Ely KOA

15936 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Mar 23, 2014
We arrived and the staff was very helpful. my only disappointment was that we were not told that the water was shut off (due to cold weather), the Kampkitchen was not open (cold weather) and we cold not have a fire pit (too windy). so we roughed it a bit more then we expected, but the location and Kampground were top notch.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for the inconvenience. Unfortunately, due to weather conditions, there are certain privileges we can't offer year-round. We try to compensate for this shortcoming by offering a winter rate. Please visit again during the warmer season to enjoy our campground at its best.
Mar 17, 2014
Oct 05, 2013
The Ely Nevada KOA staff were friendly and helpful. The KOA tent sites had very green and soft grass for setting up. Overall excellent stay.
Oct 03, 2013
Stayed here 15yrs ago and again in Sept. 2013. Great tent sites with thick green grass. Something you see alot of out west. Limo to town is awesome. Would stay again. Good owners..
Oct 03, 2013
Very clean KOA, but show ware and tear. Not well set up for tenting
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Completely met my expectations.
Sep 21, 2013
Nice grassy area for tent camping. Hot showers. Beautiful view.
Sep 16, 2013
Nice facility. Restrooms were cleaner than I expected. Our Wi-Fi signal was too weak to ever actually use it. Never did receive the fire pit we requested when we checked in. Could have been because it kept raining off and on. Not really sure. Location is very close to town so we just ate there most of the time.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
nice camp site and showers.
Aug 20, 2013
This KOA is PERFECTLY located in the middle of Nevada. We were so grateful to have found it. The campground was beautiful and clean. We were near some campers who got a little noisy late at night, but someone asked them to be quiet without letting it go on for very long. I was very happy about that.
Aug 19, 2013
Nice campsite. Friendly staff. Great location!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
The campgrounds are clean. The restrooms are always kept clean.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
All good, but missed a pool in the desert.
Aug 01, 2013
The staff was great, and the bathrooms were clean. Those are very important to me. I didn't like how the internet was so slow, or that they didn't have a pool. These aren't as important to me as the above.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
This is the second year I have stayed at KOA Ely. I just love this place. The staff recommended some local restaurants. The one I picked was super. Great place to Kamp.
Jul 12, 2013
staff was excellent. we were tent camping , the site was easily accessable. very flat. easy to set up our tent. services were excellent. would stay again.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Very nice and very well taken care of. Movies for the kids (outdoor screen) and pancake breakfast on the 4th of July -- lots of fun activities.
Jul 04, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
This was a beautiful camp. The nice large grassy area was especially nice to set up our tent.
Jun 29, 2013
Nice facility, friendly staff. Really enjoyed the nice grassy area to set tents up on! We spent the rest of our vacation set up on various dirt campsites! Thanks!
Jun 25, 2013
perfect grassy tentsides !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jun 23, 2013
We have stayed at 3 KOA's since we began our travels 4 days ago. The Ely site has been by far the best!!! Loved the grassy tent areas, the space between sites, and the convenience of the clean, spacey restrooms/ showers. The desk was extremely friendly and helpful. Wish all KOA's were as nice as yours!
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Tenters paradise! plush green lawns surrounded by cotton woods and pines in beautiful surroundings.
Jun 21, 2013
Great grassy spot for tent camping. Need to lower speed limit to 5 mph because most vehicles go faster than the 10 mph posted and stir up clouds of dust on the tenters.
Jun 18, 2013
Very helpful staff. Nice grassy Tent area away from the RV park.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Well run. Pleasant surroundings. Shade and quiet for tent campers. Resident dog, little Bruno, is friendly but unobtrusive.
Jun 04, 2013
They have a very nice tent site, with grass and shade. The staff were friendly and helpful.
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
great people,great tet camping. lovr this place
May 28, 2013
We stayed here as an alternative to a motel. It worked out great. It was close enough to town, had all of the ammeneties I needed with a 5 year old child, and a few nice extras. Everyone was very nice, including the guests. I forgot to bring towels, so that introduced some problems showering. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast with everyone. The coffee wasn't so great- one of my few complaints.
May 28, 2013
The best KOA in USA.
May 26, 2013
This KOA is marvelous! Clean, tidy and attractive. It is evident the owner works very hard to keep it nice for his guests. I am a tent camper and the grass was lush and welcoming after a long day. Also, affordable for a single on a budget - another big plus. Thanks!
May 14, 2013
Well kept, well organized campground. Dealt with the owners only by email and used night envelope to pay - all user friendly and welcoming.
Apr 22, 2013
The folks at the counter were absolutely wonderful, a tribute to your company. They went out of their way to make our stay above and beyond expectations. Thanks!
Apr 17, 2013
Nick was so helpful. He came to help us after they closed and was so nice. The campground was beautiful AND it had a kitchen!
Apr 08, 2013
The people here were very welcoming, helpful and friendly. They gave us tips and helped us out. The grounds were beautiful and clean. Thank you for the wonderful stay!
Apr 06, 2013
nice and clean. the owner very friendly. most of all it was quite.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.