Ely KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

Email

15936 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2016
We enjoyed the great hospitality at your park. And what a great view, wow.
Jun 16, 2016
Easy pull through sites with shade. Very clean bathrooms and showers. Nice staff.
Jun 16, 2016
This was the nicest KOA I have stayed in. The owners were friendly, the sites were nice and shady, the bathrooms were very clean. The park was well kept.
Jun 16, 2016
Just needed a place to sleep for the night. The grounds were great and the staff was friendly, but way expensive for a10 hour stay.
Jun 15, 2016
Great people
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
One of the most spacious KOA's we have stayed at. Plenty of shade, panoramic view of the mountains,friendly,helpful staff. We did not use any of the shower facilities , so I can't comment on them but our site was gravel, nice and level. I would definetly recommend this KOA.
Jun 14, 2016
One of the nicest KOA parks we've found in the west.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Nice people !
Jun 13, 2016
Both stays in our RV were for one niters. However, our site was easy to get into. The camp hosts were very informative and helpful.
Jun 13, 2016
Love this campground. Clean, spacious, friendly. Great playground and play areas, beautiful views, wish we had stayed longer to explore Ely and the area.
Jun 13, 2016
Loved grassy tent spot
Jun 13, 2016
Accommodating, clean and quiet. Great place to stop for the night.
Jun 13, 2016
We tent camped on Motorcycles. Enjoyed grass camping area, clean showers. Would be nice if road paved or oiled, very dusty/dirty.
Jun 13, 2016
It was fabulous!! So beautiful! Quiet and peaceful. Staff was very friendly the grounds were clean and very well maintained. Will definitely return!!
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice and clean. Needs a pool to get the 5th star. All personnel were extremely friendly and helpful. Sites were level with easy access.
Jun 13, 2016
It was great! Really appreciated having WIFI and it actually worked!! The store was very handy and the location of the park worked out perfectly. Already talking about staying next year.
Jun 12, 2016
The staff is very welcoming and helpful. The park is just on dirt/gravel but the bathrooms and showers were clean and worked well.
Jun 12, 2016
Stayed in the cabin; a bit worn looking, but LOVED the screen door so i could leave it open at night and allow cool breeze to come in thru it and windows. (Better than using noisy AC). Liked being separated away from RVs.
Jun 11, 2016
We loved this KOA. It has shady, wide, level sites. The wifi worked really well. It does not have a pool, but there is a really nice playground for the kids. There are two nice enclosed pet area or you can walk your dogs in the adjacent field. We stayed two nights in a motorhome.
Jun 11, 2016
One of the friendly staffs I have found at a KOA. Harry was wonderful at resolving the problem of not having power on a tent site.
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
My 3 stars is based on my family needs. I have 2 children one being an infant.The camp sites were all gravel which is not good for a little one. The employees were AMAZINGINGLY nice and helpful.
Jun 08, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at Ely KOA twice in the last month. The dog run could kept cleaner, maybe gravel in half of the run. Overall we had a good experience.
Jun 08, 2016
We were told the pull through sites were level, anything but level.
Jun 08, 2016
Staff is friendly. The campground is ok, no grass, dusty and nothing to do. It's ok for s one night pass through.
Jun 07, 2016
Terric!
Jun 07, 2016
Was only there overnight.
Jun 07, 2016
We stayed here for 3 nights in early June 2016. People running the campground are great very friendly and helpful. Pull-thru-sites are spacious and campground is well maintained. Though as it is very windy at times there is dust blown all over the places as it is all gravel. I suggest to sprinkle the roadways every now and again to keep dust down.
Jun 06, 2016
Nice location, very quite and peaceful, staff is very helpful, and all areas are spotless.
Jun 06, 2016
Nice wide spots with trees. Great pet area with grass and trees. Easy in and out.
Jun 06, 2016
Pleasant, and obviously a location that has been in existence for a while. Lovely, lovely, lovely
Jun 06, 2016
3 nights, looked at the options in Ely, nothing to compare. Not a resort, but a very clean, well maintained, easy access, great people running it. Great selection of spare parts in store for those who forgot or had to fix something. Highly recommend!
Jun 06, 2016
Clean, tidy, spacious; great laundry facilities. Ideal for a stopover on "the loneliest road in America".
Jun 06, 2016
Advertise large pull throughs very short pick up at the stick out in the street advertised on the internet $35 rate was $45 did get $5 discount 2:40
Jun 05, 2016
This was a very nice campground. It appears to be one of the nicest in the area. There are ATV trails accessible directly from the campground. It also has trees and therefore, lots of birds. Very nice views.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
We always stay at the Ely, KOA. Staff are friendly, facility very clean and lots of pull through spots
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Consistantly one of the best for 2 decades.
Jun 03, 2016
To much gravel,not enough grass and trees
Jun 03, 2016
Nice park
Jun 03, 2016
Clean, shady, friendly. Will return again!
Jun 02, 2016
Great place to stay. Everyone was wonderful, park was quite and kept really clean. Just wish that they had a discount for disabled veterans. Would have been nice.
Jun 02, 2016
Friendly staff, quiet, very restful after a very long days drive.
Jun 02, 2016
This is the second time we have stayed at this KOA. Both times we have been extremely pleased with everything about this campground. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Jun 02, 2016
We had a great time in Ely and was VERY pleased with your KOA! Clean, nice sites, trees... and friendly staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals