Enfield / Rocky Mount KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5894

Info: 252-445-5925

Email

101 Bell Acres

Enfield, NC 27823

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 10, 2016
the most peacefull and friendly place I have found to stay. I highly reccomend this KOA !
Apr 10, 2016
The stay was wonderful. The best place to stay is the KOA campground
Apr 09, 2016
Because this campground is out of the way, there is no cable and poor local TV. We did not try the Wi-Fi but was told it was sporadic.
Apr 09, 2016
A nice quiet spot. The picnic table was rotting and unsafe to use. The bathrooms were locked with a code-very inconvenient. Usually the code is only 3 digits that are easy to remember-this was 4 digits-not so easy.
Apr 08, 2016
Quick stop off I95 could use some updating fair price
Apr 07, 2016
very good
Apr 07, 2016
Love the location of this KOA. It is a quick easy on/off the interstate and all the sites are nice and level, easy in/out.
Apr 07, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
Understandibly this is a transit KOA, not a destination so not a lot is going on at Rocky Mount, but owners are great and helpful.
Apr 06, 2016
Excellent owners, nice folks
Apr 05, 2016
Great staff. Clean restroom sites close together
Apr 04, 2016
no cable TV
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
We have stopped here several times. Always friendly and welcoming. Has what we need for overnight stays.
Apr 04, 2016
Conveniently close to 95, very clean, very friendly, I would definitely stay here again. We booked a pet friendly camping cabin and it was perfect. Across from the bathrooms, and next to a huge fenced in dog run. The dogs were happy to get some energy out racing around. I would happily stay here again.
Apr 04, 2016
The facility felt abandoned.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I don't know why you would say that as the campground was very busy the night you were here. In fact, you had campers on each side of you, 2 in front of you and 3 behind you (in your section only). Perhaps you have us confused with another campground you stayed at. Happy Camping!
Apr 03, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Love this park . Great north and southbound spot to stop over . Nice level sites ! I am really fussy about how level they are and those sites are perfect .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We appreciate you staying here!
Apr 02, 2016
Excellent. Very help full. The nice gentleman from the office helped us out with 2 problems. We r going back again in 3 weeks
Apr 02, 2016
We stayed here overnight, on the way from Hilton Head to Maryland. Very convenient to I95. Quiet and clean campground. Restrooms need updating.
Apr 02, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
Speaking about the campground itself: our pull through site was not even close to level, the playground needs updating, a lot of the food in the "store" was expired and a septic field may have overflowed or is near it - very smelly. We have stayed once before and decided to give it another try. Next time we will plan our trip to skip this stop. I wouldn't call this a friendly campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you could not level ur camper. If you had not pulled into the site so far (it is over 125' long), U would have been able to do so. The food in our store is NOT expired & I do not know why U would have smelled septic as the fields are way at the back. We do hope you find a place you like.
Apr 01, 2016
Apr 01, 2016
Easy access from I-95. Quite site for the night while on the road
Apr 01, 2016
Easy to get to, right off the highway, yet with a rural feeling. Friendly staff. Campground very nicely kept up.
Mar 31, 2016
Only stayed 1 night but the staff were very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again.
Mar 31, 2016
Very nice quiet location -
Mar 31, 2016
After the rains a few days before we arrived, the site picnic table was sinking bur the site was level and hosts were helpful.
Mar 30, 2016
Simple et parfait
Mar 29, 2016
Just stayed overnight on way between De and Fl
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Gravel standing water not clean good for one night stop over but price to much
Mar 28, 2016
Unfriendly hosts, no cable or local tv, poor internet only for 8 hours and one device, rudimentary facility off the beaten track.
Mar 28, 2016
Sites were not very level or cleaned of brush and fall debris.
Mar 28, 2016
A pleasure to deal with! Look forward to next years stay!!
Mar 27, 2016
We only stayed one night, however the kids loved the playground and there was a spaghetti dinner which we all loved.
Mar 27, 2016
Just what you need for an en route place to stop
Mar 27, 2016
Sites and roads need work. This KOA does not have Internet as advertised...it didn't work the entire time and you only get 8 hours and then you pay.
Mar 27, 2016
Great stop with easy access and very quiet. Thank you.
Mar 26, 2016
Plenty of room, no highway or trains!! Quiet. We only stayed one night. Nothing fancy but had everything we needed!
Mar 25, 2016
The owner and his son were extremely helpful to me. I cant thank them enough, and I can't say enough good about them!!!
Mar 23, 2016
Need to invest in stone for roads. Around site was muddy
Mar 22, 2016
Short stay but was great
Mar 22, 2016
Very isolated. Too far away from restaurants, etc. Sites were grass only. Will not stay here again.
Mar 22, 2016
Nice people run the place and its reasonably priced and convienient. However, like many KOAs it could use some more gravel and/or as[halt on its sites and roadways
Mar 21, 2016
we have stayed with you many times Peg & Bill
Mar 20, 2016
Accueil plutôt froid. Internet disponible seulement pour 8 heures consécutives, aucun sens... Site mal nivelé.
Mar 18, 2016
We have stayed at the Enfield KOA several times. It is a clean well managed park. The staff is very friendly.
Mar 16, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
very nice
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals