Ely KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

Email

15936 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 8:00 am, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Cabins and Deluxe Cabin

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 16, 2017
Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Again, at this KOA, we were sandwiched with neighbors when there was other sites available
May 15, 2017
Great 2 night stay in May 2017. Helpful staff, beautiful views, peace, quiet, and everything you need in the store. Will definitely return.
May 13, 2017
Nice location. Easy access. Super nice people.!
May 13, 2017
May 13, 2017
Site we were in was not even level enough to even get close to level. Sloping down hill and to the side as well. Won't stay again
May 12, 2017
Very accommodating staff
May 12, 2017
Just an overnight stop, but the staff was very friendly, and the park was clean & seemed well maintained
May 12, 2017
It was to expensive for what you got. There were many permanents which limited a travelers choice.
May 12, 2017
Very friendly staff. Well maintained and convenient. Very nice!
May 11, 2017
Nice, clean and well run campground. Beautiful scenery all around.
May 10, 2017
very nice hosts, just stayed one night on our way to Utah. good place to stay
May 10, 2017
Great place for an overnight spot. The location is wonderful... I always stay here when I am in the area
May 10, 2017
Best if you can get site #22 or 40 with the patch of grass; otherwise barren sites. Fire pit was nice, but no grill. Clean showers.
May 09, 2017
The staff was exceptionally friendly upon check in. Bathrooms were immaculate.
May 09, 2017
Quiet, clean and roomy. Nice, clean laundry. Well stocked store and very friendly staff. Would not hesitate to stay with them again. The park is all gravel, as is typical with desert area parks and has ample number of trees.
May 08, 2017
The site was the most unleveled site we have had on our trip. We even asked to move to a new site and that wasn't any better. The sites were way too close together as well. The gentleman at the desk was very informative when asked.
May 07, 2017
Dust control a must! Staff very friendly!
May 07, 2017
Very clean and friendly helpful staff
May 07, 2017
Clean, comfortable, friendly staff. Good amenities. Restrooms very nice but a little far away if your space is located down away from the office area.
May 06, 2017
15 years later, this visit was surprisingly wonderful. Greatly improved all around.
May 06, 2017
Very clean and well organized. Nice location with vie s
May 06, 2017
Very clean, pet friendly, staff great. Will stay there again.
May 06, 2017
May 06, 2017
Easy in and out. Very wide roads and turns. No sites large enough for 65 feet total with a tow but easy to overlap front and rear due to Wide roads. Lots Of grass areas marked for no pets. Small pet fence area Very friendly hosts.
May 06, 2017
Great staff. Sites were clean and pretty level.
May 06, 2017
Good clean will stay again
May 05, 2017
This is a really nice park! Friendly staff.
May 05, 2017
Great service friendly people lovely park with beautiful view and shade trees.
May 05, 2017
Going from Beaver Utah to Lake Tahoe, this was a great little park. Close to Big Basin NP. The staff was very nice and accommodating. I had a great stay here.
May 05, 2017
Great hosts -- clean campgrounds.. nice area adjacent to park to let dogs run lose --
May 05, 2017
Our stay was very comfortable as always at this KOA. The issue we had was calling to make areservation, the girl was unable to find my VKR info and made it very confusing. Then when I went in the next morning to pay the man didn't know how to apply my ponts to my bill. Perhaps more trianing is needed?
May 05, 2017
May 05, 2017
Why is the dump station closed and dusty roads
May 04, 2017
For an older campground with older facilities it was outstanding, very clean and staff were very helpful
May 04, 2017
Very nice and clean very pet friendly love the trees
May 04, 2017
Not much here for the price.
May 03, 2017
Clean, great little store, friendly, fantastic customer service. Thank you
May 02, 2017
Clean park with friendly staff. Slower than dirt wifi, but good cell reception.
May 02, 2017
Good long spaces.
May 02, 2017
It was obvious that the operators of this campground cared for the property. Beautiful setting, clean bathrooms, well maintained, lots of trees.
May 02, 2017
We appreciated the KOA since we were on Rt 50 - the loneliest highway and not much around.
May 01, 2017
Very comfortable
May 01, 2017
Great wifi.
Apr 30, 2017
Friendly & helpful forks in office !
Apr 30, 2017
A really great place to stop on the way to Las Vegas or Great Basin. For us, it's perfect because it's midway from Boise, ID to Bryce Canyon.
Apr 29, 2017
well maintained, nice park, fairly level sites. good internet connection. no cable service was only downside.
Apr 29, 2017
Quiet, large level spurs, excellent friendly and accommodating hosts, clean, well-kept, well stocked store.
Apr 29, 2017
The atmosphere was beautiful, and the staff working at this KOA were beyond kind. We enjoyed it so much we stayed an extra day.
Apr 28, 2017
Best dog kamps and quit
Apr 28, 2017
Always find a good spot here. Only problem with last stay was the cold weather and snow when we woke up.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals