Ellensburg KOA

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 03, 2014
Great place, need a couple of more K-9 camps, the only one you have is too far for older pups to walk, other than that, great park!! Thank you!!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
A great place to stay overnite on our way home. KOAs are getting very expensive.
Jul 02, 2014
Area was clean and the the restrooms were always serviced. WiFi coverage was good. Friendly staff.
Jul 01, 2014
Very friendly staff and well maintained. We backed our trailer right to the Yakima River. Only negative was a bad dog owner who did not leash their large dog that caused a confrontation when it charged us and our leashed dog.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
The roads and campsites in this KOA are gravel. Pavement would be much nicer. The shower/bathrooms are small.
Jun 30, 2014
really enjoyed this place.... friendly, quiet, good place for the kids... just good...
Jun 30, 2014
Location is great Hosts are fantastic Very helpful
Jun 29, 2014
Everyone was real helpful and nice great talking to the security officer helpful to
Jun 29, 2014
very clean and the people so friendly and helpful
Jun 29, 2014
We have stayed at the Ellensburg KOA several times it is a very nice park and well kept. with new updates all the time. We under stand the need to be efficient but other parks cram camp sights in so tight there's no room to play or not feel cramped in. This park has lots of open space, We had a sight with power pole problems and the owner came right out to check on the issue. an hour latter fixed
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Friendly staff. Very clean grounds and restrooms.
Jun 27, 2014
Very nice clean camping area. Enjoyed easy access to the river. Host and staff were very friendly and courteous
Jun 27, 2014
LOVED this park! Site 100 on the River front was awesome! Laundry room was clean and working machines:) staff was helpful and very welcoming. Best KOA in a long time.
Jun 27, 2014
This KOA is what a KOA should be! Upon check in, the young girl at the counter had a big smile on her face and was happy to be there. Our site backed up to the river and had an awesome view. Lots of grass and shade. Laundry and bathrooms excellent! Pool on site. Only complaint - dirt roads causing dust. Would recommend.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Very nice park. Enjoyed our stay!
Jun 26, 2014
Kind of close to the highway. Facility and activities were great!
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Great staff, clean showers, store is stocked with great stuff- sites are large and well maintained. Staff very accommodating to site requests. Only trouble was the weather ;(. Ellensburg is way too winding for us
Jun 24, 2014
An excellent place to break a long journey on a hot dusty day, in our case en route between Graysands Beach, Wash. and Peachland BC. well maintained facilities, we enjoyed our overnight stay.
Jun 24, 2014
Very well maintained and great areas to put camper with plenty of room for slide outs as well as awning.
Jun 23, 2014
we really enjoyed the sites along the river. we have stayed here before for a single night but this last time was for a couple days along the river. the pool is pretty small but hey, at least they have one. we would come back again.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at KOA very much. Very clean park. All ammenities we needed. Friendly staff. We would return for sure
Jun 23, 2014
Campground was great could improve check-in....trailers were lined up out onto road
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Nicely located on the Yakima River. No sewer on the sites next to the river but that isn't a problem as long as you plan for it. The playsets are outdated but pool and restrooms clean. Nice location over all.
Jun 23, 2014
Great campground, neat and clean all around. Gail was super to work with and her staff where all wonderful.
Jun 23, 2014
Very relaxing!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
It was very clean and all the people were wonderful. We made a reservation for another weekend this summer while we where there!
Jun 23, 2014
clean but noisy with freeway close by. thankful for breeze with lots of mosquitoes
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Awesome campground! Will be coming back!
Jun 23, 2014
enjoyed our stay--hosts are friendly & not like Gestapo at other campgrounds that run around w/a whip looking for rules breakers. Very accommodating as we switched sites after arriving. Thanks
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Quiet campground with a dull roar of I-90. The river is beautiful. Site was perfectly level. Pool is very clean. Owners and staff are the best.
Jun 23, 2014
check in was great. sites are somewhat tight ,but acceptable Freeway noise was there but not in your face.Bugs were a little nasty. In a pinch I would go there again.
Jun 22, 2014
Paired w/ the small spaces and very slow to virtually non useful wi fi and the road noise did me in. I could not stay a 2nd night and left very early the next morning because of the noise.
Jun 21, 2014
Very friendly staff. Nice open, shaded, private spots. Off leash area is a little inconvenient but great place other than that.
Jun 21, 2014
It's noisy because it's close to the Interstate, and the cable TV had poor reception. But the people are friendly and the campground is pretty and very well maintained.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Love it by the river - will be back!
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
The camp ground was very clean and the staff were very friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.