Ellensburg KOA

Open February 21 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

Email

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 10, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
We love the KOA at Ellensburg!
Nov 08, 2015
Lovely park! Would like to come back in the warmer months.
Nov 07, 2015
Gail was the most caring, welcoming and helpful host hands down that I had the pleasure to meet. Highly recommend the Ellensburg KOA!
Nov 07, 2015
5 Stars +: Beautiful Park, Yakima River is so gorgeous, very very well maintained, super clean amenities, "Wonderful Staff". You rock - Gail, Gary, & Gordon!! Best! Doyle and Susie Hughes, Gig Harbor, WA
Nov 05, 2015
nice
Nov 05, 2015
This KOA has the nicest scenery of any campground I know of, as it sits right on the river.
Nov 02, 2015
Great time
Nov 01, 2015
.
Nov 01, 2015
Served our purpose well, the campground was well maintained, great place to walk the dogs, relatively quiet even with the road right there.
Oct 31, 2015
Great & Fantastic! Staff and Owners were very personable & professional!! Great park on the Blue Ribbon Yakima River, amenities, & utilities. Going back for another visit next week. Tks, Doyle
Oct 28, 2015
A very brief stay. Appreciated the late check-in communication, especially as it was our first night in the RV. Great location beside the river.
Oct 28, 2015
Easy on and off HWY. GREAT personnel and easy check in.
Oct 26, 2015
Friendly staff and well managed campground. I will definitely be back.
Oct 26, 2015
Thank you
Oct 26, 2015
Whether could have been better. But not your fault.
Oct 26, 2015
WE had to be in town for the weekend and everything was great
Oct 26, 2015
Very well maintained. Bathroom and shower facilities were very clean . Overall a nice experience. Thank you
Oct 26, 2015
Place is nice, clean, friendly. Unfortunate freeway noise.
Oct 26, 2015
Very friendly staff and helpfull. Campground was clean and peaceful. Great surroundings.
Oct 25, 2015
Nice place and friendly people
Oct 25, 2015
We had to arrive after hours and the camp hosts made it easy! Thanks!
Oct 21, 2015
Very well managed, everything works, and the grounds and facilities are well maintained. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable.
Oct 20, 2015
Everything was great. Nothing you can do about the freeway traffic.
Oct 19, 2015
Everyone was very friendly. Facilities were clean and very well maintained.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Pretty by the river...CLEAN restrooms and showers...Things to do with kids
Oct 15, 2015
Clean, maintained, friendly helpful staff Great wiFi
Oct 15, 2015
The worst koa we have stayed at during our 2 month trip. Lack of people with the yellow shirt, small sight, problem with dogs off leash, people driving wrong way, no exit signs to help get out, the only bright spot we only had to 1 night. This park is not what I expect from a KOA.
Oct 13, 2015
200 miles from home, a great place to stay coming and going. John and Loretta
Oct 12, 2015
Wonderful campground with gracious hosts!
Oct 12, 2015
Tight sites but very clean
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
wonderful place to stay. enjoy it every time I come to the area
Oct 12, 2015
It was wonderful. The owners were very helpful and we will stay there again next year!!
Oct 12, 2015
Very nice!
Oct 12, 2015
Nice park. Friendly staff. Tree limbs are a little low.
Oct 11, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Restrooms and showers where very, very clean.The campsites we well groomed. We will return and get a site on the river next time.
Oct 11, 2015
We really liked the park. It is well maintained, nicely laid out. Very quiet. We had a plesant stay.
Oct 11, 2015
This is a lovely peaceful campground. Great for a restful stopover.
Oct 11, 2015
we very much enjoyed the park and our stay the owners are great and we will be returning!
Oct 11, 2015
Great place. Well maintained, beautiful scenery, and very helpful and pleasant staff. Will return!
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
Great place to stay. Well managed and a friendly staff.
Oct 09, 2015
The only complaint is the lack of sports tv stations. We stopped there thinking we could watch the Seahawks game on MNF. But, it was not to be. Also we were put into a spot that was lacking grass, while other spots were available. They need to spread out campers, give us some elbow room.
Oct 08, 2015
Good park, friendly people, very clean.
Oct 07, 2015
Nice place...nice hosts
Oct 07, 2015
A little noisy due to freeway traffic
Oct 06, 2015
We needed a pull-through over night stop and Ellensburg was on our route. The staff at this KOA was very helpful, we had a few problems and they took the time to help us work them out. I would go back to this KOA, and will recommend them to others needing a place to stay.
Oct 06, 2015
nice and friendly staff
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals