Ely KOA

15936 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Excellent location after a long drive, clean, friendly staff, kids liked outdoor movie in evening, warm showers with good water pressure. Tip for staff: change the motion sensor on the restroom lights so that light doesn't go off in the middle of an evening shower. Everything else great!
Sep 04, 2013
Hospitality! Attention to details. full service.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
The wifi was terrible ,.most of the time it did not work..why don't they put in. Decent one tht really works. I've stayed in many campgrounds that have great wifi. Moab Utah was just as bad
Sep 03, 2013
Always hesitated to go down through Nevada for lack of RV Parks, but no longer. We'll stay here every year on our trek to/from WA & AZ!
Sep 03, 2013
The campground is well-maintained and clean. Would prefer more privacy between RV spaces, but since we were only overnight, it was fine. Office personnel were quite friendly and helpful. Restroom was clean. We were surprised at the number of vehicles coming and going throughout the night, which as noticeable because of the gravel surface throughout the campground.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Spaces too small. Too much weather affect on services touted to be available ;i.e., the internet. Shower facilities are too small and not adequately maintained and cleaned. The daily charge for the space is much too high for such a rundown facility. Finally, more attention needs to be paid to the use off road vehicles by under age individuals.
Sep 03, 2013
It was very clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. I will definitely use KOA in the future!
Sep 02, 2013
great vacation in a great KOA
Sep 02, 2013
KOA is a nice place to stay but they nickel and dime for everything. They charge extra for kids, extra for wifi, extra if you want to pitch a tent behind your camper.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
It was great & we would stay ther again & tell others as well .
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
The campground was great. The only thing we didn't like was so close to neighbor. We had noisy neighbors that came in late and left early right next to our windows and kept us awake.
Aug 30, 2013
Pet area great. Pull through works so I do not need to remove boat. Clean. See you next year.
Aug 30, 2013
the staff is great and the grounds are clean
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Our stay was short but the facility was awesome! Thank you!
Aug 28, 2013
Internet connection (WiFi) needs improvement.
Aug 28, 2013
This is our second stay in less then a month and the cable TV is lousy and the WIFI is so slow you can't use it and they still charge top price, not right.
Aug 27, 2013
This was one of the nicest KOA campgrounds we have ever stayed at. The camp hosts were friendly, helpful and knowledgable of the area. I have already told our camping group about it and highly recommend this campground. We will definitely be back soon!
Aug 27, 2013
Was great
Aug 27, 2013
The hosts were extremely helpful and friendly and went out of their way to assist us
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Don't know why the rates are so high. We've stayed at much nicer parks for half the price especially considering internet and cable TV reception was poor.
Aug 26, 2013
When we made are reservation we told the person what size trailer we had and they still put us in a short space and had us listed as a Tent trailer. In the book it said Wifi well it wasn't working that well very slow. Clean camp other that that.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Staff was very helpful and friendly. They made us feel welcome and genuinely cared about our comfort during our stay. We added an additional day to our visit to Ely. I would stay here again and highly recommend to others.
Aug 25, 2013
every thing was good! easy in an out!!
Aug 24, 2013
We always enjoy our stay at the Ely, NV KOA. It is quiet, well maintained, and has clean bathrooms.
Aug 22, 2013
Tidy. Pleasant. Wonderful view. Clean raked sites. Clean restrooms. Hairdryers in the bathroom, wow!
Aug 22, 2013
warm & friendly, A musit visit.
Aug 21, 2013
Very poor cable, wifi and facilities
Aug 21, 2013
Great stay as always staff great campground great
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
The camp was overgrown with grass and weeds. The cable tv was very poor, all chanels were snowy and some so bad you couldn't see what program your watching. And there was no Wi-fi, I could not even find the wi-fi site let alone connect to it. The staff was nice but for what I got I feel I should of paid about $20-$22 not the $48.00. I'm sorry but this will be my last stay at KOA. thanks Darrel
Aug 20, 2013
It was a very clean , very quiet campground with a very customer service oriented staff who took us around to tour the cabins and answered all our questions. everyone was very pleasant and helpful.
Aug 20, 2013
Easy check-in, very helpful staff. Good and clean restrooms and showers.
Aug 20, 2013
A nice stopping place on our way home.
Aug 20, 2013
It was a very nice campground, of course, like all of the KOA's. We liked it because it was close to the Arches Nat'l Park.
Aug 19, 2013
Great people working here. and the site was very clean and ready for us when we arrived.
Aug 18, 2013
Great place!
Aug 17, 2013
Nice KOA in the middle of nowhere. Only complaint is that all the roads are rocks. Old knees don't like walking on rocks.
Aug 17, 2013
The owners were amazing! Even though we got there literally two minutes before closing time they treated us with such courtesy and care and even took time to "just visit" with us. It is one of the best we have ever stayed at.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.