Ely KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

Email

15936 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Loved it will visit again
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice campground. The wifi worked very well too. Very friendly hosts as well.
Aug 23, 2016
Every KOA IS BEST. I STAY THERE EVERY OPPORTUNITY
Aug 23, 2016
We liked everything about your KOA ! Very friendly staff .. Thanks
Aug 22, 2016
The deluxe cabin seemed modern and new. The size was good for a family of four. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that the TV didn't seem to get much of any reception and that the wifi was limited.
Aug 22, 2016
Friendly, Clean, Perfect Infrastructue. Negativ: A little bit far to next Wall-Mart :-))
Aug 22, 2016
The campground was clean and had nice landscaping. The staff was friendly and helpful. The dog parks and playground area were definite assets.
Aug 21, 2016
Plenty of space not packed in like Sardines as with so many KOA's.
Aug 21, 2016
Great place, excellent for tenting, very nice people running the place, quiet, beautiful surroundings. Been tenting here many times, always a favourite.
Aug 20, 2016
Nicely landscaped, very friendly, lots of walking options close by
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice stay and the owners went out of their way to make it a good one
Aug 19, 2016
Although they could not accomadate us very nice and gave us a full refund
Aug 19, 2016
Good side lots, clean. Nice staff, and they had a doggie treat bag for my pup!
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Enjoyed my stay. Staff was super friendly.
Aug 16, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The staff is very welcoming and pleasant. The only thing that was missing was a swimming pool. The grounds were very neat and clean. We will defiantly stay there again when we are in Ely.
Aug 16, 2016
Very friendly staff
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
The hosts were polite, just. The park, especially considering the cost, had little to offer. Except for the tent areas, there was no usable grass for humans or pets. The restrooms were clean but need some repairs. Cigarette butts seemed to be everywhere. Propane cost was the highest we had seen on our 2 month trip. Utilities were adaquate. This was our first experience with KOA and may be our last
Aug 15, 2016
loved the views, the all day dr across Utah and parts of nev was very long
Aug 15, 2016
The facility was clean and very nice. I did not like how close we were to other campers. I felt that I needed to keep quieting my kids because everyone was so close and there was no privacy. It made my trip way less enjoyable.
Aug 15, 2016
Quite, clean. The people in the office was very nice
Aug 15, 2016
Campground is well maintained. Restrooms are clean and well stocked. The all gravel surface is a down side with dust an issue. Staff was polite and accommodating.
Aug 15, 2016
Great sites and clean campground. Staff is very friendly. Will stay here again.
Aug 14, 2016
Reservations were easy to make online ck in was prompt campgrounds were clean and tidy restroom wereclean
Aug 13, 2016
We always enjoy staying at KOA as every camping need is met & we are always comfortable.
Aug 12, 2016
6 nights during a week-long caving convention. KOA was good!
Aug 12, 2016
No pool. Basically a gravel parking lot without landscaping. Very nice staff person. Ely itself is very boring.
Aug 12, 2016
This KOA is like an oasis after a long drive. Lovely, grassy areas for tenters. Excellent array of options for electrical hookups; well thought-out facilities, very clean restrooms, just a really nice place. Thanks!
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Ely campground. The staff are very friendly, and our site was shaded, the campground is clean.
Aug 11, 2016
We only had a one nite stay. The staff and facilities were top notch. This location is good for us as we travel from California to Idaho and we will definitely stay here again.
Aug 11, 2016
Nice park, beautiful setting, nice management, clean facilities.
Aug 10, 2016
Everything was great except for the group camped across the grassy area from us. They were noisy late into the night, showed flashlights at our tent and were generally rude. We will be wary next time when camping on a Saturday night..
Aug 10, 2016
Generally a good experience again, except that we chose the spot right next the cabin and set up our tent and an hour later the cabin people decided they wanted a campfire so we had to move our tent 30 feet or so further away to escape possible embers landing on our tent.
Aug 09, 2016
Beautiful area. Convenient to town. Enjoyed Chinese take out from the Happy Garden. A wonderful stay.
Aug 09, 2016
Nice space between sites. Clean, friendly, accommodating. Even though you're right off the 50, never heard the traffic. Many people around us extended their stays.
Aug 09, 2016
While this campground may have lacked some of the amenities that others include, it was very nice & we enjoyed our short stay. We arrived early with a five month old baby. The office staff went out of their way to get us into the lodge early, plus allowing us to plug up our van to the space next door so the refrigerator stayed cold. Five stars to them!!
Aug 09, 2016
Easy to find, easy to park, easy to stay!
Aug 08, 2016
Very friendly staff. Very clean and organized campground. Highly recommend.
Aug 08, 2016
Clean, friendly staff
Aug 08, 2016
Beautiful campground! Really well maintained and clean. Great customer service. Thank you!
Aug 07, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. We could quickly access four wheeler trails right from the campground. There were various attractions and museums close by. KOA staff was friendly.
Aug 05, 2016
The interior roads and consequently the entire campground is just too dusty. We would not use the picnic table as our food was covered in dust. Some form of dust control is required.
Aug 04, 2016
The camp was wonderfully clean and roomy and staff excellent. Wished they had a pool or way to cool off but one of our best stays in a 21 day trip.
Aug 04, 2016
nice place
Aug 04, 2016
Easy access, level sites, easy pull in and exit and enjoyed the peaceful, serene setting.
Aug 04, 2016
Nice campground except for TV service--no cable and no antenna local service. Don't put in your campground that you can get several tv channels when even your campground office staff is unable to get any TV reception
Aug 04, 2016
Ely KOA was great. We were thinking Nevada desert, but we were wrong. Incredible views, very clean and nice campground with lots of shade. Obvious the owners take great care with their business.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals