Ely KOA

15936 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2013
We stayed here a few years ago in our RV, but this time we didn't have our RV with us, so we stayed in their new deluxe cabin. It was great, the people were very friendly and helpful, and the scenery is spectacular. Unfortunately, we didn't have food with us to cook, so we didn't cook or anything, but the equipment to do so were great! We'd recommend this KOA to anyone with or without an RV.
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
very nice campground in a very nice area. Very clean restrooms. Will stay again
Jun 13, 2013
The stay was fine but weas too expensive
Jun 12, 2013
friendly,clean and relaxing
Jun 12, 2013
Very friendly staff! Everything we needed. We were there for one night, passing thru.
Jun 11, 2013
There were 5 rugs traveling together. 4 of us were staying for 2 nights and 1 was staying for 1 night. They put the rig staying for only 1 night in the middle of the rest of us so that on the 2nd night there was someone in the middle of the rest of us.
Jun 11, 2013
Although the sites are large pull-thrus, the camp site was dusty and uneven. The worst of all is the advertised wifi connection is painfully slow that makes checking email very difficult. I've stayed at this KOA a few times and this has to be the worst and will not return again.
Jun 11, 2013
WiFi was VERY slow. I finally turned off my computer in frustration. Other than that the park is kept up well. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Have stayed here twice in two years.
Jun 11, 2013
Great staff - but don't like all the permanent residents. Also, need to do something about dust control. I will consider other RV parks in the area next time.
Jun 11, 2013
y fine facility and enjoyed our stay very much
Jun 11, 2013
Great as usual, but the dust was worse then in the past. More rock, water truck, enforce the speed limit? See you next year.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
We rarely stay at KOA's due to high price (we are usually desert boondockers). This park was very nice but there were no facilities for us - no clubhouse, pool.
Jun 11, 2013
CAMPGROUND WAS CLEAN AND SITE WAS LEVEL. DOG RUN AND DOG PATCH WERE NICE. THE PARKS WIFI HOWEVER COULD STAND A MAJOR UP GRADE AND DEFINETLY WAS NOT WORTH THE PRICE PAID FOR ADDITIONAL UNIT. ALSO TOO MANY RESTRICTIUONS ON SPEED AND BAND WITH.
Jun 10, 2013
The hosts were very friendly and eager to find ways to make our stay with them very good.
Jun 10, 2013
Many long term drivers drive to fast and create too much dust. Suggest you get water truck and water down couple times per day. Dogs left unattended outside of rigs in rows to the N of site 35 & 36. Fox tail weeds bad in the enclosed dog run which can cause severe problems if ingested. Some of the gravel size was large enough to cause possible ankle injuries to elderly folks. All other OK.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
What a nice RV Park. A surprise for being in the Ely area.
Jun 09, 2013
Clean, restful campground. We had shade trees - important in NV on hot, sunny days. Reservation Clerk was friendly and helpful.
Jun 09, 2013
Extra clean bathrooms with extra touches such as hair dryers. Excellent, friendly staff.
Jun 08, 2013
Very friendly. Neat stuff in shop. Nice to have hair dryers in shower room.
Jun 08, 2013
Well run. Pleasant surroundings. Shade and quiet for tent campers. Resident dog, little Bruno, is friendly but unobtrusive.
Jun 08, 2013
We have stayed here several times because we enjoy route50 and the koa
Jun 07, 2013
Very nice people and very clean park. We will stay there next time we're in Ely.
Jun 07, 2013
Price too high for what is offered. Sites are hard to level, at least the one I had was. Nothing special here
Jun 07, 2013
Very friendly & helpful staff. Clean & Quiet. I am a return camper and will come back for future visits.
Jun 06, 2013
Very clean and well looked after .The staff was helpful and knowledgeable about the area and local attractions . Very nice stay .
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
They have a very nice tent site, with grass and shade. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Jun 03, 2013
nice place
Jun 03, 2013
Great service and friendly staff. Excellent grounds. The only complaint is that the mattress should be replaced due to a lack of support and it smelled strongly if body odor. This was in cabin 1.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Great place to stay with very accomidating staff. They were always there to answer questions and meet all our needs.Very friendly!
Jun 03, 2013
Rv park is well maintained but pads are not level. Staff is helpful and friendly.
Jun 01, 2013
Well maintained, friendly people, and great weather. What more could you ask for?
Jun 01, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
May 31, 2013
May 31, 2013
Very clean, quiet, nicely presented. Friendly, enthusiastic proprietors. Wi-fi could work better. For some reason my Garmin GPS places this KOA at 60 miles south of Ely instead of 3, so navigator beware.
May 30, 2013
Very clean. Personnel very helpful and polite.
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
This was our third stay here. Of all the KOA's we have stayed at, this has been our favorite. The landscaping is beautiful.
May 30, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean facilities. I would definitely recommend this park.
May 29, 2013
great people,great tet camping. lovr this place
May 29, 2013
The only game in town. everything was OK except... the Wi-Fi- was horrible and the cable for TV was absolutely the worst we've ever experienced!!!!
May 29, 2013
Dawn and the crew were awesome!!! We'll see you later this summer!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.