Ely KOA

15936 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2013
We only popped in and stayed overnight but we had the lodge which had bathroom and kitchen inside it. This made the stay easy. Everyone in the park was very friendly. I can recommend this place but I didn't stay in the basic Kabin, which probably would be a different experience. So long as you have your own camping oven and camping gear then you'd be fine in the typical kabin.
Aug 05, 2013
I had been there before and had a good time. This time I was with three grandchildren (13, 9, 5) and it was great! Playground, ice cream, movies, and swimming pool 10 miles away. They had a blast! Thank you so much!
Aug 05, 2013
Very attractive setting. I didn't expect to find such a woodsy setting in Nevada. Staff was very helpful - upgraded us to a premium site after we were mistakenly promised cable in a standard site. Would definitely recommend stopping by this campground if you're traveling on the "lonesome highway" through NV.
Aug 05, 2013
This is definitely the best place within 100 miles on this stretch of hwy 50. My only complaint is the charge of $8 per kid seems excessive. Next time for $50 for an overnight stay I might consider just dry camping at many of the areas pull off's.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
A great place to relax and enjoy the quiet. Loved the Lodge. I would highly recommend it to my friends and family. THANK YOU!
Aug 04, 2013
very good I will not hesitate to stay in the future. be nice if the sites were a bit more level
Aug 04, 2013
Nice facility. Glacially slow internet/WiFi
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Nice looking and well groomed sites...but the nightly rate was too much considering the inconvenience of an intermittent water supply, employee's barking dogs, and not being given the times when sprinklers would be turned on.
Aug 03, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA very much. Excellent stocked store. Will come back again.
Aug 03, 2013
Warm, welcoming and safe. We have stayed here before. While TV is not a big priority with us, the cable service delivers poor quality. We will be back. Thanks for the treats and biscuits for the pup.
Aug 02, 2013
Beautiful campground: great location, clean, excellent, helpful staff,a totally enjoyable experience
Aug 02, 2013
Very poor Internet wireless connection.
Aug 02, 2013
All good, but missed a pool in the desert.
Aug 01, 2013
We stayed only one night on the way home.
Aug 01, 2013
We had a wonderful time. Ely KOA is great!
Aug 01, 2013
The staff was great, and the bathrooms were clean. Those are very important to me. I didn't like how the internet was so slow, or that they didn't have a pool. These aren't as important to me as the above.
Jul 31, 2013
staff is great. beautiful clean campground.
Jul 31, 2013
Pleasantly surprised! We have stayed in many KOA campgrounds across America and this ties for first in our book! The cleanest bathrooms/showers and Kabins (by far). I love where the cabins are placed....amazing view. And so close to the camper kitchen. It has a great play area for the kids and a really nice lawn for lawn games. We will make this a regular stop!
Jul 31, 2013
Great campground nice and clean
Jul 30, 2013
Nicely landscaped. Movies for the children in the evening was sweet. Bathrooms were gross. shower stalls dirty and too small. Staff was helpful.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
KOA was perfect just wish we could of stayed longer. Thank you !
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Friendly staff. clean and a great location. We love the green grass.
Jul 29, 2013
Clean, nice campground. We enjoyed our stay. Thanks!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
I love Ely KOA! The dog runs are wonderful. The staff are wonderful and the grounds are beautiful and immaculate. The shoers are good too. Would love to spend a month sometime.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Very nice owners.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
good
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Wifi was almost unusable, so slow. Otherwise, campground was good, standard KOA.
Jul 28, 2013
Best KOA on my north-south route. Nice, wide pull-through spaces, very clean, quiet, things actually work right, including the wi-fi :)
Jul 26, 2013
The campground put us in 2 unacceptable sites before putting us in the site that we needed. The black woman was very rude.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Cabin was great, lots of room for a one year old to roam around. Only negative was that the gas grill didn't really work very well but we were able to use the stove instead.
Jul 23, 2013
Store is a little small. People are really great!
Jul 23, 2013
Beautiful trees. Clean facility and grounds. Our doggies loved the dog walk and doggie green grass patch! For the $40.00 per night, u get a Great place to stay! Sincerely, MVL from LV,NV
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Wasn't there long enough to really check things out, but it was one of the better campgrounds we've been in. Lots of space, beautiful scenery, & GREAT folks to greet us. Couldn't ask for more!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
The only improvement I recommend is that they increase the ratio of washers to dryers. Currently, they have more washers than dryers, which causes conflict among the users. Otherwise, it is a lovely park with friendly staff.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
We surprisingly got the BBQ patio site - very nice!! Host was great and very nice. This was our fourth visit to this KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.