Ely KOA

15936 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Good campground. The only low point was the picnic tables needed excessive cleaning to sanitize them from bird droppings that appeared to have accumulated over time.
Aug 13, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at your park even though it was a short one. Your staff was very friendly and if we ever make it that way again we will be staying with you again.
Aug 13, 2013
GREAT,QUIET,VERY FRIENDLY OWNERS
Aug 13, 2013
I dropped in and they made room for me even when they were booked pretty solid. Great staff.
Aug 12, 2013
Well kept very nice staff.
Aug 11, 2013
Very nice campground. Wish you had a pool.
Aug 09, 2013
Beautiful campground and wonderful staff would love to stay there again.
Aug 09, 2013
The park was well maintained, the restrooms were clean and the staff was pleasant and helpful.
Aug 09, 2013
Good. Quiet in the evening.
Aug 09, 2013
Very nice campground. Excellent bathrooms. I didn't care for their dog walk facility, but that's a minor thing. They have a nice selection of RV parts that was very useful to us.
Aug 09, 2013
nice stay for the one night. Quite a lot of 5am traffic leaving so they must have many permanents there.
Aug 08, 2013
Very unlevel. 4 washers and only 2 dryers
Aug 07, 2013
Wish satelittle access was more open.
Aug 06, 2013
Denise and the folks in the front office were great!
Aug 06, 2013
The campground in general was great ,especially the staff. But, I had to sign the slip of paper declaring to pick up after my dogs and couldn't walk them in thplayground grass as there had been tooo many large dogs that had pooped there and their owners didn't even bother to pick it up!!!
Aug 05, 2013
Very attractive setting. I didn't expect to find such a woodsy setting in Nevada. Staff was very helpful - upgraded us to a premium site after we were mistakenly promised cable in a standard site. Would definitely recommend stopping by this campground if you're traveling on the "lonesome highway" through NV.
Aug 05, 2013
This is definitely the best place within 100 miles on this stretch of hwy 50. My only complaint is the charge of $8 per kid seems excessive. Next time for $50 for an overnight stay I might consider just dry camping at many of the areas pull off's.
Aug 04, 2013
very good I will not hesitate to stay in the future. be nice if the sites were a bit more level
Aug 04, 2013
Nice facility. Glacially slow internet/WiFi
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Nice looking and well groomed sites...but the nightly rate was too much considering the inconvenience of an intermittent water supply, employee's barking dogs, and not being given the times when sprinklers would be turned on.
Aug 03, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA very much. Excellent stocked store. Will come back again.
Aug 03, 2013
Warm, welcoming and safe. We have stayed here before. While TV is not a big priority with us, the cable service delivers poor quality. We will be back. Thanks for the treats and biscuits for the pup.
Aug 02, 2013
Beautiful campground: great location, clean, excellent, helpful staff,a totally enjoyable experience
Aug 02, 2013
Very poor Internet wireless connection.
Aug 01, 2013
We stayed only one night on the way home.
Jul 31, 2013
staff is great. beautiful clean campground.
Jul 31, 2013
Great campground nice and clean
Jul 30, 2013
Nicely landscaped. Movies for the children in the evening was sweet. Bathrooms were gross. shower stalls dirty and too small. Staff was helpful.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
KOA was perfect just wish we could of stayed longer. Thank you !
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Clean, nice campground. We enjoyed our stay. Thanks!
Jul 29, 2013
I love Ely KOA! The dog runs are wonderful. The staff are wonderful and the grounds are beautiful and immaculate. The shoers are good too. Would love to spend a month sometime.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Very nice owners.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
good
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Wifi was almost unusable, so slow. Otherwise, campground was good, standard KOA.
Jul 28, 2013
Best KOA on my north-south route. Nice, wide pull-through spaces, very clean, quiet, things actually work right, including the wi-fi :)
Jul 26, 2013
The campground put us in 2 unacceptable sites before putting us in the site that we needed. The black woman was very rude.
Jul 23, 2013
Store is a little small. People are really great!
Jul 23, 2013
Beautiful trees. Clean facility and grounds. Our doggies loved the dog walk and doggie green grass patch! For the $40.00 per night, u get a Great place to stay! Sincerely, MVL from LV,NV

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.