Ely KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

Email

15936 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 11, 2016
Nice park, beautiful setting, nice management, clean facilities.
Aug 10, 2016
Everything was great except for the group camped across the grassy area from us. They were noisy late into the night, showed flashlights at our tent and were generally rude. We will be wary next time when camping on a Saturday night..
Aug 10, 2016
Generally a good experience again, except that we chose the spot right next the cabin and set up our tent and an hour later the cabin people decided they wanted a campfire so we had to move our tent 30 feet or so further away to escape possible embers landing on our tent.
Aug 09, 2016
Nice space between sites. Clean, friendly, accommodating. Even though you're right off the 50, never heard the traffic. Many people around us extended their stays.
Aug 09, 2016
Easy to find, easy to park, easy to stay!
Aug 08, 2016
Very friendly staff. Very clean and organized campground. Highly recommend.
Aug 08, 2016
Clean, friendly staff
Aug 07, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. We could quickly access four wheeler trails right from the campground. There were various attractions and museums close by. KOA staff was friendly.
Aug 05, 2016
The interior roads and consequently the entire campground is just too dusty. We would not use the picnic table as our food was covered in dust. Some form of dust control is required.
Aug 04, 2016
The camp was wonderfully clean and roomy and staff excellent. Wished they had a pool or way to cool off but one of our best stays in a 21 day trip.
Aug 04, 2016
nice place
Aug 04, 2016
Easy access, level sites, easy pull in and exit and enjoyed the peaceful, serene setting.
Aug 04, 2016
Nice campground except for TV service--no cable and no antenna local service. Don't put in your campground that you can get several tv channels when even your campground office staff is unable to get any TV reception
Aug 04, 2016
Ely KOA was great. We were thinking Nevada desert, but we were wrong. Incredible views, very clean and nice campground with lots of shade. Obvious the owners take great care with their business.
Aug 03, 2016
Very clean and quit Rv park everyone was very professional and cordious. I will stay at the Rv park again.
Aug 03, 2016
Nice, clean, friendly campground
Aug 03, 2016
Too expensive considering there was no cable tv. Also, not a unusually nice looking rv park.
Aug 03, 2016
IT WAS AWESOME, SUCH A FRIENDLY STAFF VERY HELPFUL!!!!! BUT THE STARS AT NIGHT ARE CRAZY AWESOME!!!!!!
Aug 03, 2016
safe, clean and outside of town just enough to be quiet. A very nice KOA. Very long (66 miles), almost scary drive to the Great Basic Park in an RV.
Aug 03, 2016
We have stayed their before. The experience was ruined by a young man, who could read the rules about keeping his dog on a leash in the campground. The young man did not take criticism and wanted to yell, and back talk. This was mentioned to staff, who were going to talk the camper involved.
Aug 03, 2016
Needs a new computer terminal
Aug 02, 2016
Very Nice Clean Park
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
The campground is great, providing many sites with needed shade. The first staff member was very confused about sites. All others were great to work with.
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean campground. Friendly people. My family and I will stay again.
Aug 01, 2016
A very restful night. Thanks!
Aug 01, 2016
Paid for upgraded patio and barbecue. Many of the regular sights had better shade trees and would have been just as nice if not better. Defiantly the nicest RV park within the region.
Aug 01, 2016
Ely, Nevada KOA What a great KOA and a pleasant surprise! Very clean, friendly staff, 2 nice dog runs, nice, wide pull through spots, nice landscaping/trees, quiet. If you need it, the WIFI is very spotty. All in all, for KOA camping, very nice!
Jul 30, 2016
Good solid campground Staff is very friendly A little crowded starting Thursday with many ATVs showing up
Jul 30, 2016
Nice accommodations. Easy access.
Jul 29, 2016
Where we were parked, was a driveway to permanent sites. It was like staying in a dustbowl. Could not wait to leave.
Jul 29, 2016
Should tell on Webite no cable.need more areas for dogs
Jul 28, 2016
Excellent campsite, friendly and helpful staff. Restrooms need to be bigger and surveyed more often.
Jul 28, 2016
Very good staff and location. The women's showers could use some attention so that the cold water comes on without having to tighten the screw in the faucet handle. Everything else was great!
Jul 27, 2016
It was very clean and staff was very helpful and k8nd
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Place is clean and has good size spaces. Probably the best RV park in Ely.
Jul 26, 2016
every was great except for check in, older couple at desk need addition training. Young lady from the office had to come out and straighten things out that they, the older couple managed to mess up. Other than that all was great. And, thank you to the young lady that straigthened things out, very pleasant person
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
This KOA was easy access from the highway. The people running the office were friendly & informative. The sites are really nice, with plenty of trees for shade. The pull thru we had was easy to get in & out of. Great view of the mountains nearby. Plenty of room when pulling into the campground. Filled my motorhome with propane before we left. I'd definitely stay there again.
Jul 25, 2016
Very friendly staff. Very Quiet and clean site The k you see you in October.
Jul 24, 2016
Nice campground with own grill pit. Very near to the Great Basin National Park.
Jul 24, 2016
Every body was so friendly. I love it when a campground has a well stocked store like this one. The hosts gave us a great place to eat lunch in town.
Jul 22, 2016
One of the poorest Koa s I've ever stayed at. Bathrooms, showers Either run down or unclean, or both.
Jul 22, 2016
Very accommodating for our stay. Laundermat was clean and reasonably priced. Staff was extremely helpful. Would definitely stay again when traveling in that area.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Very nice campground for being out in the middle of nowhere. Easy in and out for a 42 foot motorhome with tow. Did not use showers or laundry. Office staff very hospitable.
Jul 21, 2016
Very clean campground. STAFF were very friendly and courteous .
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy