Ely KOA

15936 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 20, 2013
It was a very quick over nighter in the large cabin. The owner was very helpful and in parking our large rig. The cabin was very clean and all the employees seem very pleasent. Would stay again.
Aug 19, 2013
Amazing place - staff is excellent best friends for life type of folks. I cant wait until my next visit. Great Job Guys. Thanks, Ronnie - Mercy River Productions LLC. Its okay to put my name-company on the comments.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
I accidently left my windbreaker in cabin they called me and we called them back offered to pay to have it shipped back, but they haven't returned our calls to advise what they will do.
Aug 05, 2013
We only popped in and stayed overnight but we had the lodge which had bathroom and kitchen inside it. This made the stay easy. Everyone in the park was very friendly. I can recommend this place but I didn't stay in the basic Kabin, which probably would be a different experience. So long as you have your own camping oven and camping gear then you'd be fine in the typical kabin.
Aug 05, 2013
I had been there before and had a good time. This time I was with three grandchildren (13, 9, 5) and it was great! Playground, ice cream, movies, and swimming pool 10 miles away. They had a blast! Thank you so much!
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
A great place to relax and enjoy the quiet. Loved the Lodge. I would highly recommend it to my friends and family. THANK YOU!
Aug 01, 2013
We had a wonderful time. Ely KOA is great!
Jul 31, 2013
Pleasantly surprised! We have stayed in many KOA campgrounds across America and this ties for first in our book! The cleanest bathrooms/showers and Kabins (by far). I love where the cabins are placed....amazing view. And so close to the camper kitchen. It has a great play area for the kids and a really nice lawn for lawn games. We will make this a regular stop!
Jul 29, 2013
Friendly staff. clean and a great location. We love the green grass.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Cabin was great, lots of room for a one year old to roam around. Only negative was that the gas grill didn't really work very well but we were able to use the stove instead.
Jul 19, 2013
We really enjoyed the large, grassy area in front of the kabins. I liked the big outside kitchen, but wish you had a couple pots/pans for people to borrow. We were disappointed we couldn't grill, please consider moving the grill away from the trees so it can be used.Kids enjoyed the chipmunks and hummingbirds.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Thanks for having a Kamping Kitchen.. We always try to take advantage of them. Very clean!!
Jul 13, 2013
Nice & quiet and clean but price way too high for single cabin.
Jul 11, 2013
Lovely high desert Kampground. Nice cool nights. WiFi was less than adequate.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Nice KOA. Very friendly staff-they even learned my name! would have liked the Kabin to have a/c, as it was really hot in the afternoon when I was trying nap.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Penny and George where awesome as well as all the staff, best KOA ever. So beautiful, we had the best time, did I mention Penny and George where awesome.
Jun 28, 2013
Our first time through we got in late and they had everything ready for us. Then on our way back home we stayed again in the cabins. When I realized I forgot my phone they helped me out and mailed it to me. I hope that in the future when we travel we stay again in Ely, NV.
Jun 23, 2013
Pleasantly surprised! Very clean and kid friendly. Our cabin was very nice and the beds were comfortable. Our 9 year old said she'd like to stay longer!
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
The bed was a little firm for our comfort but the cabin as a whole was absolutely wonderful.
Jun 19, 2013
Great People, Nice and Clean Cabin. Enjoyed my stay Thanks Keith
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
We stayed here a few years ago in our RV, but this time we didn't have our RV with us, so we stayed in their new deluxe cabin. It was great, the people were very friendly and helpful, and the scenery is spectacular. Unfortunately, we didn't have food with us to cook, so we didn't cook or anything, but the equipment to do so were great! We'd recommend this KOA to anyone with or without an RV.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Great service and friendly staff. Excellent grounds. The only complaint is that the mattress should be replaced due to a lack of support and it smelled strongly if body odor. This was in cabin 1.
Jun 03, 2013
Great place to stay with very accomidating staff. They were always there to answer questions and meet all our needs.Very friendly!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.