Ellensburg KOA

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 08, 2015
Hookups and 50 amp service were great. The cable TV didn't work (either snowy or nothing). The internet would work in the morning but would not work in the evening at all.
Jun 08, 2015
Our family had a wonderful stay at this KOA! The pool was clean! As were the bathrooms! The river spot gave us a beautiful view every morning. Thank you!
Jun 08, 2015
We were very impressed with the campground and the willingness of the staff to accommodate us. We will be staying here again to be sure.
Jun 08, 2015
This is a very nice campground but the lady that checks you in is a bit abrupt. She could use a little hospitality and friendliness training. Quite abrupt and officious.
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
Kids playing in the roadway, instead of in the. Playground or free spaces. lots of noise
Jun 06, 2015
Great location, good staff, quiet at night, easy access and return to I-90 and Ellensburg. As the old saying goes a river runs through it, good fly fishing access.
Jun 05, 2015
Nice campground but a fair amount of highway noise..
Jun 04, 2015
We had a great time and will be back.
Jun 04, 2015
Easy access from freeway, to check-in and parking/setting up. Personnel are delightful, grounds are clean and well-maintained. We also had easy access for the dog walk. It appeared, too that other dog owners were of a responsible sort here as we didn't have to pick up any waste from inconsiderate campers!
Jun 03, 2015
ALWAYS GREAT THANK YOU DAVID BLISS
Jun 02, 2015
Campground was neat and well groomed. Laundry room was clean with plenty of machines. Campsites were close together but staff made an effort to place campers throughout the park. Staff was friendly.
Jun 02, 2015
just passing through one night stay, easy after hours registration.
Jun 02, 2015
Our favorite site was updated and now has a perfectly level parking spot and is a little bit nicer.
Jun 02, 2015
Restrooms and grounds kept exceedingly clean.
Jun 02, 2015
Good overnight stop - easy in/out.
Jun 01, 2015
We had a lot of fun and although the pool is small the kids loved it.
Jun 01, 2015
Staff is pleasant and grounds are well maintained.. Wish folks would keep there pets on a leash.. There is always a few who figure the rules don't pertain to them

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Teresa, thank you for your comments! We have Kamp K9 for folks who want to have their pets off leash while they are on site.
Jun 01, 2015
May 31, 2015
Clean, quiet campground with a friendly staff.
May 30, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful. Enjoy your summer as I will in W. Yellowstone!!
May 30, 2015
Always enjoy our stay here. Clean and very neat.
May 30, 2015
Very nice campground I would stay again if I had the opportunity to make it there great place
May 29, 2015
May 27, 2015
Clean, friendly staff and a great little bbq shack next to rec area! My kids loved the pool as well. Very relaxing.
May 27, 2015
we loved it, super clean, super friendly, and a very beautiful peaceful place!
May 27, 2015
I have nothing bad to say about this campground. It is clean, it quiets down right at 10:PM, and it beautiful. However, I would not recommend it to a friend unless they REALLY enjoy the wind. It is not merely breezy at this campground, it is WINDY! 20-25 mph - sometimes more. Guess it's always that way in Ellensburg - but campers be warned!
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
We drove in late in the evening. The team was very good and helpful. We had a great stay. Thank you to entire team.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Beautiful spot next to the river.
May 26, 2015
Such a clean, nice KOA! We loved our stay & would come back again.
May 26, 2015
The KOA was clean, well-equipped, and had friendly staff. Our site right on the river was ideal. Rating 4/5 stars because the freeway noise was distracting.
May 26, 2015
Clean, friendly
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
had a wonderful time, it was a chance for us to get away, will probably do this again !
May 26, 2015
Check in office stayed open late since they knew there was a backup on he freeway. Very friendly lady checked me in. Will return!
May 26, 2015
We come here every year, very nice and friendly staff. Well maintained and clean. However, this last time our site was directly under a very large eucalyptus tree which created a very messy campground. Our trailer and truck and everything we had was covered in sticky sap. It really put a damper on the weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The tree this guest is referring to is a cottonwood tree. Unfortunately, these trees are blooming out at this time of the year.
May 25, 2015
Love the river front sites! Definitely coming back!
May 25, 2015
The Ellensburg KOA is beautiful and everything was very clean. Staff were great.
May 25, 2015
Always enjoy the stay.
May 25, 2015
Excellent. Been before and will come back.
May 24, 2015
I really enjoy the Ellensburg KOA. It is not too far for a quick weekend trip as we live in Renton. We have a small trailer and I love the back in spots next to the river. The campground is kept in excellent condition and the staff is very friendly.
May 24, 2015
Beautiful site. Clean facilities. Laura and Larry are Awesome people, we just Love them. River view is perfect.
May 24, 2015
May 23, 2015
Restrooms were nice and clean, good hot water, No convenient dog run
May 22, 2015
May 19, 2015
could use a little more emphasis on Poop Patrol for dogs. it was everywhere at our site. We have dogs but we pick it up...Other then that great place, especially if you had children

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When we make reservations for our guests, we ask them if they have pets. We let them know we are pet friendly but we have a strict leash and pick up policy. Unfortunately, some of our guests don't feel they need to pick up. It makes us look bad. Do unto others as you would have them do unto you!!
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
While the campground itself was nice, the road noise and early morning traffic was bothersome.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.