Enfield / Rocky Mount KOA

101 Bell Acres

Enfield, NC 27823

Reserve: 800-562-5894

Info: 252-445-5925

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jan 07, 2013
Wonderful facility and very cooperative staff! :-)
Jan 07, 2013
It was a nice stay but should do something about poor tv reception.
Jan 04, 2013
Terrific saff--owner directly involved--friendly, service orientated--
Jan 04, 2013
Very nice campground, nice people & amenities.
Jan 03, 2013
Convenient, clean, friendly.
Jan 02, 2013
MAN IN THE OFFICE WAS RUDE AND CONDASENDING
Jan 01, 2013
Dec 31, 2012
Huge site easy in and out with the pull through site. Only stayed one night.
Dec 30, 2012
I really like the KOA in Enfield. The owners are great and will stay there again.
Dec 30, 2012
This is a campground we always we could stay longer... Heavily treed...Very friendly management/owners. Cable would be a good addition since the satellite is a no go due to the trees. Access is easy for a big rig, sites are level and long enough for big rigs with a tow.
Dec 29, 2012
Dec 29, 2012
Dec 29, 2012
Good first stop coming from pa. Going to Florida and last stop going home !! Have been staying there for years. !!!
Dec 27, 2012
Dec 24, 2012
very helfull and friendly will be back
Jul 30, 2011
Dirty, smelly bathrooms, unresponsive (non-existent) staff, lonesome empty location, nasty pool and crumbling picnic tables. Not recommended.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry, I think you have the wrong campground
Jul 24, 2011
Our stay would have been perfect had it not been of major electrical problem occurred late at night. The owner offert us to relocate us, but we decided to stay there and we asked to pay the price for land without service. Big response from the owner who then began to shout and say bad words against our request. He came to apologize later and finally accepted our request, which was appreciated

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The major electrical problem was because of a lightening strike. It's very stressful when you have a campground full of people all wanting you to fix it right that second. Sometimes we get frustrated too. Hope you will come visit us again!
May 30, 2011
The owner has NO PEOPLE skills at all, after being there for just 5 minutes I knew we were not going to stay at this KOA.KOA should remove themselves from this facility quickly! I called the Smithfield KOA, and went there instead. The people at Smithfield were curteous and just as nice as they can be! I would never recommend Enfield to anyone EVER! I WILL NEVER SAY GOOD THINGS ABOUT ENFILED!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Actually, you did stay here. We do try to joke with people when they come in, however, some people just cannot be joked with.
May 23, 2011
too far from 87

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I would say so! We are off I95.
Apr 13, 2011
Good site for a one night stay. Friendly people at the front desk had my reservation ready when I arrived around 6 PM.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. See you again.
Apr 12, 2011
The very best people make your stay very comfortable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Apr 12, 2011
This facility is in poor condition and does not seem to meet koa standards. Person at check-in was not very professional in making fun of customers. Only asset is it is close to hwy which makes it convenient.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I assure you this campground is up to KOA standards. We would not be a KOA if it weren't.
Apr 10, 2011
The guy at the office not so gentle. No smile. Bad jokes about washing RV. Th first thing you see while coming in is a post "No washing RV, The offender will out without refund" What a welcome!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I think you are thinking about the wrong campground. We do not have, nor have ever had, a post that says "No washing RV. The offender will out without refund". We do not, however, allow any vehicle washing do to the fact that we are on well water.
Apr 09, 2011
I think that we are doing them a favour to stay there. People are not too friendley specialy on the ground. The office tells you all what you can't do. Not impress

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you did not feel welcome here. Unfortunately, due to the lack of some people's common sense, we do have rules that must be enforced from time to time.
Apr 08, 2011
Second time staying there (overnight only). Owner is very friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. See you soon!
Apr 06, 2011
Great value for the $$. Far enough away from I-95 so that it was quiet with no truck noise. One-man crew/staff checked us in quicly and gave good directions to find site. Sites a little close with well located hook-ups. -jc

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your nice comments. Hope to see you again soon.
Mar 31, 2011
It would be 1 star greater if there was cable hookup. Staff are great, location is convenient, site is comfortable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

See you soon
Mar 31, 2011
Nice people, clean facility.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you
Mar 28, 2011
Would only recommend for overnight since it was close to I-95. Really run down but utilities worked. Didn't use the bathrooms, but my husband said they needed some work

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying. The nice thing about this place is that it is close to I-95, however, most nights you can not hear the traffic. It's nice, quiet and relaxing. We are currently upgrading our bathrooms.
Mar 27, 2011
It was too early for much going on. Looked like the pool needed work before it opened. The showers were clean, but could stand some updating. The enclosed Pet area was very nice. All KOA's should advertise if they have an enclosed pet area. For us, this is a deal breaker on where we stay. Large breeds need to have space to exercise.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying. Glad you enjoyed it
Mar 27, 2011
nice location easy on and off for I-95 wished heater was better was cold in cabin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. We have new, large heaters in the cabins now :)
Mar 26, 2011
Everything was great except hubby couldn't get a hot shower......said the water ran out after a minute. My shower was fine. See you in Dec. on our way though again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry. Don't know what happened! See you next time
Mar 25, 2011
We drive an 18 ft van camper and with a grey water tank equipped with a 5 ft hose. The dump station was wedged in between propane tanks and a concrete wall, so we had to pull very close and still could barely reach it. The owner came over and harrassed us about where we had parked our van. His attitude was very bad, and we will not visit this campground again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Because of the location of the dump station, close to a wall, we recommend a 10' hose. However, if you cannot do that, we would let you use a regular site to dump.
Mar 24, 2011
This KOA was not up to the normal standard of other KOA Kampgrounds that we visited. The shower was dirty and the water pressure was so low the shower would not spray. The dumpstation rinse hose was broken. No WiFi or cable TV but more expensive than the KOAs that had them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you did not care for our KOA. We clean the bathrooms/showers every day and apologize if they were not clean enough. We replaced the shower heads, which improved the water pressure. We have had wifi here for several years so I do not know why you could not access it. Sorry. Happy Camping
Mar 23, 2011
Very quiet and peaceful campground. You truly feel like you are getting away due to the rural setting of the campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. Isn't peace and quiet great??!
Mar 22, 2011
We enjoyed our stay and always feel welcome by the owners! Our girls loved the hospitality to!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks. See you again sometime
Mar 17, 2011
nice level site, very nice personnel

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you
Mar 16, 2011
Wonderful location for East Coast travel.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

See you soon!
Mar 11, 2011
Nice stop on first and last days. Easy distance from our home. Quiet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

See you soon!
Mar 10, 2011
ok as a stopover but not for a long stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us!
Mar 10, 2011
This is a great location for travel up and down the East Coast. Very nice people.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. Enjoy seeing you!
Mar 07, 2011
Just a quick overnight stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for stopping
Mar 06, 2011
Quiet peaceful location. Nice owners and nice people at the campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed our quiet little slice of Heaven
Mar 05, 2011
Good park to stop at going north or south

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us
Feb 26, 2011
Just on route to FL stopping for one night. We were able to gat a pull-thru. The campground was very clean and the operators very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks. We enjoyed your stay
Feb 21, 2011
We only stayed overnight but the stay was nice. Good walk for the dogs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed it
Feb 19, 2011
Friendly staff and nice site

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you
Feb 12, 2011
convenient access to 95

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for visiting
Jan 31, 2011
It is one of the best places to stay on our way south or north.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks! See you soon
Jan 28, 2011
We were here in the "dead of winter" for 2 nights and had a great time. Everything was clean and well supplied - the staff was friendly and helpful. It was not a problem that the water lines to individual sites were drained for the winter. We parked near the bath house/store where water was plenti

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had a great time. See you again!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.