Ely KOA

15936 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2013
Nice KOA. Very friendly staff-they even learned my name! would have liked the Kabin to have a/c, as it was really hot in the afternoon when I was trying nap.
Jul 06, 2013
Very nice and very well taken care of. Movies for the kids (outdoor screen) and pancake breakfast on the 4th of July -- lots of fun activities.
Jul 06, 2013
This is one of my favorite places to stay. The park is nice and the personnel are very friendly!
Jul 06, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff!
Jul 06, 2013
This is one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed in. Clean, well managed and well kept.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
It was AWESOME! They could not have made us feel more welcomed!!!
Jul 05, 2013
The staff at the Ely KOA are outstanding. We were broke down and they went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed!
Jul 05, 2013
Only thing missing is a swimming pool.
Jul 05, 2013
We have stayed at your KOA many time and will always be our 1st choice when in the Tri-cities. We love coming there. Louis & Penny Engle
Jul 05, 2013
We're always glad to reach this shady, clean KOA. Its helpful and friendly staff, nicely maintained facilities, and proximity to the interesting town of Ely, make it a relaxing destination for us. We look forward to coming here again.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Nice and clean
Jul 04, 2013
This is great. Campground we stay every time we head to Idaho in the summer and on our return trip nice place
Jul 04, 2013
clean park, nice employee, sprinklers go on next to the rv at 5:30, just as we were setting on the cool grass eating dinner! Way to go!
Jul 03, 2013
Stayed there several times and always liked it!
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
The RV park is excellent. The sites are excellent. The facilities are excellent. And most of all the Staff is gracious, professional, helpful, courteous and more...the Staff is the best. Thanks. Frits
Jul 02, 2013
This is allways a nice KOA to stay at. We noticed alot of improvements had been made since our last stay! Keep up the good work!
Jul 02, 2013
It was not our intentions to stay in Ely but our Motorhome had other ideas. The folks in the office were very nice and compassionate about our predicament.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Enjoyed the cafe. Appreciated all the shade.
Jul 01, 2013
Penny and George where awesome as well as all the staff, best KOA ever. So beautiful, we had the best time, did I mention Penny and George where awesome.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
They allowed us to move to a different site because of strong winds.
Jun 30, 2013
This was a beautiful camp. The nice large grassy area was especially nice to set up our tent.
Jun 30, 2013
Clean, pleasant, cozy surrounding. Efficent, courteous-helpful staff. Will stay longer on next visit.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Nice site for a big rig. Very clean. Great views. Easy in and out.
Jun 29, 2013
Nice facility, friendly staff. Really enjoyed the nice grassy area to set tents up on! We spent the rest of our vacation set up on various dirt campsites! Thanks!
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
We only stayed overnight but it was a great campground. We will all it to our list of preferred places to stay on our trips through the area.
Jun 29, 2013
Could use a pool and spa, but a great place. Staff very friendly. Enjoyed our stay. thanks
Jun 29, 2013
Great
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Very nice and clean. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 28, 2013
Our first time through we got in late and they had everything ready for us. Then on our way back home we stayed again in the cabins. When I realized I forgot my phone they helped me out and mailed it to me. I hope that in the future when we travel we stay again in Ely, NV.
Jun 28, 2013
Love the area, friendly staff and clean environment. Only Negative is very poor WIFI.
Jun 27, 2013
Did not like the gravel roads and dust.
Jun 27, 2013
We had a great time at your park! You bet will brag about your park! This is the first koa with such wide spaces between trailers and moving vehicles! Loved that much more privacy you gave us, our dog Spunky thanks you too for your spacious and CLEAN pet run!!! God bless you and keep up the good work! Oh not an after thought but the truth, Great friendly staff!
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Great stay.
Jun 27, 2013
I would definitely stay here again. A very friendly welcome and a well stocked store featuring RV supplies and even bottled liquor! The only reason I didn't rate it 5 stars was the public restrooms were out during our entire stay due to plumbing problems.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
The only thing I enjoyed about the stay in site, B26, was the grass & the View which was spectacular. The WIFI did not work at all, the cable tv was not very good, picture wise and that site is so far away from the Bathrooms or the office as to be unusable to us folks that don't walk very far.....They did say that I would be refunded 5bucks for the WIFI, that is not enough in my opinion.
Jun 25, 2013
Best place to stat in Ely. People are friendly, seems to be a a safe pace to stay. a little dusty at times.
Jun 25, 2013
One of my favorite KOA's anywhere. I never go through Ely without staying here.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.