Enfield / Rocky Mount KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5894

Info: 252-445-5925

Email

101 Bell Acres

Enfield, NC 27823

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
Always simple and nice. Thank you
Jul 17, 2017
Facilities were closed early (I think 8pm) and the dump station was too far off the path and my husband had to pull very close to the side for our backwater hose to reach the catch. our pull though site was unlevel. It was very close to HWY 95, however, and easy to get to, but I don't think we'll use it again.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
I do wish they had cable TV. I would have stayed longer if they had.
Jul 17, 2017
Only stayed one night but our site was good and the host seemed friendly enough.
Jul 16, 2017
This has been an overnight stop for us several times. The spots in front of the camp office could use some leveling but otherwise it's a very nice place to stay, convenient, easy on easy off the freeway, friendly staff. Lots of big trees.
Jul 16, 2017
Campground was very nice. But we were hampered by the towns rolling brownouts due to the extremely hot temps, therefore requiring us to use our generator for a time.
Jul 15, 2017
good stay
Jul 15, 2017
Perfect for an overnight stop while traveling I95.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
I found the shower to be dirty and my campsite was dirty, there were a pair of plastic gloves used to dump in the fire pit. there was even an employee there helping with my electrical hook up and he just drove off ... was not impressed
Jul 12, 2017
Will stay longer to enjoy all the amenities
Jul 12, 2017
somewhat disappointed with my camp site. Had to go back to office to get a different site after I had told her what I wanted. Later we lost all power for several hours without any apologies. I think this campground could be more people oriented.
Jul 12, 2017
Very friendly clean nice will stay again.
Jul 12, 2017
Very quiet and easy access from I-95
Jul 11, 2017
Under new ownership Has some issues But they areA trying real hard to meet the challenge. They are very helpful and responsive to their patrons needs!
Jul 11, 2017
Just stayed overnight, staff was friendly and bathrooms were clean
Jul 10, 2017
The grass was very tall it needed cutting .It was grown up around most of the trailers needed cutting.
Jul 10, 2017
Our power went out soon after pulling in, but they fixed it right away. Very nice people!
Jul 09, 2017
Really nice large dog run with tennis balls and sturdy doggie bags. Most spots with shade. Good road. Easy internet. Planned improvements.
Jul 08, 2017
With no cable, and an intermittent antenna signal, TV was less than adequate. And having to get a new WiFi code every day was a pain.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Not many amenities compared to AmeriCamp.
Jul 06, 2017
Great location off 95. New owners of the KOA are really fixing up the place. Very nice people! Thank you. Look forward to seeing the changes.
Jul 06, 2017
It was great
Jul 06, 2017
Was easy off and on to I-95. Would be nice to offer some kind of hot food for lunch or dinner as there are not any restaurants close by.
Jul 05, 2017
Did not realize this was a KOA Journey campground. Stayed 4 nights. Very tight sites. Other than narrow sites, nice campground. Owners surprised us with a nice fireworks display for the holiday weekend. Very nice pool.
Jul 05, 2017
very close spaces. low voltage issues

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Upon further inspection, we were able to find out that the local power company institutes brown outs occasionally without notice to its clients which can result in low voltage.
Jul 04, 2017
We arrived at 3pm and were told the pool and office were closing at 5. The site was very small and not level. Had a very hard time getting our rig leveled There was no cable and to top it all off the electric service was so bad our AC would not run ... The line voltage was at 103volts which would have damaged my unit.. office was closed and no one answered the phone. We packed up and left.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately our phone did not reflect an emergency call being received. We would have been out there right away to take care of the situation. We were told that you left the next morning by your neighbor and when we checked the site, found that the plug itself had gone bad and we remedied the problem promptly. We hope that you will give us another try on your next journey.
Jul 03, 2017
Just an overnight. Nice
Jul 03, 2017
We enjoyed ourself and the new owners are awesome, friendly, was making sure we were ok and checked to make sure our stay was going good. They had family there from our of town and they all made us feel like we was family too!! We will be back often and we are excited to enjoy the new up grades!! Congratulation Richard & Stacy and Blessings to you all!!
Jul 03, 2017
The pool closes early and did not appear to be treated (bugs swimming in the water). We purchased a "bundle" of wood and ended up receiving miscellaneous cut branches from the back of the property. Restrooms and laundry room where very hot.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Easy on, easy off for I95. Clean bathrooms, nice hosts. Only recommendation, stay open a bit later and open a bit earlier to cater to one night stay travelers. Would make a killing on early morning coffee and late night pizza or snacks. Would absolutely stay again!
Jul 02, 2017
Bathrooms were BUG-APOCALYPSE. Scary as heck.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This can be an issue due to the placement of the lighting right outside the doors. As part of our upgrades, we are in the process of installing bug zappers and moving the light fixtures away from the entrances to the restrooms. We hope this will help.
Jul 01, 2017
Enjoyed the dog park, the pool, and easy access to 95. Nice people.
Jun 29, 2017
will be coming back again
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Just fine, lovely people owners of the place, nice surroundings and a clean good camp
Jun 28, 2017
I had an unexpected one night stay due to severe traffic delays. I did not explore the campground, but the small area by the pool and office was neat & clean. I was unhappy to learn that, although it is advertised as having free wifi, it is limited to 8 hours of use and 2 devices per campsite. I was not personally affected by this, but I feel that is is misleading.
Jun 27, 2017
Clean, friendly, the site was nice and level.
Jun 25, 2017
Needs some work but will get there
Jun 25, 2017
Brooms could use some fixing, doors, shower stalls. Nice clean pool. Good location.
Jun 23, 2017
Under new ownership met new owners, very pleasant and very accommodating , we stayed 5 nights, very nice pool, campground is very clean and has a neat appearance.
Jun 23, 2017
My husband and I had to cancel our reservation last minute at the myrtle beach KOA because our truck broke down near Enfield, NC. The staff at Enfield KOA genuinely helped us feel welcome as we were stuck at the camp ground for several days while the truck was repaired. It's very small and would be a perfect overnight spot for people traveling through.
Jun 21, 2017
Stayed twice w/ a travel trailer. Courteous, friendly staff and shady pull-through site!
Jun 20, 2017
There was a general sewer smell at our campsite when we arrived. Other campers were washing out there sewer hoses onto the ground and not into the sewer connection. There was not any presence of Koa staff in the camping area at anytime throughout our stay. Rules were not enforced.
Jun 20, 2017
nice place for an overnight stay while traveling
Jun 20, 2017
Stopped earlier so the grandkids could swim, 7:30,pool supposed to be open till 9 and paperwork said 8. Rushed to the pool and it wasn't open. Beautiful pool,guess they keep it that way by not letting guests use it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the hours on the map. We are new owners and have changed the hours. We will maps on Sundays. We are open until 8pm along with the pool as stated Mon-Sat, Sun. 10-5 for a little family time.County rules do not permit us to leave the pool open when we are not present.See you next time
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals