Ely KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

Email

15936 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Friendly staff, campground well maintained, clean, no noise, perfect climate
Jul 14, 2016
Campsites poor
Jul 14, 2016
This has always been a comfortable stop Northern Nevada and Utah.
Jul 13, 2016
I was impressed with all the well kept amenities. It is a relaxing place to end our day of travel.
Jul 12, 2016
Awesome KOA!
Jul 12, 2016
Clean facilities and grounds.
Jul 11, 2016
Friendly staff, clean showers and restrooms. Used laundry facility, got very busy some campers had to wait for machines. Wished for more activities like other KOAs-no pool, mini golf would have been nice.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Great little KOA spot. Just outside of town, but close enough to run in and grab anything you may have forgotten. Camp hosts were very helpful & courteous.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
The Campground is great and well maintained. The staff where all very helpful and willing to help with whatever you needed. Wide drive ways very easy parking and very quite park. We will be back many times.
Jul 09, 2016
Nice location to close to the road, not enough spaces with grass
Jul 09, 2016
nice clean and wide shade spaces We will stop again
Jul 08, 2016
Excellent park. Well maintained. Quiet. Wide open rv sites. Easily maneuverable. Friendly staff. Very clean showers and bathroom facilities. Nice location. Would stop over again.
Jul 08, 2016
Years back we were told we can NOT have F26 because of grass on one side, so every year we stay in F25 and every time the neighbors in F26 DO have 1 or 2 dogs - so???????
Jul 08, 2016
Very helpful staff, beautiful, quiet location.
Jul 07, 2016
Not as kid friendly as other koas
Jul 07, 2016
Not too helpful. "Just doing my job, sir....." Good luck.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Nice facilities. Would stay at the Ely, NV site again.
Jul 06, 2016
Great place to stay we would come again.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
The Ely KOA campground and staff were excellent!! If we're ever in the area again, that's where we will stay.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Ely is a little bit outside and has not much of worth to see. But people on the KOA are very kind and helped us to find a sray over 4th of July.
Jul 05, 2016
Our stay was beyond our expectations!! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Jul 05, 2016
For our first experience with KOA, it was the best, so keep up the great job.
Jul 04, 2016
Very hospitable hosts, generous tent sites, playground for the kids, beautiful weather, what more could you ask for?
Jul 04, 2016
The campgrounds was neat and tidy. The restrooms clean. It was one of the quietest camping grounds we have stayed at. Great fishing.
Jul 04, 2016
Love the location, the staff and the sites. If they just had a pool it would be perfect
Jul 04, 2016
THE GARBAGE CANS WERE FULL, THEY WERE JUT REGULAR GARBAGE CANS. I DIDN'T EE ANY DUMPTSERS WHICH IS WHAT THEY SHOULD HAVE HAD. 4 CAN ARE NOT ENOUGH FOR THAT SIZE PARK. OTHER WISE QUIET AND CLEAN. IT WAS OK FOR AN OVER NIGHT STAY WHICH IS WHAT ALL THAT WE DID.
Jul 04, 2016
Such nice ppl. Immaculate. Spacious sites. Was so great i stayed a 2nd night.
Jul 04, 2016
Great tent campground.
Jul 03, 2016
We love this KOA! Most of the staff are really helpful and friendly, except for one grouchy old guy.
Jul 03, 2016
Great staff, very nice and help full. Nice, clean,fairly large camp sites (and I have been to a few).
Jul 03, 2016
Nice campground except Horrible Internet/wifi speed. Basically it is not useful.
Jul 03, 2016
Meeting another Vietnam Vet who was office personnel, was another treat. We enjoyed our stay, and plan to stay again in the future
Jul 02, 2016
Everyone was friendly. The area was clean. Loved the hot showers! We saw so much we wanted to do so we'll be coming back!
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Loved our stay at Ely KOA. Clean, comfortable, nicely-appointed deluxe cabin. We stayed only one night but we really enjoyed it and will come back some day.
Jul 01, 2016
Very comfortable clean cabin. The KOA is well maintained and kept very clean. Love it, stayed here before and will again.
Jul 01, 2016
Great facility, phone reservationist captured my data wrong which was fortunately corrected on check-in
Jun 30, 2016
The sports equipment was not in great shape. Showers and restrooms were very clean. I like the lock on the door. Great store and I liked having cappuccino.
Jun 30, 2016
Everything we needed for our one-night stay.
Jun 30, 2016
I have never stayed in an rv park that I couldn't get my trailer level without putting blocks under the back wheels. By the way I am a full time rv'er. I had to move to a different spot and that one I barely got it some what level. Instead of taken 30 minutes to set up it took 1 1/2 hrs.Not a happy camper and probably won't use KOA again.
Jun 29, 2016
a very nice park well stay there when in ely
Jun 29, 2016
Very friendly staff. Beautiful and clean camp ground! Store / office was opened until 9:00. Would come back and recommend to others!!
Jun 29, 2016
Nice park. Clean, friendly, close to fishing and town and overall satisfied
Jun 28, 2016
We have stayed in many KOA campgrounds over the years. This is one of the better ones, even though it does not have a pool. What a terrific staff! I suspect Ely's climate may be too cold in the early spring and late fall for a pool.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals