Ely KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

Email

1596 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Cabins and Deluxe Cabin

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Everyone is so nice and helpful. A lot of activities for the kids. I didn't don't give top scores because we had a large party of two campsites and the gentlemen checking in my friend was a bit threatening, saying if we had more people than we paid for we would be asked to leave.
Sep 05, 2017
Very Clean and friendly
Sep 05, 2017
LOVE staying there!!! Everyone is so awesome! Our 2nd time, and we will be back! Love how you help kids with cancer, by having ice cream n pancake socials for donations toward them! We have a 20 month old grandson, fighting leukemia. It means the world to us that you care! See you again! The Abbott's.
Sep 05, 2017
Very enjoyable stay. the staff was great in every way!!!
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice people, and grounds. We had a great time over Labor Day weekend, they had ice cream socials, live music, movies at night, it was awesome!
Sep 05, 2017
Great, helpful staff!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
The people were very nice. They need to upgrade their cable. It was terrible.
Sep 04, 2017
This RV park is clean & well layed out. Staff is super friendly. They have 2 clean dog parks. Our dogs used both. There was an outdoor movie playing on the large grassy area when we rolled in. In the morning was a free pancake breakfast. How awesome is that! We'll definitely be back.
Sep 04, 2017
I had a wonderful time. The location is beautiful, green, the employees are the best! Krista and her mom, Michelle(I think) are wonderful. They made me feel exceptional. Thank you ladies.
Sep 04, 2017
Friendly staff, beautiful grassy area to tent on. Many KOA's have sparse or non-existent grass at their sites but here and Gunnison KOA were the exceptions. Eating places in nearby town.
Sep 03, 2017
Nice park just lacking dish tv
Sep 03, 2017
Nice clean park, staff really does not know much about the ATV trails and should since its part of there add. Wasn't to happy that they changed the rv space I paid the week before when we stayed there, glad I was only there for the one night.
Sep 02, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean.
Sep 02, 2017
Very friendly personnel. Large spots. Clean.
Sep 02, 2017
This Ely KOA was very nice. It was a great place to stop over on our way to Zion national Park from Sacramento. If they had cable TV I would have given it a five.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
The staff at Ely was awesome. The site was perfect and the location easy to access.
Sep 02, 2017
lot of flies at our campsite but not any others. site was small for our 24ft motorhome could use a little more length as we were sticking out. bathrooms were good but busy with regulars from motor home park taking showers. loved dog parks very nice.
Sep 02, 2017
Only overnite, but was pleasantly surprised by the ladies bathroom.. very clean & homey, curtains on the windows ! The laundry room is very nice, houseplants in the window and also very clean, new machines that work great ! When I had an issue with putting my money in the machine and it not working, the refunded my money and someone came. It turned out the machine was overloaded with quarters.
Sep 02, 2017
I will be back it a nice park. Every one I came in contact with was friendly and helpful.
Sep 02, 2017
pleasant, very clean. no issues. superb staff.
Sep 01, 2017
We really liked the friendly vibe here. We only stayed one night but could have stayed longer. Bathrooms and sites were clean!
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Quiet!
Aug 31, 2017
Nice place. We live on 65 isolated acres. We were extremely happy it was so quiet there. Nice folks in office too. Thanks.
Aug 30, 2017
We had a wonderful stay in one of the cabins on our trip back to Las Vegas. Very comfortable with air conditioning. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Friendly service, clean and well organized campground.
Aug 29, 2017
Stayed 3 nights. Would have liked to stay longer. The personnel were very friendly and helpful. Best stocked store in an RV Park we have ever seen.
Aug 29, 2017
Friendly staff, large parking areas
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Great stay, always very clean, nice roomy sites. Wi-fi needs a little work, but that is not why we stay here. Great place, great folks, we will be back.
Aug 28, 2017
Nice level spot-thanks
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice. Very clean and very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 28, 2017
Clean campground, level sites, BUT NO cable TV or any local stations. there was a hook up for cable but did not work.
Aug 27, 2017
Very Nice Stay and the staff where great! The only thing I would change is the shower heads in the restrooms.
Aug 27, 2017
Stayed one night. Great service clean rest rooms. Nice cabin. Left a pillow & got a call the same day. Will even hold it until we can get back to pick it up.Would stay again.
Aug 27, 2017
Quiet, spacious, nice amenities like rail fences between spaces - good layout - dogs like the grassy dog pens. We stayed here a couple of nights in 1996 - this KOA has come a long, long way from those old mostly-tents days to what it is now in 2017, and is a great place to stay.
Aug 27, 2017
the staff was very friendly
Aug 26, 2017
This is a really nice KOA. Sites are roamy with newer full hook ups. Level sites (gravel). Staff is freindly, will be back!
Aug 26, 2017
Ely is a great little town and the campgroud was perfect for our stopover. My trailer is 48' long and I had plenty of room.
Aug 25, 2017
Nice clean campground and friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2017
Nice facility. Friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2017
Friendly staff, clean park. Good location. Would stay here again if in the area.
Aug 24, 2017
Spent three days in Ely Nevada, taking in the county fair and horse races. The races were a lot of fun and will be planning on attending in 2018. We chose a pull through for our 33' 5th wheel. Site was level, long enough for trailer and truck. They do have a very nice grassy area for tent camping. Due too the tent campers the bathrooms get heavy use. The staff were very helpful and pleasant.
Aug 24, 2017
we stayed twice during our three week vacation and were very pleased with the sites that we were assigned. I did have to do laundry and the facilities were very clean. We definitely will be staying here in the future if we get to Ely again.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy