Enfield / Rocky Mount KOA

101 Bell Acres

Enfield, NC 27823

Reserve: 800-562-5894

Info: 252-445-5925

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2015
Listen to the reviews, do not stay here. Very rude people, dirty sinks, bathrooms teepees were full of water and dead bugs. Said that I didn't like the conditions and they basically told me to deal with it. Campground was almost empty and I can see why. Emailed KOA directly and they didn't give me much response.
Aug 27, 2015
We had a great time.
Aug 27, 2015
For years I had stopped using KOA for many reasons. Enfield/Rocky Mount has restaured my faith in KOA! The camp was clean,well organized and appealing; the swimming pool'clear water was inviting (it was very hot) The bathrooms were better than in some other camps rated 10/10/10 This camp deserves a 10, and deserves to be known. Congratulations to the owners, keep the good work.
Aug 25, 2015
The staff and campground were very pleasant.
Aug 25, 2015
Overnight stay, no wifi, not very nice, nothing in store , had to rent fire ring
Aug 25, 2015
B section not pleasant - little grass, very few fire rings. No free internet or cable.
Aug 22, 2015
camp ground is difficult to get to as it is well off the highway on a narrow two lane road. the host is not what I'm use to at koa's he was almost rude not only to me but a man in the unit just ahead of me
Aug 22, 2015
Excellente réception et services hors pairs.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Very friendly and helpful fellow Vietnam Vet Will stay again when visiting in the area.
Aug 21, 2015
very enjoyable stay would stay again Don
Aug 19, 2015
It's ok for an over night - no wifi - but easy in and easy out from the I-95.
Aug 19, 2015
Nice place for an overnight stay. Most (if not all) sites are pull-thru. Nice pool, store, staff. No cable tv.
Aug 18, 2015
This is a great camping location! Very well maintained, everything from landscaping to the amenities. Great quiet, open space location. Very friendly folks. Love the grass tent sites!!!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
very clean well kept and beautiful area.
Aug 17, 2015
Was a very clean and quite campground. Sights were a bit small but enjoyed our stay.
Aug 14, 2015
Just a 1 nighter as I travel. It's quiet, amongst farm fields, with pool, volleyball, game room, and wifi. Okay, 10 miles from Walmart and gas stations.
Aug 12, 2015
While the campground was very clean and well-maintained, I didn't feel that the staff was welcoming.
Aug 11, 2015
Very pleasant people. Easy to schedule. Very accommodating for late arrivals
Aug 11, 2015
Camp site was too close together
Aug 10, 2015
Great place, friendly staff, clean facilities. Thanks!
Aug 09, 2015
Nice
Aug 09, 2015
Not very welcoming. No escort, unless you drive a Phaeton. Good for an overnighter.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
It was terrible Rude clerk and out of date park Very disapointed
Aug 08, 2015
great activities just a great place
Aug 07, 2015
Just stopped for an overnight but the owners and staff could not have been nicer. Camp site was level and shady. I will definitely return
Aug 06, 2015
Camping correct pour un arrêt sur la route. Service très courtois.
Aug 05, 2015
Nice campground.
Aug 04, 2015
Wifi is limited to 8 hours on one device only. Lots were cramped. Mini golf run down. Restrooms were subpar. Pool was clean and refreshing. Dog run was good.
Aug 04, 2015
It was great for the price. Only stayed one night and didn't utilize many of the amenities but the cabin we rented was nice, the pool was decent and the bathrooms were clean.
Aug 04, 2015
Its right off of 95 so they are getting a lot of campers going north and south for a nightly stop over. Nothing wrong with that but that's what they depend on for income. You can tell they are not putting a lot into the campground to draw a variety of campers. Other than that it was clean and quite.
Aug 04, 2015
this is the worst koa i have stayed at. the website says fishing is there, bur only down a steep ditch bank and it is snakey. camp store not stocked,cabin mattress was awful, people were not helpful and wanted to argue with me about any complaints i had
Aug 03, 2015
This campground was awful. Internet limited to 8 hours for a 24 hour stay; failed after 6. No tv. The pool was murky. Would not recommend it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you didn't like anything about our campground. 8 hours of internet is usually sufficient for most & the reason it 'failed' after 6 hrs was because you used too much bandwidth. 25+ TV stations are available with your antenna & the murkiness of the pool was caused by a change in temperature
Aug 02, 2015
Great overnight campground right off I-95.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Came for a few days to relax and visit nearby Arts Fest. Enjoyed the ice cream and pancakes as a bonus. Clean, and well kept grounds.
Aug 02, 2015
We will definitely stay here again. Nice, quite and confidential located off 95
Aug 01, 2015
Great, it's so close to #I-95. No trouble finding it. Restrooms very clean. Pool was busy. Nice area.
Aug 01, 2015
Always a fun stay in these cabins
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Closed to early. Limited users for wifi, bathrooms were ok. Could use updating. Loved the shade and easy access.Hose at dump station tooshort and needs cleaning out. Or pumped out. Was very full. Issues with electrical but they had closed and no one to contact.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry! We close at 8pm and we are currently upgrading our bathrooms. Any issues you had could have been brought to the attention of the office staff and we would have done our best to help you. Our emergency number is on the front office door.
Jul 30, 2015
always a stop while going to Myrtle Beach Consider wifi?
Jul 30, 2015
Internet is sorry.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Nice campground, clean and well kept.
Jul 28, 2015
We had 2 trailers who had tried another campground and found it full. We called and the owners stayed open until we arrived. They were so helpful in our registration and finding us a spot for the night.
Jul 27, 2015
Our stay was only overnight but was convenient and easily accessible. It makes a great first stop on our trip up north. Not much near campground to do. Good for a rest, then travel on.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.