Ellensburg KOA

Open February 21 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

Email

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 01, 2015
Sites were tight, some sites only had 30 amp power, however location to the river was great.
Sep 01, 2015
An awesome stay. The campground was spotless even with the storm that had come in earlier. No problem with smoke or anything from the fires to the northeast. We booked our next stays and can't wait to get back on the river! Great job again by the whole staff.
Sep 01, 2015
The staff was very friendly, the campsite we stayed at had a horrible seafood smell to it and the bees were such a problem it was hard to eat outside and enjoy yourself... we were suppose to be camping at Winthrop but the wild fires prevented us from doing that, Jen who works in the office did a good job on finding us a space at the last minute she did a good job...
Sep 01, 2015
Was great place i will stay there again for sure
Sep 01, 2015
Difficult for big rigs to manuvre the turns
Aug 31, 2015
Great stay only complaint hard to get in and out of sort of a bottle neck by propane tanks. All employees very nice and courteous. Thanks Mike
Aug 31, 2015
I think it is wrong to ask for $10 extra to hold a site. I do really appreciate you making the river sites level!
Aug 31, 2015
Great staff-great site.
Aug 31, 2015
family oriented, fun place to stay.
Aug 31, 2015
This is a charming campsite with walking trails in a park like setting. The hosts were so helpful with suggestions for area restaurants and sites. And downtown Ellensburg is a lovely town-within walking distance of your campsite-but still very quiet and peaceful.
Aug 31, 2015
It's close to our home, so it's good for a quick camping fix. I don't care for pull through RV spots that put fronts of two RV's facing each other, unless I'm camping with friends and family. These spots are close together and when you have noisy kids, you don't want to share camp fire areas with quiet strangers.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
The dog park is much too small - looks like there's room to expand, and it should be grassy. The rest of the campground was nice, but one of the reasons we picked this place was because it had a dog park, and the dog did not enjoy it.
Aug 28, 2015
Had a large group (13 above age 5), and while the staff was helpful, I definitely felt like we were getting the worst of the deal. Only 4 allowed to sleep in the cabin, which is understandable except that the person who helped make my reservation had told me it could sleep 6. We got in late & left early, so we didn't feel like we got much value for the very high price. But that's not KOA's fault
Aug 28, 2015
good, people friendly-helpful, pricey w/no break for seniors
Aug 28, 2015
Very friendly and helpful people at check in. Very nice park and excellent service.
Aug 27, 2015
the campground is well maintained, including the pool, which is pristine. All the employees are friendly and helpful.
Aug 26, 2015
Good place to stop for the night while traveling.Camp sites are a bit crowded and very noisy from freeway traffic next to park.
Aug 26, 2015
great place friendly people
Aug 26, 2015
Quaint, clean, well treed, fire pits at campsites make it a nice quiet spot to stop for a night or two while in the area. Most importantly, the staff are extremely friendly and understand the imperitive of customer service.
Aug 26, 2015
Great place! (windy though...but blame Mother Nature :))
Aug 25, 2015
Had a great time as usual. All 30 of us! See you next year.
Aug 25, 2015
Two things I would like to recommend is for the restroom cleaning staff to clean under the rubber mats in the shower stalls. They are very dirty even after the restroom/showers have been just cleaned. Also to clean inside the white shampoo holder inside the shower, they are very dirty inside.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Great place to stay. Staff was extremely helpful and nice. Older campground but is maintained the best they can. Will defiantly stay again.
Aug 24, 2015
Always enjoy staying at your campground. I was surprised to see the wood rails on the campsites these were very dangerous with many sharp edges.. Seems to be a lawyers dream...
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
As always we can count on KOA campsites as clean,neat and friendly.We stay at KOA any chance we can .
Aug 24, 2015
Noisey, dusty gravel roads and charge for everything imaginable...once is enough at this KOA
Aug 24, 2015
It was very relaxing. Enjoyed our staff. Will stay again.
Aug 24, 2015
Quick overnight stay. This site is a regular stop for us as we go through town traveling or visiting family
Aug 24, 2015
We had a great time. The park was clean and well maintained. Our 12 yo twin nieces, 6 yo nephew were totally entertained.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
we love staying here because it is close to our children and grandchildren. a beautiful place on the yakima river that we spend a week at every summer
Aug 23, 2015
Very congested entrance. Young lady that checked us in was very nice. sites are very tight for bigger rigs.
Aug 23, 2015
Love staying right at the riverside, so pretty and well maintained.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Clean. Staff was friendly. They need to spread campers out when space is available.
Aug 22, 2015
Nice camping experience!
Aug 21, 2015
Everyone friendly, everything clean. Couldn't use hookups and park in assigned spot at the same time and didn't want our rig in overflow so paid for hookups that we couldn't use. Only one night so no harm, just awkward.
Aug 21, 2015
I messed up and reserved for one night instead of two, but the manager was gracious and found us a two night site. One of our favorite stops.
Aug 21, 2015
Very nicely kept, staff is very friendly and helpful! Green grass is a plus!!!!!
Aug 20, 2015
Noisy location and broken pool heater while we were there. Nice Yakima river setting. Playgrounds for the kids. Pretty clean little campground.
Aug 20, 2015
Everything was upgraded and looked like just remodeled. the bathrooms and showers were really nice. Our only complaint was the wasp problem we had. Couldn't eat outside. River view was nice and grounds looked great. All the staff was friendly and worked very hard to keep things looking good.
Aug 18, 2015
Very friendly staff and nicely kept facilities. The pool heater was broken while we were there so the pool was chilly but aside from that, it was an enjoyable stay.
Aug 18, 2015
Great stop when heading east, nice folks
Aug 18, 2015
Needs dust control!
Aug 18, 2015
Great KOA. Well maintained and friendly staff.
Aug 18, 2015
Everything was great, the only negative was that the pool was cold. We went swimming but due to the temp. My son wasn't able to stay in very long. I think there was a problem with the heater.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy