Ely KOA

15936 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 19, 2013
Nice campsite. Friendly staff. Great location!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
The campgrounds are clean. The restrooms are always kept clean.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
All good, but missed a pool in the desert.
Aug 01, 2013
The staff was great, and the bathrooms were clean. Those are very important to me. I didn't like how the internet was so slow, or that they didn't have a pool. These aren't as important to me as the above.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
This is the second year I have stayed at KOA Ely. I just love this place. The staff recommended some local restaurants. The one I picked was super. Great place to Kamp.
Jul 12, 2013
staff was excellent. we were tent camping , the site was easily accessable. very flat. easy to set up our tent. services were excellent. would stay again.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Very nice and very well taken care of. Movies for the kids (outdoor screen) and pancake breakfast on the 4th of July -- lots of fun activities.
Jul 04, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
This was a beautiful camp. The nice large grassy area was especially nice to set up our tent.
Jun 29, 2013
Nice facility, friendly staff. Really enjoyed the nice grassy area to set tents up on! We spent the rest of our vacation set up on various dirt campsites! Thanks!
Jun 25, 2013
perfect grassy tentsides !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jun 23, 2013
We have stayed at 3 KOA's since we began our travels 4 days ago. The Ely site has been by far the best!!! Loved the grassy tent areas, the space between sites, and the convenience of the clean, spacey restrooms/ showers. The desk was extremely friendly and helpful. Wish all KOA's were as nice as yours!
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Tenters paradise! plush green lawns surrounded by cotton woods and pines in beautiful surroundings.
Jun 21, 2013
Great grassy spot for tent camping. Need to lower speed limit to 5 mph because most vehicles go faster than the 10 mph posted and stir up clouds of dust on the tenters.
Jun 18, 2013
Very helpful staff. Nice grassy Tent area away from the RV park.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Well run. Pleasant surroundings. Shade and quiet for tent campers. Resident dog, little Bruno, is friendly but unobtrusive.
Jun 04, 2013
They have a very nice tent site, with grass and shade. The staff were friendly and helpful.
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
great people,great tet camping. lovr this place
May 28, 2013
We stayed here as an alternative to a motel. It worked out great. It was close enough to town, had all of the ammeneties I needed with a 5 year old child, and a few nice extras. Everyone was very nice, including the guests. I forgot to bring towels, so that introduced some problems showering. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast with everyone. The coffee wasn't so great- one of my few complaints.
May 28, 2013
The best KOA in USA.
May 26, 2013
This KOA is marvelous! Clean, tidy and attractive. It is evident the owner works very hard to keep it nice for his guests. I am a tent camper and the grass was lush and welcoming after a long day. Also, affordable for a single on a budget - another big plus. Thanks!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.