Ely KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

Email

15936 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 13, 2016
It was fabulous!! So beautiful! Quiet and peaceful. Staff was very friendly the grounds were clean and very well maintained. Will definitely return!!
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice and clean. Needs a pool to get the 5th star. All personnel were extremely friendly and helpful. Sites were level with easy access.
Jun 13, 2016
It was great! Really appreciated having WIFI and it actually worked!! The store was very handy and the location of the park worked out perfectly. Already talking about staying next year.
Jun 12, 2016
The staff is very welcoming and helpful. The park is just on dirt/gravel but the bathrooms and showers were clean and worked well.
Jun 11, 2016
We loved this KOA. It has shady, wide, level sites. The wifi worked really well. It does not have a pool, but there is a really nice playground for the kids. There are two nice enclosed pet area or you can walk your dogs in the adjacent field. We stayed two nights in a motorhome.
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
My 3 stars is based on my family needs. I have 2 children one being an infant.The camp sites were all gravel which is not good for a little one. The employees were AMAZINGINGLY nice and helpful.
Jun 08, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at Ely KOA twice in the last month. The dog run could kept cleaner, maybe gravel in half of the run. Overall we had a good experience.
Jun 08, 2016
We were told the pull through sites were level, anything but level.
Jun 08, 2016
Staff is friendly. The campground is ok, no grass, dusty and nothing to do. It's ok for s one night pass through.
Jun 07, 2016
Was only there overnight.
Jun 07, 2016
We stayed here for 3 nights in early June 2016. People running the campground are great very friendly and helpful. Pull-thru-sites are spacious and campground is well maintained. Though as it is very windy at times there is dust blown all over the places as it is all gravel. I suggest to sprinkle the roadways every now and again to keep dust down.
Jun 06, 2016
Nice location, very quite and peaceful, staff is very helpful, and all areas are spotless.
Jun 06, 2016
Nice wide spots with trees. Great pet area with grass and trees. Easy in and out.
Jun 06, 2016
Pleasant, and obviously a location that has been in existence for a while. Lovely, lovely, lovely
Jun 06, 2016
3 nights, looked at the options in Ely, nothing to compare. Not a resort, but a very clean, well maintained, easy access, great people running it. Great selection of spare parts in store for those who forgot or had to fix something. Highly recommend!
Jun 06, 2016
Clean, tidy, spacious; great laundry facilities. Ideal for a stopover on "the loneliest road in America".
Jun 06, 2016
Advertise large pull throughs very short pick up at the stick out in the street advertised on the internet $35 rate was $45 did get $5 discount 2:40
Jun 05, 2016
This was a very nice campground. It appears to be one of the nicest in the area. There are ATV trails accessible directly from the campground. It also has trees and therefore, lots of birds. Very nice views.
Jun 05, 2016
We always stay at the Ely, KOA. Staff are friendly, facility very clean and lots of pull through spots
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
To much gravel,not enough grass and trees
Jun 03, 2016
Nice park
Jun 03, 2016
Clean, shady, friendly. Will return again!
Jun 02, 2016
Great place to stay. Everyone was wonderful, park was quite and kept really clean. Just wish that they had a discount for disabled veterans. Would have been nice.
Jun 02, 2016
Friendly staff, quiet, very restful after a very long days drive.
Jun 02, 2016
We had a great time in Ely and was VERY pleased with your KOA! Clean, nice sites, trees... and friendly staff.
Jun 02, 2016
One of the best KOA's that we have encountered on our travels. Lovely quiet location in surroundings that we found very appealing. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 01, 2016
This was a great home base to explore Great Basin National Park. Clean, friendly, and lots of things for the kids to do!
Jun 01, 2016
We loved the fun activities over the holiday weekend!
May 31, 2016
This is the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. We have two dogs and the dog runs are perfect. The people were very nice. We had a great time.
May 31, 2016
Stopped in to use the dump station on my way through town. Travis was amazingly helpful and went far above and beyond. He is an amazing asset to this company. Thank you for such great customer service.
May 31, 2016
We made a reservation 2 months ago when we arrived they didn't have us in their book. When they did give a space someone was in it so they gave us another that our 5th wheel barely fit but we had no choice and it was just for the one nite.
May 30, 2016
Beautiful view. Excellent water. East access into sites. Plenty of room.
May 30, 2016
Exceptionally clean. Very well managed park, check in and setting up was a breeze. Almost every spot was pull through, very level.
May 29, 2016
NO cable -- this park once had cable, no more. They need to reconnect the cable. Great WiFi, clean restrooms, helpful staff.
May 29, 2016
Pleasantly surprised with how nice this campground was. Enclosed dog area was nice. Only wish was for a dog wash station.
May 26, 2016
Short stay, great service, effective store with RV parts, great view of Nevada.
May 26, 2016
Just needed an overnight for the long trip up the east side of Nevada. A great park, easy in and out, very pleased.
May 26, 2016
Wonderful hosts. We arrived late just as they were closing and they were extremly helpful and stayed late to get us checked in and taken care of and ensured that we were good to go.
May 26, 2016
It was a great place to stay,we would stay longer but had to get going to LA,to see our grandkids be for they leave to Germay,
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
Plasant
May 24, 2016
It was a short stay but we really liked it. Clean, quiet, friendly helpful staff.
May 23, 2016
This is the 2nd time we've stayed and the staff is just great and everything works!!
May 23, 2016
Sites are large and park offers lots of room for big rigs. Not fancy, but clean. As usual at most parks, the wifi was pretty unreliable. Staff was pleasant.
May 22, 2016
Staff is very professional and welcoming. We WILL be back!
May 21, 2016
May 18, 2016
clean and well managed
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy