Ellensburg KOA

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2013
sights to close together and the RV dump is in the busiest spot in the park. ADA could be better
Jul 07, 2013
Close to Interstate; therefore both convenient and noisy. And when I mentioned the wind, which was strong, all they said was, "Welcome to Ellensburg."
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Desk people did not know howto apply Value Points until I contacted KOA and they sent the info to me. We took it to the office and then it was taken care of.
Jul 07, 2013
Very, very crowed and a lot of highway noise. You always feel like everyone is on top of one another. RV campsites have barely enough room for parking and a table. Because the pool is so small, it is over crowed often. Staff was very courteous and helpful.
Jul 06, 2013
Only spent 2 days, would definitely stay there again. All the staff where very friendly.
Jul 05, 2013
They were great and it was quiet and very clean.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
We stayed in the meadow area in spot M2. Across the road there is a sewage pump station or tank. And this spot gets some very bad smells. Recommend do not stay in this area of the meadow camp area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We think this camper got our campground mixed up with another KOA. We do not have a meadow camp area, M2.
Jul 04, 2013
we had a great stay, also was told sights to see, and how to get there. rverthing was clean and mowed...friendly stay. jack & Sharon stone
Jul 02, 2013
Great sites by the river, Very clean. Thanks.
Jul 02, 2013
Nice, friendly people at the check-in. Grounds were great, location was fantastic.
Jul 02, 2013
Sites are adequate. The setup between the Center Tent area and the cabins is poor. We were in a site directly in between and we had campers going across our site constantly. This is very annoying and when they were asked to not cut across our site we were ignored. I will not give this KOA a good rating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately, some campers do not choose to follow good camping etiquette.
Jul 01, 2013
Our family camping trip was just what we were hoping for. The Ellensburg KOA was very clean, great shade trees, fun pool and super friendly/helpful staff!
Jul 01, 2013
I needed a quick stay (arrive late/leave early) and The Ellensburg KOA was perfect. Would like to go back again when I have more time. Only negative - my reservation was not available upon arrival.
Jul 01, 2013
Enjoyable. Staff seemed reserved during interaction with guests. Not the usual KOA "happy to see you". Will definately continue camp here, as this KOA is one of our favorites.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
It has been a few years since we stayed there. Always enjoyed it plus it is close to home. The park is always neat and the bathrooms are clean. Will plan on staying there again.
Jun 30, 2013
Friendly staff. Helpful and accommodating. Thanks.
Jun 30, 2013
Great stay, but a danger exists. The sites along the Yakima River are a very dangerous place for children or pets, as they sit right on the edge of the very fast-moving river and offer no barrier to children. Some sort of child proof fence needs to be installed or, eventually, there will be a fatality!
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
one out of the three shower heads lacked a nozzle in the shower room i used (mens) good otherwise.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Great customer service, beautiful location and very peaceful. The people who operate is site are friendly, helpful,and truly demonstrate exactly the type of customer service that every KOA should strive to achive. Thank you for another great stay!
Jun 27, 2013
It is a very convenient location
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Camp sites are alittle tight but overall it was enjoyable. My family and frieinds had a great time
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
My only complaint is the Quiet time rule. I understand no yelling but when you are just sitting around a campfire trying to have a regular conversation and some laughing and we get told to be quiet. We literally had to whisper. When you have a group of 8 people this is kind of hard to do.
Jun 24, 2013
We enjoyed our stay by the river. I'm sure we will be back.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
We stopped in after a long drive and stayed the night. The campground is kept up and restrooms very clean! Only wish there was a spa to relax in and that would have made it perfect!
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
problème avec la wi-fi. Trop lent.
Jun 20, 2013
A wonder,clean, and friendly location
Jun 19, 2013
Clean, kid friendly, quite. We will be back.
Jun 19, 2013
Staff was very cordial and helped jump my battery when it was dead.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
We were met with lovely people who were patient with me since this is the very first time we had RV'd. The gal explained how to get to our site and even laughed with me when she told me to back in I must of looked shocked when I said I have never done this and we laughed and she gave me the encouragement I needed.
Jun 18, 2013
very nice place

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.