Ely KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

Email

15936 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
The campground is great, providing many sites with needed shade. The first staff member was very confused about sites. All others were great to work with.
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean campground. Friendly people. My family and I will stay again.
Aug 01, 2016
A very restful night. Thanks!
Aug 01, 2016
Paid for upgraded patio and barbecue. Many of the regular sights had better shade trees and would have been just as nice if not better. Defiantly the nicest RV park within the region.
Aug 01, 2016
Ely, Nevada KOA What a great KOA and a pleasant surprise! Very clean, friendly staff, 2 nice dog runs, nice, wide pull through spots, nice landscaping/trees, quiet. If you need it, the WIFI is very spotty. All in all, for KOA camping, very nice!
Jul 30, 2016
Good solid campground Staff is very friendly A little crowded starting Thursday with many ATVs showing up
Jul 30, 2016
Nice accommodations. Easy access.
Jul 29, 2016
Where we were parked, was a driveway to permanent sites. It was like staying in a dustbowl. Could not wait to leave.
Jul 29, 2016
Should tell on Webite no cable.need more areas for dogs
Jul 28, 2016
Excellent campsite, friendly and helpful staff. Restrooms need to be bigger and surveyed more often.
Jul 28, 2016
Very good staff and location. The women's showers could use some attention so that the cold water comes on without having to tighten the screw in the faucet handle. Everything else was great!
Jul 27, 2016
It was very clean and staff was very helpful and k8nd
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Place is clean and has good size spaces. Probably the best RV park in Ely.
Jul 26, 2016
every was great except for check in, older couple at desk need addition training. Young lady from the office had to come out and straighten things out that they, the older couple managed to mess up. Other than that all was great. And, thank you to the young lady that straigthened things out, very pleasant person
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
This KOA was easy access from the highway. The people running the office were friendly & informative. The sites are really nice, with plenty of trees for shade. The pull thru we had was easy to get in & out of. Great view of the mountains nearby. Plenty of room when pulling into the campground. Filled my motorhome with propane before we left. I'd definitely stay there again.
Jul 25, 2016
Very friendly staff. Very Quiet and clean site The k you see you in October.
Jul 24, 2016
Nice campground with own grill pit. Very near to the Great Basin National Park.
Jul 24, 2016
Every body was so friendly. I love it when a campground has a well stocked store like this one. The hosts gave us a great place to eat lunch in town.
Jul 22, 2016
One of the poorest Koa s I've ever stayed at. Bathrooms, showers Either run down or unclean, or both.
Jul 22, 2016
Very accommodating for our stay. Laundermat was clean and reasonably priced. Staff was extremely helpful. Would definitely stay again when traveling in that area.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Very nice campground for being out in the middle of nowhere. Easy in and out for a 42 foot motorhome with tow. Did not use showers or laundry. Office staff very hospitable.
Jul 21, 2016
Very clean campground. STAFF were very friendly and courteous .
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Great park. The only issue, we paid extra for "deluxe patio site" No patio, not even grass, just gravel.
Jul 20, 2016
Great spot by the playground and movie Hut... Great location near fun activities in the area. Staff was nice, everything was clean. Thanks for a nice get away!!
Jul 20, 2016
Excellent staff. Warm showers. Well stocked store. Close to historic Ely. I really liked the t-shirt that boasted "Ely, only 398 miles round trip to WalMart".
Jul 18, 2016
Spacious sites, huge trees keep it cool, about an hour to Great Basin np. Great campground, no complaints.
Jul 17, 2016
No pool , but service was great.
Jul 17, 2016
Not a lot of shade. All gravel, dogs, truck and trailer all needed a bath by the time we left.
Jul 17, 2016
Open and close to our friends
Jul 16, 2016
Very nice kampground in a surprisingly cool part of the state. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great place to escape the hotter temperatures of the lower elevations and a good jumping off point to explore Great Basin NP.
Jul 16, 2016
Nice campground
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Friendly staff, campground well maintained, clean, no noise, perfect climate
Jul 14, 2016
Campsites poor
Jul 14, 2016
This has always been a comfortable stop Northern Nevada and Utah.
Jul 13, 2016
I was impressed with all the well kept amenities. It is a relaxing place to end our day of travel.
Jul 12, 2016
Clean facilities and grounds.
Jul 11, 2016
Friendly staff, clean showers and restrooms. Used laundry facility, got very busy some campers had to wait for machines. Wished for more activities like other KOAs-no pool, mini golf would have been nice.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Great little KOA spot. Just outside of town, but close enough to run in and grab anything you may have forgotten. Camp hosts were very helpful & courteous.
Jul 09, 2016
The Campground is great and well maintained. The staff where all very helpful and willing to help with whatever you needed. Wide drive ways very easy parking and very quite park. We will be back many times.
Jul 09, 2016
Nice location to close to the road, not enough spaces with grass
Jul 09, 2016
nice clean and wide shade spaces We will stop again
Jul 08, 2016
Excellent park. Well maintained. Quiet. Wide open rv sites. Easily maneuverable. Friendly staff. Very clean showers and bathroom facilities. Nice location. Would stop over again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals