Enfield / Rocky Mount KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5894

Info: 252-445-5925

Email

101 Bell Acres

Enfield, NC 27823

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 31, 2016
After the rains a few days before we arrived, the site picnic table was sinking bur the site was level and hosts were helpful.
Mar 30, 2016
Simple et parfait
Mar 29, 2016
Just stayed overnight on way between De and Fl
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Gravel standing water not clean good for one night stop over but price to much
Mar 28, 2016
Unfriendly hosts, no cable or local tv, poor internet only for 8 hours and one device, rudimentary facility off the beaten track.
Mar 28, 2016
Sites were not very level or cleaned of brush and fall debris.
Mar 28, 2016
A pleasure to deal with! Look forward to next years stay!!
Mar 27, 2016
We only stayed one night, however the kids loved the playground and there was a spaghetti dinner which we all loved.
Mar 27, 2016
Just what you need for an en route place to stop
Mar 27, 2016
Sites and roads need work. This KOA does not have Internet as advertised...it didn't work the entire time and you only get 8 hours and then you pay.
Mar 27, 2016
Great stop with easy access and very quiet. Thank you.
Mar 26, 2016
Plenty of room, no highway or trains!! Quiet. We only stayed one night. Nothing fancy but had everything we needed!
Mar 25, 2016
The owner and his son were extremely helpful to me. I cant thank them enough, and I can't say enough good about them!!!
Mar 23, 2016
Need to invest in stone for roads. Around site was muddy
Mar 22, 2016
Short stay but was great
Mar 22, 2016
Very isolated. Too far away from restaurants, etc. Sites were grass only. Will not stay here again.
Mar 22, 2016
Nice people run the place and its reasonably priced and convienient. However, like many KOAs it could use some more gravel and/or as[halt on its sites and roadways
Mar 21, 2016
we have stayed with you many times Peg & Bill
Mar 20, 2016
Accueil plutôt froid. Internet disponible seulement pour 8 heures consécutives, aucun sens... Site mal nivelé.
Mar 18, 2016
We have stayed at the Enfield KOA several times. It is a clean well managed park. The staff is very friendly.
Mar 16, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
very nice
Mar 14, 2016
Only downfall was that the wi-fi was not good
Mar 14, 2016
it was o,k I have had better but was glad to have a place for the night .We are always at KOA when we travel
Mar 14, 2016
Nicely kept but should have cable TV and a better WiFi system.
Mar 12, 2016
Mar 12, 2016
Mar 12, 2016
Great overnight stop. Friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 11, 2016
Great stop for overnight. Close to highway & quiet. Journey is a good name for it.
Mar 09, 2016
just overnite - no sewer hookup - quiet - easy on off highway. stayed in motorhome
Mar 08, 2016
would give 10 points, if they offer unlimited wifi.
Mar 07, 2016
Great people and excellent sites.
Mar 06, 2016
Mar 06, 2016
Very disappointed. Manager started out stay by telling my husband that I had told him we didn't have a tow car. Problem is he never spoke with me at all. Only spoke to husband who never said that. Then parked us in the mud when many other sites were available. Trouble with circuit breaker. Had to shake it to get it to work. Looks like it needs a complete update.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry u were disappointed. If we don't have correct information when u make a reservation we may have to change ur site.Due to the amount of rain we had, we were limited on sites. When my husband came out to check ur electric ur husband told him that he got it to work (by turning the breaker on)
Mar 06, 2016
We travel up and down the east coast a couple of times a year. This is the only campground that we have found that doesn't have cable or WiFi. The park is nice and clean. The people were very nice and pleasant. We will not stay there again. We need to check in with family, so WiFi is important.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. We do not have cable as over 25 air stations are available. We do have Wifi and have for many years and provide each camper with 8 hours of free access.
Mar 05, 2016
Mar 05, 2016
Great place to stay, easy on and off road, close I95, friendly people
Mar 05, 2016
Our stay was a quick over-nighter. We called earlier that day and were given a great spot. The store had the few essentials that we needed and the staff was pleasant. Only disappointment was that I couldn't get WiFi to connect. Would stay there again.
Mar 05, 2016
50 amp sights need to be leveled, my front wheels were 5" off the ground. Several other class A Coaches were the same.just ok for a one night stay
Mar 04, 2016
Only spent one night here. Campground was average but it is convenient to I-95. Not a place for extended stay. It was early March, so nothing was in bloom. Perhaps some green would be more appealing.
Mar 03, 2016
Needs updating. Staff friendly.
Mar 03, 2016
Nothing there. Nice park
Mar 01, 2016
Highly recommended as the owner helped me with a mechanical problem while trying to cook his wife's birthday dinner on the grill. That's service above and beyond.
Feb 25, 2016
It was rainy the day we were there, so I understand that the ground will be wet. But the roads were in such bad shape that everything was a muddy mess. A little gravel on the road would go a long way to making this a better camp.
Feb 25, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA the last 3 years on our way to Myrtle Beach. The hosts have always been vrry pleasant.
Feb 21, 2016
Good wi-fi is very important to most RVers. I know your options are limited in a rural setting, but improving wi-fi quality would make you more attractive.
Feb 18, 2016
Conveniently located near I-95 in NC. Standard KOA layout.
Feb 16, 2016
Want to thank mr Bell for allowing us to stay beyond the checkout time due to the ice storm. Very pleased with the Accomodations this time of year!
Feb 11, 2016
Stop over on the way south. Young man who checked us in was very accommodating and friendly. Sight was clean and level. Will stop again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals