Enfield / Rocky Mount KOA

101 Bell Acres

Enfield, NC 27823

Reserve: 800-562-5894

Info: 252-445-5925

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 16, 2013
We just stayed one night...slept...and moved on. It was off season and we got a great night's sleep. All we could expect. Friendly and courteous staff.
Feb 16, 2013
Wonderful spot and staff most helpful and courtess.
Feb 16, 2013
Nice stop by I95. We only stayed the night, so I can't comment on the amenities, etc.
Feb 13, 2013
Feb 11, 2013
Feb 10, 2013
Undoubtedly the WORST customer service we have ever experienced at a KOA. The campground itself has a lot of potential, but is currently in a state of sad neglect. The bathhouses are dated and moldy, and the grounds are shaggy and unkempt. I'm surprised they are allowed to operate as a KOA. We will never stay here again...especially when the excellent Wade KOA is just up the road!
Feb 08, 2013
We always stay here on our way south-the staff is nice and friendly!
Feb 07, 2013
Feb 07, 2013
Feb 06, 2013
Feb 05, 2013
Feb 02, 2013
Jan 31, 2013
Jan 27, 2013
I only pulled in here due to the ice storm on the roads. I didn't like the fact that I was only given 8 hours of wi-fi. The male owner was very nice though!
Jan 26, 2013
Jan 20, 2013
Jan 18, 2013
Have to give it the five for friendlynees. Was dark and rainy when we go in ad rainy when we left. Over all it lookd good and we will be back again for longer than overnight. Thanks to the front office.
Jan 17, 2013
Not to many amenities available.
Jan 16, 2013
Staff very friendly
Jan 15, 2013
great overnight quiet stay,friendly people
Jan 15, 2013
Very nice staff. They made what they can for help us. We very appreciate.
Jan 14, 2013
Good accomodations as usual
Jan 14, 2013
the owner Bill repaired the skylight until we could have it replaced at camping world. he would not accept anyting for his time or materials. our many thanks to him and his family.
Jan 14, 2013
Nice place. Nice people.
Jan 12, 2013
Nice park but a little rural. On check in asked to use VKR pts but told that since we booked online we couldn't. On the KOA website it states to tell the host at check in that you want to use VKR pts. Also, in the KOA brochure it showed that wifi was free but that was only for 1 pc for 8 hrs. Cost above that was $5.50 per day. Wifi signal was poor so not worth it. Disappointed.
Jan 11, 2013
We just stopped here for one night because on our way to FL and it was easy off/on to 95.
Jan 09, 2013
A quick one night stopover showed excellent greeting from staff member and very clean facility.
Jan 09, 2013
Jan 08, 2013
Jan 07, 2013
Wonderful facility and very cooperative staff! :-)
Jan 07, 2013
It was a nice stay but should do something about poor tv reception.
Jan 04, 2013
Terrific saff--owner directly involved--friendly, service orientated--
Jan 04, 2013
Very nice campground, nice people & amenities.
Jan 03, 2013
Convenient, clean, friendly.
Jan 02, 2013
Jan 01, 2013
Dec 31, 2012
Huge site easy in and out with the pull through site. Only stayed one night.
Dec 30, 2012
I really like the KOA in Enfield. The owners are great and will stay there again.
Dec 30, 2012
This is a campground we always we could stay longer... Heavily treed...Very friendly management/owners. Cable would be a good addition since the satellite is a no go due to the trees. Access is easy for a big rig, sites are level and long enough for big rigs with a tow.
Dec 29, 2012
Dec 29, 2012
Dec 29, 2012
Good first stop coming from pa. Going to Florida and last stop going home !! Have been staying there for years. !!!
Dec 27, 2012
Dec 24, 2012
very helfull and friendly will be back
Jul 30, 2011
Dirty, smelly bathrooms, unresponsive (non-existent) staff, lonesome empty location, nasty pool and crumbling picnic tables. Not recommended.


Sorry, I think you have the wrong campground
Jul 24, 2011
Our stay would have been perfect had it not been of major electrical problem occurred late at night. The owner offert us to relocate us, but we decided to stay there and we asked to pay the price for land without service. Big response from the owner who then began to shout and say bad words against our request. He came to apologize later and finally accepted our request, which was appreciated


The major electrical problem was because of a lightening strike. It's very stressful when you have a campground full of people all wanting you to fix it right that second. Sometimes we get frustrated too. Hope you will come visit us again!
May 30, 2011
The owner has NO PEOPLE skills at all, after being there for just 5 minutes I knew we were not going to stay at this KOA.KOA should remove themselves from this facility quickly! I called the Smithfield KOA, and went there instead. The people at Smithfield were curteous and just as nice as they can be! I would never recommend Enfield to anyone EVER! I WILL NEVER SAY GOOD THINGS ABOUT ENFILED!


Actually, you did stay here. We do try to joke with people when they come in, however, some people just cannot be joked with.
May 23, 2011
too far from 87


I would say so! We are off I95.
Apr 13, 2011
Good site for a one night stay. Friendly people at the front desk had my reservation ready when I arrived around 6 PM.


Thank you. See you again.
Apr 12, 2011
The very best people make your stay very comfortable.


Thank you!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.