Ely KOA

15936 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2013
What a nice RV Park. A surprise for being in the Ely area.
Jun 09, 2013
Clean, restful campground. We had shade trees - important in NV on hot, sunny days. Reservation Clerk was friendly and helpful.
Jun 09, 2013
Extra clean bathrooms with extra touches such as hair dryers. Excellent, friendly staff.
Jun 08, 2013
Very friendly. Neat stuff in shop. Nice to have hair dryers in shower room.
Jun 08, 2013
Well run. Pleasant surroundings. Shade and quiet for tent campers. Resident dog, little Bruno, is friendly but unobtrusive.
Jun 08, 2013
We have stayed here several times because we enjoy route50 and the koa
Jun 07, 2013
Very nice people and very clean park. We will stay there next time we're in Ely.
Jun 07, 2013
Price too high for what is offered. Sites are hard to level, at least the one I had was. Nothing special here
Jun 07, 2013
Very friendly & helpful staff. Clean & Quiet. I am a return camper and will come back for future visits.
Jun 06, 2013
Very clean and well looked after .The staff was helpful and knowledgeable about the area and local attractions . Very nice stay .
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
They have a very nice tent site, with grass and shade. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Jun 03, 2013
nice place
Jun 03, 2013
Great service and friendly staff. Excellent grounds. The only complaint is that the mattress should be replaced due to a lack of support and it smelled strongly if body odor. This was in cabin 1.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Great place to stay with very accomidating staff. They were always there to answer questions and meet all our needs.Very friendly!
Jun 03, 2013
Rv park is well maintained but pads are not level. Staff is helpful and friendly.
Jun 01, 2013
Well maintained, friendly people, and great weather. What more could you ask for?
Jun 01, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
May 31, 2013
May 31, 2013
Very clean, quiet, nicely presented. Friendly, enthusiastic proprietors. Wi-fi could work better. For some reason my Garmin GPS places this KOA at 60 miles south of Ely instead of 3, so navigator beware.
May 30, 2013
Very clean. Personnel very helpful and polite.
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
This was our third stay here. Of all the KOA's we have stayed at, this has been our favorite. The landscaping is beautiful.
May 30, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean facilities. I would definitely recommend this park.
May 29, 2013
great people,great tet camping. lovr this place
May 29, 2013
The only game in town. everything was OK except... the Wi-Fi- was horrible and the cable for TV was absolutely the worst we've ever experienced!!!!
May 29, 2013
Dawn and the crew were awesome!!! We'll see you later this summer!
May 29, 2013
Just a short one nighter. Very comfortable and quiet. Nice helpful staff. Yes, we would stay again
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
We stayed here as an alternative to a motel. It worked out great. It was close enough to town, had all of the ammeneties I needed with a 5 year old child, and a few nice extras. Everyone was very nice, including the guests. I forgot to bring towels, so that introduced some problems showering. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast with everyone. The coffee wasn't so great- one of my few complaints.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
We enjoyed our stay, the staff was helpful and eager please. A real bonus was the ice cream social and the pancake breakfast. The campground was well maintained. All in all relaxing and fun. Marty and Julie
May 28, 2013
This was a nicely kept up KOA with a lovely grass tent area. But the nicest thing was that I left a few jackets behind, and they called and let me know - saved me from being really cold that next night (we were still in the area when I got the call). Awesome customer service!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
The best KOA in USA.
May 28, 2013
Great staff. Lot of room to walk the dog. Store well stocked. Always our 1st stop on trip east.
May 28, 2013
clean, spacious and scenic. Owners Tasha and Nick great hosts - ice cream social and pancake breakfast. Wonderful showers and laundry room - always good stores at KOA's. Everyone friendly and informative. Thank you.
May 28, 2013
Showing it's age a little but the staff was very friendly and everything was clean and neat.
May 27, 2013
The folks were great and the area is so nice to visit and lots of different things to do. Lots of places that were good eating and we will sure go back when we can. Thanks to everyone
May 27, 2013
Nice park and well maintained with a friendly staff. 5 stars for the park 1 star for the really s l o w internet WiFi.
May 27, 2013
What a great park, the employees were kind and knowledgeable, so clean even a doggie walk path and fenced in, with doggie plastic bags. Trees every where and well marked, We will definitely stay here again.
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.