Ely KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

Email

15936 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
The facility was clean and very nice. I did not like how close we were to other campers. I felt that I needed to keep quieting my kids because everyone was so close and there was no privacy. It made my trip way less enjoyable.
Aug 15, 2016
Quite, clean. The people in the office was very nice
Aug 15, 2016
Campground is well maintained. Restrooms are clean and well stocked. The all gravel surface is a down side with dust an issue. Staff was polite and accommodating.
Aug 15, 2016
Great sites and clean campground. Staff is very friendly. Will stay here again.
Aug 14, 2016
Reservations were easy to make online ck in was prompt campgrounds were clean and tidy restroom wereclean
Aug 13, 2016
We always enjoy staying at KOA as every camping need is met & we are always comfortable.
Aug 12, 2016
6 nights during a week-long caving convention. KOA was good!
Aug 12, 2016
No pool. Basically a gravel parking lot without landscaping. Very nice staff person. Ely itself is very boring.
Aug 12, 2016
This KOA is like an oasis after a long drive. Lovely, grassy areas for tenters. Excellent array of options for electrical hookups; well thought-out facilities, very clean restrooms, just a really nice place. Thanks!
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Ely campground. The staff are very friendly, and our site was shaded, the campground is clean.
Aug 11, 2016
We only had a one nite stay. The staff and facilities were top notch. This location is good for us as we travel from California to Idaho and we will definitely stay here again.
Aug 11, 2016
Nice park, beautiful setting, nice management, clean facilities.
Aug 10, 2016
Everything was great except for the group camped across the grassy area from us. They were noisy late into the night, showed flashlights at our tent and were generally rude. We will be wary next time when camping on a Saturday night..
Aug 10, 2016
Generally a good experience again, except that we chose the spot right next the cabin and set up our tent and an hour later the cabin people decided they wanted a campfire so we had to move our tent 30 feet or so further away to escape possible embers landing on our tent.
Aug 09, 2016
Beautiful area. Convenient to town. Enjoyed Chinese take out from the Happy Garden. A wonderful stay.
Aug 09, 2016
Nice space between sites. Clean, friendly, accommodating. Even though you're right off the 50, never heard the traffic. Many people around us extended their stays.
Aug 09, 2016
While this campground may have lacked some of the amenities that others include, it was very nice & we enjoyed our short stay. We arrived early with a five month old baby. The office staff went out of their way to get us into the lodge early, plus allowing us to plug up our van to the space next door so the refrigerator stayed cold. Five stars to them!!
Aug 09, 2016
Easy to find, easy to park, easy to stay!
Aug 08, 2016
Very friendly staff. Very clean and organized campground. Highly recommend.
Aug 08, 2016
Clean, friendly staff
Aug 08, 2016
Beautiful campground! Really well maintained and clean. Great customer service. Thank you!
Aug 07, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. We could quickly access four wheeler trails right from the campground. There were various attractions and museums close by. KOA staff was friendly.
Aug 05, 2016
The interior roads and consequently the entire campground is just too dusty. We would not use the picnic table as our food was covered in dust. Some form of dust control is required.
Aug 04, 2016
The camp was wonderfully clean and roomy and staff excellent. Wished they had a pool or way to cool off but one of our best stays in a 21 day trip.
Aug 04, 2016
nice place
Aug 04, 2016
Easy access, level sites, easy pull in and exit and enjoyed the peaceful, serene setting.
Aug 04, 2016
Nice campground except for TV service--no cable and no antenna local service. Don't put in your campground that you can get several tv channels when even your campground office staff is unable to get any TV reception
Aug 04, 2016
Ely KOA was great. We were thinking Nevada desert, but we were wrong. Incredible views, very clean and nice campground with lots of shade. Obvious the owners take great care with their business.
Aug 03, 2016
Very clean and quit Rv park everyone was very professional and cordious. I will stay at the Rv park again.
Aug 03, 2016
Nice, clean, friendly campground
Aug 03, 2016
Too expensive considering there was no cable tv. Also, not a unusually nice looking rv park.
Aug 03, 2016
IT WAS AWESOME, SUCH A FRIENDLY STAFF VERY HELPFUL!!!!! BUT THE STARS AT NIGHT ARE CRAZY AWESOME!!!!!!
Aug 03, 2016
safe, clean and outside of town just enough to be quiet. A very nice KOA. Very long (66 miles), almost scary drive to the Great Basic Park in an RV.
Aug 03, 2016
We have stayed their before. The experience was ruined by a young man, who could read the rules about keeping his dog on a leash in the campground. The young man did not take criticism and wanted to yell, and back talk. This was mentioned to staff, who were going to talk the camper involved.
Aug 03, 2016
Needs a new computer terminal
Aug 03, 2016
Super nice camp hosts! Spacious grounds and welcoming entrance. Cabin needed seal around parts of the inside floor to keep bugs out better. Cooler and fan worked great to keep us cool in summer.
Aug 02, 2016
Very Nice Clean Park
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Amazing location, service, and cabin! Will be back soon.
Aug 01, 2016
Nice campground, tent camping on grass was great, restrooms reasonably close to tent area as it always should be. Showers need more ventilation on hot days.
Aug 01, 2016
The campground is great, providing many sites with needed shade. The first staff member was very confused about sites. All others were great to work with.
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean campground. Friendly people. My family and I will stay again.
Aug 01, 2016
A very restful night. Thanks!
Aug 01, 2016
Paid for upgraded patio and barbecue. Many of the regular sights had better shade trees and would have been just as nice if not better. Defiantly the nicest RV park within the region.
Aug 01, 2016
Ely, Nevada KOA What a great KOA and a pleasant surprise! Very clean, friendly staff, 2 nice dog runs, nice, wide pull through spots, nice landscaping/trees, quiet. If you need it, the WIFI is very spotty. All in all, for KOA camping, very nice!
Jul 31, 2016
Great campground with very nice and friendly owners and staff.
Jul 30, 2016
Good solid campground Staff is very friendly A little crowded starting Thursday with many ATVs showing up
Jul 30, 2016
Nice accommodations. Easy access.
Jul 29, 2016
Kampin' Kabins rock!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy