Ely KOA

15936 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2013
warm & friendly, A musit visit.
Aug 21, 2013
Very poor cable, wifi and facilities
Aug 21, 2013
Great stay as always staff great campground great
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
The camp was overgrown with grass and weeds. The cable tv was very poor, all chanels were snowy and some so bad you couldn't see what program your watching. And there was no Wi-fi, I could not even find the wi-fi site let alone connect to it. The staff was nice but for what I got I feel I should of paid about $20-$22 not the $48.00. I'm sorry but this will be my last stay at KOA. thanks Darrel
Aug 20, 2013
It was a very clean , very quiet campground with a very customer service oriented staff who took us around to tour the cabins and answered all our questions. everyone was very pleasant and helpful.
Aug 20, 2013
Easy check-in, very helpful staff. Good and clean restrooms and showers.
Aug 20, 2013
It was a very quick over nighter in the large cabin. The owner was very helpful and in parking our large rig. The cabin was very clean and all the employees seem very pleasent. Would stay again.
Aug 20, 2013
A nice stopping place on our way home.
Aug 20, 2013
This KOA is PERFECTLY located in the middle of Nevada. We were so grateful to have found it. The campground was beautiful and clean. We were near some campers who got a little noisy late at night, but someone asked them to be quiet without letting it go on for very long. I was very happy about that.
Aug 20, 2013
It was a very nice campground, of course, like all of the KOA's. We liked it because it was close to the Arches Nat'l Park.
Aug 19, 2013
Nice campsite. Friendly staff. Great location!
Aug 19, 2013
Great people working here. and the site was very clean and ready for us when we arrived.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Amazing place - staff is excellent best friends for life type of folks. I cant wait until my next visit. Great Job Guys. Thanks, Ronnie - Mercy River Productions LLC. Its okay to put my name-company on the comments.
Aug 18, 2013
Great place!
Aug 17, 2013
Nice KOA in the middle of nowhere. Only complaint is that all the roads are rocks. Old knees don't like walking on rocks.
Aug 17, 2013
The owners were amazing! Even though we got there literally two minutes before closing time they treated us with such courtesy and care and even took time to "just visit" with us. It is one of the best we have ever stayed at.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
loved the view. friendly workers, very helpful. clean and quiet
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Nice campground. Probably my 20th stay, or more. Back again next month.
Aug 16, 2013
The best in the west! Fast, efficient check-in when you are tired. Large spaces, very clean and quiet.
Aug 14, 2013
Front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Well stocked little store, clean restrooms.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Good campground. The only low point was the picnic tables needed excessive cleaning to sanitize them from bird droppings that appeared to have accumulated over time.
Aug 13, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at your park even though it was a short one. Your staff was very friendly and if we ever make it that way again we will be staying with you again.
Aug 13, 2013
The campgrounds are clean. The restrooms are always kept clean.
Aug 13, 2013
GREAT,QUIET,VERY FRIENDLY OWNERS
Aug 13, 2013
I dropped in and they made room for me even when they were booked pretty solid. Great staff.
Aug 12, 2013
Well kept very nice staff.
Aug 11, 2013
I accidently left my windbreaker in cabin they called me and we called them back offered to pay to have it shipped back, but they haven't returned our calls to advise what they will do.
Aug 11, 2013
Very nice campground. Wish you had a pool.
Aug 09, 2013
Beautiful campground and wonderful staff would love to stay there again.
Aug 09, 2013
The park was well maintained, the restrooms were clean and the staff was pleasant and helpful.
Aug 09, 2013
Good. Quiet in the evening.
Aug 09, 2013
Very nice campground. Excellent bathrooms. I didn't care for their dog walk facility, but that's a minor thing. They have a nice selection of RV parts that was very useful to us.
Aug 09, 2013
nice stay for the one night. Quite a lot of 5am traffic leaving so they must have many permanents there.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Very unlevel. 4 washers and only 2 dryers
Aug 07, 2013
Wish satelittle access was more open.
Aug 06, 2013
Denise and the folks in the front office were great!
Aug 06, 2013
The campground in general was great ,especially the staff. But, I had to sign the slip of paper declaring to pick up after my dogs and couldn't walk them in thplayground grass as there had been tooo many large dogs that had pooped there and their owners didn't even bother to pick it up!!!
Aug 05, 2013
We only popped in and stayed overnight but we had the lodge which had bathroom and kitchen inside it. This made the stay easy. Everyone in the park was very friendly. I can recommend this place but I didn't stay in the basic Kabin, which probably would be a different experience. So long as you have your own camping oven and camping gear then you'd be fine in the typical kabin.
Aug 05, 2013
I had been there before and had a good time. This time I was with three grandchildren (13, 9, 5) and it was great! Playground, ice cream, movies, and swimming pool 10 miles away. They had a blast! Thank you so much!
Aug 05, 2013
Very attractive setting. I didn't expect to find such a woodsy setting in Nevada. Staff was very helpful - upgraded us to a premium site after we were mistakenly promised cable in a standard site. Would definitely recommend stopping by this campground if you're traveling on the "lonesome highway" through NV.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.