Ellensburg KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

Email

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 16, 2017
Very nice, clean and well cared for; friendly staff. We had nice stay. The next time we are traveling in this area we will be back.
Jun 16, 2017
Very nice stay with friendly staff
Jun 16, 2017
only stayed 1 night but the staff was friendly, lovely long sites, green grass and trees. I would stay here again.
Jun 16, 2017
Great, level, campsite along the Yakima river! Clean restrooms & Friendly/healpful checkin gals!!
Jun 15, 2017
Had a great stay. Staff made sure we were happy with our spot.
Jun 15, 2017
Nice staff, very help full, clean bathrooms
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Great KOA - Staff was very friendly!
Jun 14, 2017
Beautiful clean campground right on the river! Very family orientated with fun grassy playgrounds for the kids. Highly recommend this KOA! Hope we can come back again for a longer stay.
Jun 13, 2017
We were assigned a fabulous spot with plenty of room. There are other, much smaller spots but this one was perfect. The restrooms were clean as was the rest of the campground.
Jun 13, 2017
A really sweet Kampground. Came for our son's graduation from CWU and saw several other families celebrating as well. Clean, easy access, the river is outstanding. Will come to stay again soon
Jun 13, 2017
Called to get an RV spot and the campground was full. They put us on a waiting list and called as soon as a spot opened up. Very friendly and helpful. The campground is kept up and clean.
Jun 13, 2017
great stay
Jun 12, 2017
This is the best campground out there!!!!
Jun 12, 2017
Great staff, clean grounds and good spacing between sites. We would stay there again. Pat
Jun 11, 2017
Gary and Gail are great! We love staying at the Ellensburg KOA!
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
We, as usual, had an awesome stay at The Eburg KOA. The grounds look great, the staff is spot-on, the river is running fast, birds are happily chirping away, and we got to do our periodic refresh from school and daily home life. We are booked for three more stays so far and are looking forward to each! I twill be a great summer at this KOA!
Jun 09, 2017
Beautiful location with nice trails and river access. Convenient location, easy to get in and out. Nice, clean grounds with all the amenities. My husband, myself, and our two dogs thoroughly enjoyed our visit.
Jun 09, 2017
Clean bathrooms and easy access for Trailers in the campground .
Jun 09, 2017
Their telling us that our rig is too large for the campground.but let us stay anyway. Friendly staff clean campground.
Jun 08, 2017
The staff was very helpful and the site itself was clean and relatively quiet considering it is right next to I-90 however we were disappointed with how small all of the campsites were; our RV has a slide out, as did the RV in the site next to us and they were almost touching.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our park was built in the late 1960s before big rigs with slide outs. We do the best we can on a sold out Mother's Day/Come Camp and Care weekend!
Jun 08, 2017
a nice, well maintained park.
Jun 08, 2017
Well maintained campground in a great location.
Jun 08, 2017
Well maintained- Dog Friendly!
Jun 08, 2017
Great hosts, great location, very nice! Would definitely stay at this KOA again.
Jun 07, 2017
Everything was great; from the smooth check in, clean camp site, available activity, friendly and helpful staff, all the way to our check out. We had a wonderful time.
Jun 07, 2017
Need to install 50 amp service for your guests. We could not use our air conditioner in space 18. We accidentally parked and hooked up in space 17, had thenough air conditioner working but had to move at management's request because we were in the wrong space. We unhooked, re-parked in correct space 18 but could not run the a/c. Someone else was assigned space 17 and they are using their a/c.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

These guests were in a 50 amp full hook up at our park. We did not relocate them to another space. We think they had us confused with another park they stayed in prior to arriving at our campground.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Great sites on the river.
Jun 05, 2017
The only issues we had was a tree that was next to our spot #60 that hit the slides all night long in the wind freaking our dog out and the other gift was a big pile of dried dog poo that was right next to our picnic table in the grass which we picked up so we did not step in it and track it into our trailer. Not a good thing to find as you pull in to camp. Other than that it was a fine stay
Jun 05, 2017
We've stayed here a couple of times, and always enjoyed our visit. We'll be back.
Jun 05, 2017
We had a great time. Nice facility with a great staff.
Jun 05, 2017
Very comfortable and well organized - nice! I would stay again
Jun 05, 2017
Nice campsite that was well kept from the grounds down to the services. The trade off of being relatively close to the road (road noise) was being right on the Yakima River. The staff and management were VERY helpful and went above and beyond to provide a wonderful stay. The only negative is that it was more than I like to pay (normal for a KOA). Must be for the pool, internet, cable.
Jun 05, 2017
Convenient location, nice park, we have stayed there several times. Had a problem this time getting an email confirmation. They tried 3 times but it never came through. This request for a rating did thought.
Jun 04, 2017
Great staff very friendly!!! our very first real campsite. we only ever did back country camping before this... very helpful and a Beautiful campsite...We can't wait to go back.
Jun 04, 2017
Great place to stay, nice site with shadow trees, good service and all you need in the shop.
Jun 04, 2017
Nice small campground, well kept up. The road noise was loud and not having a hot tub was a draw back, but other than that we loved everything. Also the staff closed the office early, as we were going to buy firewood and they didn't apologize. That was a bit frustrating.
Jun 03, 2017
They are making improvement to the camp grounds and it gets better and better.Keep it up.
Jun 03, 2017
Stopped while traveling through area, played golf at nearby course and enjoyed park. Will visit again and stay longer
Jun 02, 2017
very friendly staff
Jun 02, 2017
Comfortable, clean, quiet. Can't ask for much more. JCW
Jun 02, 2017
It was a good stay but need to show more of boundaries on the camp sites. Didn't quite know which was ours. Showers need a little updating. I was in middle stall and other people's dirty water was draining in my stall.... and only one drain.
May 31, 2017
Great Staff and very well kept campground
May 31, 2017
For the price you pay I don't think the swimming pool should be open to the public. It's a very small pool and to have those that are not registered guests able to come in it crowds out those of us that pay a lot of money to stay there. It was so packed this last weekend that we were unable to enjoy the pool at all.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not open our pool to the public on the weekends. We had a sold out park over the Memorial Day Weekend and the pool was very busy during that time.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Park was very clean, staff was friendly, even though the park was pretty full it was quiet. We really enjoyed our stay and will be coming back!
May 31, 2017
Wonderful park! Beautiful surroundings, next to the Yakima River, and within driving distance to several tourist attractions. Very clean grounds, two restroom/ shower buildings. In a 30' motorhome and really enjoyed our stay.
May 31, 2017
Quick stop for us, but the facilities were clean, and decent amenities for the kids. Staff was super friendly and accommodating for our last minute request. Located right off I90, so very convenient, definitely would recommend booking a site on the river.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals