Ely KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

Email

15936 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2016
Very helpful staff, beautiful, quiet location.
Jul 07, 2016
Not too helpful. "Just doing my job, sir....." Good luck.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Great place to stay we would come again.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
The Ely KOA campground and staff were excellent!! If we're ever in the area again, that's where we will stay.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Ely is a little bit outside and has not much of worth to see. But people on the KOA are very kind and helped us to find a sray over 4th of July.
Jul 05, 2016
Our stay was beyond our expectations!! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Jul 05, 2016
For our first experience with KOA, it was the best, so keep up the great job.
Jul 04, 2016
The campgrounds was neat and tidy. The restrooms clean. It was one of the quietest camping grounds we have stayed at. Great fishing.
Jul 04, 2016
Love the location, the staff and the sites. If they just had a pool it would be perfect
Jul 04, 2016
THE GARBAGE CANS WERE FULL, THEY WERE JUT REGULAR GARBAGE CANS. I DIDN'T EE ANY DUMPTSERS WHICH IS WHAT THEY SHOULD HAVE HAD. 4 CAN ARE NOT ENOUGH FOR THAT SIZE PARK. OTHER WISE QUIET AND CLEAN. IT WAS OK FOR AN OVER NIGHT STAY WHICH IS WHAT ALL THAT WE DID.
Jul 04, 2016
Such nice ppl. Immaculate. Spacious sites. Was so great i stayed a 2nd night.
Jul 03, 2016
Great staff, very nice and help full. Nice, clean,fairly large camp sites (and I have been to a few).
Jul 03, 2016
Nice campground except Horrible Internet/wifi speed. Basically it is not useful.
Jul 03, 2016
Meeting another Vietnam Vet who was office personnel, was another treat. We enjoyed our stay, and plan to stay again in the future
Jul 02, 2016
Everyone was friendly. The area was clean. Loved the hot showers! We saw so much we wanted to do so we'll be coming back!
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Great facility, phone reservationist captured my data wrong which was fortunately corrected on check-in
Jun 30, 2016
Everything we needed for our one-night stay.
Jun 30, 2016
I have never stayed in an rv park that I couldn't get my trailer level without putting blocks under the back wheels. By the way I am a full time rv'er. I had to move to a different spot and that one I barely got it some what level. Instead of taken 30 minutes to set up it took 1 1/2 hrs.Not a happy camper and probably won't use KOA again.
Jun 29, 2016
a very nice park well stay there when in ely
Jun 29, 2016
Very friendly staff. Beautiful and clean camp ground! Store / office was opened until 9:00. Would come back and recommend to others!!
Jun 29, 2016
Nice park. Clean, friendly, close to fishing and town and overall satisfied
Jun 28, 2016
We have stayed in many KOA campgrounds over the years. This is one of the better ones, even though it does not have a pool. What a terrific staff! I suspect Ely's climate may be too cold in the early spring and late fall for a pool.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Great overnighter
Jun 28, 2016
The only concern I have had has been the cable TV. We have been staying at this KOA for a few years now and it is always an issue with reception.
Jun 28, 2016
Very nice shady spot. Easy access, park was very clean & tidy. The sunset against the mountains was spectacular! Would love to stay here again!
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Manager Peggy was extremely helpful and accommodating when we had to change plans at the last minute. Great people - great place. We will look forward to staying here again.
Jun 27, 2016
Good camp, great hosts.
Jun 27, 2016
Lucky 7 had seven coaches present and met & made many friends. We will return for 2017. Thanks for asking. Gordon Hite
Jun 27, 2016
Nice clean campground.
Jun 27, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff. The RV sites were very nice with working amenities. The only thing I would offer is to slow people down due to dust and children.
Jun 27, 2016
This is one of the nicest KOA's we've ever stayed in. It was our second time here. the tent sites are excellent! We sure do appreciate the campgrounds that still have a place for tents. We sure do love the grass!!
Jun 27, 2016
Loved the dog park with the grass... loved the long pull-through site and shade trees.
Jun 27, 2016
Stayed only 1 night, 2 different times. very accommodating. a big thanks to the gentleman behind the counter who returned my wallet I left on the counter!!!
Jun 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay in Ely but thought it was a little over priced with no amenities.
Jun 25, 2016
The staff is always friendly and knowledgeable. The sites are very level and you can, if it's your desire, remain hooked up to your tow vehicle and remain level. Like most KOAs, they offer useful items in the store and have a nice rental library of DVDs. Need to do something about that DOS-based operating system though.
Jun 25, 2016
friendly staff, very clean campground, great views from our site.
Jun 25, 2016
Quick overnite stay.campground owners helped us get a better campsite.very helpful
Jun 25, 2016
Had a good time. Wish we could have stayed longer, but our timing did not allow that.
Jun 25, 2016
Clean, hosts couldn't have been nicer
Jun 24, 2016
Nice venue. A little dusty. Staff was great and nice bathrooms.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 22, 2016
The only thing lacking was a pool. The sites are nice and bathrooms are clean.
Jun 21, 2016
I've stayed many times at the Ely Koa, and my experiences have all been excellent.
Jun 21, 2016
Great clean park with super nice people. Would be a 10 with a pool! We will stay here again anytime we are close to Ely!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals