Ely KOA

15936 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 26, 2013
The only thing I enjoyed about the stay in site, B26, was the grass & the View which was spectacular. The WIFI did not work at all, the cable tv was not very good, picture wise and that site is so far away from the Bathrooms or the office as to be unusable to us folks that don't walk very far.....They did say that I would be refunded 5bucks for the WIFI, that is not enough in my opinion.
Jun 25, 2013
Best place to stat in Ely. People are friendly, seems to be a a safe pace to stay. a little dusty at times.
Jun 25, 2013
One of my favorite KOA's anywhere. I never go through Ely without staying here.
Jun 25, 2013
Clean, well organized. Movement toward adaptations for heavier older or handicapped campers very positive with KOA. Keep it up!!
Jun 25, 2013
Overnight stay, nice site, good service.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We love this KOA!!! We had trouble with our RV and they suggested someone to repair it. This is a beautiful KOA.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Staff friendly and knowledgeable.
Jun 23, 2013
ok
Jun 23, 2013
Our one night reservation turned in three because of tire problems. Everyone was very helpful calling tire store's in the area and providing moral support.
Jun 23, 2013
amazing setting. beatiful campground, every site is very neat and clean. allot of atv riders but not loud at all didnt even know they are there. will stay again when going to yosemite
Jun 23, 2013
Expensive, not dog friendly even though they say they are, smokers parked all around us and they were loud.
Jun 22, 2013
Your facility was very welcoming (all but the wind)!! The only problem that we had was that the site was not very level. This was the first time that we used the auto leveling system and the tires were lifted off the ground.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
A real refuge in the wilds of travel! Thanks, KOA staffers.
Jun 20, 2013
Great place to stay very clean and staff very friendly
Jun 20, 2013
Nice stay. Friendly and helpfull staff. Will stay again.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Enjoyed our stay very much. Our second time there, and probably not the last.
Jun 18, 2013
Had a great time. Centrally located,helpful staff,clean park,quiet. swimming pool would be nice and a place to run a large dog would also be nice.
Jun 18, 2013
Only two nights but clean, friendly, helpful, fantastic!!
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Friendly staff, super clean facilities.
Jun 17, 2013
Owners and office staff great. Helpful in every way. Nice, quiet setting. Lots for all the family to do in the park and area. Very clean bathrooms, nice little store.
Jun 17, 2013
every thing was super good at this location
Jun 16, 2013
Only negative comment would be that the WiFi needs to be upgraded. The staff is really nice and helpful and the campground is clean and well kept.
Jun 16, 2013
Site seemed a little unlevel.Had trouble levelling my trailer.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Nice site but a little dusty from the gravel roadway,
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
The personnel were very friendly and helpful during check-in. The park was clean, and well maintained.
Jun 15, 2013
the staff were very friendly and the grounds were very well kept and nice with alot of trees.
Jun 14, 2013
The deluxe patio spot is great! Rest of the campground is kind of plain. Not very green.
Jun 14, 2013
Campground dirty. Roads full of large rocks making walking difficult. showers not clean. Speed limit in campground not enforced. Dog runs full of weeds and dog poop.
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
very nice campground in a very nice area. Very clean restrooms. Will stay again
Jun 13, 2013
The stay was fine but weas too expensive
Jun 12, 2013
friendly,clean and relaxing
Jun 12, 2013
Very friendly staff! Everything we needed. We were there for one night, passing thru.
Jun 11, 2013
There were 5 rugs traveling together. 4 of us were staying for 2 nights and 1 was staying for 1 night. They put the rig staying for only 1 night in the middle of the rest of us so that on the 2nd night there was someone in the middle of the rest of us.
Jun 11, 2013
Although the sites are large pull-thrus, the camp site was dusty and uneven. The worst of all is the advertised wifi connection is painfully slow that makes checking email very difficult. I've stayed at this KOA a few times and this has to be the worst and will not return again.
Jun 11, 2013
WiFi was VERY slow. I finally turned off my computer in frustration. Other than that the park is kept up well. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Have stayed here twice in two years.
Jun 11, 2013
Great staff - but don't like all the permanent residents. Also, need to do something about dust control. I will consider other RV parks in the area next time.
Jun 11, 2013
y fine facility and enjoyed our stay very much

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.