Ely KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

Email

15936 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 8:00 am, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Cabins and Deluxe Cabin

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2017
Easy access, nice shade trees.
Jul 26, 2017
Clean facility. Nice playground for kids. Good level sites.
Jul 26, 2017
The grounds were very clean and kept up nicely! The staff was also very kind and friendly.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Best KOA ever. Thank you so much to a wonderful staff!
Jul 26, 2017
Beautifully well maintained park. The bathrooms are spotless and you can't beat waking up to the view. No cable and the wifi was spotty but most of the parks in small towns have the cable companies pull out of the area. No need for either with the beautiful views !! Nice playground and 2 pet runs. Will definitely stay again !!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
You may not consider Ely as a destination, but it is probably one of the nicer places I've stayed! I enjoyed this campground very much and plan a trip back. The town is older but it doesn't look junkie, they have kept it clean for the most part. Nice quiet park.
Jul 25, 2017
Love the areas for the dogs, nice sites, great views and good service!
Jul 24, 2017
Nice park, nice people, good stay
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
We love your park. Clean, friendly and great atmosphere !
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Just ok, nothing special. Older facility and all rock roads and sites. Need to do some updating of restrooms and showers. But.... very clean.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
We thought it was a very nice place to stay. It was clean and all the hook-UPS worked great. The staff was also friendly and very professional.
Jul 22, 2017
Helpful staff, good location, no complaints
Jul 21, 2017
Visit with the grand kids.
Jul 21, 2017
Grounds need attention, weeds, grass mowed, sites have minor trash in each one. Laundry was exceptional as was staff.
Jul 21, 2017
clean and spacious sites with a friendly staff will stay again
Jul 20, 2017
The site was clean easy to pull into and easy to connect water,ect. I would stay there again.
Jul 19, 2017
I love this KOA. They are always friendly, and very accommodating.
Jul 19, 2017
Park was clean and well maintained staff was very helpful and friendly bathrooms were clean showers needed a little work on the shower head but other then that wonderful place to stay
Jul 19, 2017
They accommodated our long rig and we're very friendly!! They even told us a good place to eat-the jail housE, good steaks!!
Jul 18, 2017
Informative staff, let us know about Wi-Fi problem at check in. Good overnight stop.
Jul 18, 2017
Wide spaces, easy in and out. Lots of shade at each site.
Jul 17, 2017
Internet Access was Not stable and when it worked it was very slow. Shower could be cleaner. Late registration was perfect, we arrived at 10:00pm, map with name and RV site where at the entrance, also a young lady still attended us-just perfect.
Jul 17, 2017
Too much transient traffic. This with multi-day stays should be off away form the transients. Huge 40' motor homes constantly surrounded our travel trailer. Lots of noise while the setup and broke down their sites after only one night! Constant sewer smells for the same reason. Our "patio" area was almost right on top of the neighbors sewer connection in the ground. No campfires.
Jul 17, 2017
Very friendly
Jul 17, 2017
Staff were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable of the local area. Park area was cleanly maintained.
Jul 16, 2017
This was one of my favorite spots in a 3 week trip. Fun, lovely area.
Jul 16, 2017
Nice KOA.
Jul 15, 2017
This KOA was so peaceful and quiet. It was very clean and everyone was very helpful and nice.
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
This is an oasis in an otherwise dessert area. Bathrooms were clean and very friendly staff!
Jul 14, 2017
Friendly staff that wants to make sure your stay is enjoyable. Really nice people and very clean campground.
Jul 14, 2017
Friendly staff. Very quiet campground. Clean grounds and bathrooms. Not as much for kids to do at this KOA as others but there was a playground and nightly movies. Off road trails from the campground. Close to Cave Lake State Park.
Jul 13, 2017
Easy in and out, large spaces, nice people.
Jul 12, 2017
This was just an overnight stop, but the park is great. Nice large spots so you don't have to unhook. Owner was very nice.
Jul 12, 2017
Just a place to park our truck & camper - expensive! The hair dryer in the women's bathroom needed to be replaced.
Jul 12, 2017
Great place, spacious parking, friendly staff
Jul 11, 2017
We weren't sure about what would be in store for us in Ely but we really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
We stay here every year! Great place to stay!
Jul 10, 2017
The staff was very friendly, the park was clean. We loved it and will defiantly be back to stay longer
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Area with lots of weeds, not level, poor maintenance evident
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
We always like staying at the KOA in Ely, NV. Friendly staff, clean bathrooms & lots of fun.!:-)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals