Ely KOA

15936 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 04, 2013
The clerk that checked us in was very very nice and informative but the campground itself was not at all worth the price we paid. All it was was a dirt parking lot with a cheap plastic worn out picnic table and a lot of thorny weeds all over the site. We had just stayed at several other RV Parks on our vacation and they were nicer and less expensive. Would not stay here again.
Oct 04, 2013
Great stay after traveling The Loneliest Road in America (US 50 through Nevada). Good campsites, clean, good rates (paid <$40 1 week of October ). No,pool but the playground met with approval of my 5 yr old. Note. No camp fire rings but for $7 you get a bundle of wood fire starters and a portable fire ring if you have need of the fire.
Oct 03, 2013
Stayed here 15yrs ago and again in Sept. 2013. Great tent sites with thick green grass. Something you see alot of out west. Limo to town is awesome. Would stay again. Good owners..
Oct 03, 2013
After 500 miles on the road and violating every aspect of rule 222 it was a much need repreive
Oct 03, 2013
We love staying in koa camping cabins.
Oct 03, 2013
Very clean KOA, but show ware and tear. Not well set up for tenting
Oct 03, 2013
we loved your campground! the showers could be updated. The light in the shower went out during the shower of my neighbor. Yikes! Thanks for the great campfire equipment
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Decent facilities. Overpriced.
Oct 02, 2013
John, Emily, and Nick were so helpful. John recommended a great Mexican restaurant. Nick helped us with advice on our route south. Great staff!
Oct 02, 2013
Completely met my expectations.
Oct 01, 2013
Very friendly staff. Wide turning areas. Close access to town and activities.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
The facility was very clean and the staff very friendly. However, the site for our trailer was very uneven and we could not level out our trailer. We stayed only one night.
Sep 30, 2013
Friendly KOA, convenient and easy to find, seems to be tons to do, never expected to see 30's and snow flurries. Thanks Guys, keep up the good work
Sep 29, 2013
I like it's right in the middle of our journey! Water pressure was a little low but no complaints. Staff was super!
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
This was our second stay at the Ely KOA with super-helpful staff as ever. On both stays, my husband and I had the shower room lights cut out while we were each in the shower; a longer time setting would be greatly appreciated!
Sep 28, 2013
We just loved the deluxe cabin. Very warm and comfortable with everything we needed. Our girls were very excited about sleeping in a loft! Beds were comfy. Staff were very pleasant. We wished we could have stayed longer. Thank you!
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Wi-Fi was extremely slow, cable channels were fuzzy to undecipherable, water pressure in bathroom very low.
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
The BEST KOA we've had the pleasure to stay at...ever. Frankly, we usually avoid them because they tend to be in areas without tree's or shade. This place was lovely and well cared for.
Sep 27, 2013
Great camp. Thank you!
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
It was a great way to camp in a camping cabin. Enjoyed the stay. Especially appreciated the refrigerator in the cabin.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
everyone very friendly and helpful.
Sep 23, 2013
Well run, quiet campground. Very good at helping us get a different site suited to our needs. Facility layout was one of the best I've seen. Office staff were very helpful at the end of a long day for them. Good Job!
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Promised Cable tv was fuzzy on what little channels came in (not the 99 channels on the brochure). WiFi was spotty. Clothes dryer was too expensive and not hot enough to dry the clothes. Grounds OK, nice staff, but overpriced for the lack of promised amenities. Would stay there again only if unable to find a better (or cheaper) spot in Ely.
Sep 21, 2013
Really nice pet are. Sites level. Friendly
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Nice grassy area for tent camping. Hot showers. Beautiful view.
Sep 21, 2013
TV selection and wi fi need help. thank you.
Sep 20, 2013
Staff were friendly, hookups worked well, and the facilities were generally well maintained. Bathrooms were older but clean and good hot showers.
Sep 20, 2013
The WiFi never worked but the staff didn't seem to know much about it.
Sep 19, 2013
Two items of concern were that the tv cable reception was unusable and the excuse was given that is that way all over the park. The problem was blamed on the provider with no projection of when it would be fixed (never fixed) in the 10 days I was there. On top of this I was charged for it.
Sep 19, 2013
Campground was clean and well kept. We checked in late and the staff called us on the road to confirm, and our Kabin ready for us with the lights on
Sep 19, 2013
Site was impossible to get level in.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
it's always great stay every time we travel north nice clean staff friendly and accomedating
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.