Ely KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

Email

15936 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 8:00 am, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Cabins and Deluxe Cabin

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA campground. We were very impressed. The grounds were beautiful and everyone was very friendly. We will be back for sure!
Jul 06, 2017
Had a great stay, restrooms clean and well kept. I don't know how you would fix the folks driving a bit fast either with or without their RV's, but di cause a bit of dust in the air when it was windy. Very well stocked store for RV parts and pieces. Check in was speedy and very friendly... camp sites were fairly level and well kept and all hook ups were in good working order..The best in the ar
Jul 06, 2017
2 times in 2 weeks. We love it there. The staff is awesome. They do their best to accommodate you. First time we had no reservations and it was father's day weekend and we got a spot with Gerry's help. Second time July 4th weekend we had reservations but we had friends with another trailer and they made for sure we can park side by side. Clean bathrooms and camp ground.
Jul 06, 2017
Love our stay, the most amazing employees go above & beyond to make you feel welcome & extremely helpful, especially Bailey! We tell everyone this is the best KOA to stay, you feel like family!
Jul 05, 2017
One of the nicest 'desert' campgrounds we have seen. Lots of trees. Very responsive hosts. Good utilities and good interior roads.
Jul 05, 2017
People were helpful and friendly
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Facilities were clean and tent site area was well maintained. Location is near gas stations and restaurants. Kamp host was friendly and helpful.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Location is great for area attractions.Sites could be a little flatter and stones were on large size making it uncomfortable. When the wind blew very dusty. Lots of ATVs and fishermen,so check out site for hooks,found a treble hook standing in the stones by picnic table. Staff very nice and overall good park.
Jul 04, 2017
very clean and tidy,everything worked
Jul 04, 2017
The staff worked hard to get two spots together for our two trailers. Much appreciated.
Jul 04, 2017
Very nice, well kept, friendly RV park.
Jul 03, 2017
Had a wonderful 2 night stay on our way home through Nevada. Staff was helpful and friendly. Sites, restrooms/showers and showers were well maintained and clean. Nice campground.
Jul 03, 2017
My three grandkids were disappointed you had no swimming pool. Otherwise we had a good stay - clean, well-run RV Park.
Jul 03, 2017
nice place will be back
Jul 03, 2017
Clean and convenient
Jul 03, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Helpful, friendly staff. Even stayed an extra day. Thank you!!
Jul 03, 2017
Great experience! Friendly and nice staff
Jul 03, 2017
Large areas for dogs. Pancakes great and delicious.
Jul 02, 2017
okay place...kind of barren compared to other KOAs. We were in close quarters to our tent neighbors and their pets on a lawn near the bathroom...for $35 a night..use this place in a pinch
Jul 02, 2017
only the stickers on the grounds were bothersum, found that seems to just be a Nevada THING ,sort of like thistle problem other places.
Jul 02, 2017
Would return again, away from the interstate, quiet, nice grounds, nice staff, beautiful views.
Jul 02, 2017
Just what you expect at a KOA.
Jul 01, 2017
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed in. Wide sites and every one with a shade tree. Easy in and out pull thrus
Jul 01, 2017
Awesome staff.. very nice Kampground!!
Jul 01, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
This was the 3rd time that we stayed at this KOA and we have enjoyed it very much. Everything is clean and tidy and the people are very nice and friendly.
Jun 30, 2017
very clean rest rooms. if you need info in the area they were very helpful. shower heads could be improved
Jun 30, 2017
Wonderful
Jun 30, 2017
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at.
Jun 30, 2017
It is a great little campground. I would suggest they keep the dog runs as nice as the other lawn areas, where dogs are not allowed. Dog runs are dirt. It is time for a little more gravel at sites.
Jun 29, 2017
We stayed there for three weeks and used it as a home base for visiting San Francisco, Sacramento, Napa and other areas. It was well maintained and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 29, 2017
We just stopped for the night so didn't use any of the facilities -- other than the nice dog walk.
Jun 29, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA several times and it has been great every time.
Jun 29, 2017
Very little privacy here. I was placed directly under a bright white road light and only 10 or 15ft from other tent campers in an open grass field. Sprinklers were left on all night. It's a shame because this could have been a great campsite for stargazing. Not worth the money.
Jun 28, 2017
Great place to stay
Jun 28, 2017
Very nice and quite a change from southern Nevada. Campground was clean and there were trees all around. Nice pet area.
Jun 28, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Jun 28, 2017
Hot Dry and Attitude is what we received. As if it was a big favor they would take us in for the night. We are KOA members. So plan your trips well in advance if you plan to travel HWY 50 as there are not a lot of places to stay between the Nevada and Utah borders.
Jun 28, 2017
The campground was in very good shape, the bathrooms and showers were well kept and the staff was very friendly......especially Bailey !!!
Jun 28, 2017
We asked for a satellite-friendly spot and got no satellite signal. We were too tired to move. I would've given 5 stars otherwise.
Jun 27, 2017
We love the Ely KOA. We stay there every summer to escape the Vagas heat for a while. The park is clean and the staff is friendly and accomadating.
Jun 27, 2017
such wonderful people! clean and well kept park!
Jun 27, 2017
Unable to make reservations via phone (no availability). Tahoe was able to make them for us via K to K. A lot of stickers in the campsite. Not good on the pets.
Jun 26, 2017
Wonderfully helpful and friendly hosts. Thank you!!!
Jun 25, 2017
This KOA is friendly, clean, and quiet. Have stayed here many times. Easy access to Ely.
Jun 25, 2017
The hosts and staff were nice and the campground was very quiet that we had a good night's sleep. We also enjoyed stargazing at this KOA.
Jun 25, 2017
We had a wonderful time in Ely, NV. Our visit was enhanced by the accommodating and friendly staff at the KOA. The site and facilities were clean and convenient. We will return. Thanks for a great stay!!
Jun 25, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals