Ely KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

Email

15936 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 09, 2016
Your managers Johnny and Emily are so friendly and helpful. They train their staff to be the same. We will be back this Fall :-)
May 09, 2016
Very clean and friendly, helpful staff.
May 08, 2016
Very nice
May 08, 2016
May 08, 2016
Convenient, quiet, clean; office folks were great.
May 08, 2016
We felt the price was too high for what amenities were available. We will avoid staying there again ourselves.
May 07, 2016
Nice level sites. Good tree coverage for shade. Staff very helpful.
May 07, 2016
We enjoyed the stay.
May 06, 2016
Level site. Good hookups. Way above average bathhouse. Would go back.
May 06, 2016
very clean nicely maintained spots. enjoyed the walking trails. Price was $10 more than similar spots and since no cable and spotty internet it seems overpriced
May 05, 2016
Beautiful sites. Large and clean. Very nice restrooms. Just one hour fro Great Basin Park and the Amazing Caves.
May 05, 2016
The staff was wonderful. It was kind of a cold stay weather wise. We listened to the ice fall on top of the trailer all night. Otherwise, nothing to complain about, except maybe not having cable, which we were fine without! Great people there!
May 01, 2016
We stopped as an overnight stay, but may come back for a longer stay. Nice campground.
May 01, 2016
Nice RV Park. Terrible Internet
Apr 30, 2016
Showers/restrooms were cold, but water was hot :)
Apr 29, 2016
Kabin was very comfortable, really liked the open air cooker, and appreciated fast interbet connection. Management very friendly and welcoming as well
Apr 29, 2016
Very nice.
Apr 28, 2016
Nice KOA. Very clean. Friendly and helpful staff! This was our 2nd stay here in our motorhome.
Apr 28, 2016
Apr 28, 2016
Great people, older park, some sites are more level than others. No pets are allowed on the grass. Nice dog run but small. Quiet even though next to the hwy. Store has fair amt of items.
Apr 28, 2016
Easy access, good internal roads. Entrance/Exit road a little bumpy. Will stay again.
Apr 28, 2016
Apr 28, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
In a good location. Looks nice
Apr 26, 2016
Nice people, clean and nice camp.
Apr 24, 2016
One of the best laid out KOA's we've been too! Long pull thrus with plenty of turning room. Store stocked and very friendly staff...only wish was for cable tv!
Apr 23, 2016
Just want to let you know one thing. Yours is the very first rv park (and we have been motor homing for 7 years now), yours is the first that did not offer complimentary coffee.
Apr 23, 2016
A good stop over.
Apr 23, 2016
Very efficient staff, clean and well laid out. Cable TV would have been nice.
Apr 21, 2016
Peceful, quiet, friendly, dog run, and 12:00 check out.
Apr 20, 2016
Our favorite KOA. Clean, friendly staff, and a beautiful view.
Apr 20, 2016
It was evident that we came early in the year as there was much work going on. There was several locations with piles of discard materials that I'm hoping will be cleaned up prior to the summer. Camping sites were clean however. Close to to freeway.
Apr 20, 2016
Great
Apr 19, 2016
Quite, easy in and out, staff very friendly, had great deluxe pull through, bath & showers clean.
Apr 19, 2016
Nice staff. Cleanest restrooms on our 3 week, 2400 mile trip!
Apr 19, 2016
Wonderful restful night!
Apr 17, 2016
Office staff friendly, efficient. Park well maintained, even in snow.
Apr 16, 2016
Helpful staff, and nice, human-sized campground with very nice tenting spaces (which is RARE): plenty of space, nice grass, away from RVs. Very convenient laundry room with large sink, table, stools and sockets. Road-trippers sleeping in a tent or in their car will be happy with this beautifully-located, quiet, and reasonably-priced campground!
Apr 15, 2016
Wonderful experience! Lovely cabin. Very clean nice restrooms.
Apr 15, 2016
Really nice campground, very clean and nice large pull through sites.
Apr 15, 2016
It is a beautiful camp away from highway noise. The manager was very friendly and so were the workampers.
Apr 15, 2016
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Restrooms very clean and well kept
Apr 15, 2016
Nice campground
Apr 15, 2016
this is a lovely quiet campground and after driving a large r,v, through the mountains it was an oasis to see. The park has 2 sweet little dog parks and lots of trees.Very friendly office staff. The showers were clean with lots of hot water although I couldn't find any heat for the room All in all it was an enjoyable stay 1
Apr 14, 2016
Friendly staff. RV sites are roomy. Nice clean dog run area.
Apr 13, 2016
Wonderful clean campground! BEAUTIFUL place and we will definitely be back!!!
Apr 13, 2016
Staff very friendly. Facilities clean and well maintained. Nice wide entrance and roadways that accommodated my 45 Coach with Toad.
Apr 13, 2016
Very roomy, peaceful. Friendly staff.
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
Great camping lots of hiking trails
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals