Ellensburg KOA

Open February 21 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

Email

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 03, 2016
Really a nice campground, staff and facilities. Small stuff: Super cheap toilet paper; freeway noise.
Jul 02, 2016
friendly hosts, concerned with our comfort--fixed a faulty plug in within 30 minutes of us saying there was a problem! river side view was great
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
We have stayed there twice now. The road noise is constant but there is nothing the campground can do about it. The place was neat and clean. My biggest complaint is the wifi doesn't really work in either of the 2 sites we stayed in. Most of the time we were unable to connect. : (

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a dedicated DSL Line for the park. For 5 out of the past 6 weekends we have been sold out. When we are sold out, our band width narrows down because a lot of guests are downloading movies or streaming off the internet. We have no way to monitor each site to slow their use or knock them off.
Jul 02, 2016
Great place to stay however we were right across from the bathrooms (site 38) and people constantly walked thru our site (and others along that row I'm sure) to get to the bathroom. They should put up signs that ask people to walk around or put in a designated path because it's very annoying. Other than that this is a nice place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately, many of our guests do not know what Campground Etiquette is. We were raised with the Golden Rule . . . do unto others as you would have them do unto you . . .
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Everything was wonderful. Very clean camp. Wish our stay could have been longer. will come again.
Jul 01, 2016
Wish we could have stayed longer. Such a beautiful setting beside the river.
Jun 30, 2016
Great experience, tks
Jun 29, 2016
Helpful and friendly staff. Well maintained amenities. We will be back.
Jun 29, 2016
Nice clean campground right on river! Sites are spacious too!
Jun 28, 2016
Friendly staff. if you've a large truck or rig, make friends because someone is going to have to move for an accident free exit.
Jun 28, 2016
Great campground we will stop there again on the way back.
Jun 28, 2016
We have been to this camp grounds twice in the last 60 days Both times we where very pleased with the service and staff grounds are very well taken care of Thank you
Jun 28, 2016
The purposes of our visits to Ellensburg is to work toward the construction of a barn on our property west of town. This KOA campground is conveniently located 2 miles from the property. The full service site provides the comfort of home. The WIFI service allows my wife to telecommute during the stay as well. Cost is less than half of an economy hotel.The campground is well managed.
Jun 27, 2016
Helpful and friendly staff. Nice clean campground.
Jun 27, 2016
Such a clean campground, lots to do, and a very friendly staff ready to help you out.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice park, some spots are right on the river bank. Good pet facilities.
Jun 26, 2016
Beautiful, clean and friendly place to stay. Hope we have the opportunity to visit again in the future!! HAPPY CAMPING!!
Jun 26, 2016
Too noisy and sites are not well designed.
Jun 26, 2016
The campground was very well maintained, restrooms were very clean, and the staff was very helpful.
Jun 26, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Jun 26, 2016
Best KOA campground in WA!! Clean!!!! Very friendly owners and staff. I'll keep coming back
Jun 21, 2016
Nice place! Well cared for. Clean and pleasant.
Jun 21, 2016
we have stayed at this park 4 times have enjoyed it very much each time
Jun 21, 2016
Just stayed one night but the river site was so restful after a day of driving, very clean restrooms great staff
Jun 21, 2016
Beautiful location on the river. Nice facilities. Campsites are a little tight for us that have larger RV's, and surprisingly not very level.
Jun 21, 2016
very congested at entry - could not get to assigned space. Was given another space with easier access from entry drive.
Jun 20, 2016
great place
Jun 20, 2016
Love this place !
Jun 20, 2016
When we got to this KOA we had a spot between us and our friends so the host got us moved, came directly to our site to help out & drove me back to the office to sort out our move! Now that is service! Plus being so gracious the entire time. We will definitely be back!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
This KOA is a solid "10" every time. Gary, Gail and the crew are top-notch and the campground is the same way!
Jun 20, 2016
Great friendly staff very clean campground
Jun 20, 2016
Always a great stay!
Jun 20, 2016
Overall good experience. Needs ammenties updated. I would like koa to be more kid friendly
Jun 19, 2016
Lovely campground with a great staff!
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
We were not guided to our site. Although we were assigned to a "deluxe pull-thru" for big rigs, the tree branches caught our antennas. The trees also rubbed on our way out the drive way. Sites need new gravel/rock. Wifi really didn't work.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Camp ground was clean,bathrooms were too.
Jun 17, 2016
Nice campground, lovely setting on the river. Showers very clean.
Jun 17, 2016
I had a fun time at the Ellensburg KOA. Being by the river was very nice and afforded the dog a trip or two in the water. The owners were very helpful in answering any of the questions i had and very friendly. Thanks for the wonderful time!
Jun 16, 2016
Need more spots with sewer hook ups, wider road entrance off the highway, need to give up some space to make sewer and wider roads possible.
Jun 16, 2016
The stay was amazing, very helpful staff, clean bathrooms/showers, everything was in working order. The location was great for graduation, but kind of dead for sight seeing.
Jun 16, 2016
The stay was wonderful. The only complaint I have is when we came to check in my reservations were not there. Luckily the space we requested was still open. We would highly recommend this KOA.
Jun 15, 2016
We liked our site- close by a tree so had a little privacy & room for our grandson's tent. It was a pleasant place to entertain our family. The staff was very friendly & helpful & we say "Thank you" for a fun graduation weekend!
Jun 14, 2016
We were only there 2 nights, it is a great park, very clean and well maintained 😊😊
Jun 14, 2016
The campground offers no privacy between lots. There were several loud parties staying there, and the quiet hours were not enforced. Will not be staying here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

High school and college graduation weekend in Ellensburg . . . families were celebrating. We did have a security guard on duty. Not sure what happened in this case. Maybe KOA style campground is not a good fit for these campers. Would recommend more of a wooded state park setting for them.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals