Ellensburg KOA

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Oct 08, 2014
Super awesome Staff on the clock that week. helped me with picking a site and getting everything sorted out! will be back for sure!
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
convenient location to activities. tent sites could use a little maintenance to level ground.
Sep 27, 2014
We enjoyed our stay; however, it was extremely noisy. I know you are already aware of this and there is nothing that can be done about that. On a positive note, I was very impressed with the cleanliness of your bathrooms and the grounds are very well kept. If we stay again, I would prefer a campsite away from the ramp.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
This place exceeded my expectations
Sep 22, 2014
Thank you for my great stay and clean grounds it was a pleasure to know every thing in our camp site was safe.
Sep 22, 2014
No serious problems, Camp was clean and neat. Restrooms were very well maintained. THAT is IMPORTANT. Showers were hot. Only complaint was a camper parking his vehicle and boat across parking spaces designated for several tent sites, Very inconsiderate and rude.
Sep 22, 2014
Clean campground and BR/showers. Friendly helpful staff. Nice location next to river for fly fishers. Too close to highway. Hard to sleep due to traffic noise.
Sep 22, 2014
Great facility but the sound from the freeway is overpowering.
Sep 09, 2014
This was our first stay at a KOA and we loved it! Everyone was so nice and friendly. The campground, bathrooms, pool etc. were so clean. Two thumbs up for the staff they go out of their way to make sure everyone has a good time.
Sep 03, 2014
staff was so nice. park was neat and clean. only thing was road noise had a hard time sleeping.
Aug 27, 2014
Always clean, well maintained and friendly. Always enjoy my stays in the tent sites. 😎
Aug 25, 2014
Kids liked the pool and the small playground, the store was stocked well and the BBQ vendor was a nice addition. However, tent spaces were not flat, very close to each other, and just off the freeway making for a noisy stay. We unfortunately will likely not stay again.
Aug 21, 2014
Tent camping. Well maintained but frequent traffic past the sites (we has 3). Nicely situated by the river but nearby highway noise was intrusive (RV sites are further away). Shower was nice but too cramped to comfortable sit and change clothes.
Aug 20, 2014
Really enjoyed the hospitality of the staff, very friendly and willing to help any way they could. The negative is the tent camping there. The sites are right next to a highway overpass, there is even 1 site that is directly underneath it. Pretty noisy and an eyesore. The RV sites are further away and much better. Too bad they didn't think about switching the tent and RV sites.
Aug 20, 2014
repeat customer, LOVE this KOA, guaranteed return!
Aug 20, 2014
While we got in late and left early, the campground was really good and the people were exceptionally nice!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Clean, friendly staff, beautiful river site
Aug 17, 2014
Super clean, tidy and convenient grounds with great sites. Fabulously friendly staff, too. Only reason I don't give full stars is freeway noise (which obviously is out if their control) but I personally don't mind--I always camp with ear plugs! I've stayed here twice and think it's just great.
Aug 16, 2014
We couldn't find a place to wash the dishes. Such a place is essential for tenters.
Aug 16, 2014
Of the 16 different KOAs I visited over 2-3 weeks, this location actually called me after the online reservation to forewarn me about a few things before coming. Warned me about upcoming storm that passed during stay up arrival and generally felt welcome while here. Actually had butter for sale, that was also very welcoming. Very happy here!
Aug 11, 2014
1st time at KOA. Nice campground and friendly service!
Aug 11, 2014
Could not have a small campfire at night or even light the charcoals, dumb as there were plenty of hosts keeping an eye on everything .We were way to close to the freeway... Could hear exhaust breaks all night.it was also scary to be that close to a the guard rail.. Also we could not bring out any meat to cook as the wasps were everywhere. We had extra small spot as our area was roped off.unhappy
Aug 11, 2014
Everything was great. Staff were super nice. The only bad thing was the noise from the highway.
Aug 10, 2014
Average site that has some amenities! We were lucky that we camped on the central pitch otherwise we would have been a long way from he site and passed the overpass, there is no wifi nor restrooms there and it's a walk back to anywhere! Adhere we did camp was unfortunately covered in dog poo,
Aug 06, 2014
Good camp
Aug 06, 2014
Showers were nice. River behind the tents was calming. The sinks for the tent area were both clogged and filled with vomit-like substances. Appreciated not having to punch in a code to get into the washroom.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Thanks for your immediate attention to the wasp nest, shower drain, and flat tire on your 2 seat bike situations!
Aug 01, 2014
thanks a lot
Jul 29, 2014
The RV end of the park is gorgeous, and less noisy. Space 14 is UNDER AN OVERPASS. Spaces 11-15 are VERY NOISY, from the road traffic. Campground and all facilities were very clean, and well-maintained. Great staff and service.
Jul 28, 2014
Had fun, wish water more available
Jul 28, 2014
We always enjoy visiting the Ellensgurg KOA!
Jul 28, 2014
Friendly staff, beautiful grounds, we had a great time.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Freeway noise is bad. But staff is great. Maybe trim bushes along the river for better line of sight. Town has many restaurants and stores that make it convenient for extended stays
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Staff was very efficient and helpful
Jul 21, 2014
We had a super fun stay. My boys really enjoyed the playground/pool areas. We were not happy with our rude neighbors, who arrived late the first night and were noisy both nights until past 11 p.m., plus stuffed 5 tents onto their space (and part of ours - their last tent was practically touching ours)and littered everywhere...but their rudeness did not overshadow the friendliness of your staff!
Jul 21, 2014
We pulled into tent spot 26. Not a level spot to pitch. And huge rocks everywhere. We called a hotel and left.
Jul 16, 2014
Much improved from the last time I stayed there. WIFI still sucks
Jul 14, 2014
although there is a lot of road noise this KOA is a nice, well-managed place. They warned us in advance about the noise which was above and beyond what other campgrounds would do and we appreciated it. I love the spots next to the river. This place is kid friendly and the facilities are clean and well maintained.
Jul 12, 2014
The staff was super friendly and very supportive of our Scouting High Adventure trip stay during our mountain-bike travel on the Iron Horse Trail. Beautiful facilities too!.
Jul 03, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
It was nice. We went as a chuch group of about 22 and everyone had a great time. Thanks!
Jun 29, 2014
We were greeted warmly and helped through check-in, the pool was great, bathrooms clean, trikes and quads were a ball!
Jun 23, 2014
The location is convenient, the staff friendly and helpful and the facilities are really clean. I like the tent sites by the Yakima River. The only downside is the traffic noise. This does not bother me, but could be a big problem for some people.
Jun 23, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.