Ely KOA

15936 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 14, 2013
We checked in right at closing time. Gentleman working the front desk was very nice. He showed me how to get to our space, then offered to drive us down there. He then helped us back in. Great customer service!
Oct 14, 2013
Other than the snow it was a good stay.
Oct 14, 2013
Stayed at the Banning KOA, the worst experience in our RV camping history. Next was the Ely KOA, they were wonderful, clean and just plain friendly, helpful. Hope the Banning is shut down, too dirty, unorganized.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Very very friendly and helpful! Thank you!
Oct 12, 2013
Very friendly. Quiet. Would return when coming through Ely.
Oct 11, 2013
I like there
Oct 11, 2013
Gracious welcome, nice dog park, great trees.
Oct 10, 2013
The cable television signal was extremely poor and lacked a movie channel. Bathrooms were clean. Charging for more than 2 people is silly when most families have atleast 4 people.
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
The facility is quiet and the staff are friendly and helpful.
Oct 08, 2013
It was only an overnight stay, but I would have stayed longer if needed.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Everything was great except the lousy cable. Snowy pictures. I also wondered why they put rigs right next to each other when there is ample vacant sites to space them further apart until they start filling up. "Just a suggestion".
Oct 08, 2013
Friendly, neat & tidy. Pretty, Quiet, but rather dusty! Enjoy returning.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
Our second time staying here. Very neat, clean campground. Attractive, roomy campsites. Friendly staff and well stocked store. The only negative was blurry cable reception. We were only staying one night so we didn't address it with management. When we are in the area again we will definetly stay there.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
Could be a nice park experience but internet did not work and we didn't have TV in the morning. Disappointed!
Oct 05, 2013
Easy to get to right of the highway. Lots of amenities and friendly staff. Stayed there twice, clean, pet friendly. Access to sites and road not paved, is noisy especially early in the morning when people head out on the gravel roads.
Oct 05, 2013
Very nice facility. Staff friendly and welcoming.
Oct 05, 2013
The Trans were loud until I fell a sleep. Then my wife heard them all night long.
Oct 04, 2013
It was the best campground I have ever stayed in. The "New Managers", a young couple, were extremely helpful and we enjoyed visiting with them. We wish them the best of luck.
Oct 04, 2013
The Ely KOA is probably the best KOA that we have stayed in. The staff is friendly and helpful and the facilities are clean and well maintained.
Oct 04, 2013
With no firm exit date due to hunting activity, the KOA staff 'saved' days in advance for us on a day by day basis. Very helpful and friendly.
Oct 04, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. spaces quite small. kind of high price.
Oct 04, 2013
The clerk that checked us in was very very nice and informative but the campground itself was not at all worth the price we paid. All it was was a dirt parking lot with a cheap plastic worn out picnic table and a lot of thorny weeds all over the site. We had just stayed at several other RV Parks on our vacation and they were nicer and less expensive. Would not stay here again.
Oct 04, 2013
Great stay after traveling The Loneliest Road in America (US 50 through Nevada). Good campsites, clean, good rates (paid <$40 1 week of October ). No,pool but the playground met with approval of my 5 yr old. Note. No camp fire rings but for $7 you get a bundle of wood fire starters and a portable fire ring if you have need of the fire.
Oct 03, 2013
After 500 miles on the road and violating every aspect of rule 222 it was a much need repreive
Oct 03, 2013
we loved your campground! the showers could be updated. The light in the shower went out during the shower of my neighbor. Yikes! Thanks for the great campfire equipment
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Decent facilities. Overpriced.
Oct 02, 2013
John, Emily, and Nick were so helpful. John recommended a great Mexican restaurant. Nick helped us with advice on our route south. Great staff!
Oct 01, 2013
Very friendly staff. Wide turning areas. Close access to town and activities.
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
The facility was very clean and the staff very friendly. However, the site for our trailer was very uneven and we could not level out our trailer. We stayed only one night.
Sep 30, 2013
Friendly KOA, convenient and easy to find, seems to be tons to do, never expected to see 30's and snow flurries. Thanks Guys, keep up the good work
Sep 29, 2013
I like it's right in the middle of our journey! Water pressure was a little low but no complaints. Staff was super!
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
This was our second stay at the Ely KOA with super-helpful staff as ever. On both stays, my husband and I had the shower room lights cut out while we were each in the shower; a longer time setting would be greatly appreciated!
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Wi-Fi was extremely slow, cable channels were fuzzy to undecipherable, water pressure in bathroom very low.
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
The BEST KOA we've had the pleasure to stay at...ever. Frankly, we usually avoid them because they tend to be in areas without tree's or shade. This place was lovely and well cared for.
Sep 27, 2013
Great camp. Thank you!
Sep 27, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.