Enfield / Rocky Mount KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5894

Info: 252-445-5925

Email

101 Bell Acres

Enfield, NC 27823

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 27, 2016
Great spot for a night. Easy off and on from I-95
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
The place was nice and clean. The Owners where very friendly it was priced very fairly as well.
Apr 26, 2016
Quiet and convenient. Good stay overnight.
Apr 26, 2016
The staff is very helpful and friendly. The facilities are very good. Excellent dog run. I highly recommend this campground, especially to those traveling I-95. The entrance is a bit confusing for the first time visitor. It is AFTER the intersection. The WiFi is worthless and would not support even the most basic of browser functions.
Apr 24, 2016
Great stopover on our route South. Very clean and quiet. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Apr 23, 2016
the Enfield camp ground was the worst KOA camp ground that we ever stayed in. The owners obviously do not care about their guests' comfort. The amenities - mmmmm - what amenities???? The store was pathetic. Will NEVER stay their again. Will NOT recommend it to anyone else.
Apr 23, 2016
Owners were very friendly and accommodating. Facility is clean and well maintained. Area where we camped was very quiet and peaceful with lots of shade. Will stay again anytime we are in the area.
Apr 22, 2016
Wonderful stay. Will go back again. Staff is wonderful & helpful
Apr 22, 2016
Apr 22, 2016
Very friendly and helpful host. Very well kept up environment.
Apr 22, 2016
L'entrée du Koa est situé juste a coté d'une route, beaucoup de campeurs se trompent pour l'entrée. L'internet est pour 8 hres, le soir c'est ok, le lendemain matin pas d'internet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We can not help that there is a road 200+ feet before the campground entrance. Our entrance is well marked and we have a great big yellow KOA sign at our entrance. It is also marked with a street sign and an "Entrance" sign.
Apr 21, 2016
Nice park, easy on and off the 95. The internet however was terrible. I'm not sure what the answer is and it's not just this park, but campgrounds need to understand we all use the Internet to keep in touch with folks back home. They need to provide better access.
Apr 21, 2016
Poor WIFI but otherwise Great
Apr 20, 2016
Basic KOA. Nothing spectacular. Decent large spot though
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 17, 2016
One night stay on the way to VA. Host were friendly and the campground was quiet. Easy to get in and out. Steve and Millie
Apr 16, 2016
This koala is very quite. However it has to many level sites fairly clean and a great location for overnight stay .
Apr 16, 2016
Great stop over point
Apr 15, 2016
Apr 15, 2016
Old but very nice, VG staff
Apr 14, 2016
ligne internet bien trop faible
Apr 13, 2016
It is our fourth stay there and we plan to go back whenever we go to Florida.The tenants are honest since I lost my wedding ring there and three months later I was able to get it back thans to the owner who found it on the ground.
Apr 13, 2016
le personnel est plutôt froid
Apr 13, 2016
Great place. Great people.
Apr 12, 2016
Quiet. Away from the highway. Very neat and clean. Nice campground.
Apr 12, 2016
Everything was clean and the staff was very friendly.
Apr 12, 2016
Everything was Great! The owner was extremely nice!
Apr 12, 2016
Very clean, staff very nice and helpful, I would return.
Apr 12, 2016
It was just a stop for one night, but everything was perfect
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Site c12 was very hard to clear the trees on both sides to exit - would have been impossible if campsites in front of us were occupied - another space would have been better
Apr 11, 2016
I just needed a quick stop in site that I could plug into because they were predicting a very cold night. I arrived very late but found all of the paperwork with no problem and a great detailed map of where my site was. Within 5 minutes we were plugged in, running heat and ready to get a good nights sleep.
Apr 11, 2016
It is very convenient just near the 95 and people are very nice and welcoming. The site is very clean, quiet also.it is the 2 nd time that we stayed there and we will surely go back.
Apr 11, 2016
A very nasty campground. Never stop there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I would like to know what you find so 'nasty' about our campground.
Apr 10, 2016
Very friendly staff!
Apr 10, 2016
The stay was wonderful. The best place to stay is the KOA campground
Apr 09, 2016
Because this campground is out of the way, there is no cable and poor local TV. We did not try the Wi-Fi but was told it was sporadic.
Apr 09, 2016
A nice quiet spot. The picnic table was rotting and unsafe to use. The bathrooms were locked with a code-very inconvenient. Usually the code is only 3 digits that are easy to remember-this was 4 digits-not so easy.
Apr 08, 2016
Quick stop off I95 could use some updating fair price
Apr 07, 2016
very good
Apr 07, 2016
Love the location of this KOA. It is a quick easy on/off the interstate and all the sites are nice and level, easy in/out.
Apr 07, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
Understandibly this is a transit KOA, not a destination so not a lot is going on at Rocky Mount, but owners are great and helpful.
Apr 06, 2016
Excellent owners, nice folks
Apr 05, 2016
Great staff. Clean restroom sites close together
Apr 04, 2016
no cable TV
Apr 04, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals