Ely KOA

15936 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 14, 2013
All very good. Would have been nice if picnic table was at our site. Weather was cool but you can't do anything about that.
Apr 14, 2013
Just overnight but was treated very well
Apr 14, 2013
Internet was difficult to use; signal was weak. But good facility otherwise
Apr 14, 2013
Certainly a beautiful place and the dog walk on the north is really nice for our dog. Dawn was really nice at the desk. Thanks
Apr 13, 2013
Apr 12, 2013
Just as nice as could be. Very, very helpful and accommodating.
Apr 12, 2013
Stayed here 2 nights 1 week apart. Both stays were great. Sparkling clean restrooms/showers - a lot of attention to detail. Easy to find on highway, but VERY quiet stay. No highway noise. Extremely pleasant staff. Can't say enough about how pleasant our stay was.
Apr 12, 2013
Apr 12, 2013
Always a great stay.
Apr 10, 2013
Apr 10, 2013
Engaging, service-minded staff; great grounds & facilities.
Apr 10, 2013
Very nice campground. price was way higher than normal.
Apr 09, 2013
Our vehicle broke down, the managers kindly phoned our next stop to let them know we would not arrive on the designated day. They then took my husband to the garage when our truck was ready. They certainly took much of the stress out of our lives at that point. We stay at this campsite coming and going to Arizona for the winter. Lovely managers.
Apr 09, 2013
Apr 09, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
The people here were very welcoming, helpful and friendly. They gave us tips and helped us out. The grounds were beautiful and clean. Thank you for the wonderful stay!
Apr 08, 2013
If I had any complaints about the campground it would be regarding the WiFi. I know that a lot of campgrounds that are in a dense population have passwords, but having a separate password for each device seems a bit much. Why a password anyway? You don't have any neighbors! We arrived after the office closed and couldnt check email or road conditions until the next day when we were anxious to
Apr 08, 2013
WE WERE HAPPY WITH EVERYTHING.
Apr 08, 2013
Nice campground. Site 51 was not very level. All in all, I would stay there again.
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 07, 2013
We were greeted promptly at check-in, even though we pulled up late! Host walked us to our site.
Apr 07, 2013
4th & 5th night in a KOA without any cable TV. However the internet was good, so could check the weather ahead, & use google phone to make next reservation. Will stay again when next that way.
Apr 07, 2013
very pleasant, wish we could have stayed longer. will definitely return
Apr 07, 2013
very quiet and very clean. Lots of room in the designated spots.
Apr 06, 2013
nice and clean. the owner very friendly. most of all it was quite.
Apr 06, 2013
Internet was non-existant along with cable service. Bathrooms were clean people were nice.
Apr 05, 2013
Very nice and friendly owners. Clean facilities and camp ground. Good place to visit.
Apr 05, 2013
Even though our stay was basicly an overnight stay we recognize the effort that goes into your Ely KOA is a demonstration of the gift of hospitality. From the first meeting at check in, the grounds, family oriented activities to the clean rest roomms and showers clearly indicates pride in your facility. Thanks for the friendly atmosphere. We will return one day to continue exploring Nevada.
Apr 05, 2013
Dawn was very personable and informative. The campground has undergone many great improvements
Apr 04, 2013
cable out, not a problem if i had been informed prior to hooking up. No wi fi offered to me, but mentioned to others checking in
Apr 04, 2013
Very friendly people.
Apr 03, 2013
We had a wonderful time at the Ely, NV KOA. Our cabin was clean and comfortable. We will be back again. Thank you.
Apr 03, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
Super friendly staff, even friendly co-campers. Appreciated the heated laundry room for us tent campers.
Apr 02, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
Great
Apr 02, 2013
We stayed at 5 other KOA's before this one, this KOA was the friendliest and cleanest of them all. Thank you Nick and Tasha for making our family vacation so enjoyable!
Apr 02, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
Staff very caring and helpful park well kept albeit old, showers could be upgraded
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Ely KOA is always a delight....we did have a water leak at the faucet...got a little shower...lol
Mar 31, 2013
Only there overnight. Always stay there heading south and north. Clean and friendly.
Mar 31, 2013
Nice setting. Very friendly! Well organized. It was great!
Mar 31, 2013
Great staff-remembered us from another time. We'd certainly stay at this KOA again!
Mar 30, 2013
Very friendly staff. Well stocked store. Nice restrooms and hot showers.
Mar 30, 2013
Host was very cordial, knowledgable, and helpful. They come to your site to pick up and fill your propane bottles. Most extensive parts department I have ever seen in an RV park. Love to see the park in spring (trees and grass would make it even better).
Mar 30, 2013
Our stay at the KOA in Ely was amazing. The family running the property was so kind and helpful. They were also very knowledgable about their surrounding location. The facilities were perfectly clean. I will tell all of my friends about this heavenly oasis!
Mar 30, 2013
Only down side is all the dust.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.