Enfield / Rocky Mount KOA

101 Bell Acres

Enfield, NC 27823

Reserve: 800-562-5894

Info: 252-445-5925

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2014
Beautiful, well kept campground. Pool was terrific. Quiet, no trains!
Jun 20, 2014
Easy in - Easy out. Great for overnight or a couple days. Nice staff, very helpful and friendly.
Jun 20, 2014
Good for an overnight stop, friendly helpful staff. Wi-Fi was too slow and no TV reception makes this KOA not a good destination stop.
Jun 19, 2014
Stayed in 40' motor home with plenty of room.. Easy in and out. 20 miles outside of Savannah easy access to interstate. Beautiful lake with swans.
Jun 18, 2014
I never made it here. Our RV had a blow out that took hours to fix and it was raining extremely hard all day/night. I Never camped here.
Jun 17, 2014
Friendly staff and a very clean pool. Convenient to highway and mostly quiet. Weak WiFi though. A generally pleasant overnight stay.
Jun 17, 2014
good, quiet place to stay traveling north or south at the Virginia/North Carolina Border.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Great staff and a nice clean and quiet campground.
Jun 15, 2014
Showers were nasty. Flies were in the showers
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Wi Fi médiocre....seulement sur un appareil.
Jun 12, 2014
This was 9th and final KOA campground during our 10 days/9 night road trip. I have to say that it was by far the worst campground in terms of keep up, ammenities and more importantly service. We came late got reg paper and proceeded to site, just like other KOA's. In the morning we were confronted with very violant speech from owner as if we killed someone for not leaving papers in the mailbox.
Jun 12, 2014
Nice and clean facility, and plan to return in the future. Plenty of space for big riggs with car in tow.
Jun 12, 2014
I believe we hooked up to a seldom used site, during the night poor electrical hookup blew out my GFI unit.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Great stopover along I-95. Friendly staff, nice facilities, no highway noise.
Jun 09, 2014
Owner not friendly and charged too much. My son and I stayed there as a centralized location for a baseball tourney. Wife's plans changed and was able to come for the second night so I advised the owner. I was charged an extra $5. Went to their website to check if 3 people cost more than 2 and it was the same. Many more tourneys this summer, but for 5 bucks he lost my business permanently!!
Jun 09, 2014
Gods for an overnight stop but not a destination. Very friendly staff.
Jun 06, 2014
Your clean, basic KOA. Helpful staff, nice pool
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Convenient, and Chief is great.
Jun 04, 2014
Great people Great site
Jun 04, 2014
May 31, 2014
May 30, 2014
Nice staff. Easy on and off the hwy.
May 30, 2014
Horrible customer service and not very good facilities. The store sells expired ice cream and eggs that the owners are pretending are not from the chickens in the back field, and they act like they don't understand why the expiration date on their reused cartons was marked through with a Sharpie.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you did not enjoy our facilities for the 3 days you were here. The ice cream company stocks our ice cream and it is not outdated. Also, we do have chickens but we do not sell their eggs in our store as they are brown eggs. The eggs in the store are white.
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
Friendly helpful folks
May 28, 2014
quiet and clean KOA
May 27, 2014
we had been on the road all day with traffic delays and really needed a great place to stay and found it at enfield/rocky mount koa. thank you for a great site.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
nothing fancy or outstanding,but a very nice and clean campground
May 26, 2014
May 25, 2014
May 21, 2014
It wasn't level, it wasn't paved. The rec. Room was dirty and milddewed.
May 21, 2014
Always friendly and helpful.
May 21, 2014
On the good side, quiet and remote. But, wireless was so slow it was useless. Not a well equipped store.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for stopping! Sorry you found the wireless slow. Our system automatically detects those who are trying to use too much bandwidth & restricts them for a short time. As for the store not being well stocked-we have been complimented many times on the good amount of items we carry & the varity
May 20, 2014
nice quiet campground, convevenent to 95
May 20, 2014
Nice quiet campground convieient to 95
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
We have been staying here for over 20 years. However, disappointed with lack of upgrades. No CABLE No YFI This campground needs modern technology. Sorry to say that. However, we will probably be back due to the convenient location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us! We have checked into cable numerous times, but due to our location, it would cost thousands of dollars to put it in and we have found that most people get about 25-30 stations off their antenna, which is more than you would get with cable. See you next time!
May 19, 2014
Very helpful we called while on road. Staff got us to campground. And got us check in fast. Staff was nice and informative.
May 19, 2014
Great campground, friendly staff
May 19, 2014
Internet Reception is extremely slow and for a second sign-on a donation is required. TV reception is antenna based. Sewer system could be improved by locations closer to center of site instead of entrance to each site. Although this is a journey stop it could be improved.
May 19, 2014
Easy on - off I95. Big help after long drive. Level sites. Friendly staff.
May 18, 2014
Nice and quiet for a stop over when traveling I95. This is second stay, no issues. It's a little tricky when arriving - make sure you really look for entrance and get it right. They could enhance the entrance for larger rigs but we had no real issue. Will stay again in future.
May 18, 2014
May 18, 2014
This KOA has a 4 star rating, I have stayed at a lot of 4 star KOA's and this on deffinatly is not, bathrooms were clean but in need of an upgrade, the camp ground needs a lot of work to be 4 stars, we won't stay there again. No free internet, no cable TV, poor roads, dirty campsites.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.