Ely KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

Email

1596 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Cabins and Deluxe Cabin

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 01, 2017
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed in. Wide sites and every one with a shade tree. Easy in and out pull thrus
Jul 01, 2017
Awesome staff.. very nice Kampground!!
Jul 01, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
This was the 3rd time that we stayed at this KOA and we have enjoyed it very much. Everything is clean and tidy and the people are very nice and friendly.
Jun 30, 2017
very clean rest rooms. if you need info in the area they were very helpful. shower heads could be improved
Jun 30, 2017
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at.
Jun 30, 2017
It is a great little campground. I would suggest they keep the dog runs as nice as the other lawn areas, where dogs are not allowed. Dog runs are dirt. It is time for a little more gravel at sites.
Jun 29, 2017
We stayed there for three weeks and used it as a home base for visiting San Francisco, Sacramento, Napa and other areas. It was well maintained and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 29, 2017
We just stopped for the night so didn't use any of the facilities -- other than the nice dog walk.
Jun 28, 2017
Great place to stay
Jun 28, 2017
Very nice and quite a change from southern Nevada. Campground was clean and there were trees all around. Nice pet area.
Jun 28, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Jun 28, 2017
Hot Dry and Attitude is what we received. As if it was a big favor they would take us in for the night. We are KOA members. So plan your trips well in advance if you plan to travel HWY 50 as there are not a lot of places to stay between the Nevada and Utah borders.
Jun 28, 2017
The campground was in very good shape, the bathrooms and showers were well kept and the staff was very friendly......especially Bailey !!!
Jun 28, 2017
We asked for a satellite-friendly spot and got no satellite signal. We were too tired to move. I would've given 5 stars otherwise.
Jun 27, 2017
We love the Ely KOA. We stay there every summer to escape the Vagas heat for a while. The park is clean and the staff is friendly and accomadating.
Jun 27, 2017
such wonderful people! clean and well kept park!
Jun 27, 2017
Unable to make reservations via phone (no availability). Tahoe was able to make them for us via K to K. A lot of stickers in the campsite. Not good on the pets.
Jun 26, 2017
Wonderfully helpful and friendly hosts. Thank you!!!
Jun 25, 2017
This KOA is friendly, clean, and quiet. Have stayed here many times. Easy access to Ely.
Jun 25, 2017
The hosts and staff were nice and the campground was very quiet that we had a good night's sleep. We also enjoyed stargazing at this KOA.
Jun 25, 2017
We had a wonderful time in Ely, NV. Our visit was enhanced by the accommodating and friendly staff at the KOA. The site and facilities were clean and convenient. We will return. Thanks for a great stay!!
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Movies on the lawn were down all week. Grumpy old man checked us in. Never told us about the ice cream social so we missed it! Not nearly as fun as the Beaver Utah KOA! Wi-Fi hardly ever worked!
Jun 24, 2017
Called last minute and they got us into a very nice spot. Great park. We didn't use the showers or laundry so I can't say anything about them. Cell service, Verizon, was good. Will definitely stay here again.
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
Very nice stay if you are passing through stop and stay
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Good campground...friendly hosts. Sites could be more level. Otherwise I would stay again.
Jun 22, 2017
The Ely KOA is a wonderful campground. The RV sites were large and somewhat private. It was so quiet. The employees were friendly and helpful. We will stay there every time we go through Ely.
Jun 22, 2017
Nice and friendly staff. Very helpful with questions. Thank you.
Jun 21, 2017
It was a quick stay, but I would like to return !
Jun 21, 2017
We always know KOA is a great place to stay
Jun 21, 2017
My only issue is the cost to stay here. $47.50 is too high. I feel they are taking advantage of travelers with few options.
Jun 20, 2017
Great location, great RV park, Would highly recommend for any size rig.
Jun 20, 2017
Great staff and wide sites.
Jun 20, 2017
Very friendly. Good site for motorhome with satellite system.
Jun 19, 2017
would be much better if something could be done to keep the dust down since all the roads are gravel.. Putting seat covers in the bathroom stalls would be nice as well.
Jun 19, 2017
Nice level site, the staff was very friendly and helpful and it was quite for the most part.
Jun 19, 2017
rv spot was great, check in great. there was a stray dog wandering park at night. there was a large black dog left in the pet walk closest to the office unattended, I think it was one of the employees. also one of the employees or worker was barking all day Saturday. if guests are to maintain dogs and that so should the employees & workers
Jun 19, 2017
peaceful, clean , and queit
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
loved the dark sky with thousands of stars. shade trees and well kept grounds.
Jun 16, 2017
Awesome park but the weather was nasty. Staff was really great. Welcome center very welcoming.
Jun 16, 2017
The best in the middle of no where camp site we have ever stayed at. Clean comfortablcomfortable and friendly. Well stocked store. Highly recommend!!!
Jun 16, 2017
Clean restrooms, pleasant staff
Jun 16, 2017
Friendly helpful staff, well kept campground. Laundry room was clean and not overpriced as some others are.
Jun 16, 2017
Great experience, clean bathrooms and great customer service. Very pretty area, surrounded by mountains
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy