Ellensburg KOA

Open February 21 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

Email

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 04, 2016
Had a great stay. Clean facilities, friendly staff and large, wooded sites.
Oct 03, 2016
Nice park, friendly people, easy to access. I'd stay again
Oct 03, 2016
reservation by phone. asked 2x for river site and told "sold out". not sure why 9 empty during our 2 day stay? my 36 ft rv would have fit. especially in #100. why? nice park & nice people. did not use sewer due to inconvenience.
Oct 03, 2016
Always enjoy staying in the Ellensburg KOA.
Oct 03, 2016
Stayed at KOA all across the US so far this is the best one
Oct 03, 2016
very well cared for campground with great friendly check in folks ....and lovely warm washrooms ....would have liked to have stayed longer
Oct 03, 2016
Very nice park and nice staff
Oct 02, 2016
We stayed 4 nights over rodeo weekend and it was very nice. Dog park left a lot to be desired over other KOA dog parks. A little grass and a couple of obstacles would have been nice. People bench was great.
Oct 01, 2016
good stopping off point
Sep 30, 2016
Owner treats us like family
Sep 30, 2016
Very friendly staff in the office, large spaces with shade trees, right on the river and easy highway access! Would stay here again!!
Sep 29, 2016
The koa was spacious, the 2 parks and bathrooms were spotless. The staff were welcoming and friendly. It was an awesome koa!
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
very nice park, quiet at night except truck traffic next to park.
Sep 27, 2016
Scenic location by river. No bugs! Clean bathrooms
Sep 26, 2016
Very well maintained and excellent staff.
Sep 26, 2016
Great Campgrounds. Grounds are kept up and clean. Bathroom and showers clean. personnel very accommodating.
Sep 26, 2016
The camp was nice and clean and relatively quiet considering you are next to the freeway. The only downsize is they do not have wash stations for dishes. They have a small sink in the laundry facility but that is all the way at the entrance not where you actually stay. If would be nice to have one next to the restroom in the middle of camp.
Sep 25, 2016
Associates in the office are very good. Sites could be larger to accommodate newer larger RVs
Sep 25, 2016
Gary and Gail have got the best campground in town! They are the most incredibly giving and helpful people! We were so blessed to have been able to stay here and we look forward to returning again in the spring. We were blessed to be able to stay at their campground and they are very kind! Stay here if you are in town and they are open!
Sep 25, 2016
Site was back by the river, clean and quiet. Had to use extensions for water, elect. & cable without disconnecting vehicle and parking behind trailer. As what seems to be normal the sites were almost slide out to slide out, otherwise a pretty location, seen a large buck and doe wading in the river, beautiful!
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Called the reservation number and got a person and made a reservation. The two day stay was great.
Sep 23, 2016
We spent last weekend at the Eburg KOA--it was packed, and everything in the park was great. We were on the river, the weather was great, and all the campers around us were happy and had a great time. The staff here continues to provide a super getaway for folks from near and far. We love to come here for the clean, well-kept campground and always hate to leave to go back to "real life"!!
Sep 23, 2016
Beautiful setting along the Yakima River. The sites were spacious , level and clean. The restrooms and shower facilities were little older but very clean. Plenty of space to walk our dog. Definitely would stay again!
Sep 23, 2016
We were on the road for 20 days this was our first koa....we found the staff very friendly..knowledgeable about area...site was clean cable and wifi good...easy to locate from highway....
Sep 22, 2016
Beautiful site in shade under a weeping willow. Close to river also. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 22, 2016
we stay here every year and love the campground. It's an favorite of ours.
Sep 20, 2016
beautiful and family friendly. Thank you.
Sep 20, 2016
Seemed as if an imposition to the cashier It was close to closing got business done and that was it.
Sep 20, 2016
The staff was great, super friendly super helpful, everything was clean and the campground was located just right for our stay. We will be back again.
Sep 20, 2016
We had very friendly service from the staff and wish we could've been able to stay a little longer. Great camp site. We will return.
Sep 20, 2016
Pet area too small and not user friendly.
Sep 20, 2016
Everyone was extremely friendly and accommodating. The new improvements to the park look very nice. Staying on the river was a treat. It's so low this time of year the dogs waded in the water. We will definitely stay here again.
Sep 19, 2016
Beautiful riverside sites. Always a gracious welcome from helpful staff! They kindly assisted a lady who set her tent up in the wrong spot. It was dark and she was so confused. Thank you for helping her!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
The bathroom/showers I used had a strong mildew smell. I can forgive a lot if the bathrooms/showers are clean. It was great to be near the river but unfortunately this property borders the highway and there is lots of vehicle noise. Staff was competent.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We can't do anything about the road noise in our park but we will talk with our housekeeping staff.
Sep 17, 2016
The Staff was amazing. The park was very clean and well maintained! They reached a very high bar on all accounts. I can't wait to go back!
Sep 17, 2016
Nice friendly staff. The sites are okay but not really easy to pick based on set up of hook ups.
Sep 17, 2016
Large, clean very nice space.
Sep 16, 2016
Provided cable TV was not very good. Campground was easy in easy out. And level.
Sep 16, 2016
great friendly people... Very clean and great wifi...we will be back.... thank you...
Sep 16, 2016
very pleasant staff and nice spot for the overnight stay when traveling. Some freeway noise but very convenient access.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Nice place!!
Sep 15, 2016
Very friendly staff that really wanted to help us enjoy our stay!
Sep 15, 2016
The park, bathroom and showers were very clean. This park is close to Town and recreation areas, right on the Yakima river, easy access on and off the highway.
Sep 15, 2016
It was challenging to get someone to answer the phone and when I finally did they said I didn't need reservations which I said we did! When we got there it was nearly full so glad we did! The site was great that we reserved!
Sep 15, 2016
We've always enjoyed this campground and this quick stay was no differeny
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy