Ellensburg KOA

Open February 21 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

Email

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 13, 2017
The owners take extreem pride in every tiny detail of this property!
Apr 12, 2017
Great spot!!! Would be nice in summer!
Apr 11, 2017
Arrived around 8 PM and found late check-in reservations ready with an easily accessed site assigned. Wonderful and polite receptionist the next day when I checked out. Hopefully our next stay will be more than just passing through.
Apr 09, 2017
Nice and clean camp, showers and bathroom were clean.yes i would stay there again
Apr 09, 2017
Helpful staff
Apr 08, 2017
It was just an overnight stay. Check in went very smoothly since I had made an advanced reservation by telephone.The young woman at the desk was very pleasant and helpful.
Apr 08, 2017
Nice place-Nice people Always like staying there
Apr 08, 2017
Clean bathrooms, lots of hot water, beautiful river sights. Quiet in spite of great access to the interstate!
Apr 08, 2017
compared to the other KOA's we have stayed at recently this one was the most expensive and offered the least amount of services (pool, hottub, paved roads, escort)
Apr 08, 2017
Apr 07, 2017
We love the river spots at your campground! Very peaceful - our annual spring break trip.
Apr 05, 2017
Nice overnight stop to avoid Seattle rush hours when transiting West. Nice place and friendly staff. Very rustic on the river. Gravel parking with grass between sites. Full service sites are at a premium due to environmental restrictions for septic closer to the river. We will stay again with our 33' Class-C and Sonic Towd.
Apr 05, 2017
Friendly and tidy, and convenient to town and freeway.
Mar 29, 2017
We always have a great stay there and the people are so friendly and nice
Mar 28, 2017
Great location for overnight stays. Clean, well organized, nice staff.
Mar 28, 2017
very friendly host. clean restrooms, nice campground.
Mar 28, 2017
Great campground on the river. Sites are large, pull thru, cable is great, wifi ok, staff is great. The only complaint is the gravel roads are bumpy and we could hear some traffic noise.
Mar 28, 2017
very friendly and helpful
Mar 28, 2017
This KOA in ellensburg needs the road paved, it was really muddy , and the mud ended up in our trailer...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are still soggy from all the snow this winter and spring rains. We will be getting new gravel shortly!!
Mar 27, 2017
The camp grounds was great. The only issue I had was that I requested 30 amp service and was placed in a 50 amp spot. It ended up not being a problem so still had a great stay there.
Mar 27, 2017
We arrived. Ate, slept snd left!!!! Just needed a good place to park with our travel trailer!!!
Mar 26, 2017
My husband and I enjoyed our one night there. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The campground and facilities are extremely clean. We will be back
Mar 26, 2017
We have stayed here a number of times and the staff is always friendly and helpful. The facilities are also always clean. The convenience to the freeway does generate some road noise, but we will definitely be back.
Mar 26, 2017
Very friendly staff. They are in process of cutting down trees and cleaning up the park. Was there in March so pool and restrooms in center of park were closed.
Mar 25, 2017
Just an overnight stay to go fishing in the morning. Great KOA. Always clean with a good bathroom.
Mar 20, 2017
Beautiful
Mar 20, 2017
awesome
Mar 17, 2017
a very nice camp host
Mar 16, 2017
The hook ups are in the middle of the site so with our electricity cord being at the bac k of our trailer we had a hard time to hook up, we had to use an extention cord. Gail and Gary were very nice and got our propane to us. Being unable to move very well makes this a great service to us.
Mar 11, 2017
Our overnight stay became a three night stay due to weather. Our camp host was a delight she helped us redo our reservations for thefollowing month when we try our trip again. The camp grounds still covered in snow were still very nice and clean. Are stay was quite enjoyable.
Mar 07, 2017
Just a short overnight visit.
Mar 06, 2017
I expected to hear the highway more so I was pleasantly surprised. We had a good wifi connection. :) We will stay here again.
Nov 01, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Nice location right on the river
Oct 31, 2016
2 night stay was fine rained most of the time
Oct 30, 2016
Beautiful campground on the river
Oct 26, 2016
One of the best KOAs that I've stayed in. The WiFi is actually usable. Facilities are very clean and well maintained.
Oct 26, 2016
Beautiful! Quiet! Clean! Nice people very helpful! Big sites! Thank you very much!
Oct 25, 2016
Very nice campground and staff.
Oct 24, 2016
Great campground, beautiful location, very clean, lots of space
Oct 24, 2016
Nice place with lots of room. Even though there is a freeway close by, we didn't hear the traffic. Rest rooms and showers very clean. Camp store was useful.
Oct 24, 2016
Clean facility
Oct 24, 2016
THE PARK AND STAFF ARE GREAT, EVEN DID A GREAT JOB ON THE WEATHER. WE WILL BE BACK AGAIN.
Oct 23, 2016
Excellent facility, clean, super staff. Thanks
Oct 22, 2016
Stayed one night, staff very friendly and accommodating. Spotless restrooms and wifi super fast.Will definitely stay here again.
Oct 21, 2016
.
Oct 21, 2016
.
Oct 20, 2016
I always try to stay at the Ellensburg KOA when I am traveling east or south. Beautiful location, great staff, convenient hours.
Oct 19, 2016
Level sites. Friendly staff. Easy access to I-90 and gas stations. Ellensburg is about 2 miles away.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals