Ellensburg KOA

Open March 1 - November 12

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

Email

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

CABINS

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Enjoyed our second stay at the Ellensburg KOA very much. We feel safe leaving our things at the campground while we explore during the day. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The grounds and facilities are well kept. We love that we can ride our bicycles to the fair and rodeo and avoid parking difficulties. And we've already made our reservations for next year!
Sep 05, 2017
G R E A T!!!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Très bien Le terrain, c'est à dire notre site de camping, était un peu petit, mais la vue sur la rivière magnifique
Sep 04, 2017
The staff allowed us to borrow a screwdriver of theirs, when we did not have one. Unfortunately, the game room was closed early (around 5/6pm). Over all, a nice quietly location next to a fast flowing river.
Sep 03, 2017
Beautiful shaded campground. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Clean and well kept facilities. I had a very enjoyable stay.
Sep 03, 2017
The campground well had broken so no water available but they called that morning and asked if we wanted to cancel. We chose to go stay, and received a $10.00 discount. Pool was closed so disappointed granddaughter but we had a very pretty site on the river.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had a break in an underground water pipe the weekend these guests were here. Our well was not broken.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
we enjoyed a nice quiet stay at your park
Aug 30, 2017
We had a very nice time at the KOA. The only drawback on the trip was when the camp had an issue with a water leak. They did refund some monies to us. That was beyond their control and we understood that. We will stay there again.
Aug 30, 2017
Had a nice long wide pull through with a shade tree. Level gravel pad with grass and picnic table. Well run campground.
Aug 30, 2017
The folks were very hospitable. Compared to three other KOA's we stayed at from August 19th though August 28Th, the Ellensburg KOA could us some new landscaping and blacktop would be nice. All and all a great stay!
Aug 30, 2017
We got to billings late but they had upgraded us to a deluxe patio site. It was lovely. This property is beautiful, shaded and very well maintained. We would have stayed longer if we had the time. We only stayed one night. The staff and amenities were excellent. Also neat that this is the first KOA!
Aug 30, 2017
Restrooms were clean but the price was too high
Aug 29, 2017
Great spot great folks well looked after and friendly
Aug 29, 2017
very personable and considerate....greatlocation. and so Quiet......!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
This is a nice campsite. The employees are very helpful. Many trees and wide spaces. We camped with a travel trailer. The only negative is the freeway noise
Aug 29, 2017
Bathrooms were clean and well situated but need to have at least one more. Easy to access. Nice location.
Aug 29, 2017
Nice place, friendly people, easy to find
Aug 28, 2017
We had a great time at this KOA. The grounds were well maintained, the restrooms were clean and nice, showers appeared to work well (though I didn't use them). Glad we had a deluxe tent site with shade as it was pretty warm out, the shade was worth the extra money for the tent site. The pools were nice and the kids loved them. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 28, 2017
This was such a fun time for the kids. They had so much to do. The only negative was that you are right next to the freeway so be prepared for LOTS of semi truck/car noise. Tip: book as close to the river it's not as noisy.
Aug 28, 2017
Signage for place all but lacking. Sites very close together. The river is nice; but the traffic noise drowns it out.
Aug 27, 2017
Arrived later than expected so didn't have time to enjoy all the facilities or even the river site but that was our fault. Office provided coupon for restaurant in town that we did enjoy immensely. Not five stars as washrooms a bit dated. Will be back!
Aug 27, 2017
The staff were very accommodating to my special request.
Aug 27, 2017
My favorite KOA, great staff
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Right next to the river, lots of shade trees, friendly staff, very clean and easy off / easy on to I-90. Can't get much better than that!!
Aug 26, 2017
It was wonderful. The poeple are so friendly and kind
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
They were quick to let us know that the water would not be available and gave us options. Thanks.
Aug 24, 2017
Had two spots in the camp. Trip was to visit our daughters new place in Selah and to celebrate my parents 50th. Also enjoyed the eclipse. The camp had no water due to a broken pipe but was a great trip anyway and the staff was very nice. We will be back.
Aug 23, 2017
They called us and made very clear they had a well issue and there would not be any water and gave us the option to cancel. We're self-contained and so it wasn't an issue. We stayed mostly to get an early start the next day. There's some freeway noise but the easy on easy off freeway access is the trade-off. The grounds are pleasant the river is right there.
Aug 23, 2017
Nothing worked well.To close to the freeway. Noise level was high.
Aug 23, 2017
I was warned in advance the water was shut off. Given a discount stayed anyway. Nice, clean, kids enjoyed even with out the pool. Will definitely be back to camp by the river let the kids play enjoy the town of ellensburg.
Aug 23, 2017
Staff helpful - park nice with trees & large sites - no water on this visit is just a temporary blip (repairs on the way) - move that freeway noise & it'd be perfect!
Aug 22, 2017
I wish all camp grounds were ran by this group of folks very pleased with way they handle them selves very clean sites We will be back again and again The Muellers
Aug 22, 2017
I always have a great time with this KOA, however there was the matter of not being able to shower because on the second day of my stay, a water pump or something like that went out. I meant to stop at the office and see if there might be some compensation for that?
Aug 22, 2017
Campground is clean, the staff friendly and our spot by the river was awesome! There's enough tree cover to keep heat off the RV. It's also located just off I-90 and we were passing through so it's easy to hop off the interstate for a night and then move on. It's also conveniently located near gas stations and restaurants.
Aug 22, 2017
Water got shut off so no bathrooms or showers. Had to essentially dry camp when paid for a full hookup space. Cable did not work. Person that worked and stayed onsite in RV was in space next to us and had a yappy dog. Not extremely happy with the stay. Brandon Hoskin (360)900-7230 brandon73hoskin@gmail.com
Aug 22, 2017
We arrived on Friday and were able to check in around noon, which went smoothly. The facilities were nice, but sharing common service connections with an adjoining trailer with a slide out was a bit tight. Unfortunately, they were working on their well and the community restrooms were closed, but they maintained water service to our site. Campground staff made regular tours of the site.
Aug 22, 2017
Great friendly staff.
Aug 22, 2017
Unfortunately, we were not allowed to hook up to water during our stay because of an issue they were having. The staff was very nice but it was not convenient for us.
Aug 22, 2017
water was not on do to leak rest rooms closed only two out houses for thirty to forty moter homes game room has nothing in it host grumpy nothing to do but watch tv.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice
Aug 21, 2017
When making reservation I was told it was full hookups but when I checked in it was water and electric only. They were having problems with water pressure and only way we could get enough water was to use our own water and water pump. Essentially paid a price for full hookups but only had electric. Electricity did work with no problems.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This guest paid for a river site which is the same price as a full hook up. He had electric, cable and wifi and was given a $10 per night credit for water since we were having water pressure issues at the time. There were no full hookups available at the time their reservations were made because it was a busy weekend and the reservation was made the day before they arrived.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy