Ellensburg KOA

Open March 1 - November 12

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

Email

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

CABINS

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2017
They called us and made very clear they had a well issue and there would not be any water and gave us the option to cancel. We're self-contained and so it wasn't an issue. We stayed mostly to get an early start the next day. There's some freeway noise but the easy on easy off freeway access is the trade-off. The grounds are pleasant the river is right there.
Aug 23, 2017
Nothing worked well.To close to the freeway. Noise level was high.
Aug 23, 2017
I was warned in advance the water was shut off. Given a discount stayed anyway. Nice, clean, kids enjoyed even with out the pool. Will definitely be back to camp by the river let the kids play enjoy the town of ellensburg.
Aug 23, 2017
Staff helpful - park nice with trees & large sites - no water on this visit is just a temporary blip (repairs on the way) - move that freeway noise & it'd be perfect!
Aug 22, 2017
I wish all camp grounds were ran by this group of folks very pleased with way they handle them selves very clean sites We will be back again and again The Muellers
Aug 22, 2017
I always have a great time with this KOA, however there was the matter of not being able to shower because on the second day of my stay, a water pump or something like that went out. I meant to stop at the office and see if there might be some compensation for that?
Aug 22, 2017
Campground is clean, the staff friendly and our spot by the river was awesome! There's enough tree cover to keep heat off the RV. It's also located just off I-90 and we were passing through so it's easy to hop off the interstate for a night and then move on. It's also conveniently located near gas stations and restaurants.
Aug 22, 2017
Water got shut off so no bathrooms or showers. Had to essentially dry camp when paid for a full hookup space. Cable did not work. Person that worked and stayed onsite in RV was in space next to us and had a yappy dog. Not extremely happy with the stay. Brandon Hoskin (360)900-7230 brandon73hoskin@gmail.com
Aug 22, 2017
We arrived on Friday and were able to check in around noon, which went smoothly. The facilities were nice, but sharing common service connections with an adjoining trailer with a slide out was a bit tight. Unfortunately, they were working on their well and the community restrooms were closed, but they maintained water service to our site. Campground staff made regular tours of the site.
Aug 22, 2017
Great friendly staff.
Aug 22, 2017
Unfortunately, we were not allowed to hook up to water during our stay because of an issue they were having. The staff was very nice but it was not convenient for us.
Aug 22, 2017
water was not on do to leak rest rooms closed only two out houses for thirty to forty moter homes game room has nothing in it host grumpy nothing to do but watch tv.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice
Aug 21, 2017
When making reservation I was told it was full hookups but when I checked in it was water and electric only. They were having problems with water pressure and only way we could get enough water was to use our own water and water pump. Essentially paid a price for full hookups but only had electric. Electricity did work with no problems.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This guest paid for a river site which is the same price as a full hook up. He had electric, cable and wifi and was given a $10 per night credit for water since we were having water pressure issues at the time. There were no full hookups available at the time their reservations were made because it was a busy weekend and the reservation was made the day before they arrived.
Aug 21, 2017
The campground well ran out of water (right next to the Yakima River!). We had to cut our annual family fishing trip short due to this. Best spot for large RV on the Yakima. Staff was friendly and accommodating to our group. Unpaved roads and gravel sites with grass (dry) beside the sites. If they have water we will stay there again next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We developed a leak in an underground water pipe while these guests were here over a very busy weekend. Repair company not available until following week. All guests impacted will be/were given credit on their stay for inconvenience due to water issue.
Aug 21, 2017
Broken pump, no water, no restrooms, no pool. You would think that a KOA would be a lot more efficient at resolving these issues. Staff was friendly and helpful, location was very convenient and right on the river

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We developed a leak in an underground water pipe while these guests were here over a busy weekend. Repair company not available until the following week. All guests will be/were given credit for water issue during their stay.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
friendly, helpful, love being by the river
Aug 20, 2017
Is being run much better than before
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Very very impressed! Stayed 5 nights. Immaculate and well kept grounds. Very efficient check in. The moment RVs left, staff would be right at the site picking up. Garbage cans well monitored. We will be back! Thank you.
Aug 17, 2017
Lovely by the river
Aug 17, 2017
Excellent. Wonderful staff.
Aug 17, 2017
We towed our trailer and had a full hookup, pull-thru space, which was very level and made setup quick. Trees were great aesthetically as well as for shade. The park is right next to the Yakima River, which is beautiful; however, there really wasn't a nice spot to enjoy it. Two nice playground areas were great for children, but freeway noise is quite loud. Staff were helpful and friendly.
Aug 17, 2017
Very clean well maintained courteous staff highly recommend
Aug 16, 2017
Have been going to this camp ground for years. It's really nice to see improvements on the grounds each year we stay there. Keep up the good work.
Aug 16, 2017
We had a good stay, went there to go do a river float on Saturday, the park was a good atmosphere. Only complaints where that the water preasure at our gook ups had a lot of fluctuations in it and the wifi needs to be stronger (unfortunately had to do some work when I got there on Friday and had a heck of a time trying to send ducuments) :-)
Aug 16, 2017
Staff nice. Well maintained park. Right off interstate yet enough trees you don't really hear the road.
Aug 16, 2017
Other than the partiers on Friday night it was great. Thank you.
Aug 16, 2017
Very well maintained campground. Facilities very clean. Staff was the most professional and friendly we have met this year. Stayed two different times in less than a month.
Aug 16, 2017
Nice place really nice staff. Only thing was other people walking thru our campsite although not your fault. Common courtesy.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Pretty dusty ..... RV spots are awfully close together. The picnic tables are right next to the neighbors sewer hook up. It was a quiet camp lots of people but not noisy at allð
Aug 15, 2017
It was awesome. Staff was very friendly!!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
It was fantastic. The park was nicely kept and everyone was very friendly! Can't wait for our next visit!!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We always have a great time. Hot shower, pool, clean rest rooms and a beautiful camp. Thanks
Aug 14, 2017
Site 100. Our favorite. Terrific KOA.
Aug 14, 2017
We had a great time. Staff is very helpful and park is very well kept. Beautiful trees and very family oriented.
Aug 14, 2017
Not really big rig friendly. The turns are tight and the roads are narrow.
Aug 14, 2017
We enjoyed our visit to Ellensburg, WA KOA campground very much. The campground is right on the Yakima River with some sites directly on the river. The staff are very friendly and work hard to keep tp make your stay enjoyable. Despite being very busy the campground was quiet and everyone seemed to be having a good time.
Aug 14, 2017
We were there as a pretty big group to float the Yakima River. It was great! The check in was easy, Jim was awesome as he drove around, and I honestly can't wait to stay again. Thank you!
Aug 13, 2017
Nice and good camping. The shadow of the trees was very good.
Aug 13, 2017
Great staff, very accommodating and friendly. Dan was helping me out as I am handicapped. Will be staying there many more times!!! Thanks to all of the staff!!!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Outstanding
Aug 12, 2017
the stay was great. our site was easy to get into and out of. a relaxing evening
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy