxe cabin. Loved having the bathroom and air conditioning! Our only complaint is that the shower head was quite low and immoveable and uncomfortable.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Extremely Comfortable.
Aug 27, 2014
We always enjoy coming here!
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
We visited Erie for shopping\camping from Toronto, Canada and it was fantastic. The spots were great and the washrooms beautiful. We enjoyed a family movie outside each night. We will be back as soon as possible. Steve
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
we have stayed here before and really enjoyed it so we brought 4 other families with us. when we checked in the man checking us in was not very friendly at all and we actually all agreed he was rather rude. we all checked in at different times and all had the same impression. He had really poor customer service skills.
Aug 26, 2014
Had everything and pleasant landscaping, but no ice cream treats to buy at the store :(
Aug 26, 2014
This place is beautiful! Our only issue is that we didn't stay long enough! We stayed in a rustic cabin & it was so adorable & clean! My only complaint would be the staff doesn't seem to excited to be there?! But everyone was accommodating & they have so much there to do! Loved it!
Aug 26, 2014
Very well maintained campground with activities for everyone.
Aug 26, 2014
Very nice campground and the facilities were very clean and pleasant.
Aug 26, 2014
The campground was very nice, but the extra charge for our senior citizen friends to come to see our site was outrageous. The cost was over $20 to just park in a lot and visit our trailer for an hour. Otherwise, we thought it was a good price for a well-kept site.
Aug 25, 2014
Love this campground.
Aug 25, 2014
We had a great time. Especially enjoyed the ice cream social and the Sunday morning breakfast.
Aug 25, 2014
Our family has been staying at the Erie KOA for a number of years. We have always enjoyed our visit and the staff is friendly and helpful. A very family run campground!!!!!!!! Charles/Linda
Aug 25, 2014
I look forward to camping at the McKean Camground every year with my grandson. The campground is kept very clean, family and eco-friendly. Last year my grandson caught over one hundred fish...this year only seven. Fishing wasn't as much fun this year, but the pool, the nightly movies and the kid's craft making was terrific. Once again, we felt safe in the wonderful world of nature.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at. Will definitely be back.
Aug 25, 2014
All good just a bit to much road noise
Aug 25, 2014
Everyone was very friendly. Only bad thing (which really isn't bad) was the movie was small on the big screen they were displaying it on.
Aug 25, 2014
This is the 4th time we have stayed at the Lake Erie KOA and we absolutely love it....we have 4 kids under the age of 6yrs old and there is always something to do and the facilities are very clean which is key with small kiddos. The staff is very friendly and helpful. LOVE CAMPING AND LOVE THE LAKE ERIE KOA!
Aug 25, 2014
clean facilities, friendly staff, and lots of hot water and pressure for great showers
Aug 25, 2014
Cabin was awesome. Fun at the fishing lake, firepit, and new friends we met. Overall, excellent. And WILL BE BACK AT YOUR AWARD WINNING KOA> we stopped at another on the way home to compare.... and your's in McKean is by far better!!
Aug 25, 2014
Enjoyed our stay and was glad we could get a spot close to the WWII reenactment in Conneaut on relatively short notice.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
We love this KOA, the pool is always warm, plenty of fish in the pond, and the staff is super friendly!!
Aug 24, 2014
The campground is well taken care of. The only thing we didn't like was the noise of the busy road next to us. We'd had a very long drive and didn't get a chance to see the little lake or pond within the campground. Our grandchildren enjoyed the pool.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Great place with a lot of extras.
Aug 23, 2014
We had a great stay. We rented a deluxe cabin for 3 days. When we opened the door we were more than happy. Had all mod cons and very clean. We have 2 young children, 4 and 6 and they had a great time. Staff were so friendly. A really relaxing ,we'll kept campsite and would recommend it to anyone wanting to get away from it all.
Aug 23, 2014
we stay here several times through the summer for the past 7 yrs. the staff treats us like family.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
best campground weve ever stayed at super nice people would like to seed cable at every site
Aug 22, 2014
Everything was very nice- we enjoyed our stay!
Aug 22, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.