Enfield / Rocky Mount KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5894

Info: 252-445-5925


101 Bell Acres

Enfield, NC 27823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 09, 2015
The staff were really nice. The cabin we stayed in was cool for my son and me to stay in. Not with my wife and daughter. It did have a little bit of a smell to it. The campground itself could use some upgrades. Meaning the restroom,showers and game room could use a little attention. Floors were given way, tile cracking. If we were to stay in our camper I would not hesitate to stay there again.
Nov 01, 2015
The location is easy to find and right off the highway. I was happy that the showers had hot water. On my return trip, I called in to upgrade from a campsite to a cabin and the staff was very accommodating.
Oct 27, 2015
Great location, clean, nice sized lots for tent camping. Owners pleasant and accommodating.
Oct 20, 2015
It was a wonderful getaway. Next time we are going to stay longer. The staff was friendly and helpful. Cabin was clean and cozy


So glad you enjoyed your stay in our cabin. Come back soon!
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
The dog pen was great, cabin was clean and cute, and the owners were amazing. I'm glad the pool was still open, because all I wanted to do was swim!
Sep 16, 2015
They made me feel like I was part of the family. We watched the Broncos game together.


Go Broncos! Whoo Hoo!! LOL
Sep 10, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
very clean well kept and beautiful area.
Aug 12, 2015
While the campground was very clean and well-maintained, I didn't feel that the staff was welcoming.
Aug 04, 2015
It was great for the price. Only stayed one night and didn't utilize many of the amenities but the cabin we rented was nice, the pool was decent and the bathrooms were clean.
Aug 04, 2015
this is the worst koa i have stayed at. the website says fishing is there, bur only down a steep ditch bank and it is snakey. camp store not stocked,cabin mattress was awful, people were not helpful and wanted to argue with me about any complaints i had
Aug 01, 2015
Great, it's so close to #I-95. No trouble finding it. Restrooms very clean. Pool was busy. Nice area.
Aug 01, 2015
Always a fun stay in these cabins
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Clean and on beautiful land. However, the staff in-friendly and micro-management made it hard to relax after a very long trip. Would not stay here again.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Short and sweet.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
We had the most relaxing and enjoyable stay at this KOA. The personnel of the campgrounds were very courteous and made us feel right at home.
Jun 29, 2015
Have made improvements. Check in was easy. The staff was friendly & helpful.
Jun 29, 2015
Very clean. Good value. Thank you!
Jun 29, 2015
Nice host family. We had a good time fishing, swimming and picking blackberries. The cabin was clean with AC, fan and refrigerator(perk). The bathroom & shower area was clean & well stocked; which is definitely a plus when it is raining & a bit muddy, Thanks! My step-daughter enjoyed her 1st camping trip. Our first time to this location. A little older but, enjoyable. Country relaxation: the best


Thank you! So glad she enjoyed her first camping trip! See you next time!
Jun 22, 2015
Great Stay!
May 31, 2015
it was clean is a little dated. the grounds were neat. the staff was pleasant. the kids all seem to be having a great time.
May 30, 2015
May 26, 2015
May 11, 2015
It was a wonderful stay and the staff was awesome! Thank you for a great weekend getaway.
Apr 20, 2015


Sorry the screen door was taken off for repairs, as the window screens will be. Thank you!
Apr 13, 2015
I stay in the cabins often when visiting the area and it's always clean, peaceful, and relaxing at this KOA. A+
Apr 06, 2015
We stayed at the cabin and they had a heater in it already on when we got there so the cabin was warm. That was very nice since it was kind of cold that night. The cabin was very clean also.
Apr 03, 2015
Awesome stay as usual. Staff is very friendly. Our family stays here every year. It is allways pleasant. Thanks.
Mar 26, 2015
everyone was so nice and helpfull. My stay was enjoyable and plesant. The camp ground was quiet, peacefull and clean as a pin ! Thank you for making everything so nice. Dutch
Feb 01, 2015
awesome stay here. friendly staff and owners... thank you so much for all the accommodations


Thank you so much! We enjoyed your staying with us. See you next trip.
Jan 13, 2015
The only KOA where we could not obtain emergency assistance Not even a response to my message. Nobody told us it had rained for 3 days and the grass was wet It cost me over $300 to get road assistance The heater in the room was not enough lights were off when we got there after dark


The emergency number is posted on the front door of the office. You didn't tell us you had a big truck towing a vehicle. If you had, there is separate parking. Also, If you had used the bridge provided to get to the cabin & not gone through the grass you might not have torn up the grass & got stuck.
Dec 28, 2014
The cabin did NOT have heat. The online description said the cabin had heat and air conditioning. It had a space heater that, even on the highest setting, did not warm the small cabin above 56 degrees. I had to put my young children in bed fully dressed and we were still cold. The cabin smelled of mold and freshly sprayed Lysol. This is our third KOA stay this year. The other two were much nicer.
Dec 07, 2014
Cabin was advertised as heated . Temp inside never got above 51 degrees. When we left earlier than our reservation, they still charged us for 2 nights even though we only stayed 1. Love koa, but we will never stay at this one again. Very disappointing.
Dec 07, 2014
Always a clean, quite stay at KOA Enfield/RM. The refurbished showers were a big plus!


Thank you! We're glad you enjoyed the new showers. See you next time.
Oct 20, 2014
Cabin was not prepared for my arrival, no power to outside or inside lights when I arrived at 11:00 p.m.
Sep 29, 2014
Just plain awesome love it there


Thank you! We love having happy campers like you!
Sep 11, 2014
The guy at the frount desk was rude and very disrepectful to my girlfriend. I didnt even go bc of it. I will not reserve another room there agin.


Sorry your girlfriend said he was disrespectful to her. Perhaps you should have talked to him.
Sep 03, 2014
Had a very relaxing weekend in one of the cabins.
Aug 26, 2014
This is a poorly run KOA. The facilities are poor and the kabin I stayed in was shabby. The woman who ran the place was basically not very pleasant and appearently rented me a kabin destined for someone else who came knocking on my door (awakening me from a sound sleep) at 9:30 pm. I could clearly see that these people are not very organized. Can't say anything about the camp sites or RV side.
Aug 16, 2014
quite, great people
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
I had a wonderful time staying in cabin 2. It rained all weekend but it was a nice place to get away to. I was able to relax. Thank you Jim for helping me with my Jeep. I will be back!! I have two more trips this month to come back. I enjoy the quiet and easy location off of I-95. Jim, Laura, and George I will see you soon. L.Chestnut
Aug 04, 2014
In need of upgrades and repairs. Property is for sale and made visibly known. Low price but lacking quality and care. Doubtful we would return any time soon.
Jul 28, 2014
good place
Jul 27, 2014
stopped on way to Myrtle Beach, great staff and convenient location off of 95
Jul 26, 2014

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals