Ely KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

Email

1596 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Cabins and Deluxe Cabin

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 05, 2017
This is a really nice park! Friendly staff.
May 05, 2017
Great service friendly people lovely park with beautiful view and shade trees.
May 05, 2017
Going from Beaver Utah to Lake Tahoe, this was a great little park. Close to Big Basin NP. The staff was very nice and accommodating. I had a great stay here.
May 05, 2017
Great hosts -- clean campgrounds.. nice area adjacent to park to let dogs run lose --
May 05, 2017
Our stay was very comfortable as always at this KOA. The issue we had was calling to make areservation, the girl was unable to find my VKR info and made it very confusing. Then when I went in the next morning to pay the man didn't know how to apply my ponts to my bill. Perhaps more trianing is needed?
May 05, 2017
May 05, 2017
Why is the dump station closed and dusty roads
May 04, 2017
For an older campground with older facilities it was outstanding, very clean and staff were very helpful
May 04, 2017
Very nice and clean very pet friendly love the trees
May 04, 2017
Not much here for the price.
May 03, 2017
Clean, great little store, friendly, fantastic customer service. Thank you
May 02, 2017
Clean park with friendly staff. Slower than dirt wifi, but good cell reception.
May 02, 2017
Good long spaces.
May 02, 2017
It was obvious that the operators of this campground cared for the property. Beautiful setting, clean bathrooms, well maintained, lots of trees.
May 02, 2017
We appreciated the KOA since we were on Rt 50 - the loneliest highway and not much around.
May 01, 2017
Great wifi.
Apr 30, 2017
Friendly & helpful forks in office !
Apr 30, 2017
A really great place to stop on the way to Las Vegas or Great Basin. For us, it's perfect because it's midway from Boise, ID to Bryce Canyon.
Apr 29, 2017
well maintained, nice park, fairly level sites. good internet connection. no cable service was only downside.
Apr 29, 2017
Quiet, large level spurs, excellent friendly and accommodating hosts, clean, well-kept, well stocked store.
Apr 28, 2017
Best dog kamps and quit
Apr 28, 2017
Always find a good spot here. Only problem with last stay was the cold weather and snow when we woke up.
Apr 28, 2017
A very good stay overnight
Apr 26, 2017
Only there one night but wee very comfortable and plan to stay longer next time. Nice people
Apr 25, 2017
Good campground.
Apr 25, 2017
Needed a big pull through and they had a perfect place for me. Will stay here again
Apr 25, 2017
Staff friendly your koa very accommodating thank you
Apr 24, 2017
Came in late, left early. Not much grass for dogs.
Apr 23, 2017
A very nice re park with many amenities. Clean showers and restrooms. Friendly staff.
Apr 23, 2017
We spent 1 night and the park was quite and clean. Staff was friendly and informative. Great trails just outside the park for letting your dog run free. We would stay again if we come to this area. Thanks Lisa
Apr 22, 2017
Stayed 3 nights. It met our needs.
Apr 21, 2017
Level landing spots, lots of gravel, between mountains - spring snow, windy and cold in April. Great place for an overnight or two - neat historic town, if your into photo's Ghost town 'Ruth'. Friendly Staff.
Apr 21, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
A little dusty but friendly staff.
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
friendly staff clean everything. helpful with info on sightseeing.
Apr 18, 2017
This KOA is very well laid out and sites are readily accessible. We arrived late and found our paperwork posted with clear directions to our site. We were grateful that the hookups are well situated and quick to set up. The neighbors were not disturbed! The grounds are well kept, bathrooms spotless, the dog run is excellent. We like the Ely Area and will return and stay at this KOA!
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, probably the cleanest and best maintained KOA we have ever stayed at.
Apr 16, 2017
Convenient location and helpful staff
Apr 14, 2017
We plan to stay at this park when moving south for the winter and north for the summer.
Apr 11, 2017
We stayed here 4 nights to see the area. Clean, quiet, long pull thrus with good utilities , even in 20 degree nights. Great Basin is an hour away and a must do day trip. The N Nevada RR Museum and Ward Carcoal Kilns are also well worth a visit. Great campground!
Apr 10, 2017
Great at a great KOA! Very clean facilities. Very helpful staff. Early in the season so trees still bear, but when the leaves come out it will be beautiful. Will stay again if we pass that way again.
Apr 10, 2017
Clean, orderly, helpful staff.
Apr 09, 2017
We stayed with a 39 ft 5th wheel with 3 slides. The site easily accommodated us. Check in as easy and the park is clean. The mountain views are gorgeous.
Apr 09, 2017
Pretty much the only game in town, but well kept up. A nice spot for overnighting heading through this part of Nevada. The overnight sites could be a bit better leveled, but a couple of wheel blocks solved that.
Apr 07, 2017
Great office help and very courteous workers. Excellent laundry and restrooms, very clean.
Apr 07, 2017
We enjoyed this stop. Spaces are very roomy. Everything was very clean. Even though the highway is close, the night was quiet.
Apr 07, 2017
Enjoy a. Bull
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy