Enfield / Rocky Mount KOA

101 Bell Acres

Enfield, NC 27823

Reserve: 800-562-5894

Info: 252-445-5925

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Sep 11, 2014
The guy at the frount desk was rude and very disrepectful to my girlfriend. I didnt even go bc of it. I will not reserve another room there agin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry your girlfriend said he was disrespectful to her. Perhaps you should have talked to him.
Sep 03, 2014
Had a very relaxing weekend in one of the cabins.
Aug 26, 2014
This is a poorly run KOA. The facilities are poor and the kabin I stayed in was shabby. The woman who ran the place was basically not very pleasant and appearently rented me a kabin destined for someone else who came knocking on my door (awakening me from a sound sleep) at 9:30 pm. I could clearly see that these people are not very organized. Can't say anything about the camp sites or RV side.
Aug 16, 2014
quite, great people
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
I had a wonderful time staying in cabin 2. It rained all weekend but it was a nice place to get away to. I was able to relax. Thank you Jim for helping me with my Jeep. I will be back!! I have two more trips this month to come back. I enjoy the quiet and easy location off of I-95. Jim, Laura, and George I will see you soon. L.Chestnut
Aug 04, 2014
In need of upgrades and repairs. Property is for sale and made visibly known. Low price but lacking quality and care. Doubtful we would return any time soon.
Jul 28, 2014
good place
Jul 27, 2014
stopped on way to Myrtle Beach, great staff and convenient location off of 95
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Nice place, but very dated. Bathrooms and cabins are a step back in time.
Jul 01, 2014
A little out dated. But we had a blast staying there. We enjoy weekend trips and this trip was great. Very quite and out of the way. The pool is great, our kids spent many hours in it. Great time will visit again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you all for staying with us! Glad you had a good time and enjoyed the pool so much! See you next time!
Jun 16, 2014
I had a great time! The weather was good. The owners are very nice and helpful. I had rented one of the cabins. I had let them know that I would be coming in very late so they unlocked the door for me. I had no problems. I will be coming back soon. Thanks L.Chestnut
Jun 10, 2014
My "go-to" place when traveling in North Carolina. Always clean, quiet, and comfortable.
Jun 06, 2014
Arranged for a late arrival. Laura had us all set up. Thanks
May 26, 2014
May 23, 2014
Awesome campground!!! See you next year!
May 05, 2014
May 01, 2014
had a great time
Apr 16, 2014
Though I was only there briefly on this trip. I have been at this site a few times. The staff is very helpful and the park is well maintained and clean. Always a nice place to stop. Thanks.
Apr 09, 2014
It was March, I rented a cabin with "heat". It didn't approach anything you would call warm. The temp on the heater showed 55 degrees when we woke, after a very uncomfortable night. In warmer weather it would have been satisfactory.
Apr 07, 2014
The owner was very friendly. The restrooms were very clean. I would stay here again. Firewood I purchased was delivered to my site nice feature.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for your nice comments. It is nice to be appreciated! See you next time!!
Apr 07, 2014
My wife and I if the weather is nice like to get a 1 room camping cabin for a getaway weekend. We had never been to this KOA before and since the Smithfield,NC was sold, which we went quit a bit we thought we would try this one. When we arrived the staff were not friendly. WIFI was not working and on Sat. it was but didn't work.Cabins were somewhat clean but not what we were used to at other KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you did not enjoy your stay. The satellite system for the wifi was not working properly and since it is not my equipment, there was nothing I could do about it. Sure hope you find a campground where you will be happy.
Mar 31, 2014
As usual our stay was very enjoyable. The staff is very professional and always are very friendly.
Mar 23, 2014
Nice and quiet, easy to get to from the highway but far enough to get a good quiet nights sleep.
Mar 17, 2014
It was a quick overnight... but everything was as expected. The kids really wish we had more time to enjoy what they saw of the campground.
Jan 13, 2014
Dec 04, 2013
We won't be back - either for an unfurnished cabin, or with our RV, which was still in Florida. A poor experience all around, with not a lot of effort by the campground to "make things right". First unit with lots of insects & a rodent. Staff knew about the bugs but rented it to us anyways. And then a broken door lock in the 2nd. unit. Slept with the door unlatched all through a cold night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I guess the fact you were moved to another cabin IMMEDIATELY is your definition of "not a lot of effort to make things right". The cabin was cleaned the morning of your arrival & all LADYBUGS were removed. By your own admission, you were the one who broke the dead bolt lock by twisting it too far.
Oct 03, 2013
It was lovely! Cabin was comfortable, clean. Staff was helpful and cheerful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your nice comments. See you again soon!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Great place to stay! The pool is nice and clean. Bathrooms are nice and clean. This is like the 8th time that I had stayed this year, love it. Jim, Laura, and George do a great job. The grounds are well kept up. Just a nice quiet place to stay and get away from daily life and relax. Keep up the great job and hope to see you soon!!!!! L.Chestnut
Aug 18, 2013
Very nice campground. Cabin is in a quiet location, with large area to park. Will definitely return.
Jul 23, 2013
I had a great time in the cabin. I had no problem with the Wi-Fi great connection. I just love the pool it is so clean. Jim, Laura and George make you feel so welcome when you stay at KOA/Enfield. They are like family to me. This is the 5th time this summer that I been. The bathrooms are clean. I am planning to come back soon. Thanks L.Chestnut

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We look forward to seeing you too! We always enjoy your visits! See you next time.
Jul 07, 2013
Laura n Jim are great so are there kids thanks so much for the wonderful stay.. we enjoyed it along thanks God bless
Jul 01, 2013
A very nice and clean place to stay. Quiet. Pool is very clean you can tell that Jim, Laura, and George take great pride in keeping the pool clean. Not Like Some Other Places. The grounds are well maintained. See you in a few weeks! This place is like home to me. L.Chestnut

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We always enjoy your visits! See you soon!
Jun 25, 2013
We arrived later than expected, closer to closing time for the store, and were made to feel that was an issue and inconvenience. The campsite was nice and spread apart. We stayed in the Kabin. Unfortunately, there were so many bugs in the Kabin, including roaches, that we left at 11pm and drove through the night to our next destination.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your stay. Please know that your arrival close to closing time was not an issue. Many times we are at the office until 9 or 10pm. We have never had anyone tell use there were roaches in our cabin, however, we have sprayed for bugs just in case.
Jun 24, 2013
I had a great time. I fill like family when I come to KOA/Enfield,NC. A great place to relax. The pool is the best and clean. I even made two more reservations to come back in the next few weeks. Hopefully it will not rain. See you soon!! Thank for taking the photos of me for me.
Jun 12, 2013
Convienient for my trip but otherwise not really impressed. Operator was a great guy though.
May 16, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
The owners are very friendly. The cabin is really nice. It is always a pleasure to stay at this KOA. Thanks so much.
Feb 26, 2013
Jan 03, 2013
Convenient, clean, friendly.
Dec 30, 2012
I really like the KOA in Enfield. The owners are great and will stay there again.
Apr 12, 2011
The very best people make your stay very comfortable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Mar 31, 2011
Nice people, clean facility.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you
Mar 27, 2011
nice location easy on and off for I-95 wished heater was better was cold in cabin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. We have new, large heaters in the cabins now :)
Mar 23, 2011
Very quiet and peaceful campground. You truly feel like you are getting away due to the rural setting of the campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. Isn't peace and quiet great??!
Jan 18, 2011
called for reservation for a Kabin and specifically asked if it was heated - the answer was yes. of heat was a small ceramic heater when it was 26 degrees !if you would have said no heat I would have made other accomodations - instead we wasted a few hours trying to stay warm but ended up with no re

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry you did not find the heat sufficient. We have upgraded the heaters.
Dec 16, 2010
Hello...When I saw your description of a "deluxe A/C Heat" I didn't figure it to so "rustic". Let me say, that a 10" ceramic heater did'nt even put a dent into the cold. A room that size really needed something larger than that. We were up, showered & out of there by 1:30 A.M. Very Dissapointing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry, but "deluxe A/C Heat" has never been in our descriptors. Sorry the heater was not adequate. We have since upgraded them for your convenience.
Dec 08, 2010
First time in the little cabin. Very impressed. Heater included! Overhead light too! Practically not even camping anymore. :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay in the cabin. See you soon!
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.