Enfield / Rocky Mount KOA

101 Bell Acres

Enfield, NC 27823

Reserve: 800-562-5894

Info: 252-445-5925

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 05, 2013
Mar 04, 2013
Was quiet and man behind the desk whom I assumed was the owner was very helpful. Restrooms were very clean.
Mar 02, 2013
Mar 01, 2013
Feb 26, 2013
Our only criticism was that we would have wished to be closer to the bathrooms, and since there were no reservations in the Ist 2 rows(closest to the bathrooms), it seemed odd that we were given one of those sites, since we requested-close to the bathrooms!
Feb 26, 2013
Feb 26, 2013
We arrived late and found late-arrival directions easily. There were plenty of spaces available, nice warm showers, and friendly owner! We always try to stop here as we know what to expect.
Feb 23, 2013
We always stop & stay there when we are in NC. Convenient to I95. We will stay there on our way back from Florida.
Feb 23, 2013
Feb 21, 2013
Feb 19, 2013
Nice little campground...sites a hair uneven, but well kept and good rating to carry koa listing ..
Feb 18, 2013
Feb 16, 2013
We just stayed one night...slept...and moved on. It was off season and we got a great night's sleep. All we could expect. Friendly and courteous staff.
Feb 16, 2013
Wonderful spot and staff most helpful and courtess.
Feb 16, 2013
Nice stop by I95. We only stayed the night, so I can't comment on the amenities, etc.
Feb 13, 2013
Feb 11, 2013
Feb 10, 2013
Undoubtedly the WORST customer service we have ever experienced at a KOA. The campground itself has a lot of potential, but is currently in a state of sad neglect. The bathhouses are dated and moldy, and the grounds are shaggy and unkempt. I'm surprised they are allowed to operate as a KOA. We will never stay here again...especially when the excellent Wade KOA is just up the road!
Feb 08, 2013
We always stay here on our way south-the staff is nice and friendly!
Feb 07, 2013
Feb 07, 2013
Feb 06, 2013
Feb 05, 2013
Feb 02, 2013
Jan 31, 2013
friendly,helpful,convenient!
Jan 27, 2013
I only pulled in here due to the ice storm on the roads. I didn't like the fact that I was only given 8 hours of wi-fi. The male owner was very nice though!
Jan 26, 2013
Jan 20, 2013
Jan 18, 2013
Have to give it the five for friendlynees. Was dark and rainy when we go in ad rainy when we left. Over all it lookd good and we will be back again for longer than overnight. Thanks to the front office.
Jan 17, 2013
Not to many amenities available.
Jan 16, 2013
Staff very friendly
Jan 15, 2013
great overnight quiet stay,friendly people
Jan 15, 2013
Very nice staff. They made what they can for help us. We very appreciate.
Jan 14, 2013
Good accomodations as usual
Jan 14, 2013
the owner Bill repaired the skylight until we could have it replaced at camping world. he would not accept anyting for his time or materials. our many thanks to him and his family.
Jan 14, 2013
Nice place. Nice people.
Jan 12, 2013
Nice park but a little rural. On check in asked to use VKR pts but told that since we booked online we couldn't. On the KOA website it states to tell the host at check in that you want to use VKR pts. Also, in the KOA brochure it showed that wifi was free but that was only for 1 pc for 8 hrs. Cost above that was $5.50 per day. Wifi signal was poor so not worth it. Disappointed.
Jan 11, 2013
We just stopped here for one night because on our way to FL and it was easy off/on to 95.
Jan 09, 2013
A quick one night stopover showed excellent greeting from staff member and very clean facility.
Jan 09, 2013
Jan 08, 2013
Jan 07, 2013
Wonderful facility and very cooperative staff! :-)
Jan 07, 2013
It was a nice stay but should do something about poor tv reception.
Jan 04, 2013
Terrific saff--owner directly involved--friendly, service orientated--
Jan 04, 2013
Very nice campground, nice people & amenities.
Jan 03, 2013
Convenient, clean, friendly.
Jan 02, 2013
MAN IN THE OFFICE WAS RUDE AND CONDASENDING
Jan 01, 2013
Dec 31, 2012
Huge site easy in and out with the pull through site. Only stayed one night.
Dec 30, 2012
I really like the KOA in Enfield. The owners are great and will stay there again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.