Enfield / Rocky Mount KOA

101 Bell Acres

Enfield, NC 27823

Reserve: 800-562-5894

Info: 252-445-5925

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2014
Nice staff. Easy on and off the hwy.
May 30, 2014
Horrible customer service and not very good facilities. The store sells expired ice cream and eggs that the owners are pretending are not from the chickens in the back field, and they act like they don't understand why the expiration date on their reused cartons was marked through with a Sharpie.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you did not enjoy our facilities for the 3 days you were here. The ice cream company stocks our ice cream and it is not outdated. Also, we do have chickens but we do not sell their eggs in our store as they are brown eggs. The eggs in the store are white.
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
Friendly helpful folks
May 28, 2014
quiet and clean KOA
May 27, 2014
we had been on the road all day with traffic delays and really needed a great place to stay and found it at enfield/rocky mount koa. thank you for a great site.
May 27, 2014
we only stayed one night because my daughter's allergies made her miserable.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
nothing fancy or outstanding,but a very nice and clean campground
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
It was very nice!
May 26, 2014
May 25, 2014
May 23, 2014
Awesome campground!!! See you next year!
May 22, 2014
May 21, 2014
It wasn't level, it wasn't paved. The rec. Room was dirty and milddewed.
May 21, 2014
Always friendly and helpful.
May 21, 2014
On the good side, quiet and remote. But, wireless was so slow it was useless. Not a well equipped store.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for stopping! Sorry you found the wireless slow. Our system automatically detects those who are trying to use too much bandwidth & restricts them for a short time. As for the store not being well stocked-we have been complimented many times on the good amount of items we carry & the varity
May 20, 2014
nice quiet campground, convevenent to 95
May 20, 2014
Nice quiet campground convieient to 95
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
We have been staying here for over 20 years. However, disappointed with lack of upgrades. No CABLE No YFI This campground needs modern technology. Sorry to say that. However, we will probably be back due to the convenient location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us! We have checked into cable numerous times, but due to our location, it would cost thousands of dollars to put it in and we have found that most people get about 25-30 stations off their antenna, which is more than you would get with cable. See you next time!
May 19, 2014
Very helpful we called while on road. Staff got us to campground. And got us check in fast. Staff was nice and informative.
May 19, 2014
Great campground, friendly staff
May 19, 2014
Internet Reception is extremely slow and for a second sign-on a donation is required. TV reception is antenna based. Sewer system could be improved by locations closer to center of site instead of entrance to each site. Although this is a journey stop it could be improved.
May 19, 2014
Easy on - off I95. Big help after long drive. Level sites. Friendly staff.
May 18, 2014
Nice and quiet for a stop over when traveling I95. This is second stay, no issues. It's a little tricky when arriving - make sure you really look for entrance and get it right. They could enhance the entrance for larger rigs but we had no real issue. Will stay again in future.
May 18, 2014
May 18, 2014
This KOA has a 4 star rating, I have stayed at a lot of 4 star KOA's and this on deffinatly is not, bathrooms were clean but in need of an upgrade, the camp ground needs a lot of work to be 4 stars, we won't stay there again. No free internet, no cable TV, poor roads, dirty campsites.
May 17, 2014
Friendly hosts. Good location. We try to get same site whenever we stay and they always accommodate our request if possible. They have not missed yet.
May 16, 2014
We were disappointed in the fact that there was no cable but otherwise there is great amenities. Sites that we were in need some leveling but we know it's still early in the year. The owners/staff were excellent and so friendly and helpful.
May 15, 2014
May 15, 2014
Beautiful campground, owners are great, friendly
May 14, 2014
May 13, 2014
Nice campground well kept. No cable but received plenty of channels over air. Close to I95 but quiet. would stay again
May 13, 2014
Nice campground, good facilities. Quiet. Excellent owners. A little out of the way, but that's part of why it's nice and quiet.
May 13, 2014
2 high school students checked us in. They struggled w the details. The young lady tried hard to be helpful & was pleasant. The young man however was rude, sarcastic, lacking phone skills. We won't be staying w you again.
May 12, 2014
May 10, 2014
May 09, 2014
Very friendly staff and excellent facilities.
May 08, 2014
May 08, 2014
Great location, things are getting a little run down though...and it shows.
May 07, 2014
Owners did a nice chicken dinner on Saturday night. Only downside was the wood we bought from them for our camp fire was wet.
May 07, 2014
Nice quite place to stop and relax after driving all day long. Easy off and on interstate highway.
May 07, 2014
May 07, 2014
Beautiful area.
May 07, 2014
Terrain très petit, les douches sont très propres, internet très pauvre.
May 06, 2014
We love staying there because we are treated like family and feel very welcomed.
May 05, 2014
We stayed for one night en route to a southern destination. The bathrooms were clean. I had no issues with check-in. As others commented, it can be muddy if rain was recent. It served our purpose, but was too crowded for me to consider more than a one night stay. I prefer not to be on top of my neighbor. Also - fire pit was right next to the sewer dump?! Odd.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.