Ellensburg KOA

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 22, 2014
Very nice environment, staff friendly and engaging.
Aug 22, 2014
Très beau camping avec une belle piscine très propre. Les emplacements sont grands et les douches grandes et ultra propres. Le personnel est ultra gentil. Merci
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Always a great time!
Aug 21, 2014
Second time we stayed there and both times there were tree branches that interfered with the set up and catch equipment on the roof when driving out. Owner would not allow trimming. They keep the rest of the park in decent shape, suggest the owner drive through their own park in a RV to see what I'm saying. Easy fix and would improve my overall rating of this location.
Aug 20, 2014
WiFi was Miserable! Could not get y work done as promised. The pool was nice, but none of the rules were enforced. Groceries were the smallest selection I've ever seen; and were not replenished during the 8 days.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
We really enjoyed the friendly staff and beautiful campground. It's one of the best KOA Campgrounds we have ever stayed at. We highly recommend this campground!
Aug 20, 2014
Wished the pool was open earlier and stayed open till 10 -otherwise everything was perfect. Super staff and well stocked store. Thanks.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Always love coming to this campground. Staff is always very friendly, grounds are kept clean, and the spaces are good in size. Can't wait to come again next year!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA in the past and will continue to do so. Well kept and friendly.
Aug 19, 2014
We had a very good time ! I had my 4 grandkids ages 10 to 16. We went swimming several times (very clean pool) Evenings were spent around our portable gas fire pit and then game night in the motorhome. Family memories were made, Thank you !!!
Aug 19, 2014
It was a very welcome sight after a long hot day of driving. I was so pleased to see that it is very clean, and well-kept.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Camp sites very close together. Kids and adults walk right thru your campsite, even when sitting at outside. Campers using bad language at all times during the day. Cable tv does not work.
Aug 18, 2014
Friendly prompt check in. Excellent sites. Washrooms very clean. Enjoyed our brief stay here
Aug 18, 2014
We had booked to stay 4 nights at this park and absolutely was disappointed. Way too close to Hwy 97 with extremely noisy semi trucks driving by the park. Didn't sleep the first night. The owners of the park were very understanding and we left the next day. It's a beautiful park but way too noisy.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Again, you need request this response in ENGLISH ONLY!!!!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Used for an overnight stop. Sites very close. Did not like having to share a pedestal. People short cutting through our site on way to washrooms. Otherwise OK.
Aug 17, 2014
Great place for families, very kid friendly. Everyone was warm and friendly
Aug 17, 2014
this koa was great. staff was friendly and the grounds were very clean and well kept. swimming pool and hot tub were spotless. will definetly stay here again. we stayed here in a fifth wheel.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Park looked well run. It had most, if not all, of the amenities of a KOA RV park.
Aug 15, 2014
If you could find a way to baffle the road noise, you'd have a real winner. The park is in much better condition than it was last year when we stopped there overnight. Passing an ordinance to prohibit unmuffled compression brakes or better yet to firmly disallow their use on the off-ramp would greatly enhance the appeal of you park.
Aug 15, 2014
We stayed only one night at this KOA, but we enjoyed the pool and cooked out over the fire pit. The carved animals throughout the park were a nice touch.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
It was good and convenient to what we wanted to see in the area. Clean
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
This KOA was a pass threw. The pool was nice and everything was pretty clean. They were good to us and refused us a day because there was a fire near by and the smoke was petty bad.
Aug 13, 2014
Small site with no sitting area.
Aug 13, 2014
Nice buddy site with friends. Need to get this at other campgrounds.
Aug 13, 2014
ppl placed glass beer bottle in front of our vehicle wheel hoping to pop it when we asked them to not have their dog pee/poo there! too many people with open booze walking around, bad example for kids, people up at 2:30 am-very loud!
Aug 12, 2014
We didn't like facing our neighbor's door nor did we like the pine tree that was oozing sap all over our picnic table. The kiddie pool was nice for our youngest. The entrance could use a park and check-in lane so those checking in don't block those who are trying to get back to camp.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
It was a very busy summer weekend. The rest rooms were clean. The folks at check in were very efficient. I wish there was a bit more control of pets off leash and quiet time. Overall, still pleased.
Aug 11, 2014
Super Friendly Staff - Have Stayed @ This KOA Several Times. Going Again Next Year
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
The staff was incredibly friendly. We were very impress by how clean the campground was. All of the facilities well kept. We really enjoyed our stay!
Aug 11, 2014
Great stay thanks
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Our first ever stay at a KOA. This campground is very well maintained and all the staff were warm and friendly. Would go back again without hesitation.
Aug 11, 2014
Nice river side camp. Lots of tenters on a weekend with lots of kids. Glad our RV is self contained so didn't have to deal with line to bathroom.
Aug 10, 2014
Very clean campsites and pool. Staff were friendly. The only downfall was the location was right beside a highway and we were able to hear traffic all night long.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.