Ellensburg KOA

Open February 21 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

Email

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
Very Hot.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice campground. We stayed in a tent along the river, and the highway noise that we were warned of, wasn't bad at all. Very peaceful. Nice pool area and very friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2016
We had an amazing time and will be staying again soon!!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
We stayed on graduation weekend. Was expecting a lot of noise but was surprised that the only noise we heard was from the traffic. After making reservations on line, we were contacted and was for warned about the busy upcoming weekend and the potential of noise. We were put at the end where noise would be minimal. We had a pleasant stay overall.
Jun 13, 2016
The facility was very nice, but the noise from the road was a little loud. Not sure what could be done about it. Otherwise, great!
Jun 07, 2016
The only drawback was the location, next to the freeway, so very noisy.
Jun 06, 2016
Very nice by river
Jun 06, 2016
I was completely disappointed in your "rule" about campfires. 10 pm in the summer is when campfires start, not end, it's just getting dark. I will not be back. Having a campfire at night is one of the main reasons I camp.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had a new security guard service start this weekend. We will talk with them. Quiet hours start at 10pm. Ok to have campfires as long as our guests use inside voices around the campfire.
Jun 05, 2016
Very clean and well taken care of!! Already booked our next visit!
Jun 03, 2016
It's was a wonderful experience staying at KOA. Kids enjoyed the pool n the play area.
Jun 01, 2016
It was great
Jun 01, 2016
We would stay again.One negative comment regards a place to wash dishes.There is a sink in the laundry for dishes, but it is not disclosed during the registration process nor in camp literature.We stayed next to a water spigot which ended up being the "washing sink" for those without an RV.This creates an unsanitary condition. Please make a cleaning sink available 24-7.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are planning to add an outdoor sink with hot and cold running water for our tent guests to use for dishes. We took out our old sink which had been used mainly for cleaning fish in prior years. It did not have hot water and was not plumbed into our septic creating a problem for greasy frying pans.
May 31, 2016
Very well maintained and kept up. I can see why they won the KOA President's Award. Just be aware this is Ellensburg and it tends to be "breezy" ;)
May 31, 2016
The staff at the Ellensburg KOA was exceptional. From the time we made reservations to the time we left, they were helpful, and genuinely cared about their visitors. It was a great place to stay. Thank you.
May 31, 2016
Was very happy they warned us about staying near freeway. We were ok with that. But once arrived, the staff was not very helpful or friendly. Will not stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had a great Memorial Day Weekend with our guests. Not sure what happened with these folks. We try our best to give friendly, helpful service to all of our guests.
May 30, 2016
it was a nice place to be with friends in a group tenting w long weekend, the wind got to strong for my family and we had to leave a day early, the reason i didn't rare 5 stars is the toilet paper was awful,the kiddy pool was awesome! cheers
May 16, 2016
Great stay. I had to change the details of my reservation many times, band every time I called they were always professional and accommodating. Being able to book a site on the river was great too
May 16, 2016
I love this KOA--the staff is super friendly and the grounds well maintained and clean. Really enjoyed my tent site on the river. The sites are good sized so even with "neighbors" on either side, you don't feel crowded or uncomfortable. There is a great trail back in the woods that follows the river. The bathrooms/showers are kept very very clean, which I really appreciate. I recommend this KOA!!
May 05, 2016
Wifi is a bonus to cat up while sitting in a tent in the rain.
Apr 30, 2016
A good place for an overnight stop.
Apr 21, 2016
Great check staff and facilities
Mar 21, 2016
What is expected from a KOA. Only complaint is the showers in the women restrooms are somewhat painful (water pressure too high for the shower head type)
Mar 20, 2016
Nice being able to take a shower when camping. I appreciate that you support the fly fishing community by providing space for Ellensburg Anglers and shuttle service.
Mar 17, 2016
Nice place, well kept, great owners, only downside is also a plus close to road.
Nov 04, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. The campground is in perfect place and the facilities where clean. Will possibly back next fall.
Oct 25, 2015
Enjoyed the stay. Very beautiful place in late fall.
Oct 12, 2015
We use the Ellensburg KOA a couple of times each year for school trips, and we have always found the place to be clean, inviting, and friendly. I would definitely recommend this KOA to others, and have actually done so on several occasions.
Oct 07, 2015
The owners and staff are great and verry accommodating.
Sep 14, 2015
We were pleasantly surprised by how nice this campground is. We didn't have a long stay, but would consider KOA for future camping after this stay.
Sep 13, 2015
There was no hot water in their showers when you went to shower.
Sep 13, 2015
IT WAS GREAT, THE STAFF WAS SO KIND AND HELPFUL. THE BATHROOMS WERE NICE AND CLEAN AS WAS OUR SITE. I WILL BE STAYING NEXT YEAR ALREADY PAID DEPOSIT. THANK YOU KOA
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
It was cold without fire but overall. Nice place
Sep 08, 2015
Nice quiet campground.
Sep 07, 2015
KOA did not follow through and transfer me back to my accustomed site as promised last year when a clerical error got me booted from my over 20 year spot. The new neighbors drank and talked loudly until after midnight as they used my old site only for partying not for a tent site. Staff told me due to KOA policy in spite of their error I am condemned to the less desirable spot for the next 20 year
Aug 24, 2015
The space was little small than expected and no shade. And noise level was terrible. Staff were so nice though.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
We asked for tent site with shade. Our site had zero shade, had a telephone pole in the middle of it and the ground to place a tent on had deep tire tracks in it. Wouldn't have been a problem if every site had been full but this wasn't the case. There were numerous sites open still with plenty of shade that we saw.
Aug 17, 2015
Hostess was very accomodating. The tent site wasn't that great but everything else was fine.
Aug 16, 2015
friendly, helpful, and seemed to care about my stay
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
I stayed in a tent almost directly under the overpass. no sleep for2 nights. I would never stay there again unless I could stay in a spot far from this area and would point this out strongly to any one thinking of staying there.it should not be used as a camping area as I heard others complaining of the same issues. It is a shame because I enjoyed the campground otherwise and the staff was great
Aug 12, 2015
The kids had a great time in the pool in the sun after a long day in the car. The game room was great also offering indoor activities and the TV room allowed cartoon time before hitting the road again. Tent sites were a little small but overall it was a great experience.
Aug 10, 2015
My friend and I went down for concert at the Gorge. Drove from BC. Easy 4 hr drive. Beautiful spot by Yakima river. Floated in river. Larry(KOA worker)staked our tent as it was blown almost into river while we were at concert. Great people!
Aug 10, 2015
Staff was great, easy check in and we didnt even have a reservation! Restrooms were super clean. Fun time
Aug 09, 2015
The pool was lovely but the close proximity to neighbors was way to close. The kids behind us were up loud and swearing til early morning. But the extreme road noise kinda drowned them out.. Sorry
Aug 08, 2015
Site was fine people next to us were up and loud with children until 1:00am no sleep that night. Nice staff at the desk but......

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had no report from our security there was a problem that evening.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals