Ely KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

Email

15936 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2016
The hosts were very helpful and friendly.
May 23, 2016
This is the 2nd time we've stayed and the staff is just great and everything works!!
May 23, 2016
Sites are large and park offers lots of room for big rigs. Not fancy, but clean. As usual at most parks, the wifi was pretty unreliable. Staff was pleasant.
May 22, 2016
Staff is very professional and welcoming. We WILL be back!
May 21, 2016
May 18, 2016
clean and well managed
May 17, 2016
A tad pricey. I thought I would at least get would get someone to change my sheets at that price .
May 17, 2016
Too expensive given no cable and unsecured wifi.
May 15, 2016
This KOA is located in a beautiful area of Nevada. It is extremely well kept and neat. A model KOA in my opinion. Our standard Kabin was the best we have ever seen with many upscale features. Would stay here again without hesitation. Highly recommended.
May 13, 2016
Polite attendant, great views/location, well maintained campground sites, nicely spaced out for rvs/trailers.
May 11, 2016
The 1 room cabin was very big. Plenty of space for a family of 4 with 2 young kids. There is an outdoor stove and sink right next to the cabin which is really nice. The layout of the tents and cabins is the best I've seen yet. Nice large grassy area for kids to run around right in front of the cabin.
May 09, 2016
Clean and highly friendly people.
May 09, 2016
The campground is in a beautiful setting, and has many trees and bushes. Staff was helpful and friendly.
May 09, 2016
Your managers Johnny and Emily are so friendly and helpful. They train their staff to be the same. We will be back this Fall :-)
May 09, 2016
Very clean and friendly, helpful staff.
May 08, 2016
Very nice
May 08, 2016
May 08, 2016
Convenient, quiet, clean; office folks were great.
May 08, 2016
We felt the price was too high for what amenities were available. We will avoid staying there again ourselves.
May 07, 2016
Nice level sites. Good tree coverage for shade. Staff very helpful.
May 07, 2016
We enjoyed the stay.
May 06, 2016
Level site. Good hookups. Way above average bathhouse. Would go back.
May 06, 2016
very clean nicely maintained spots. enjoyed the walking trails. Price was $10 more than similar spots and since no cable and spotty internet it seems overpriced
May 05, 2016
Beautiful sites. Large and clean. Very nice restrooms. Just one hour fro Great Basin Park and the Amazing Caves.
May 05, 2016
The staff was wonderful. It was kind of a cold stay weather wise. We listened to the ice fall on top of the trailer all night. Otherwise, nothing to complain about, except maybe not having cable, which we were fine without! Great people there!
May 01, 2016
We stopped as an overnight stay, but may come back for a longer stay. Nice campground.
May 01, 2016
Nice RV Park. Terrible Internet
Apr 30, 2016
Showers/restrooms were cold, but water was hot :)
Apr 29, 2016
Kabin was very comfortable, really liked the open air cooker, and appreciated fast interbet connection. Management very friendly and welcoming as well
Apr 29, 2016
Very nice.
Apr 28, 2016
Nice KOA. Very clean. Friendly and helpful staff! This was our 2nd stay here in our motorhome.
Apr 28, 2016
Apr 28, 2016
Great people, older park, some sites are more level than others. No pets are allowed on the grass. Nice dog run but small. Quiet even though next to the hwy. Store has fair amt of items.
Apr 28, 2016
Easy access, good internal roads. Entrance/Exit road a little bumpy. Will stay again.
Apr 28, 2016
Apr 28, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
In a good location. Looks nice
Apr 26, 2016
Nice people, clean and nice camp.
Apr 24, 2016
One of the best laid out KOA's we've been too! Long pull thrus with plenty of turning room. Store stocked and very friendly staff...only wish was for cable tv!
Apr 23, 2016
Just want to let you know one thing. Yours is the very first rv park (and we have been motor homing for 7 years now), yours is the first that did not offer complimentary coffee.
Apr 23, 2016
A good stop over.
Apr 23, 2016
Very efficient staff, clean and well laid out. Cable TV would have been nice.
Apr 21, 2016
Peceful, quiet, friendly, dog run, and 12:00 check out.
Apr 20, 2016
Our favorite KOA. Clean, friendly staff, and a beautiful view.
Apr 20, 2016
It was evident that we came early in the year as there was much work going on. There was several locations with piles of discard materials that I'm hoping will be cleaned up prior to the summer. Camping sites were clean however. Close to to freeway.
Apr 20, 2016
Great
Apr 19, 2016
Quite, easy in and out, staff very friendly, had great deluxe pull through, bath & showers clean.
Apr 19, 2016
Nice staff. Cleanest restrooms on our 3 week, 2400 mile trip!
Apr 19, 2016
Wonderful restful night!
Apr 17, 2016
Office staff friendly, efficient. Park well maintained, even in snow.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals