Ellensburg KOA

Open February 21 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

Email

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 24, 2017
The only problem was the noise from the highway, not the interstate, which was expected.
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
The campground was FULL! Probably due to many large events happening at the same time. Otherwise the people running the ground are FANTASTIC! They remembered my name without having met in person, treated me like a truly valued guest, provided clean and safe ammenities... lots of great things to do if you have time. I wish this KOA crew would give every other campground staff some pointers.
Jun 19, 2017
Friendly staff, lovely location. So nice to have a place to shower in the middle of our road trip!
Jun 18, 2017
Clean facility, friendly staff.
Jun 17, 2017
We came late and forgot which spot was ours and guessed the best we could. We also forgot to check in as well. Jim was on duty and very nice abiut the whole thing and helped us with everything we needed. Overpass is a little close to camping site, but overall it was a nice property.
Jun 13, 2017
very nice well run campground. My grandson had a great time . Thank you
Jun 13, 2017
Wonderful
Jun 13, 2017
It was awesome friendly an clean camp ground
Jun 05, 2017
To much traffic noise all night. Good place if you have kids. Needs update. Paid for a premium tent site not much to look at. No thanks I will pass on this one

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our park is located on the corner of the I-90 on/off ramp and Thorp Hwy. We do have road noise in our park. We disclose this our our website so folks will read about it when they are making their online reservations. We also call internet tent reservations to advise about the noise.
May 31, 2017
The Staff at this KOA Campground is wonderful! Of course I will return!
May 30, 2017
It was easy to check in, the spots were nice. A little loud with road noise but not too bad. We enjoyed it overall.
May 30, 2017
We loved our stay and the owners and staff were great! We are planning to come back!
May 30, 2017
KOA's provide a consistent experience with all the convinces that help out a motorcycle camper!
May 29, 2017
It was our first time taking our kids camping. There was fun activities for them close to our campsite and the area was clean.
May 29, 2017
I've been coming to this campground since I was a little girl and I'm glad I can now bring my family here to make some great camping memories!
May 23, 2017
May 21, 2017
Great stay, easy to register without a reservation, and had an awsome tent spot near the river!
May 17, 2017
when there was an error with billing it was promptly corrected by Harlie
May 12, 2017
quiet and comfortable.
May 10, 2017
Great place to stay next to the river. The road noise is noticeable but the location makes up for it, and the hosts warn you about the noise so it doesn't come as a surprise.
May 02, 2017
Comfortable clean and easy to find. I will stay here again
May 01, 2017
east part of camp ground is next to the off road from freeway. A lot of truck noise
May 01, 2017
Great central Washington location. Plenty for the kids to do. Volleyball, horseshoes, playground and more.
Apr 24, 2017
Mar 26, 2017
Easy access, easy reservation, only called me while working so to long of a call for that but no additional soliciting.....yay!! No issues. Will stay again
Oct 23, 2016
This campground is very well kept and the staff is very friendly. My only complaint which has nothing to do with the campground itself is the noise from the highway. Otherwise it's a great site
Sep 27, 2016
tent site on grass by river...nice to be by the water. Easy access from highway which means very noisy from traffic. Bathrooms clean and updating them would be nice compared to other KOAs we have stayed at. Quick stopover for us.
Sep 20, 2016
Very kind and helpful for 2 women camping. You have staff that are great, endevoreous workers. Also thoughtful.
Sep 18, 2016
It was very noisy from the highway. Staff was untrained and answered questions they didn't know the answers to. I feel like I was bothering them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The staff member checking this guest in has been with us for over 2 years and is an exceptional person and role model.
Sep 17, 2016
This KOA is really well kept and is quite nice. It is along a really beautiful river. The staff were all friendly and helpful.
Sep 16, 2016
Perfect night
Sep 12, 2016
The tent sites are very close to the HWY and it can be noisy with traffic and the train that tends to go by. In addition to that noise there was the noise from the diesel trucks from a group of vets that where doing a fishing tournament.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is posted on our website we have road noise. We call guests who make tent reservations online and advise them we have road noise since we are on the corner of Thorp Hwy. and I-90 off/on ramp. The train is 1/2-3/4 mile from our campground. We suggest ear plugs for guests who are light sleepers.
Sep 07, 2016
After 8pm it becomes anarchy as there is no security or anyone to maintain any since of order. People are partying/loud/rowdy, having fires during a burn ban till the early morning hours when others right next to them (20 feet) are trying to sleep. There are sketchy drunk guys making girls feel uncomfortable. People watching porn and fu**ing in the bathroom-right in the open where everyone can see

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a security guard from 9pm-2am every weekend during the summer season. We cannot have security cameras in the bathrooms. The fires were propane fires which are allowed during a burn ban. This guest did not come to management with their concerns.
Sep 06, 2016
Great facilities every year.
Sep 06, 2016
Great time, thanks
Sep 06, 2016
We stayed 3 nights over Labor Day Weekend and had a great time! The staff was very helpful and our trip went very smoothly. The only slightly annoying thing was that we camped out in the "outback" area and the closest restroom was 4 porta potties that we a bit gross by the start of the weekend. Other than that it was great!
Sep 06, 2016
It would have gotten all stars had it not been for one of the older ladies who worked the front desk. She was rude and condescending to customers. I witnessed on several occasions her becoming combative with other guests who had been coming to that same Koa for 6 years. Everyone else was extremely nice and helpful. The campground was extremely clean and the amenities were great! I will be back!
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Excellent place to stay with children. Many activities for them to do: playgrounds, pool, bikes, basketball, volleyball and a grassy area for other sports. The venue is nice, we camped in a spot right by the river.
Aug 30, 2016
I give this KOA a 2 star because there are no kid activites scheduled we often stay at KoAs and they do movie night and icecream socials anything would be nice
Aug 30, 2016
Campground was alright but i gave 2 star for the staff that day who answer the phone, when i called she told me that no cabin and tent site available; they have lots of empty sites....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guests have to understand sites appear empty to them but, in reality, they have reservations on them for guests arriving later in the day.
Aug 29, 2016
Other than the wind and the traffic noise, it was a wonderful camping experience. The grounds and the amenities were in top form.
Aug 27, 2016
I love KOA's This one has so much road noise though. Mass Trucks that are very loud at night, Slept with ear plugs. OTHERWISE, I really like the place for sure.
Aug 26, 2016
We typically use KOA's for our long camping trip at the end of the season because there is normally more for the kids to do. Although the pool and staff were awesome, we were a bit disappointed with the TV and game rooms, especially when it was super windy and we couldn't play games at our site.
Aug 23, 2016
If we had been in a trailer it may have changed my rating but being in a tent was not fun. We were packed like sardines and felt like we had no room to move. We didn't even unload out things from the back to the truck. The office crew was great. Everyone in there was very nice and helpful and prices in the general store were not outrageous.
Aug 22, 2016
Staff is great and friendly. Campground was one of the nicest and cleanest I've seen. Pool was amazing and clean. However, the road noise was unbearable. I wish more warning was given. I specifically asked and was told it wasn't really bad. We had a hard time sleeping. In my opinion, move the trailers closer to the road noise since they won't hear it.
Aug 22, 2016
Loud road traffic throughout the night. No shade at our tent site. The bike rental was very expensive and the pool was small.
Aug 17, 2016
This was our 3rd time back, unfortunately we probably won't be going again. The first day there the pool broke down in 95' heat with 2 kids begging to swim, second morning the women's showers broke too, now really disappointed and lastly to top things off, the office girl was rude and said when I complained that we could leave and she would refund us the one night! Really! wont stay again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately the pump in the pool failed Sunday, 8/14. On Monday morning, the shower drain in our women's main bathroom was clogged (lots of long hair that weekend. We had to close and snake it. Guest showered in our satellite restroom. Refund offered for inconvenience. Not meant to be offensive.
Aug 16, 2016
Nice place, lots of activities, love it!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals